Speaker of the House

Speaker's Office Staff Directory

Speaker's Office (512-463-1000)
  • Enrique Marquez, Chief of Staff
  • Jay Dyer, Deputy Chief of Staff and Director of Policy
  • Kelly Mitchell, Executive Director of Speaker Operations and Legislative Director
  • Jacqueline Walker, Special Advisor to Chief of Staff
  • Braden Hand, Travel Aide
Speaker's District Office (512-463-1000)
  • Zach Johnson, Chief Director of District Operations
  • Gatlin Moncla, HD 21 Capitol Coordinator and Press
  • Lauren Perkins, HD 21 District Coordinator (409-745-2777)
Speaker's Correspondence & Administration (512-463-1000)
  • Sydney Watts, Director of Administration
  • Annabelle Sebesta, Correspondence Assistant
  • David Estrada, Correspondence Assistant
Speaker's Budget & Finance (512-463-1100)
  • Andrew Blifford, Director of Finance
Speaker's Policy Office (512-463-1100)
  • Jay Dyer, Director of Policy
  • Kory Curtis, Policy Advisor to the House for Environmental & Energy Resources; International Relations, Licensing & Economic Development
  • Molly Czepiel, Policy Advisor to the House for Health and Human Services
  • Danny Mittnacht, Policy Advisor to the House for Insurance; Business and Pensions & Investments
  • Marissa Patton, Policy Advisor to the House for Natural Resources; Land & Resource Management, Agriculture and Wildlife
  • Shakira Pumphrey, Policy Advisor to the House for Criminal Justice, Law Enforcement and Veterans' Affairs
  • Jimmy Skipton, Policy Advisor to the House for Ways & Means
  • Daniel Warner, Policy Advisor to the House for Education
General Counsel (512-463-1100)
  • Margo Cardwell, General Counsel to the House
Speaker's Press Office (512-463-1100)
  • Cait Wittman, Director of Communications
  • Cassi Pollock, Press Secretary