Skip to main content
TEXAS flag

An official website of the Texas government

Committee on Higher Education


Section 14. Higher Education — The committee shall have 11 members,
with jurisdiction over all matters pertaining to:
(1) education beyond high school;
(2) the colleges and universities of the State of Texas; and
(3) the following state agencies: the Texas A&M Engineering
Experiment Station, the Texas A&M Engineering Extension Service, the Texas
Higher Education Coordinating Board, the Texas Guaranteed Student Loan
Corporation, the Prepaid Higher Education Tuition Board, and the Texas A&M
Transportation Institute.