Skip to main content
TEXAS flag

An official website of the Texas government

Committee on Land & Resource Management


Section 22. Land and Resource Management — The committee shall
have nine members, with jurisdiction over all matters pertaining to:
(1) the management of public lands;
(2) the power of eminent domain;
(3) the creation, modification, and regulation of municipal utility
(4) annexation, zoning, and other governmental regulation of land
use; and
(5) the following state agencies: the School Land Board, the Board
for Lease of University Lands, and the General Land Office.