BUSINESS RECORDS AFFIDAVIT House Managers

SENATE OF TEXAS

EX. 699

COURT OF IMPEACHMENT

o N WO WO On

THE STATE OF TEXAS

Before me, the undersigned authority, personally appeared Courtney Chaves, who, being
by me duly sworn, stated under oath as follows:

1. My name is Courtney Chaves. | am a Senior Regional Manager of Morgan Group
Property Management, LLC (“Manager”), the property management company of Pearl Lantana
Apartments. | am of sound mind, capable of making this affidavit, and personally acquainted but
the facts herein stated. I am a custodian of records for the Manager and am familiar with the
manner in which Manager’s records are created and maintained by virtue of my duties and
responsibilities.

2. The following link includes the requested records:
https://www.dropbox. com/sh/rrpquprueSOSm’AABwaDOEuVOdbdX1XlthAfa‘?dl =0. These
are the original records or exact duplicates of the original records of Manager.

3. It is the regular practice of Manager to make this type of record at or near the time
of each act, event, condition, opinion, or diagnosis set forth in the record.

4. It is the regular practice of Manager for this type of record to be made by, or from
information transmitted by, persons with knowledge of the matters set forth in them.

3. It is the regular practice of Manager to keep this type of record in the course of
regularly conducted business activity.

6. It is the regular practice of the business activity to make the records.

Affiant states nothing further. /)/Q/M M%/

COURTNEY CHAVES”

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN TO BEFORE ME, the undersigned authority, on August [T,
2023.

SEAL:

\INH:,’

‘\‘hv u %, WILLIAM CRAIG NEILD
§ * 2 Notary Public, State of Texas

% “' Comm, Expires 03-17-2028

S Notary ID 133652224 Notary Public in and for

The State of Texas
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Lease Application Agreement

Pearl Lantana
Date submitted: 7/21/2020

Resident Information

Name: Laura Leigh Olson
Site Address: 6401 Rialto Blvd.
Lease Start: 8/1/2020

Lease End: 11/1/2021
Advertising Source: Locator Service
Referred by: Dillon at Smart City

Application - Laura Leigh Olson

Date Of Birth: 06/07/****
SSN/ITIN: Hk_k*_6608
Est. Annual Income: $70,000.00
Other Annual Income: $20,000.00
Driver's License/State ID: FEEET568 - TX
Home Phone: 452
Work Phone:

Work Phone Ext:

Mobile: 1452
Email: olso:

Background Information - Laura Leigh Olson

Has been evicted?: No

Has felony, sex-related crime, or misdemeanor assault conviction?: No

Current Residence - Laura Leigh Olson

Residence/Mortgage Company:

Rent/Own/NA: NA

Address: kristen way
san antonio, TX 78258
Us

Rent Amount: $0.00

Manager/Contact:

Move-In Date: 7/20/2020

Phone:

Reason for leaving:

Fax:

Email:

Current Employer - Laura Leigh Olson

Employer Name:
Address:

Job Title:

Job Type:

Est. Annual Income:
Start Date:
Supervisor Name:
Phone:

Fax:

Email:

World Class Property

Employed
$70,000.00

HBOM00275132
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Pet Information
I do not have pets.

Rental Criteria

Qualification Acknowledgment

In order to assist you with your decision on your new home, we are providing a list of
guidelines used to qualify applicants for residency in our communities. Please note that
these are our current rental criteria. Nothing contained in these requirements shall
constitute, represent or guaranty by Morgan Group Property Management, LLC or the
owner of this community that all residents and occupants currently residing in our
community have met or currently meet these guidelines. There may be residents or
occupants who have resided in the community prior to these requirements going into
effect; additionally, our ability to verify whether these requirements have been met is
limited to the information we receive from the various credit reporting services used.
Qualification standards include but are not limited to the following criteria:

IDENTIFICATION. Applicants must present a valid government-issued photo identification
card for each person age 18 years and older that will be living in the apartment.

INCOME. All applicants must have a combined verifiable source of income in an amount in
accordance with current community guidelines but no less than three (3.0) times the rental rate.
If an applicant does not meet income requirements the applicant will be denied. A guarantor will
be required of applicants that do not meet the applicable income requirements. Verifiable sources
of income may include, but not necessarily limited to, the following:

e Last two consecutive payroll check stubs with year to date information with a minimum
of six (6) months at current employer.

e Previous year’s W-2 or 1099.

e Last six (6) months consecutive bank or financial statements demonstrating multiple
deposits equivalent to 3 times the market rent for the type of unit to be occupied.

e Proof of child or spousal support payments.

e Proof of social security income, disability or other government income.

e Proof of retirement or trust fund income.

e Applicants claiming self-employment must provide previous year’s personal tax return
and 6 months of personal bank statements as evidence of sufficient income of at least 3
times the market rent for the type of unit to be occupied. Applicants that have a job in
which the applicant’s income is based primarily off of tips, bonuses or commissions will
be considered self-employed.

e A verifiable offer letter on company letterhead.

0
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CREDIT HISTORY. Our credit reporting agency evaluates credit and rental history against
indicators of future rent payment performance and operates as required by law under the Dodd-
Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act. An unsatisfactory finding may result in
the requirement of an additional deposit or denial. Lack of credit history will require a
Guarantor.

GUARANTORS. Guarantors must meet the qualifying criteria with respect to presenting proper
identification and having an acceptable credit history. Additionally, all guarantors must have a
verifiable source of income in an amount no less than five (5) times the rental rate, pay an
application processing fee and sign the Guarantor Addendum.

CRIMINAL HISTORY. Our investigation includes criminal background screening. It is
possible your application may be denied due to criminal convictions.

OCCUPANCY. The maximum number of persons permitted to occupy an apartment shall not
exceed two (2) persons per bedroom, plus one additional person.

PETS. Pet restrictions vary at each community. If you have pets, please see your leasing
representative for more information. Assistance animals will be allowed to the extent required by
applicable law.

FAIR HOUSING STATEMENT. Morgan Group Property Management, LLC and the owner of
this community are committed to compliance with all federal, state, and local fair housing laws.
It is our policy to comply with all laws prohibiting discrimination, including those that prohibit
discrimination based on race, color, religion, national origin, sex, familial status, or disability and
any other local laws protecting specific classes.

Although being subject to self-quarantine or self-isolation for COVID-19 will have no bearing
on your eligibility for rental in our community, If you have elected, or will elect to, go into
self-quarantine or self-isolation in our community, please follow the advice and guidance of
your healthcare provider and the CDC. We also ask that you avoid common areas and notify
us so that proper precautions can be made if we or our vendors need to enter your unit for
emergency maintenance purposes. Please also notify us if any of the following apply to you:

0
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You have tested positive for COVID-19;

You have a fever (over 100.4° F), felt feverish, or had chills;

You have a new or worsening cough;

You have a new or worsening difficulty breathing;

You have traveled internationally within the last 14 days; or

You have had close contact with a person known to have COVID-19.

RENTAL RATES AND LEASE TERMS. Original rental rate quotes will be honored for two
(2) business days from the date the quote is given. The rental rate quote is associated with the
apartment's availability at the time of your quote, move in date, and lease term requested. Any
revisions or changes to the time of the quote, your move-in date, or lease term may require a
revised quote which may result in a different monthly rental rate.

ACKNOWLEDGMENT. Signing this acknowledgment indicates that you have had the
opportunity to review the landlord’s tenant qualification criteria. The tenant qualification criteria
may include factors such as criminal history, credit history, current income, and rental history. If
you do not meet the qualification criteria, or if you provide inaccurate or incomplete information,
your application may be rejected and your application fee will not be refunded.

PRIVACY POLICY

While no one can guarantee against identity theft or the misuse of personal information,
protecting the information provided to our Community is a high priority. The following set forth
the Community’s current Privacy Policy for the personal information collected in your rental
application:

How personal information is collected. You will be asked to furnish some of your personal
information when you apply to rent from this Community. This information will be on the rental
application form or other documentation that you provide to the Community or to a locator
service, either on paper or electronically.

0
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How and when information is used. The Community will use this information only for
business purposes involved in leasing an apartment unit to you. Examples of these uses include,
but are not limited to, verifying statements made on your rental application (such as your rental,
credit and employment history), reviewing your lease for renewal and enforcing your lease
obligations (such as to obtain payment for money you may owe us in the future).

How the information is protected and who has access. The Community allows only
authorized persons to have access to your personal information, and the Community keeps
documents and electronic records containing this information in secure areas and systems.

How the information is disposed. After the Community no longer needs or are required to keep
your personal information, the Community will store or destroy it in a manner designed to
prevent unauthorized persons from accessing it. The Community’s disposal methods will include
shredding, destruction or obliteration of paper documents and destruction of electronic files.

Please note that if you found this Community through a locator service, please be aware that
locator services are independent contractors and are not this Community’s employees or agents.
You should require any locator service you use to furnish its own privacy policies.

Consent Form

I or we authorize Pearl Lantana to obtain reports from any consumer or criminal record reporting
agencies before, during, and after tenancy on matters relating to a lease by the above owner to
me and to verify, by all available means, the information in this application, including criminal
background information, income history and other information reported by employer(s) to any
state employment security agency. Work history information may be used only for this Rental
Application. Authority to obtain work history information expires 365 days from the date of this
Application.

You declare that all your statements on the first page of this Application are true and complete.
You authorize us to verify same through any means. If you fail to answer any question or give
false information, we may reject the application, retain all application fees and deposits as
liquidated damages for our time and expense, and terminate your right of occupancy. Giving
false information is a serious criminal offense. In lawsuits relating to the application or Lease
Contract, the prevailing party may recover all attorney’s fees and litigation costs from the losing
party. We may at any time furnish information to consumer reporting agencies and other rental
housing owners regarding your performance of your legal obligation, including both favorable
and unfavorable information about your compliance with the Lease Contract, the rules, and
financial obligations.

0
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Pet Policy

Our community was designed with people who rent with pets in mind. Our community offers
pristine grounds. A maximum number of TWO (2) pets are permitted per apartment unit
provided applicant pays the required Pet Deposit, Non-refundable Pet Fees and Monthly Pet
Rent. For each pet, applicants will further be required to provide a photograph of pet and
veterinary records showing satisfactory vaccination records. Pets that are welcome at this
Community include dogs (that weigh less than ninety-nine (99) lbs; however, some breeds are
restricted), cats, fish, and caged birds. In addition to complying with this Community’s rental
policies, any prospective lease and applicable addenda, aggressive dog breeds including, but not
limited to the following are not permitted as pets at this Community: Akita Inu, Alaskan
Malamutes, American Bandogge, American Bulldog, Basenji, Boew Boel, Bull Terrier, Cane
Corso, Caucasian, Chow, Doberman Pinschers, Dogo Argentino, Fila Brasileiro, German
Shepherd, Great Dane, Gull Dong, Huskies, Perro de Presa Canario, Pitbull, Rhodesian
Ridgeback, Rottweiler, Saint Bernard, Tosa Inu, and Wolf Hybrid. Other animals, including but
not limited to the following are not permitted as pets at this Community: Poisonous Animals (i.e.
spiders, snakes); and/or, other Exotic Animals (i.e. primate, iguana, ferret, sugar gliders, snakes).
For more comprehensive literature regarding this Community’s pet policies, please inquire with
a leasing representati

DocusSigned by:
@Wm Blson

3734671COABD454...
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BANK OF AMERICA 77 Account number: ||

Your Adv Plus Banking

LAURA LEIGH OLSON

Account summary

Beginning balance on March 26, 2020 '
Deposits and other additions 4,198.00 «
.ATM and debit card subtractions 7 -1,171.83
Other subtractions -3,434.781
Check?wm - A o 7 -0.00

Service fees -12.00

Ending balance on April 24, 2020 ‘

Your account has overdraft protection provided by deposit account number

Deposits and other additions

Date Description Amount

03/30/20 200.00
04/01/20 550.00
04/06/20 N ;OC;OO
547/06/20 200.00
64/0;/20 1,700.00
04/16/20 - 300.00
04/22}26 - 400.00

continued on the next page

What's on your mind?

When you joln the Bank of America® Advisary Panel, you can help us understand what you like and don't like.
Enter code CADD at bankofamerica.com/AdvisoryPanel to learn more and join.

Inclusion on the Advisory Panel subject to qualifications 551405.19.0761 A1 | ARGSTARM

huta - 401720/ mo
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BANK OF AMERICA %7

P.0, Box 15284
Wilmington, DE 19850

LAURA LEIGH OLSON
IRIKRISTEN WAY
SAN ANTONIO, TX 78258-3618

Customer service information

{1 Customer service: 1.800.432,1000
TDD/TTY users only: 1.800.288.4408
En Espafol: 1.800.688.6086

4 bankofamerica.com

=1 Bank of America, N.A.
P.O. Box 25118
Tampa, FL 33622-5118

Your combined statement

for March 26, 2020 to April 24, 2020

Your deposit accounts —— . Account/plraAnA number _Endlpg balance Detai_ls_on
Adv Plus Banking ] Page 3
Regular Savings I Page 7
Total balance
Celebrate Earth Day's 50th anniversary
Help make a difference by going paperless
It's easy. Just sign in to Online Banking.
Find other ways you can get involved at EarthDay.org/earth-day-2020.
S6M-01-20-23050 | 2006625
PULL: B CYCLE: 16 SPEC:E DELIVERY:E TYPE: IMAGE:l BC:HOU Page 1 of 8
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BANK OF AMERICA 7% Account number: ||

Your Adv Plus Banking

LAURA LEIGH OLSON

Account summary

Beginning balance on April 25, 2020 IBEES
Deposits and otheria;jitiions : 4,003.62 K
ATM and debit card subtractions -809.41
E)ther subtractions -2,891.71
Checks 000
:‘:ervice fees - -24.06
Ending balance on May 22, 2020 ARG
Your account has overdraft protection provided by deposit account number
|

Deposits and other additions

Date Description Amount

C Semeeeu IR 200.00
L e s e Oy - 20000
05/01/20 ' e VPR T 05 550.00
05/01/20 98.62
05/04/20 180.00
05/05/20 1,700.00
05/08/20 400.00
e e b PSS 30000

continued on the next page

Thank you for being a Bank of America® customer

SSM-03-18-0052B | ARBTC/ST

Page 3 of 8
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BANK OF AMERICA %7

P.O. Box 15284 )
Wilmington, DE 18850 Customer service information

1 Customer service: 1.800.432.1000
TDD/TTY users only: 1.800.288.4408

LAURA LEIGH OLSON En Espafiol: 1.800.688.6086
EERI<RISTEN WAY
SAN ANTONIO, TX 78258-3618 &9 bankofamerica.com

= Bank of America, N.A.
P.0.Box 25118
Tampa, FL 33622-5118

Your combined statement
for April 25, 2020 to May 22, 2020

Your deposit accounts ] AEounUplan number Endlpgb’alancer Detalils on
Adv Plus Banking [ ] Page 3
Regular Savings : Page 7
Total balance $365.36
« Never provide access codes to an unsolicited caller or through email or text.
O « Protect your account numbers by using Zelle*' or Bill Pay for digital payments.

« Don't abbreviate the year 2020. Scammers can easily manipulate It.
Know how to
prevent fraud For more tips and information, visit bankofamerica.com/Security.

1 Zelle and the Zelle relatad marks are wholly owned by Early Warning Services, LLC and are used herein under license.
55M-01.20-2301.G | 2880298

PULL:B CYCLE:16 SPEC:E DELIVERY:E TYPE: IMAGE:| BC:HOU Page 1 of 8
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BANK OF AMERICA

: Account number:ﬁ
Your Adv Plus Banking
LAURA LEIGH OLSON
Account summary
Beginning balance on May 23, 2020 $339.30
Deposits and other additions : 73:350700 -k
A}r:A and debit c-ard st;t;t?axctio;l:s, - -658.14
Other subtractions -2,974.29
Eks S -0.00
Service fees -12.00
;ding balance on June 24, 2020 : 7 $544.87
Your account has overdraft protection provided by deposit account number
I
Deposits and other additions
Date Description Amount
05/26/270” i 300.00
05/28/20 200.00
06/01/20 B N 55000
06/04/20 ~ 1,80000
06/09/20 200.00
Ov6/'l 8/20 300.00
075/24/20 500.00
Total deposits and other -ac;tiitions $3,850.00

What's on your mind?

Inclusion on the Advisory Panel subject to qualilications

When you join the Bank of America® Advisory Panel, you can help us understand what you like and don't like.
Enter code CADD at bankofamerica.com/AdvisoryPanel to learn more and join.

SSM-09-19-0761A1 | ARGST4RM

HBOMO00275142
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BANK OF AMERICA "%

P.0. Box 15284
Wilmington, DE 18860

LAURA LEIGH OLSON
KRISTEN WAY
SAN ANTONIO, TX 78258-3618

Your combined statement
for May 23, 2020 to June 24, 2020

Your deposit accounts

Customer service information

[1 Customer service: 1.800.432.1000
TDD/TTY users only: 1.800.288.4408
En Espariol: 1.800.688.6086

£ bankofamerica.com

= Bank of America, N.A,
P.O.Box 25118
Tampa, FL 33622-5118

Account/plan number Ending balance Details on

Adv Plus Banking ] Page 3
Regular Savings [ ] ’ Page 7
Total balance $575.30

O « Don't buy gift cards for someone you don't know, and never send gift cards as payment.

Know how
to identify and
avoid scams

« Never provide access codes to an unsolicited caller or through email or text

+ Hang up if an unsolicited caller asks for money or personal information. Scammers can
fake caller D to trick you, so hang up and call back through a trusted number.

For more tlps and Informatlon on the tricks scammers use, vislt bankofamerica.com/Security.

S5M-01-20-2301.C | 2880298

PULL:B CYCLE:16 SPEC:E DELIVERY:E TYPE: IMAGE:| BC: HOU
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WORLD CLASS
PROPERTY COMPANY

814 lavaca Street I Austin, Texas 78701 | waaw.vyoridclassproperty.com

June 23, 2020

LauraQlson

Holson

Dear Laura,

Welcome to World Class Property Company, a World Class Company. This letter (this “Letter Agrecement”) will
confirm the nature of vour job duties, your compensation and the terms of your employment as of the above date.
This Letter Agreement constitutes a valid and binding agreement between World Class Capital Group, LLC (or
“Company”) and (“vou” and “your™), as set forth hercin.

i

wn

Position: Your work position will be Director, Special Projects. In this role you will be responsible for
project management, operational execution, implementation of strategic initiatives, relationship management,
and spearheading special projects as assigned by the CEO. You will be based out of our Downtown Austin
location (814 Lavaca St., Austin, Texas 78701) and will report to our President & CEO Nate Paul. Your start
date is set for July 6™ 2020. This is an exempt position.

Terms of Employment: Your employment with the Company is “at will”. This means that you may
terminate your employment at any time and for any reason. Similarly, the Company may terminate your
employment at any time and for any rcason.

Compensation: In exchange for your work cfforts, you will receive the following compensation: $65,000
per annum payable in equal bi-weekly payments on regular pay dates, except for your first and final payments
which may be pro-rated. Your compensation evaluation will be assessed after the completion of your first
vear of employment with the Company, or as otherwise in accordance with the established Company
compensation review policy. You will be eligible for a discretionary bonus on the anniversary of your
employment.

Benefits: You will be eligible to participate in medical insurance program and our 401k on the 1% of the
month following 60 days of full-time employment. Expense Reimbursements: You shall be entitled to
cxpense reimbursements in accordance with the Company’s expensc reimbursement policy for reasonable
business expenses incurred by you on behalf of or in furtherance of the business of the Company, including
mileage reimbursement at a rate as established by the Company for business use of your personal vehicle.
Reimbursement requests must be in accordance with the Company’s expense reimbursement policy and
include paid receipts.

Computer & Cell Phone: The Company may provide you with a Company smart phone and laptop computer
for business use only.

Exclusivity: In return for the compensation payments set forth in this offer of employment, you agree to
devote 100% of your professional time and energies to the Company and not engage in any other business or
professional activities without the prior approval of the Company. Any outside business or professional
activities, if approved, must be conducted without the use of Company supplies, equipment or facilitics. and
no outside business or professional activities may interfere with the performance of your duties for the
Company.

HBOMO00275144



7. Confidentiality: You agree to protect the Company Entities” Confidential Information, both during and after
your employment, and shall not disclose to any person, or otherwise use, except in conneetion with your job
duties under this Letter Agreement, any Confidential Information. “Confidential Information™ means any and
all technical, business and other information which (1) is proprietary to or possessed ot hereafter required by
the Company Entities and disclosed to, developed or otherwise acquired by the Company Entities during the
term of your employment whether or not related to the performance of your duties; and (2) derives independent
economic value, actual or potential, from not being generally known to the public or to other persons, other
than the Company Entities and its agents and employees, who can obtain economic value from its disclosure
or use. Such Confidential Information includes, without limitation, any and all information concerning actual
or potential investors, customers, or suppliers, product pricing, computer formulae, pay procedures or
calculations, information regarding business plans and operations, methods and plans of operations, marketing
strategies, sales and distribution plans or strategies, cost information, pricing strategies, and acquisition and
investment plans. This paragraph 9 shall survive the termination of your employment and of this Letter
Agreement.

8. Ownership of Work Product: You agrec that all means original photographs, works of authorship,
developments, discoveries, ideas, know-how, trademarks, and trade secrets, whether or not patentable or
registrable under copyright or similar laws, that you may solely or jointly conceive, develop, or reduce to
practice (“Work Product”) relating, directly or indirectly, to the business of Company or the methods of
conducting business used or could be used by the Company shall belong exclusively to the Company. You
agree to promptly disclose all Work Product to the Company and perform all actions reasonably requested by
the Company to establish and confirm the Company’s ownership thereof, including assigning to the Company,
or its designee, all of your right, title, and interest in all Work Product. You also agree not to publish any
Work Product, including, but not limited to photographs, to any social media outlet, such as Facebook,
Twitter, Tumbilr, or Instagram, without the express permission of the Company.

9. Non-Disparagement: You agree not to (nor cause or cooperate with others to) publicly criticize, ridicule,
disparage or defame the Company Entities. their affiliates and/or their principals and representatives,
including their products. services, policies, officers. employees, or management staff with or through any
written or oral statement or image (including, but not limited to, any statements made via websites, blogs,
postings to the internet, or emails and whether or not they are made anonymously or through the use of a

pseudonym). The foregoing does not apply to statutorily privileged statements made to governmental or law
enforcement agencies.

10. Arbitration: Any controversy, dispute or claim (“Claim™) whatsoever between you on the one hand, and the
Company, or any of its subsidiaries, employees. officers, directors and agents (collectively the “Company
Entities”, and together with you, the “Parties™) on the other hand, arising out of this Letter Agreement or in
any way connecied with your cmployment shall be settled by binding arbitration at the request of either party.
The Claims covered by this Letter Agreement include any claims arising in tort, contract or statute, including
but not limited to, claims for discrimination and/or harasstnent in employment on the basis of race, gender,
sex, religion, creed, national origin, age over 40, pregnancy, disability, sexual orientation or any other basis
protected by state or federal law. Within nincty (90) days of receipt of notice of a Claim, the Parties shall
agree on an arbitrator with the American Arbitration Association, and, if no agreement is reached, either party
may petition the Superior Court for the selection of an arbitrator. The arbitrator shalt apply Texas substantive
law and the Texas Evidence Code to the proceeding unless otherwise agreed. The demand for arbitration
must be in writing and must be made by the aggrieved party within the applicable statute of limitations period.
The arbitration shall take place in Travis County, Texas. The Parties shall be entitled to conduct reasonable
discovery, including, without limitation, conducting depositions, propeunding interrogatories, and requesting
documents. The arbitrator shall have the authority to determine what constitutes reasonable discovery and
may, among other things, limit the number of depositions a party may take, the number of interrogatories a

__ Initial
Page 2 of 4
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party many propound, and the number and nature of documents a party may request. The arbitrator shall
prepare in writing and provide to the Parties a decision and award which includes factual findings and the
reasons upon which the decision is based. The decision of the arbitrator shail be binding and conclusive on
the Parties and unreviewable for error of law or legal reasoning of any kind. Judgment upon the award
rendered by the arbitrator may be entered in any court having proper jurisdiction.  Each party shall bear its
own attorney’s fees and costs of arbitration, and the arbitrator may award reasonable attorney’s fees and costs
to the prevailing party pursuant to Texas Law. Such costs may include the arbitrator’s fees. Both you and
the Company Entities understand and agree that by using arbitration to resolve any Claims, the Parties are
giving up any right to have a judge or jury trial with regard to those Claims.

11. Severability: If any term, provision covenant or condition of this Letter Agreement is held by a court to be
invalid, void or unenforceable, the remaining terms and provisions shall remain in ¢ffect and shall in no way
be affected, impaired or invalidated.

12. Former Employment, Employee represents and warrants that he is not a party to or subject to any agreements
relating to any prior employment that affect his eligibility to be employed by the Company or limit the manner
in which Employvee may be employed by the Company.

13. Choice of Law: Texas law shall govern the construction, interpretation and enforcement of tlus Letter
Agreement.

14. Integration: This Letter Agreement contains our entire agrecment covering the subject matter addressed here
and supersedes alf other agreements, understandings or past practices, whether written or oral.

15. Modifications: No modification, amendment or waiver of any of the provisions contained in the Letter
Agreement, or any future representation, promise, or condition made in connection with the subject matter of
this Letter Agreement, shall be binding upon either of us unless made in writing and signed by you and the
Company.

16. Employment Eligibility: In compliance with the Immigration and Reform and Control Act of 1986, this
offer of employment and your continued employment is contingent upon satisfactory results from credit and
criminal checks and your ability to provide approved documentation that verifics your right to work in the
United States, prior to beginning work, Please be prepared to provide such documentation on or before your
first day of work. Documents which establish both identity and employment authorization include a U.S.
Passport; Certificate of U.S. Citizenship; Certificate of Naturalization; Current foreign passport with valid
endorsement authorizing employment; and Resident alien card or other alien registration card, with photo.
You may also provide two separate documents, which together verify employment authorization and identity.
Documents verifying employment authorization include: Social Security Card (unless it specifies that it does
not authorize employment; Certificate of U.S. birth; or other approved documentation. Documents that verify
identity include U.S. Driver’s License or similar State ID card with photo; or other approved documentation
of identity for applicants under age 18 or from a state which does not issue an [D card.

__Initial
Page 3 of 4
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If you have any questions about the terms of your employment or the contents of this Letter Agreement, please
don’t hesitate to discuss themn with your supervisor.

We look forward (o working with you and having you on the World Class Team!

Sincerely,

Nate Paul

AGRBET) AND ACGEERTED

~ Inmitial
Page 4 of 4
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Moving In — General Information

1.
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Lot{y@’(ials:

Parties. This Lease Contract (“Lease”) is between you, the
resident(s) (list all people signing the Lease):
Laura Olson

and us, the owner: MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LLC

(name of apartment community or title holder). You are rent-
ing Apartment No. -t 6401 Rialto
Blvd.

(street address) in

Austin

(city), Texas _78735 (zip code) for use as a private residence
only. The terms “you” and “your” refer to all residents listed above
or, in the event of a sole resident’s death, to someone authorized
to act for the estate. The terms “we,” “us,” and “our” refer to the
owner listed above and not to property managers or anyone else.
Neither we nor any of our representatives have made any oral
promises, representations, or agreements. This Lease is the en-
tire agreement between you and us.

This Lease Contract is valid only if filled out before January 1, 2022.

Apartment Lease Contract
This s a binding contract. Read carefully before signing.

Prorated rent of § _2234.50 s due for the remainder of the
[check one]: O 1st month or O 2nd month, onthe _1st _day of
August (month), 2020 (year).

You must pay your rent on or before the 1st day of each
month (due date). There is no grace period for the payment
of rent, and you agree that not paying rent on or before the
1st of each month is a material breach of this Lease. Cash is
not acceptable without our prior written permission. You
cannot withhold or offset rent unless authorized by law. We
may, at our option, require at any time that you pay all rent and
other sums in one single payment by any method we specify.

Late Fees. If you don't pay rent in full by 11:59 p.m. on the
_3xd day (3rd or greater) of the month, you must pay us the
following initial late fee immediately and without demand in ad-
dition to the unpaid rent: ® __5___ % of one month’s rent as
stated in this paragraphor3d$__ 5.00 .

In addition, for __5___ days until rent and late fees are paid in
full, you must pay a daily latefeeof S___________ perdayor
1 _ % of one month’s rent per day.

You'll also pay a charge of $___50.00 __ for each returned
check or rejected electronic payment, plus initial and daily late
fees, until we receive acceptable payment. If you don't pay rent
on time, you'll be in default and subject to all remedies under
state law and this Lease.

Occupants. The apartment will be occupied only by you and (list 7. Utilities and Services. We'll pay for the foIIowing. it‘ems, if
all other occupants not signing the Lease): CheCked: D gaS D water D wastewater D e|eCtrIClty
O trash/recycling O cable/satellite J master antenna
O Internet O stormwater/drainage
O other .
—and no one else. Anyone not listed here cannot stay in the You'll pay for all other utilities and services, related deposits, and
apartment for more than __7 _ days in one week without our any charges or fees on such utilities and services during your
prior written consent, and no more than twice that many days in Lease term. See Par. 12 for other related provisions regarding util-
any one mopth. fthe Prgvious spaceisn’tfilled in, 2 days total ities and services.
per week will be the limit. .
L T The initial fthe L bea he 1st 8. Insurance. Our insurance doesn’t cover the loss of or damage
ease ferm. The initial term of the Lease beginsonthe _1st _ to your personal property. You are [check onel:
day of Auqust (month), . L. , N
2020 (yean),andendsat 11:59 p.m. the 1st day O required to buy and maintain renter’s or liability insurance
of November (month),__ 2021 (year). ¥ (see attac'he;d adt:j endum),’or liability
After that, this Lease will automatically renew month-to-month un- Mot required to buy renter’s or liability insurance.
less either party gives at least__60 _days’ written notice of termi- If neither optionis checked, insurance is not required but is still
nation or intent to move out as required by Par. 36. Ifthe number of strongly r ec0fnmended. Even if not required, we urge you to
daysisn’tfilledin, notice of at least 30 days is required. getyourown insurance for losses due to theft, fire, water, pipe
. . . . . leaks, and similar occurrences. Renter'sinsurance doesn't cover
Security Deposit. The total security deposit for all resi- . . . .
dentsis$___0.00 __ due on or before the date this Lease losses due to a flood. Information on renter’s insurance is avail-
is signed. This amount [check one]: O does or ® does not in- able from the Texas Department of Insurance.
clude an animal deposit. Any animal deposit will be desig- o, Special Provisions. The following or attached special provisions
nated in an animal addendum. Security-deposit refund and any addenda or written rules furnished to you at or before
check and any deduction itemizations will be by [check one]: - . . .
03 one check jointly payable to all residents and mailed to any signing will become a part of this Lease and will supersede any
one resident we choose, or conflicting provisions of this printed Lease form.
0 one check payable to and mailed to *No cash accepted. *No personal checks
after the 3rd Must pay by Certified
(specify name of one resident). Funds. *All pets must be approved by
If neither option is che;cked her'e, the ﬁ(st optiop applies. See management. *Section 6 "Rent and
Par. 40 and 41 for security-deposit return information. Charges" may include Carport, Garage and
Keys, Move-Out, and lfurniture. You'llbegiven __1 _ apart- Storage Rent (if applicable), on the
:/ri]ceenst f':s-Y(S)I 1 mailboxkey(s)and__1__otheraccessde- Enclosed Garage Addendum. *All lease
Before moving out, you must give our representative advance addendums are considered part of the
written move-out notice as stated in Par. 36. The move-out date lease contract.
in your notice [check one]: O must be the last day of the month,
or & may be the exact day designated in your notice. If neither op-
tion is checked here, the second applies. Any resident, occupant, or
spouse who, according to a remaining resident’s affidavit, has per- .
10. Unlawful Early Move-Out And Reletting Charge.

manently moved out or is under court order not to enter the apart-
ment, is (at our option) no longer entitled to occupancy, keys, or
other access devices, unless authorized by court order. Your apart-
ment will be [check onel: O furnished or & unfurnished.

Rent and Charges. You will pay $ 2193.00
month for rent, in advance and without demand:

& at the onsite manager’s office

& through our online payment site

Oat

per

Initials of Our Representative:

£
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10.1 Your Responsibility. You'll be liable for a reletting charge
of $_ 1864.05 (not to exceed 85% of the highest
monthly rent during the Lease term) if you: (A) fail to move
in, or fail to give written move-out notice as required in
Par.23 or 36; (B) move out without paying rent in full for the
entire Lease term or renewal period; (C) move out at our
demand because of your default; or (D) are judicially evict-
ed. Thereletting charge is not a cancellation fee and does
not release you from your obligations under this Lease.
See the next section.

Apartment Lease Contract ©2019, Texas Apartment Association, Inc. Page 10f8
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10.2 Not a Release. The reletting charge is neither a Lease can-
cellation nor a buyout fee. It is a liquidated amount cover-
ing only part of our damages—for our time, effort, and ex-
pense in finding and processing a replacement resident.
These damages are uncertain and hard to ascertain—
particularly those relating to inconvenience, paperwork,
advertising, showing apartments, utilities for showing,
checking prospects, overhead, marketing costs, and lo-
cator-service fees. You agree that the reletting charge is a
reasonable estimate of our damages and that the charge
is due whether or not our reletting attempts succeed. If
no amount is stipulated, you must pay our actual reletting
costs as far as they can be determined. The reletting charge
doesn't release you from continued liability for future or
past-due rent; charges for cleaning, repairing, repainting,
or dealing with unreturned keys; or other sums due.

11. Security Devices.

12

11.1 What We Provide. Texas Property Code secs. 92.151,
92.153, and 92.154 require, with some exceptions, that
we provide at no cost to you when occupancy begins: (A)
awindow latch on each window; (B) a doorviewer (peep-
hole) on each exterior door; (C) a pin lock on each sliding
door; (D) either a door-handle latch or a security bar on
eachssliding door; (E) a keyless bolting device (deadbolt)
on each exterior door; and (F) either a keyed doorknob
lock or a keyed deadbolt lock on one entry door. Keyed
locks will be rekeyed after the prior resident moves out.
The rekeying will be done either before you move in or
within 7 days after you move in, as required by law. If we
fail to install or rekey security devices as required by law,
you have the right to do so and deduct the reasonable
cost from your next rent payment under Texas Proper-
ty Code sec. 92.165(1). We may deactivate or not install
keyless bolting devices on your doors if (A) you or an oc-
cupant in the dwelling is over 55 or disabled, and (B) the
requirements of Texas Property Code sec. 92.153(e) or (f)
are satisfied.

11.2 Who Pays What. We'll pay for missing security devices

that are required by law. You'll pay for: (A) rekeying that
you request (unless we failed to rekey after the previous
resident moved out); and (B) repairs or replacements be-
cause of misuse or damage by you or your family, your

occupants, or your guests. You must pay immediately
after the work is done unless state law authorizes advance

payment. You must also pay in advance for any additional
or changed security devices you request.

Other Utilities and Services. Television channels that are pro-
vided may be changed during the Lease term if the change
applies to all residents. You may use utilities only for normal
household purposes and must not waste them. If your electric-
ity is interrupted, you must use only battery-operated lighting
(no flames). You must not allow any utilities (other than cable
or Internet) to be cut off or switched for any reason—including
disconnection for not paying your bills—until the Lease term
or renewal period ends. If a utility is submetered or prorated by
an allocation formula, we'll attach an addendum to this Lease
in compliance with state-agency rules. If a utility is individual-
ly metered, it must be connected in your name and you must
notify the provider of your move-out date so the meter can be
timely read. If you delay getting it turned on in your name by
the Lease’s start date or cause it to be transferred back into our
name before you surrender or abandon the apartment, you'll
be liable fora $___50.00 __ charge (not to exceed $50 per
billing period), plus the actual or estimated cost of the utilities
used while the utility should have been billed to you. If you're
in an area open to competition and your apartment is individu-
ally metered, you may choose or change your retail electric pro-
vider at any time. If you qualify, your provider will be the same
as ours, unless you choose a different provider. If you do choose
or change your provider, you must give us written notice. You
must pay all applicable provider fees, including any fees to
change service back into our name after you move out.

Special Provisions and “What If” Clauses

13. Damages and Reimbursement.

13.1 Damage in the Apartment Community. You must
promptly pay or reimburse us for loss, damage, consequen-
tial damages, government fines or charges, or cost of repairs
or service in the apartment community because of a Lease
or rules violation; improper use; negligence; other conduct
by you, your invitees, your occupants, or your guests; or any
other cause not due to our negligence or fault as allowed by
law, except for damages by acts of God to the extent they
couldn’t be mitigated by your action or inaction.

13.2 Indemnification by You. You'll defend, indemnify and
hold us harmless frgm all liability arising from your

Initials of Our Representative:
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guests, or our representatives who at your request per-
form services not contemplated in this Lease.

13.3 Damage and Wastewater Stoppage. Unless damage
or wastewater stoppage is due to our negligence, we're
not liable for—and you must pay for—repairs, replace-
ments, and damage of the following kind if occurring
during the Lease term or renewal period: (A) damage to
doors, windows, or screens; (B) damage from windows
or doors left open; and (C) damage from wastewater
stoppages caused by improper objects in lines exclusive-
ly serving your apartment.

13.4 No Waiver. We may require payment at any time, includ-
ing advance payment to repair damage that you are liable
for. Delay in demanding sums you owe is not a waiver.

14. Contractual Lien and Property Left in Apartment.

14.1 Lien Against Your Property for Rent. All property in the
apartment (unless exempt under Texas Property Code
sec. 54.042) is subject to a contractual lien to secure pay-
ment of delinquent rent (except as prohibited by Texas
Government Code sec. 2306.6738, for owners support-
ed by housing-tax-credit allocations). For this purpose,
“apartment” excludes common areas but includes the in-
terior living areas and exterior patios, balconies, attached
garages, and any storerooms for your exclusive use.

14.2 Removal After We Exercise Lien for Rent. If your rent is
delinquent, our representative may peacefully enter the
apartment, and remove and/or store all property sub-
ject to lien. All property in the apartment is presumed to
be yours unless proved otherwise. After the property is re-
moved, a written notice of entry must be left in a conspic-
uous place in the apartment—including a list of items re-
moved, the amount of delinquent rent due, and the name,
address, and phone number of the person to contact. The
notice must also state that the property will be promptly
returned when the delinquent rent is fully paid.

14.3 Removal After Surrender, Abandonment, or Eviction.
We, or law officers, may remove or store all property re-
maining in the apartment or in common areas (including
any vehicles you or any occupant or guest owns or uses) if
you're judicially evicted or if you surrender or abandon the
apartment (see definitions in Par. 41).

14.4 Storage.

(A) No duty. We'll store property removed under a con-
tractual lien. We may—but we have no duty to—store
property removed after judicial eviction, surrender, or
abandonment of the apartment.

(B) No liability. We're not liable for casualty, loss, damage,
or theft, except for property removed under a contrac-
tual lien.

(C) Charges you pay. You must pay reasonable charges
for our packing, removing, storing, and selling of any
property.

(D) Our lien. We have a lien on all property removed and
stored after surrender, abandonment, or judicial evic-
tion for all sums you owe, with one exception: our
lien on property listed under Texas Property Code
sec.54.042 is limited to charges for packing, removing,
and storing.

14.5 Redemption.

(A) Property on which we have a lien. If we've seized and
stored property under a contractual lien for rent as au-
thorized by law, you may redeem the property by pay-
ing all delinquent rent due at the time of seizure. But if
notice of sale (see Par. 14.6(C)) is given before you seek
redemption, you may redeem only by paying the de-
linquent rent plus our reasonable charges for packing,
removing, and storing.

(B) Property removed after surrender, abandonment, or
judicial eviction. If we've removed and stored proper-
ty after surrender, abandonment, or judicial eviction,
you may redeem only by paying all sums you owe, in-
cluding rent, late fees, reletting charges, storage charg-
es, damages, etc.

(C) Place and payment for return. We may return re-
deemed property at the place of storage, the manage-
ment office, or the apartment (at our option). We may
require payment by cash, money order, or certified
check.

14.6 Disposition or Sale.

(A) Our options. Except for animals, we may throw away
or give to a charitable organization all personal prop-
erty that is:

(1) left in the apartment after surrender, abandonment
or death of a sole resident; or

(2) left outside more than 1 hour after writ of posses-
sion is executed, following judicial eviction.
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15.

16.

17.

18.

19.
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(B) Animals. An animal removed after surrender, abandon-
ment, or eviction may be kenneled or turned over to a
local authority, humane society, or rescue organization.

(C) Sale of property. Property not thrown away or given
to charity may be disposed of only by sale, which must
be held no sooner than 30 days after written notice of
the date, time, and place of sale is sent by both regu-
lar mail and certified mail (return receipt requested) to
your last known address. The notice must itemize the
amounts you owe and provide the name, address, and
phone number of the person to contact about the sale,
the amount owed, and your right to redeem the prop-
erty. The sale may be public or private; is subject to any
third-party ownership or lien claims; must be to the high-
est cash bidder; and may be in bulk, in batches, or item-
by-item. If the proceeds from the sale are more than you
owe, the excess amount must be mailed to you at your
last known address within 30 days after sale.

Failing to Pay First Month’s Rent. If you don't pay the first
month’s rent when or before the Lease begins, all future rent for
the Lease term will be automatically accelerated without notice
and become immediately due. We also may end your right of
occupancy and recover damages, future rent, reletting charg-
es, attorney’s fees, court costs, and other lawful charges. Our
rights, remedies and duties under Par. 10 and 32 apply to accel-
eration under this paragraph.

RentIncreases and Lease Changes. No rent increases or Lease
changes are allowed before the initial Lease term ends, except
for those allowed by special provisions in Par. 9, by a written ad-
dendum or amendment signed by you and us, or by reasonable
changes of apartment rules allowed under Par. 19. If, at least 5
days before the advance-notice deadline referred to in Par. 3, we
give you written notice of rent increases or Lease changes that
become effective when the Lease term or renewal period ends,
this Lease will automatically continue month-to-month with the
increased rent or Lease changes. The new modified Lease will
begin on the date stated in the notice (without needing your
signature) unless you give us written move-out notice under
Par. 36. The written move-out notice under Par. 36 applies only
to the end of the current Lease or renewal period.

Delay of Occupancy.

17.1 Lease Remains In Force. We are not responsible for any
delay of your occupancy caused by construction, repairs,
cleaning, or a previous resident’s holding over. This Lease
will remain in force subject to:

(A) abatement of rent on a daily basis during delay, and
(B) your right to terminate the lease in writing as set forth
below.

17.2 Your Termination Rights. Termination notice must be in
writing. After termination under 17.1(B), you are entitled
only to refund of any deposit(s) and any rent you paid.
Rent abatement or Lease termination does not apply if the
delay is for cleaning or repairs that don’t prevent you from
moving into the apartment.

17.3 Notice of Delay. If there is a delay of your occupancy and
we haven't given notice of delay as set forth immediately
below, you may terminate this Lease up to the date when
the apartment is ready for occupancy, but not later.

(@) If we give written notice to any of you or your occu-
pants when or after the Lease begins—and the notice
states that occupancy has been delayed because of
construction or a previous resident’s holding over, and
that the apartment will be ready on a specific date—
you may terminate the Lease within 3 days after you
receive written notice, but no later.

(b) If we give any of you written notice before the date the
Lease begins and the notice states that a construction
delay is expected and that the apartment will be ready
for you to occupy on a specific date, you may termi-
nate the Lease within 7 days after receiving written no-
tice, but no later. The readiness date stated in the writ-
ten notice becomes the new effective Lease date for all
purposes. This new date can’t be moved to an earlier
date unless we and you agree in writing.

Disclosure of Information. We may, but are not obligated to,
share and use information related to this lease for law-enforcement,
governmental, or business purposes. At our request, any utility pro-
vider may give us information about pending or actual connections
or disconnections of utility service to your apartment.

While You're Living in the Apartment

Community Policies and Rules.

19.1 Generally. Our rules are considered part of this Lease.
You, your occupants, and your guests must comply with all
written apartmentrdes and community policies, includ-

LN
-
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ing instructions for care of our property. We may regulate:
(A) the use of patios, balconies, and porches; (B) the con-
duct of furniture movers and delivery persons; and (C) ac-
tivities in common areas. We may make reasonable chang-
es to written rules, and those rules can become effective
immediately if the rules are distributed and applicable to
all units in the apartment community and do not change
the dollar amounts on pages 1 or 2 of this Lease.

19.2 Some Specifics. Your apartment and other areas reserved
for your private use must be kept clean. Trash must be dis-
posed of at least weekly in appropriate receptacles in accor-
dance with local ordinances. Passageways may be used only
for entry or exit. You will use balconies with care and will
not overload them. Any swimming pools, saunas, spas, tan-
ning beds, exercise rooms, storerooms, laundry rooms, and
similar areas must be used with care and in accordance with
apartment rules and posted signs.

19.3 Limitations on Conduct. Glass containers are prohib-
ited in or near pools and all other common areas. Within
the apartment community, you, your occupants, and your
guests must not use candles or kerosene lamps or heaters
without our prior written approval, or cook on balconies
or outside. You, your occupants, and your guests must not
solicit business or contributions. Conducting any kind of
business (including child-care services) in your apartment
or in the apartment community is prohibited—except
that any lawful business conducted “at home” by comput-
er, mail, or telephone is permissible if customers, clients,
patients, or other business associates do not come to your
apartment for business purposes.

19.4 Exclusion of Persons. We may exclude from the apart-
ment community any guests or others who, in our judg-
ment, have been violating the law, violating this Lease or
our rules, or disturbing other residents, neighbors, visitors,
or owner representatives. We may also exclude from any
outside area or common area anyone who refuses to show
photo identification or refuses to identify himself or herself
as a resident, an occupant, or a guest of a specific resident
in the community.

19.5 Notice of Convictions and Registration. You must notify
us within 15 days if you or any of your occupants are con-
victed of (A) any felony, or (B) any misdemeanor involving
a controlled substance, violence to another person, or de-
struction of property. You must also notify us within 15 days
if you or any of your occupants register as a sex offender. In-
forming us of a criminal conviction or sex-offender registra-
tion doesn’t waive any rights we may have against you.

20. Prohibited Conduct. You, your occupants, and your guests

may not engage in the following activities:

(@ criminal conduct, regardless of whether or where ar-
rest or conviction occurs, including but not limited
to: manufacturing, delivering, or possessing a con-
trolled substance or drug paraphernalia; engaging
in or threatening violence; possessing a weapon pro-
hibited by law; discharging a firearm in the apartment
community; or, except when allowed by law, displaying
or possessing a gun, knife, or other weapon in the com-
mon area, or in a way that may alarm others;
behaving in a loud or obnoxious manner;
disturbing or threatening the rights, comfort, health,
safety, or convenience of others (including our agents
and employees) in or near the apartment community;
disrupting our business operations;
storing anything in closets containing gas appliances;
tampering with utilities or telecommunications;
bringing hazardous materials into the apartment com-
munity;
using windows for entry or exit;
heating the apartment with a gas-operated cooking
stove or oven; or
(j): making bad-faith or false allegations against us or our

agents to others.
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21. Parking. We may regulate the time, manner, and place of park-

ing all cars, trucks, motorcycles, bicycles, boats, trailers, and rec-
reational vehicles. Motorcycles or motorized bikes must not be
parked inside an apartment, on sidewalks, under stairwells, or in
handicapped-parking areas. We may have any unauthorized or
illegally parked vehicles towed or booted according to state law
at the owner or operator’s expense at any time if the vehicle:

(@) hasaflattire oris otherwise inoperable;
(b) isonjacks, on blocks, or has a wheel missing;
(c
(

—

takes up more than one parking space;

belongs to a resident or occupant who has surren-
dered or abandoned the apartment;

(e) isinahandicapped space without the legally required
handicapped insignia;

d

=

Apartment Lease Contract ©2019, Texas Apartment Association, Inc. Page3of8



DocuSign Envelope ID: 923B924F-935D-41D4-94DA-0D46C8111C4C

(f) isin a space marked for office visitors, managers, or
staff;

(9) blocks another vehicle from exiting;

(h) isinafire lane or designated “no parking” area;

(i) isinaspace that requires a permit oris reserved for an-
other resident or apartment;

(j) isonthe grass, sidewalk, or patio;

(k) blocks a garbage truck from access to a dumpster;

() has no current license or registration, and we have

given you at least 10 days’ notice that the vehicle will

be towed if not removed; or

(m) is not moved to allow parking lot maintenance.

=

=

to follow any Security Guidelines Addendum attached to this
Lease. No security system is failsafe. Even the best sys-
tem can’t prevent crime. Always act as if security systems
don’t exist since they are subject to malfunction, tamper-
ing, and human error. The best safety measures are the
ones you take as a matter of common sense and habit.

24.2 Your Duty of Due Care. You, your occupants, and your

guests must exercise due care for your own and others’
safety and security, especially in using smoke alarms and
other detection devices, door and window locks, and other
safety or security devices. Window screens are not for se-
curity or to keep people from falling out of windows.

22. Release of Resident. 24.3 Alarm and Detection Devices.

22.1 Generally. You may have the right under Texas law to (A) What we’ll do. We'll furnish smoke alarms or other de-

terminate the Lease early in certain situations involv-
ing family violence, certain sexual offenses, or stalking.
Otherwise, unless you're entitled to terminate this Lease
under Par. 9, 17, 23, 31, or 36, you won't be released from
this Lease for any reason—including voluntary or involun-
tary school withdrawal or transfer, voluntary or involuntary
job transfer, marriage, separation, divorce, reconciliation,
loss of coresidents, loss of employment, bad health, prop-
erty purchase, or death.

22.2 Death of Sole Resident. If you are the sole resident and

die during the Lease term, an authorized representative of
your estate may terminate the Lease without penalty by
giving at least 30 days’ written notice. Your estate will be
liable for your Lease obligations until the latter of: (A) the
termination date or (B) removal of all possessions in the
apartment. Your estate will also be liable for all charges and
damages until the apartment is vacated, and any removal
or storage costs.

tection devices required by law or city ordinance. We
may install additional detectors not so required. We'll
test them and provide working batteries when you first
take possession of your apartment. Upon request, we'll
provide, as required by law, a smoke alarm capable of
alerting a person with a hearing-impairment disability.

(B) Your duties. You must pay for and replace batteries as
needed, unless the law provides otherwise. We may re-
place dead or missing batteries at your expense, with-
out prior notice to you. You must immediately report
alarm or detector malfunctions to us. Neither you nor
others may disable alarms or detectors. If you damage
ordisable the smoke alarm, or remove a battery with-
outreplacing it with a working battery, you may be li-
able to us under Texas Property Code sec. 92.2611 for
$100 plus one month’s rent, actual damages, and at-
torney’s fees. You'll be liable to us and others if you fail
to report malfunctions, or fail to report any loss, dam-
age, or fines resulting from fire, smoke, or water.

23. Military Personnel. 24.4 Loss. Unless otherwise required by law, we're not liable to

23.1 Termination Rights. You may have the right under Texas any resident, guest, or occupant for personal injury or dam-

law to terminate the Lease in certain situations involv-

ing military deployment or transfer. You may terminate

the Lease if you enlist, are drafted into, or are commis-
sioned in the U.S. Armed Forces. You also may terminate
the Lease if:

(@ you are (1) a member of the U.S. Armed Forces or Re-
serves on active duty, or (2) a member of the National
Guard called to active duty for more than 30 days in re-
sponse to a national emergency declared by the Presi-
dent; and

(b) you (1) receive orders for a permanent change of station,
(2) receive orders to deploy with a military unit or as an
individual in support of a military operation for 90 days
or more, or (3) are relieved or released from active duty.

23.2 How to Terminate Under This Par. 23. You must fur-

nish us a copy of your military orders, such as permanent-
change-of-station orders, call-up orders, or deployment
orders (or letter equivalent). Military permission for base
housing doesn't constitute a permanent-change-of-sta-
tion order. You must deliver to us your written termination
notice, after which the Lease will be terminated under this
military clause 30 days after the date your next rental pay-
ment is due. After your move-out, we'll return your secu-
rity deposit, less lawful deductions.

23.3 Who May Be Released. For the purposes of this Lease, or-

ders described in (b) under Par. 23.1 above will release only
the resident who qualifies under both (a) and (b) above
and receives the orders during the Lease term, plus that
resident’s spouse or legal dependents living in the resi-
dent’s household. A coresident who is not the spouse or
dependent of a military resident cannot terminate under
this military clause.

23.4 Your Representations. Unless you state otherwise in

Par. 9, you represent when signing this Lease that:

(@) youdo notalready have deployment or change-of-sta-
tion orders;

(b) you will not be retiring from the military during the
Lease term; and

(c) the term of your enlistment or obligation will not end
before the Lease term ends.

You must notify us immediately if you are called to active
duty or receive deployment or permanent-change-of-sta-
tion orders.

23.5 Damages for False Representations. Liquidated damag-

es for making a false representation of the above will be
the amount of unpaid rent for the remainder of the Lease
term when and if you move out, minus rents from others
received in mitigation under Par. 32.6.

24, Resident Safety and Loss.
24.1 Disclaimer. We disclaim any express or implied war-
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ranties of security. \Ne care about your safety and that of
other occupantsfnLg@u ts. You agree to make every effort
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age, loss of personal property, or loss of business or person-
alincome, from any cause, including fire, smoke, rain, flood,
water leaks, hail, ice, snow, lightning, wind, explosions, in-
terruption of utilities, pipe leaks, theft, vandalism, and neg-
ligent or intentional acts of residents, occupants, or guests.
We have no duty to remove any ice, sleet, or snow but may
remove any amount with or without notice. Unless we in-
struct otherwise, during freezing weather you must for 24
hours a day: (A) keep the apartment heated to at least 50°
Fahrenheit, (B) keep cabinet and closet doors open, and
(C) drip hot- and cold-water faucets. You'll be liable for any
damage to our and others’ property caused by broken
water pipes due to your violating these requirements.

24.5 Crime or Emergency. Immediately dial 911 or call local

medical-emergency, fire, or police personnel in case of
accident, fire, smoke, suspected criminal activity, or any
other emergency involving imminent harm. You should
then contact our representative. None of our security mea-
sures are an express or implied warranty of security—or a
guarantee against crime or of reduced risk of crime. Unless
otherwise provided by law, we're not liable to you, your
occupants, or your guests for injury, damage, or loss to per-
son or property caused by criminal conduct of other per-
sons, including theft, burglary, assault, vandalism, or other
crimes. Even if previously provided, we're not obliged to
furnish security personnel, patrols, lighting, gates, fences,
or other forms of security unless required by law. We're not
responsible for obtaining criminal-history checks on any
residents, occupants, guests, or contractors in the apart-
ment community. If you, your occupants, or your guests
are affected by a crime, you must make a written report to
the appropriate local law-enforcement agency and to our
representative. You must also give us the law-enforcement
agency'’s incident-report number upon request.

25, Condition of the Premises and Alterations.
25.1 As-Is. We disclaim all implied warranties. You accept the

apartment, fixtures, and furniture as is, except for condi-
tions materially affecting the health or safety of ordinary
persons. You'll be given an Inventory & Condition form on
or before move-in. Within 48 hours after move-in, you must
note on the form all defects or damage, sign the form, and
return it to us. Otherwise, everything will be considered to
be in a clean, safe, and good working condition.

25.2 Standards and Improvements. You must use customary

diligence in maintaining the apartment and not damaging or
littering the common areas. Unless authorized by law or by
us in writing, you must not do any repairs, painting, wallpa-
pering, carpeting, electrical changes, or otherwise alter our
property. No holes or stickers are allowed inside or outside
the apartment. Unless our rules state otherwise, we'll permit
areasonable number of small nail holes for hanging pictures
on sheetrock walls and grooves of wood-paneled walls. No
water furniture, washing machines, extra phone or television
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outlets, alarm systems, or lock changes, additions, or rekey-
ing is permitted unless allowed by law or we've consented in
writing. You may install a satellite dish or antenna, but only
if you sign our satellite-dish or antenna lease addendum,
which complies with reasonable restrictions allowed by fed-
eral law. You must not alter, damage, or remove our prop-
erty, including alarm systems, detection devices, furniture,
telephone and television wiring, screens, locks, and security
devices. When you move in, we'll supply light bulbs for fix-
tures we furnish, including exterior fixtures operated from
inside the apartment; after that, you'll replace them at your
expense with bulbs of the same type and wattage. Your im-
provements to the apartment (made with or without our
consent) become ours unless we agree otherwise in writing.

25.3 Fair Housing. In accordance with fair-housing laws, we'll
make reasonable accommaodations to our rules, policies, prac-
tices, or services. We'll allow reasonable modifications under
these laws to give disabled persons access to and use of this
apartment community. We may require you to sign an adden-
dum regarding the implementation of any accommodations
or modifications, as well as your restoration obligations, if any.

26. Requests, Repairs, and Malfunctions.

26.1 Written Requests Required. If you or any occupant
needs to send a notice or request—for example, for re-
pairs, installations, services, ownership disclosure, or
security-related matters—it must be written, signed,
and delivered to our designated representative in ac-
cordance with our policies (except in case of fire, smoke,
gas, explosion, overflowing sewage, uncontrollable run-
ning water, electrical shorts, crime in progress, or fair-hous-
ing accommodation or modification). Our written notes on
your oral request do not constitute a written request from
you. Our complying with or responding to any oral request
regarding security or any other matter doesn’t waive the
strict requirement for written notices under this Lease.

26.2 Required Notifications. You must promptly notify us in
writing of water leaks, mold, electrical problems, malfunc-
tioning lights, broken or missing locks or latches, and other
conditions that pose a hazard to property, health, or safety.

26.3 Utilities. We may change or install utility lines or equip-
ment serving the apartment if the work is done reason-
ably without substantially increasing your utility costs. We
may turn off equipment and interrupt utilities as needed
to avoid property damage or to perform work. If utilities
malfunction or are damaged by fire, water, or similar cause,
you must notify our representative immediately.

26.4 Casualty Loss and Equipment Repair. We'll act with cus-
tomary diligence to make repairs and reconnections, taking
into consideration when casualty-insurance proceeds are re-
ceived. Unless required by statute after a casualty loss, or dur-
ing equipment repair, your rent will not abate in whole or in
part. Air-conditioning problems are normally not emergen-
cies. If air-conditioning or other equipment malfunctions,
you must notify us as soon as possible on a business day.

26.5 Our Right to Terminate. If we believe that fire or catastrophic
damage is substantial, or that performance of needed repairs
poses a danger to you, we may terminate this Lease by giving
you atleast 7 days’ written notice. We also have the right to ter-
minate this Lease during the Lease term by giving you at least
30 days' written notice of termination if we are demolishing
your apartment or closing it and it will no longer be used for
residential purposes for at least 6 months. If the Lease is so ter-
minated, we'll refund prorated rent and all deposits, less law-
ful deductions. We may also remove and dispose of personal
property if we believe it causes a health or safety hazard.

27. Animals.

27.1 No Animals Without Consent. No animals (including
mammals, reptiles, birds, fish, rodents, amphibians,
arachnids, and insects) are allowed, even temporarily,
anywhere in the apartment or apartment community
unless we've given written permission. If we allow an ani-
mal, you must sign a separate animal addendum and, ex-
cept as set forth in the addendum, pay an animal deposit.
An animal deposit is considered a general security deposit.
The animal addendum includes information governing an-
imals, including assistance or service animals. We'll autho-
rize an assistance or support animal for a disabled person
without requiring an animal deposit. We may require veri-
fication of your disability and the need for such an animal.
You must not feed stray or wild animals.

27.2 Violations of Animal Policies.

(A) Charges for violations. If you or any guest or occupant
violates animal restrictions (with or without your knowl-
edge), you'll be subject to charges, damages, eviction,
and other remedies provided in this Lease. If you vio-
late the animal restrictions or other animal rules, you'll

DS pay an initiar-ehrzage of $__100.00__ per animal
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(not to exceed $100 per animal) and a daily charge of
$ _10.00 __peranimal (not to exceed $10 per day
per animal) from the date the animal was brought into
your apartment until it is removed. If an animal has
been in the apartment at any time during your term of
occupancy (with or without our consent), you must pay
for all cleaning and repair costs, including defleaing, de-
odorizing, and shampooing.

(B) Removal and return of animal. We may remove an
unauthorized animal by (1) leaving, in a conspicuous
place in the apartment, a written notice of our intent
to remove the animal within 24 hours; and (2) follow-
ing the procedures of Par. 28. We may keep or kennel
the animal, or turn it over to a humane society, local
authority or rescue organization. When keeping or
kenneling an animal, we won't be liable for loss, harm,
sickness, or death of the animal unless due to our neg-
ligence. You must pay for the animal’s reasonable care
and kenneling charges. We'll return the animal to you
upon request if it has not already been turned overto a
humane society, local authority or rescue organization.

28. When We May Enter. If you or any guest or occupant is pres-
ent, then repairers, servicers, contractors, government repre-
sentatives, lenders, appraisers, prospective residents or buy-
ers, insurance agents, persons authorized to enter under your
rental application, or our representatives may peacefully enter
the apartment at reasonable times for reasonable business pur-
poses. If nobody is in the apartment, then any such person may
enter peacefully and at reasonable times by duplicate or master
key (or by breaking a window or other means when necessary)
for reasonable business purposes if written notice of the entry
is left in a conspicuous place in the apartment immediately after
the entry. Law officers with a search or arrest warrant or those in
hot pursuit may be allowed to enter. We are under no obligation
to enter only when you are present, and we may, but are under
no obligation to, give prior notice or make appointments.

29. Multiple Residents. Each resident is jointly and severally liable
for all Lease obligations. If you or any guest or occupant violates
the Lease or rules, all residents are considered to have violat-
ed the Lease. Our requests and notices (including sale notices)
to any resident constitute notice to all residents and occupants.
Notices and requests from any resident or occupant constitute
notice from all residents. Your notice of Lease termination may
be given only by a resident. In eviction suits, each resident is
considered the agent of all other residents in the apartment for
service of process. Any resident who defaults under this Lease
will indemnify the nondefaulting residents and their guarantors.

Replacements

30. Replacements and Subletting.

30.1 When Allowed. Replacing a resident, subletting, licens-
ing or assigning a resident’s rights is allowed only when
we consent in writing. If a departing or remaining resident
finds a replacement resident acceptable to us before mov-
ing out and we expressly consent to the replacement, sub-
letting, or assignment, then:

(@) areletting charge will not be due;

(b) a reasonable administrative (paperwork) fee will be
due, and a rekeying fee will be due if rekeying is re-
quested or required; and

(c) the departing and remaining residents will remain li-
able for all Lease obligations for the rest of the original
Lease term.

30.2 Procedures for Replacement. If we approve a replace-
ment resident, then, at our option: (A) the replacement res-
ident must sign this Lease with or without an increase in
the total security deposit; or (B) the remaining and replace-
ment residents must sign an entirely new Lease. Unless we
agree otherwise in writing, the departing resident’s secu-
rity deposit will automatically transfer to the replacement
resident as of the date we approve. The departing resident
will no longer have a right to occupancy or to a security-
deposit refund, but will remain liable for the remainder of
the original Lease term unless we agree otherwise in writ-
ing—even if a new Lease is signed.

30.3 Rental Prohibited. You agree that you won't rent, eroffer
to rent or license all or any part of your apartment to any-
one else unless otherwise agreed to by us in writing. You
agree that you won't accept anything of value from any-
one else for the use of any part of your apartment. You
agree not to list any part of your apartment on any lodg-
ing rental website or with any person or service that adver-
tises dwellings for rent.
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Responsibilities of Owner and Resident

31. Our Responsibilities.

out, or you or any occupant gives oral or written notice of
intent to move out before the Lease term or renewal pe-
riod ends; and (B) you haven't paid all rent for the entire
Lease term or renewal period. Such conduct is considered

31.1 Generally. We'll act with customary diligence to: . . . .
(@) keep common areas reasonably clean, subject to a default for which we need not give you notice. Remain-
Par. 25; ing rent will also be accelerated if you're Jud!aally evicted
(b) maintain fixtures, hot water, heating, and air-condi- or move oLt yvhen'we demand'pecquse youve defaulted.
tioning equipment; Acceleration is subject to our mitigation obligations below.
(c) substantially comply with all applicable laws regarding 32.4 Holdover. You or any occupant, invitee, or guest must not
safety, sanitation, and fair housing; and hold over beyond the date contained in your move-out
(d) make all reasonable repairs, subject to your obligation notice or our notice to vacate (or beyond a different move-
to pay for damages for which you're liable. out date agreed to by the parties in writing). If a holdover
The time, manner, method and means of performing main- occurs, then (A) holdover rent is due in advance on a daily
tenance and repairs, including whether or which vendors basis and may become delinquent without notice or de-
to use, are within our sole discretion. mand; (B) rent for the holdover period will be increased by
31.2 Your Remedies. If we violate any of the above, you may 25% over the then:eX|st|ng rent, .w'thOUt notice; (@ you'l
possibly terminate this Lease and exercise other reme- be liable to us (subject to our mitigation duties) for all rent
dies under Texas Property Code Sec. 92.056 by following for.the full term o’f the previously signed Lease of a new
this procedure: resident who can't occupy because of the holdover; and
(@) all rent must be current, and you must make a writ- (D) at our option, we may extend the Lease term—for
ten request for repair or remedy of the condition—after up to one month from the date of notice of Lease exten-
which we'll have a reasonable time for repair or remedy; 5|on—by_ delivering written notice to you or your apart-
(b) if we fail to do so, you must make a second written re- ment while you continue to hold over.
quest for the repair or remedy (to make sure that there 32.5 Other Remedies. We may report unpaid amounts to cred-
has been no miscommunication between us)—after it agencies as allowed by law. If we or our debt collector
which we'll have a reasonable time to repair or rem- tries to collect any money you owe us, you agree that we
edy; and or the debt collector may contact you by any legal means,
(c) if the repair or remedy still hasn't been accomplished including texting, calling your cell phone, and using an au-
within that reasonable time period, you may immediate- tomated dialer. If you default, you will pay us, in addition
ly terminate this Lease by giving us a final written notice. to other sums due, any amounts stated to be rental dis-
You also may exercise other statutory remedies, includ- counts or concessions agreed to in writing. Upon your de-
ing those under Texas Property Code sec. 92.0561. fault, we have all other legal remedies, including Lease ter-
31.3 Request by Mail. Instead of giving the two written re- mination and statutory lockout under Texas Property Code

quests referred to above, you may give us one request by
certified mail, return receipt requested, by registered mail,
or by any trackable mail or delivery method through the
postal service or a private delivery service—after which
we'll have a reasonable time to repair or remedy. “Reason-
able time” accounts for the nature of the problem and the
reasonable availability of materials, labor, and utilities. Your
rent must be current when you make any request. We'll re-
fund security deposits and prorated rent as required by law.

32. Default by Resident.

3241

Acts of Default. You'll be in default if: (A) you don't timely
pay rent or other amounts you owe; (B) you or any guest or
occupant violates this Lease, apartment rules, or fire, safety,
health, or criminal laws, regardless of whether or where ar-
rest or conviction occurs; (C) you abandon the apartment;
(D) you give incorrect or false answers in a rental applica-
tion; (E) you or any occupant is arrested, charged, detained,
convicted, or given deferred adjudication or pretrial diver-
sion for (1) an offense involving actual or potential physical
harm to a person, or involving the manufacture or delivery
of a controlled substance, marijuana, or drug parapherna-
lia as defined in the Texas Controlled Substances Act, or (2)
any sex-related crime, including a misdemeanor; (F) any il-
legal drugs or paraphernalia are found in your apartment;
or (G) you or any occupant, in bad faith, makes an invalid
habitability complaint to an official or employee of a utility
company or the government.

sec. 92.0081, except as lockouts and liens are prohibited
by Texas Government Code sec. 2306.6738 for owners
supported by housing-tax-credit allocations. A prevail-
ing party may recover reasonable attorney’s fees and all
other litigation costs from the nonprevailing parties, ex-
cept a party may not recover attorney’s fees and litigation
costs in connection with a party’s claims seeking person-
al-injury, sentimental, exemplary or punitive damages. We
may recover attorney’s fees in connection with enforcing
our rights under this Lease. All unpaid amounts you owe,
including judgments, bear 18% interest per year from the
due date, compounded annually. You must pay all collec-
tion-agency fees if you fail to pay sums due within 10 days
after we mail you a letter demanding payment and stating
that collection-agency fees will be added if you don't pay
all sums by that deadline. You are also liable for a charge
(not to exceed $150) to cover our time, cost and expense
for the lawful removal of an animal or in any eviction pro-
ceeding against you, plus attorney’s fees, court costs, and
filing fees actually paid.

32.6 Mitigation of Damages. If you move out early, you'll be

subject to Par. 10 and all other remedies. We'll exercise
customary diligence to relet and minimize damages. We'll
credit all later rent that we actually receive from subse-
quent residents against your liability for past-due and fu-
ture rent and other sums due.

General Clauses

33. Other Important Provisions.

32.2 Eviction. If you default or hold over, we may end your
right of occupancy by giving you at least a 24-hour writ-
ten notice to vacate. Notice may be given by: (A) regular

mail; (B) certified mail, return receipt requested; (C) per- 33.1 Representatives’ Authority; Waivers; Notice. Our rep-

32.3

DS
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sonal delivery to any resident; (D) personal delivery at
the apartment to any occupant over 16 years old; (E) affix-
ing the notice to the inside of the apartment’s main entry
door; or (F) securely affixing the notice to the outside of
the apartment’s main entry door as allowed by law. No-
tice by mail under (A) or (B) will be considered delivered
on the earlier of actual delivery, or 3 days after the notice
is deposited in the U.S. Postal Service with postage. Termi-
nation of your possession rights or a later reletting doesn’t
release you from liability for future rent or other Lease obli-
gations. After giving notice to vacate or filing an eviction
suit, we may still acceptrent or other sums due; the filing
or acceptance doesn't waive or diminish our right of evic-
tion or any other contractual or statutory right. Accepting
money at any time doesn’t waive our right to damages, to
past or future rent or other sums, or to our continuing with
eviction proceedings. In an eviction, rent is owed for the
full rental period and will not be prorated.

Acceleration. Unless we elect not to accelerate rent, all
monthly rent for the rest of the Lease term or renewal pe-
riod will be accelerated automatically without notice or
demand (before or after acceleration) and will be immedi-

ately due and delingyent if, without our written consent:
(A) you move ou1t, re % property in preparing to move

Initials of Our Representative:

~

HBOMO00275153

Apartment Lease Contract ©2019, Texas Apartment Association, Inc.

resentatives (including management personnel, em-
ployees, and agents) have no authority to waive, amend,
or terminate this Lease or any part of it unless in writing,
and no authority to make promises, representations, or
agreements that impose security duties or other obli-
gations on us or our representatives, unless in writing.
Any dimensions and sizes provided to you relating to the
apartment are only approximations or estimates; actual di-
mensions and sizes may vary. No action or omission by us
will be considered a waiver of our rights or of any subse-
quent violation, default, or time or place of performance.
Our choice to enforce, not enforce or delay enforcement
of written-notice requirements, rental due dates, accel-
eration, liens, or otherrights isn’t a waiver under any cir-
cumstances. Except when notice ordemand is required by
law, you waive any notice and demand for performance
from us if you default. If anyone else has guaranteed per-
formance of this Lease, a separate Lease Guaranty for each
guarantor must be executed. Written notice to or from our
managers constitutes notice to or from us. Any person giv-
ing a notice under this Lease should keep a copy or record
of it. Fax or electronic signatures are binding. All notices
must be signed. Notice may be given electronically by us
to you if allowed by law. If allowed by law and in accor-
dance with our policies, electronic notice from you to us
Page 6 of 8
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34

35.

must be addressed to the email address we provide for no-
tice purposes or submitted through an online portal.

33.2 Miscellaneous. All remedies are cumulative. Exercising one
remedy won't constitute an election or waiver of other rem-
edies. All provisions regarding our nonliability or nonduty
apply to our employees, agents, and management compa-
nies. No employee, agent, or management company is per-
sonally liable for any of our contractual, statutory, or other
obligations merely by virtue of acting on our behalf. This
Lease binds subsequent owners. This Lease is subordinate
to existing and future recorded mortgages, unless the own-
er's lender chooses otherwise. All Lease obligations must be
performed in the county where the apartment is located. If
you have insurance covering the apartment or your personal
belongings at the time you or we suffer or allege a loss, you
agree to waive any insurance subrogation rights. All notices
and documents may be in English and, at our option, in any
other language that you read or speak. The term “including”
in this Lease should be interpreted to mean “including but
not limited to.” Nothing in this Lease constitutes a waiver
of our remedies for a breach under your prior lease that oc-
curred before the lease term in Par. 3 begins.

33.3 Severability. If any provision of this Lease is invalid or un-
enforceable under applicable law, it won't invalidate the re-
mainder of the Lease or change the intent of the parties.
Neither an invalid clause nor the omission of initials on any
page invalidates this Lease.

Payments. Payment of each sum due is an independent covenant.
When we receive money, other than sale proceeds under Par. 14 or
water payments subject to government regulation, we may apply
it at our option and without notice first to any of your unpaid obli-
gations, then to current rent. We may do so regardless of notations
on checks or money orders and regardless of when the obligations
arose. All sums other than rent and late fees are due upon our de-
mand. After the due date, we do not have to accept any payments.

TAA Membership. We represent that, at the time of signing this
Lease, we, the management company representing us, or any
locator service that procured you is a member in good standing
of both the Texas Apartment Association and the affiliated local
apartment association for the area where the apartment is located.
The member is either an owner/management-company member
oran associate member doing business as a locator service (whose
name and address must be disclosed on page 8). If not, the follow-
ing applies: (A) this Lease is voidable at your option and is unen-
forceable by us (except for property damages); and (B) we may not
recover past or future rent or other charges. The above remedies
also apply if both of the following occur: (1) the Lease is automati-
cally renewed on a month-to-month basis more than once after
membership in TAA and the local association has lapsed; and (2)
neither the owner nor the management company is a member of
TAA and the local association during the third automatic renew-
al. A signed affidavit from the affiliated local apartment associa-
tion attesting to nonmembership when the Lease or renewal was
signed will be conclusive evidence of nonmembership. Govern-
mental entities may use TAA forms if TAA agrees in writing.

When Moving Out

36. Move-Out Notice.

36.1 Requirements and Compliance. Your move-out notice
doesn't release you from liability for the full term of the
Lease or renewal term. You'll still be liable for the entire
Lease term if you move out early except under Par. 9, 17,22,
23, or 31. Your move-out notice must comply with each of
the following:

(@) We must receive advance written notice of your move-
out date. You must give notice in advance by at least
the number of days required in Par. 3 or in special provi-
sions—even if the Lease has become a month-to-month
lease. Unless we require more than 30 days’ notice, if you
give notice on the first day of the month you intend to
move out, it will suffice for move-out on the last day of that
montbh, as long as all other requirements below are met.
Your move-out notice must be in writing. An oral
move-out notice will not be accepted and will not ter-
minate your Lease.

Your move-out notice must not terminate the Lease

sooner than the end of the Lease term or renewal period.

If we require you to give us more than 30 days’ written

notice to move out before the end of the Lease term, we

will give you 1 written reminder not less than 5 days nor
more than 90 days before your deadline for giving us
your written move-out notice. If we fail to give a remind-
er notice, 30 days’ written notice to move-out is required.

36.2 Unacceptable Notice. Your notice is not acceptable if
it doesn’t comply with all of the above. We recommend
that you use our written move-out form to ensure that you

37.

38.

39.

40.

a written acknowledgment of your notice. If we fail to give
a reminder notice, 30 days’ written notice to move out is
required. If we terminate the Lease, we must give you the
same advance notice—unless you are in default.

Move-Out Procedures. The move-out date can't be changed un-
less we and you both agree in writing. You won't move out before
the Lease term or renewal period ends unless all rent for the entire
Lease term or renewal period is paid in full. Early move-out may re-
sultinreletting charges and acceleration of future rent under Par. 10
and 32. You're prohibited by law from applying any security depos-
it to rent. You can't stay beyond the date you're supposed to move
out. All residents, guests, and occupants must surrender or aban-
don the apartment before the 30-day period for deposit refund be-
gins. You must give us and the U.S. Postal Service, in writing, each
resident’s forwarding address.

Cleaning. You must thoroughly clean the apartment, including
doors, windows, furniture, bathrooms, kitchen appliances, pa-
tios, balconies, garages, carports, and storage rooms. You must
follow move-out cleaning instructions if they have been pro-
vided. If you don't clean adequately, you'll be liable for reason-
able cleaning charges—including charges for cleaning carpets,
draperies, furniture, walls, etc. that are soiled beyond normal
wear (that is, wear or soiling that occurs without negligence,
carelessness, accident, or abuse).

Move-Out Inspection. You should meet with our representa-
tive for a move-out inspection. Our representative has no au-
thority to bind or limit us regarding deductions for repairs,
damages, or charges. Any statements or estimates by us or our
representative are subject to our correction, modification, or dis-
approval before final accounting or refunding.

Security Deposit Deductions and Other Charges. You'll be
liable for the following charges, if applicable: unpaid rent; unpaid
utilities; unreimbursed service charges; repairs or damages caused
by negligence, carelessness, accident, or abuse, including stickers,
scratches, tears, burns, stains, or unapproved holes; replacement
cost of our property that was in or attached to the apartment and is
missing; replacing dead or missing alarm or detection-device bat-
teries at any time; utilities for repairs or cleaning; trips to let in com-
pany representatives to remove your telephone, Internet, televi-
sion services, or rental items (if you so request or have moved out);
trips to open the apartment when you or any guest or occupant is
missing a key; unreturned keys; missing or burned-out light bulbs;
removing or rekeying unauthorized security devices or alarm sys-
tems; agreed reletting charges; packing, removing, or storing prop-
erty removed or stored under Par. 14; removing illegally parked
vehicles; special trips for trash removal caused by parked vehicles
blocking dumpsters; false security-alarm charges unless due to our
negligence; animal-related charges under Par. 6 and 27; govern-
ment fees or fines against us for violation (by you, your occupants,
or your guests) of local ordinances relating to alarms and detec-
tion devices, false alarms, recycling, or other matters; late-payment
and returned-check charges; and other sums due under this Lease.
You'll be liable to us for: (A) charges for replacing any keys and ac-
cess devices referenced in Par. 5 if you don't return them all on or
before your actual move-out date; (B) accelerated rent if you've vi-
olated Par. 32; and (C) a reletting fee if you've violated Par. 10. We
may also deduct from your security deposit our reasonable
costs incurred in rekeying security devices required by law if
you vacate the apartment in breach of this Lease.

41. Deposit Return, Surrender, and Abandonment.

BS  provide all the in(om %ﬂ needed. You must get from us
o%ials: Initials of Our Representative:

|

HBOMO00275154

41.1 Your Deposit. We'll mail you your security-deposit refund
(less lawful deductions) and an itemized accounting of any
deductions, no later than 30 days after surrender or aban-
donment, unless laws provide otherwise.

41.2 Surrender. You have surrendered the apartment when: (A)
the move-out date has passed and no one is living in the
apartment in our reasonable judgment; or (B) apartment
keys and access devices listed in Par. 5 have been turned in
to us—whichever happens first.

41.3 Abandonment. You have abandoned the apartment
when all of the following have occurred: (A) everyone ap-
pears to have moved out in our reasonable judgment; (B)
clothes, furniture, and personal belongings have been sub-
stantially removed in our reasonable judgment; (C) you've
been in default for nonpayment of rent for 5 consecutive
days, or water, gas, or electric service for the apartment not
connected in our name has been terminated or transferred;
and (D) you've not responded for 2 days to our notice left
on the inside of the main entry door stating that we consid-
er the apartment abandoned. An apartment is also consid-
ered abandoned 10 days after the death of a sole resident.

41.4 The Ending of Your Rights. Surrender, abandonment, or
judicial eviction ends your right of possession for all pur-
poses and gives us the immediate right to clean up, make
repairs in, and relet the apartment; determine any security-
deposit deductions; and remove property left in the apart-
ment. Surrender, abandonment, and judicial eviction affect
your rights to property left in the apartment (Par. 14), but
don't affect our mitigation obligations (Par. 32).

Apartment Lease Contract ©2019, Texas Apartment Association, Inc. Page7of 8



DocuSign Envelope ID: 923B924F-935D-41D4-94DA-0D46C8111CAC
SUMMARY OF KEY INFORMATION

The Lease will control if there’s a conflict with this summary.

B Address: 6401 Rialto Blvd. Unit#

B Beginning date of Lease (Par. 3) 08/01/2020 B Ending date of Lease (Par. 3) 11/01/2021

B Number of days notice for termination (Par.3) ___ 60 B Consent for guests staying more than 7 days(Par.2)
B Total security deposit (Par. 4) $ 0.00 B Animal deposit (if any) $ 0.00

B Security deposit (Par.4) O does OR & does not include an animal deposit.

B Security deposit refund check will be by (Par. 4) (check one) O one check jointly payable to all residents (default),
OR O one check payable to and mailed to

B # of keys/access devices (Par. 5) for _1 _unit,_1 mailbox, _1 other
B Your move-out notice will terminate Lease on (Par. 5): (check one) (J last day of month OR & exact day designated in notice
B Check here O if the dwelling is to be furnished (Par. 5) B Check here O ifthereis a concession addendum
[ | RDeg% to be paid (Par. 6): (check all that apply) & at the onsite manager’s office, & through our online payment site, OR

B Check hereif included in monthly rent: O garage, O storage, O carport, O washer/dryer, or O other
B Total monthly rent (Par. 6) S 2193.00 B Prorated rent (Par. 6) for (check one)
B Late fees if rent is not paid on or before (Par.6) ___ 3rd 3 first month OR O second month ~ $ 2234.50
W Initial late fee (Par. 6) $ 5.00 or_5 % B Daily late fee (Par. 6) S or_ 1 %
B Returned-check charge (Par. 6) S 50.00 B Animal violation charges (Par. 27)
B Monthly animal rent (if any) S 20.00 Initial $ 100.00 Daily $ 10.00
B Monthly pest control (if any) S 3.00 B Monthly trash / waste (if any) S 25.00
B Utilities paid by owner (Par. 7): (check all that apply) O electricity, O gas, 3 water, O wastewater, O trash/recycling,

3 cable/satellite, O master antenna, O Internet, O stormwater/drainage, OJ other
B Utility connection charge (Par. 12) $ 50.00 B You are: (check one) O required to buy insurance OR
B Agreed reletting charge (Par. 10) S 1864.05 ® not required to buy insurance (Par. 8)

Certified Funds. *All pets must be approved by management. *Section 6 "Rent and
Charges" may include Carport, Garage and Storage Rent (if applicable), on the

contract.

Signatures and Attachments

42. Attachments. We will provide you with a copy of the Lease as  43. Class Action Waiver. You agree that you will not participate in any

required by statute. This may be in paper format, in an elec- class action claims against us or our representatives. You must file
tronic format if you request it, or by e-mail if we have commu- any claim against usindividually, and you expressly waive your abil-
nicated by e-mail about this Lease. Our rules and community ity to bring, represent, join or otherwise maintain a class action,

policies, if any, will be attached to the Lease and given to you
at signing. When an Inventory and Condition form is complet-
ed, both you and we should retain a copy. The items checked
below are attached to and become a part of this Lease and are

collective action or similar proceeding against us in any forum.

YOU UNDERSTAND THAT, WITHOUT THIS WAIVER, YOU COULD

binding even if not initialed or signed. BE A PARTY IN A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT. BY SIGNING THIS
® Access Gate Addendum LEASE, YOU ACCEPT THIS WAIVER AND CHOOSE TO HAVE ANY
& Additional Special Provisions CLAIMS DECIDED INDIVIDUALLY. THE PROVISIONS OF THIS PAR.
OAllocation Addendum for: 3 electricity O water (J gas 43 SHALL SURVIVE THE TERMINATION OR EXPIRATION OF THIS
O central system costs (3 trash/recycling OJ cable/satellite LEASE. e
O stormwater/drainage OJ services/government fees . N ﬁﬂ.
®Animal Addendum Resident initials:

& Apartment Rules or Community Policies Y leaally bound by this d t. PI dit full
OAsbestos Addendum (if asbestos is present) ou are ‘ega’ly bound dy this docimant. Flease reac It careiuly.

®Bed Bug Addendum A facsimile or electronic signature on this Lease is as binding as an origi-

®IEarly Termination Addendum nal signature.

R®IEnclosed Garage, Carport, or Storage Unit Addendum bmitti P -
Bintrusion Alarm Addendum Before submitting a rental application or signing a Lease, you may

Rinventory & Condition Form take a copy of these documents to review and/or consult an attorney.

CJLead Hazard Information and Disclosure Addendum Additional provisions or changes may be madein the Lease ifagreed to in
OLease Contract Addendum for Units Participating in writing by all parties.
Government Regulated Affordable Housing Programs . . . . .
OlLease Contract Guaranty (guaranties, if more than one) You are entitled to receive a copy of this Lease after it is fully signed. Keep
OLegal Description of Apartment (optional, if rental term it in a safe place. This lease is the entire agreement between you and us.
longer than one year) You are NOT relying on any oral representations.
OMilitary SCRA Addendum
& Mold Information and Prevention Addendum
0 Move-Out Cleaning Instructions
O Notice of Intent to Move Out Form
® Parking Permit or Sticker (quantity: ) {Name of Resident) Date signed
& Rent Concession Addendum
® Renter’s or Liability Insurance Addendum
O Repair or Service Request Form (Name of Resident) Date signed
& Satellite Dish or Antenna Addendum
O Security Guidelines Addendum

Resident or Residents (all sign below)

O PUC Tenant Guide to Water Allocation (Name of Resident) Date signed
® Utility Submetering Addendum: & electricity & water
& gas : ]

® Other Misc. Morgan Addendums (Name of Resident) Date signed
O Other
O Other (Name of Resident) Date signed
0 Other

Name, address and telephone number of locator service (if applicable  (Name of Resident) Date signed

—must be completed to verify TAA membership under Par. 35):
Owner or Owner’s Representative (signing on behalf of owner)

Address and phone number of owner’s representative for notice purposes

After-hours phone number (512) 358-7700 6401 Rialto Blvd
(Always call 911 for police, fire, or medical emergencies.) Austin, TX 78735
atesferPis executed /——DocuSigned by: (512) 358-7700
(a2 o #ﬂﬂw&&vo@aéﬁatwe ApartmentLease Contract, TAAOfficial Statewide Form 19-A/B-1/B-2/B-3 Revised October 2019 Page 8 of 8
DD11697D954D488... \—— AB87A70BID6F470
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LEASE ADDENDUM FOR CONCESSION, CREDIT OR OTHER DISCOUNT

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. ___ |l inthe MGI-GFP Lantana

Holdings LILC Apartments

in Austin Texas

OR

the house, duplex, etc. located at (street address) in
Texas.

2. Concession or discount. As an incentive and bonus to you for signing the TAA Lease Contract, choosing our property, and agreeing
to fulfill your obligations for the entire term of the TAA Lease Contract, you will receive a concession, credit or discount described below.
[Check all that apply]

® One-time concession. You will receive a one-time concession in the total amount of $_ 1847 .00 . This concession will be
credited to your charges for the month(s) of Aug. 2020

O Monthly discount. You will receive a monthly discount of $ for__0 months.

Special provisions:

3. Payment or repayment for breach. If you move out or terminate your TAA Lease Contract early, in violation of the TAA Lease
Contract, you forfeit the concession or credit received under this addendum.

If you fail to pay all of your obligations under the TAA Lease Contract, then you will be required to immediately repay us the amounts of
all concessions and/or discounts that you actually received from us for the months you resided in your dwelling, in addition to all other
sums due under the TAA Lease Contract for unauthorized surrender or abandonment by the resident (see TAA Lease Contract Par. 41).

Signatures of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner’s Representative

July 23, 2020

Date of TAA Lease Contract

DocusSigned by: DocusSigned by:
ANARN, Jj%
Lawra Blson -
DD11697D954D488... AB87A7T0B9D6F470...
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LEASE ADDENDUM FOR ENCLOSED GARAGE, CARPORT, OR STORAGE UNIT

1. Bddendum. This is an addendum to the lease between you and us for Apt. No. inthe MGT-GFP Lantana Holdings
LIC _ Apartments
in Austin Texas
OR
the house, duplex, etc. located at (street address) in
, Texas.

2. Garage, carport, or storage unit. You are entitled to exclusive possession of: (check as applicable)
O  garage or carport attached to the dwelling; R carport space number(s) ; and/or

X garage space number(s) Jili] ; O  storage unit number(s)

The monthly rent in paragraph 6 of the Lease Contract covers both the dwelling and the checked area(s) above. All terms and conditions of the lease apply to the above
areas unless modified by this addendum.

3. Use restrictions. Garage or carport may be used only for storage of operable motor vehicles unless otherwise stated in our rules or community policies. Storage units
may be used only for storage of personal property. No one may sleep, cook, barbeque, or live in a garage, carport, or storage unit. Persons not listed as a resident or
occupant in the lease may not use the areas covered by this addendum. No plants may be grown in such areas.

4. No dangerous items. In our sole judgment, items that pose an environmental hazard or a risk to the safety or health of other residents, occupants, or neighbors, or that
violate any government regulation, may not be stored in the areas covered by this addendum. Prohibited items include fuel (other than in a properly capped fuel tank of a
vehicle or a closed briquette lighter fluid container), fireworks, rags, piles of paper, or other material that may create a fire or environmental hazard. We may remove from
such areas, without prior notice, items that we believe might constitute a fire or environmental hazard. Because of carbon monoxide risks, you may not run the motor of
a vehicle inside a garage unless the garage door is open to allow fumes to escape.

5. No smoke, fire, or carbon m ide detectors. Smoke, fire, or carbon monoxide detectors will be furnished by us if required by law. We may choose to provide a
detection device not required by law by separate addendum.

6. Garage door opener. If an enclosed garage is furnished, you I will O will not be provided with a B garage door opener and/or B garage key. You will be responsible
for maintenance of any garage door opener, including battery replacement. Transmitter frequency settings may not be changed on the garage door or opener without our
prior written consent. At the time of termination of the lease, the total number of garage door opener(s) and/or garage key(s) that you were assigned must be returned to
us. Failure to return such opener and/or key will result in achargeof $_ 50, 00 , which will be deducted from your security deposit.

7.  Security. We will not have any security responsibilities for areas covered by this addendum. Always remember to lock any door of a garage or storage unit and any door
between a garage and the dwelling. When leaving, be sure to lock all keyed deadbolt locks.

8. Insurance and loss/damage to your property. Any area covered by this addendum is accepted by you “as is.” You will maintain liability and comprehensive insurance
coverage for any vehicle parked or stored. We will have no responsibility for loss or damage to vehicles or other property parked or stored in a garage, carport,
or storage unit, whether caused by accident, fire, theft, water, vandalism, pests, mysterious disappearance, or otherwise. We are not responsible for pest control
in such areas.

9. Compliance. We may periodically open and enter garages and storerooms to ensure compliance with this addendum. In that event, written notice of such opening and
entry will be left inside the main entry door of your dwelling or inside the door between the garage and your dwelling.

10. No lock changes, alterations, or improvements. Without our prior written consent, locks on doors of garages and storage units may not be rekeyed, added, or
changed, and improvements, alterations, or electrical extensions or changes to the interior or exterior of such areas are not allowed. You may not place nails, screws,
bolts, or hooks into walls, ceilings, floors, or doors. Any damage not caused by us or our representatives to areas covered by this addendum will be paid for by you.

11. Move-out and remedies. Any items remaining after you have vacated the dwelling will be removed, sold, or otherwise disposed of according to paragraph 14 of the
Lease Contract, which addresses disposition or sale of property left in an abandoned or surrendered dwelling. All remedies in the lease apply to areas covered by this
addendum. Upon termination of the lease, your failure to return any garage door opener or other remote control device will result in a charge against you.

Signatures of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner's Representative

July 23, 2020

Date of Lease Contract

DocuSigned by: DocuSigned by:
AN Jﬂwﬁ
Lawra Blson -
DD11697D954D488... ABB7A70BIDEF470...
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LEASE ADDENDUM FOR EARLY TERMINATION OF LEASE CONTRACT

1.  Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. | inthe MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LLC

Apartments

in Austin Texas. The terms of this addendum will control if the terms of the Lease and this addendum conflict.

2. Right of early termination. We understand that circumstances may arise in the future that pose a need for you to terminate this TAA Lease Contract prior to the end of
the lease term. The purpose of this addendum is to give you the right to do so—subject to any special provisions in paragraph 8 below. In order to terminate early, your
notice must be signed by all residents listed in paragraph 1 of the TAA Lease Contract and you must comply with all provisions of this addendum.

3.  Procedures. You may terminate the TAA Lease Contract prior to the end of the lease term and thus avoid any potential liability exposure for non-payment of rent for the
remainder of the lease term if all of the following occur:

(@  you give us written notice of early termination at least 30 days prior to your early termination date (i.e., your early move-out date), which (check one) O
must be the last day of a month or X may be during a month;

(b) you specify the early termination date in the notice, i.e., the date by which you’ll move out;

(c)  you are not in default under the TAA Lease Contract on the date you give us the notice of early termination;
(d) you are not in default under the TAA Lease Contract on the early termination date (move-out date);

(e)  you move out on or before the early termination date and do not hold over;

) youpayusa$_ 4386.00 early termination fee;

g) you pay us the amount of any rent or other concessions you received when signing the TAA Lease Contract; and
h

you comply with any special provisions in paragraph 8 below.

4. Payment of fees and other sums. The early termination fee in paragraph 3(f) is due and payable no later than 3 days after you give us your early termination
notice. The repayment of any rent concessions or discounts you received during the TAA Lease Contract term will be determined by the Lease Addendum for Rent
Concession or Other Rent Discount. This repayment and any other monetary obligations for the entire TAA Lease Contract term are due and payable on the same day as
the early termination fee, subject to any special provisions in paragraph 8 regarding the amount, calculation method, or payment date.

5. Showing unit to prospective residents. After you give us notice of early lease termination, paragraph 28 of the TAA Lease Contract gives us the right to begin showing
your unit to prospective residents and telling them it will be available immediately after your early termination date.

6. Compliance essential. Our deposit of all amounts due under paragraphs 3(f) and 3(g) constitutes our approval of the move-out date stated in your notice of early
termination. If you fail to comply with any of the procedures or requirements in this addendum after we deposit such monies, your early termination right and this
addendum will be voided automatically. In that case; (1) any amounts you have paid under this addendum will become part of your security deposit, and (2) the lease will
continue without early termination. Then, if you move out early, you are subject to all lease remedies, including reletting fees and liability for all rents for the remainder of
the original lease term.

7. Miscellaneous. If moving out by the early termination date becomes a problem for you, contact us. An extension may be possible if we have not already relet the
dwelling unit to others. We and any successor residents who may be leasing your unit will be relying on your moving out on or before the early termination date. Therefore,
you may not stay beyond the early termination date without our written consent—even if it means you have to make plans for temporary lodging elsewhere. “Default” as
used in paragraphs 3(c) and 3(d) of this addendum means default as defined in paragraph 32 of the TAA Lease Contract. You will continue to be liable for any damages
and any sums accruing and unpaid prior to the early termination date.

8.  Special provisions. Your right of early termination (check one) [ is or X is not limited to a particular fact situation. If limited, early termination may be exercised only if
the following facts occur and the described documents are furnished to us. Any special provisions below will supersede any conflicting provision of this printed form. Any

false statements or documents presented to us regarding early termination will automatically void your early termination right and this addendum. The special provisions

are:
Signatures of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner’s Representative
July 23, 2020
Date of TAA Lease Contract
DocusSigned by: DocusSigned by:
ANARN, ‘)j%
Lawra Blson -
DD11697D954D488... AB87A7T0B9D6F470...
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AP LS

TEXAS APARTMENT ASSOCIATTON

M

1.

E M B E R

Bed Bug Addendum

Please note: We want to maintain a high-quality living environment for you. It's important to work together to
minimize the potential for bed bugs in your dwelling and others. This addendum outlines your responsibility
and potential liability when it comes to bed bugs. It also gives you some important information about them.

Addendum. This is an addendum to the Lease Contract that you,

the resident or residents, signed on the dwelling you have agreed

to rent. That dwelling is:

Apt.# __ [JJJJl]—at MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings
LLC

(name of apartments)

or other dwelling located at

(street address of house, duplex, etc.)
(city)
(state) (zip).

Purpose. This addendum modifies the Lease Contract to address
any infestation of bed bugs (Cimex lectularius) that might be found
in the dwelling or on your personal property. We will rely on repre-
sentations that you make to us in this addendum.

Inspection and Infestations. We are not aware of any current
evidence of bed bugs or bed-bug infestation in the dwelling.

BY SIGNING THIS ADDENDUM, YOU REPRESENT THAT:

+ YOU HAVE INSPECTED THE DWELLING BEFORE MOVING

IN OR SIGNING THIS ADDENDUM, AND YOU DID NOT

FIND ANY EVIDENCE OF BED BUGS OR BED-BUG INFES-

TATIONS, OR
e YOU WILL INSPECT THE DWELLING WITHIN 48 HOURS

AFTER MOVING IN OR SIGNING THIS ADDENDUM AND

WILL NOTIFY US OF ANY BED BUGS OR BED-BUG INFES-

TATION.

You represent and agree that you have read the information about
bed bugs provided by us and that you are not aware of any infesta-
tion or presence of bed bugs in your current or previous dwellings,
furniture, clothing, personal property and possessions and that you
have fully disclosed to us any previous bed-bug infestation or issue
that you have experienced.

If you disclose a previous experience of bed-bug infestation, we can
review documentation of the treatment and inspect your personal
property and possessions to confirm the absence of bed bugs.

Access for Inspection and Pest Treatment. You must allow us
and our pest-control agents access to the dwelling at reasonable
times to inspect for or treat bed bugs. You and your family mem-
bers, occupants, guests, and invitees must cooperate and not in-
terfere with inspections or treatments. We have the right to select
any licensed pest-control professional to treat the dwelling and
building. We can select the method of treating the dwelling, build-
ing, and common areas for bed bugs. We can also inspect and treat
adjacent or neighboring dwellings to the infestation, even if those
dwellings are not the source or cause of the known infestation. Si-
multaneously as we treat the dwelling, you must, at your expense,
have your personal property, furniture, clothing, and possessions
treated according to accepted treatment methods by a licensed
pest-control firm that we approve. If you fail to do so, you will be
in default and we will have the right to terminate your right of oc-
cupancy and exercise all rights and remedies under the Lease Con-
tract. You agree not to treat the dwelling for a bed-bug infestation
on your own.

5. Notification. You must promptly notify us:

e of any known or suspected bed-bug infestation or presence in
the dwelling, or in any of your clothing, furniture, or personal
property;

e of any recurring or unexplained bites, stings, irritations, or
sores on the skin or body that you believe are caused by bed
bugs, or by any condition or pest you believe is in the dwelling;

AND

e if you discover any condition or evidence that might indicate
the presence or infestation of bed bugs, or if you receive any
confirmation of bed-bug presence by a licensed pest-control
professional or other authoritative source.

6. Cooperation. If we confirm the presence or infestation of bed

bugs, you must cooperate and coordinate with us and our pest-
control agents to treat and eliminate them. You must follow all di-
rections from us or our agents to clean and treat the dwelling and
building that are infested. You must remove or destroy personal
property that cannot be treated or cleaned before we treat the
dwelling. Any items you remove from the dwelling must be dis-
posed of off-site and not in the property’s trash receptacles. If we
confirm the presence or infestation of bed bugs in your dwelling,
we have the right to require you to temporarily vacate the dwelling
and remove all furniture, clothing, and personal belongings so we
can perform pest-control services. If you don't cooperate with us,
you will be in default and we will have the right to terminate your
right of occupancy and exercise all rights and remedies under the
Lease Contract.

Responsibilities. You may be required to pay all reasonable costs
of cleaning and pest-control treatments incurred by us to treat
your dwelling unit for bed bugs. If we confirm the presence or in-
festation of bed bugs after you move out, you may be responsible
for the cost of cleaning and pest control. If we have to move other
residents in order to treat adjoining or neighboring dwellings to
your dwelling unit, you may have to pay any lost rental income and
other expenses we incur to relocate the neighboring residents and
to clean and perform pest-control treatments to eradicate infesta-
tions in other dwellings. If you don't pay us for any costs you are
liable for, you will be in default and we will have the right to termi-
nate your right of occupancy and exercise all rights and remedies
under the Lease Contract, and we may take immediate possession
of the dwelling. If you don’t move out after your right of occupancy
has been terminated, you will be liable for holdover rent under the
Lease Contract.

Transfers. If we allow you to transfer to another dwelling in the
community because of the presence of bed bugs, you must have
your personal property and possessions treated according to ac-
cepted treatment methods or procedures established by a licensed
pest-control professional. You must provide proof of such cleaning
and treatment to our satisfaction.

You are legally bound by this document. Please read it carefully.

Resident or Residents (all sign below)

Owner or Owner’s Representative (sign below)

(Name of Resident) Date signed
(Name of Resident) Date signed
(Name of Resident) Date signed
(Name of Resident) Date signed
(Name of Resident) Date signed
(Name of Resident) Date signed

EDS YERSentitled to receive a copy of this Addendum after it is fully signed. Keep it in a safe place.
2 EXAS APARTMENT ASSOCIATION, |&;/!j

HBOMO00275159

Date signed

CONTINUED ON BACK
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Bed Bugs

A Guide for Rental-Housing Residents

(Adapted with permission from the National Apartment Association)

Bed bugs are wingless, flat, broadly oval-shaped in-
sects, with a typical lifespan of 6 to 12 months. Capa-
ble of reaching the size of an apple seed at full growth,
bed bugs are distinguishable by their reddish-brown
color, although after feeding on the blood of hu-
mans and warm-blooded animals—their sole food
source—the bugs assume a distinctly blood-red hue
until digestion is complete.

Bed bugs don’t discriminate.

Bed bugs’ increased presence across the United States
in recent decades is due largely to a surge in interna-
tional travel and trade. It’s no surprise then that bed
bugs have been found in some of the fanciest hotels
and apartment buildings in some of the nation’s most
expensive neighborhoods.

Nonetheless, false claims that associate bed bugs
presence with poor hygiene and uncleanliness have
caused rental-housing residents, out of shame, to
avoid notifying owners of their presence. This only
causes the bed bugs to spread.

While bed bugs are more attracted to clutter, they're
certainly not discouraged by cleanliness. Bottom line:
bed bugs know no social or economic bounds; claims
to the contrary are false.

Bed bugs don’t
transmit disease.

There exists no scientific evidence that bed bugs
carry disease. In fact, federal agencies tasked with
addressing pests of public-health concern, namely
the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, have re-
fused to elevate bed bugs to the threat level posed by
disease-carrying pests. Again, claims associating bed
bugs with disease are false.

Learn to identify bed bugs.

Bed bugs can often be found in, around, behind, un-

der, or between:

® Bedding

® Bedframes

® Mattress seams

® Upholstered furniture, especially under cushions

and along seams

Wood furniture, especially along areas where draw-

ers slide

Curtains and draperies

Window and door frames

Ceiling and wall junctions

Crown moldings

Wall hangings and loose wallpaper

Carpeting and walls (carpet can be pulled away from

the wall and tack strip)

Cracks and crevices in walls and floors

® Electronic devices, such as smoke and carbon-mon-
oxide detectors

Because bed bugs leave some people with itchy welts
similar to those made by fleas and mosquitoes, the

cause of welts like that often go misdiagnosed. One
distinguishing sign is that bed-bug marks often ap-
pear in succession on exposed areas of the skin such
as the face, neck, and arms. But sometimes a person
has no visible reaction at all from direct contact with
bed bugs.

While bed bugs typically act at night, they often
leave signs of their presence through fecal markings
of a red to dark-brown color, visible on or near beds.
Blood stains also tend to appear when the bugs have
been squashed, usually by an unsuspecting sleeping
host. And because they shed, it’s not uncommon to
find the skin casts they leave behind.

Prevent bed-bug encounters
when traveling.

Because humans serve as bed bugs’ main mode of
transportation, it's especially important to be mindful
of bed bugs when away from home. Experts attribute
the spread of bed bugs across all regions of the Unit-
ed States largely to increases in travel and trade, both
here and abroad. So travelers are encouraged to take
a few minutes on arriving to thoroughly inspect their
accommodations before unpacking. Because bed
bugs can easily travel from one place to another, it’s
also a good practice to thoroughly inspect luggage
and belongings for bed bugs before heading home.

Know the bed-bug
dos and don’ts.

® Don’t bring used furniture from unknown sourc-
es into your dwelling. Countless bed-bug infesta-
tions have stemmed directly from bringing home
second-hand and abandoned furniture. Unless
you are absolutely sure that a piece of second-
hand furniture is bed-bug-free, you should as-
sume that a seemingly nice looking leather
couch, for example, is sitting curbside waiting to
be hauled off to the landfill because it's teeming
with bed bugs.

® Do inspect rental furniture, including mattresses
and couches, for the presence of bed bugs before
moving it into your dwelling.

® Do address bed-bug sightings immediately. Rent-
al-housing residents who suspect the presence of
bed bugs in their unit must immediately notify
the owner.

® Don’t try to treat bed-bug infestations yourself.
Health hazards associated with the misapplica-
tion of traditional and nontraditional chemical-
based insecticides and pesticides poses too
great a risk to you, your family and pets, and your
neighbors.

® Do comply with eradication protocol. If the deter-
mination is made that your unit is indeed playing
host to bed bugs, you must comply with the bed-
bug-eradication protocol set forth by both your
owner and their designated pest-management
company.

TAA Official Statewide Form 19-JJ, Revised October 2019 @
Copyright 2019, Texas Apartment Association, Inc. ==me=
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WATER AND WASTEWATER SUBMETERING ADDENDUM

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. __ |l inthe MGI-GFP Lantana

Holdings LLC Apartments

in Austin Texas

OR

the house, duplex, etc. located at (street address) in
Texas.

2. PUC. Water conservation by submeter billing is encouraged by the Public Utility Commission of Texas (PUC). Submeter billing is
regulated by PUC rules, and a copy of the rules is attached to this addendum. This addendum complies with those rules.

3. Mutual Conservation Efforts. \We agree to use our best efforts to repair any water leaks inside or outside your apartment no later
than 7 days after we learn about them. You agree to use your best efforts to follow the water-conservation suggestions listed in the
checklist below.

4. Submeter Billing Procedures. Your monthly rent under the TAA Lease does not include a charge for water and wastewater.
Instead, you will receive a separate monthly bill from us for submetered water and wastewater use, as follows:

(A) Your monthly water and wastewater bill will conform to all applicable rules of the PUC (see attached).
(B) As permitted by state law, a service fee of 9 % (not to exceed 9%) will be added to your monthly water-service charges.

(C) No other administrative or other fees will be added to your bill unless expressly allowed by law or PUC rules. No other amounts will
be included in the bill except your unpaid balances and any late fees (if incurred by you). If we fail to pay our mastermeter bill to
the utility company on time and incur penalties or interest, no portion of these amounts will be included in your bill.

(D) We will calculate your submetered share of the mastermetered water bill according to PUC rules, Section 24.281.

(E)  We will bill you monthly for your submetered water consumption from approximately the __ 15  day of the month to the _15
day of the month, the latter being our scheduled submeter-reading date. Your bill will be calculated in accordance with PUC rules
and this Addendum and will be prorated for the first and last months you live in the unit.

(F) PUC rules require us to publish figures from the previous calendar year if that information is available. The average monthly bill
for all dwelling units in the apartment community last year was $___34.12 per unit, varying from$___$0.27 for the
lowest month’s bill to $_$253 .60 _ for the highest month’s bill for any unit. This information may or may not be relevant since
the past amounts may not reflect future changes in utility-company water rates, weather variations, future total water consumption,
changes in water-consumption habits of residents, and other unpredictable factors.

(G) During regular weekday office hours, you may examine: (1) our water and wastewater bills from the utility company; (2) our
calculation of your monthly submeter bill; and (3) any other information available to you under PUC rules. Please give us reasonable
advance notice to gather the data. Any disputes relating to the computation of your bill will be between you and us.

5. Your Payment-Due Date. Payment of your submeter water and wastewater bill is due 16 days after the date it is postmarked or hand
delivered to your apartment. You agree to mail or deliver payment to the place indicated on your bill so that payment is received no later
than the due date. You will pay a late charge of 5% of your water and wastewater bill if we do not receive your payment on time.

A CHECKLIST OF IDEAS FOR WATER CONSERVATION IN YOUR DWELLING
The cumulative effect of many small water conservation tips can be substantial. Residents are encouraged to conserve water.
Report all leaks immediately

e |Immediately report all leaks to the management office. A faucet or sprinkler head with a small drip can waste up to 600 gallons
per month. A toilet that continues to run after filling the tank—even slightly—can waste as much as 200 gallons a day.

When in the bathroom

e Never use the toilet as a wastebasket or flush anything other than toilet paper.

e When brushing your teeth, turn off the water until you need to rinse your mouth. This can save up to 4 gallons a minute.

e Take a shorter shower. If you cut just one minute off your shower time, it can save a significant amount of water. Showers and
baths normally use up to 50 percent of interior water consumption.

e When shaving, either turn off the water after rinsing your razor or fill the sink with hot water instead of letting the faucet run.

e Don't leave water running while cleaning bathroom fixtures.

When in the kitchen

e Run your dishwasher only when you have a full load.

e |f you wash dishes by hand, don’t leave the water running while rinsing dishes. This will conserve 8-to-15 gallons per day.
e When cleaning vegetables, use a basin rather than letting the faucet run.

e Use your disposal sparingly, and never for just a few scraps.

When doing the laundry

e Wash full loads only, or if it is an option, adjust the water level to match the size of the load. This will conserve 75-t0-200 gallons
a week. Many washing machines uses more than 40 gallons for each load of laundry.
e Use cold water as often as possible to minimize shrinkage of garments and to save energy.

When watering the yard

e  Water longer, deeper and less frequently.
e Water early in the day and avoid creating runoff.
e  Follow your community’s watering restrictions during periods of drought.

Signatures of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner’s Representative

July 23, 2020

Date of TAA Lease Contract
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CHAPTER 24. SUBSTANTIVE RULES APPLICABLE TO WATER AND SEWER SERVICE

PROVIDERS.

Subchapter I. WATER UTILITY SUBMETERING AND ALLOCATION.

§24.281. Charges and Calculations.

(2)
(b)
(©)

(d)

0

HBOMO00275162

Prohibited charges. Charges billed to tenants for submetered or allocated utility service may only include
bills for water or wastewater from the retail public utility and must not include any fees billed to the owner
by the retail public utility for any deposit, disconnect, reconnect, late payment, or other similar fees.

Dwelling unit base charge. If the retail public utility’s rate structure includes a dwelling unit base charge,
the owner shall bill each dwelling unit for the base charge applicable to that unit. The owner may not bill
tenants for any dwelling unit base charges applicable to unoccupied dwelling units.

Customer service charge. If the retail public utility’s rate structure includes a customer service charge, the
owner shall bill each dwelling unit the amount of the customer service charge divided by the total number of
dwelling units, including vacant units, that can receive service through the master meter serving the tenants.

Calculations for submetered utility service. The tenant’s submetered charges must include the dwelling
unit base charge and customer service charge, if applicable, and the gallonage charge and must be calculated
each month as follows:

(N water utility service: the retail public utility’s total monthly charges for water service (less dwelling
unit base charges or customer service charges, if applicable), divided by the total monthly water
consumption measured by the retail public utility to obtain an average water cost per gallon, liter,
or cubic foot, multiplied by the tenant’s monthly consumption or the volumetric rate charged by the
retail public utility to the owner multiplied by the tenant’s monthly water consumption;

2) wastewater utility service: the retail public utility’s total monthly charges for wastewater service
(less dwelling unit base charges or customer service charges, if applicable), divided by the total
monthly water consumption measured by the retail public utility, multiplied by the tenant’s monthly
consumption or the volumetric wastewater rate charged by the retail public utility to the owner
multiplied by the tenant’s monthly water consumption;

3) service charge for manufactured home rental community or the owner or manager of apartment
house: a manufactured home rental community or apartment house may charge a service charge in
an amount not to exceed 9% of the tenant’s charge for submetered water and wastewater service,
except when;

(A) the resident resides in a unit of an apartment house that has received an allocation of low
income housing tax credits under Texas Government Code, Chapter 2306, Subchapter DD;
or
B) the apartment resident receives tenant-based voucher assistance under United States
Housing Act of 1937 Section 8, (42 United States Code, §1437f); and
4) final bill on move-out for submetered service: if a tenant moves out during a billing period, the

owner may calculate a final bill for the tenant before the owner receives the bill for that period from
the retail public utility. If the owner is billing using the average water or wastewater cost per gallon,
liter, or cubic foot as described in paragraph (1) of this subsection, the owner may calculate the
tenant’s bill by calculating the tenant’s average volumetric rate for the last three months and
multiplying that average volumetric rate by the tenant’s consumption for the billing period.

§24.281-1 effective 10/17/18
(P 48526)
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CHAPTER 24. SUBSTANTIVE RULES APPLICABLE TO WATER AND SEWER SERVICE
PROVIDERS.

Subchapter I. WATER UTILITY SUBMETERING AND ALLOCATION.

(e) Calculations for allocated utility service.
(1) Before an owner may allocate the retail public utility’s master meter bill for water and sewer service
to the tenants, the owner shall first deduct:
(A) dwelling unit base charges or customer service charge, if applicable; and
(B) common area usage such as installed landscape irrigation systems, pools, and laundry
rooms, if any, as follows:
(1) if all common areas are separately metered or submetered, deduct the actual
common area usage;
(i1) if common areas that are served through the master meter that provides water to

the dwelling units are not separately metered or submetered and there is an
installed landscape irrigation system, deduct at least 25% of the retail public
utility’s master meter bill;

(iii) if all water used for an installed landscape irrigation system is metered or
submetered and there are other common areas such as pools or laundry rooms that
are not metered or submetered, deduct at least 5% of the retail public utility’s
master meter bill; or

@iv) if common areas that are served through the master meter that provides water to
the dwelling units are not separately metered or submetered and there is no
installed landscape irrigation system, deduct at least 5% of the retail public
utility’s master meter bill.

2) To calculate a tenant’s bill:
(A) for an apartment house, the owner shall multiply the amount established in paragraph (1)
of this subsection by:
(1) the number of occupants in the tenant’s dwelling unit divided by the total number

of occupants in all dwelling units at the beginning of the month for which bills are
being rendered; or

(i1) the number of occupants in the tenant’s dwelling unit using a ratio occupancy
formula divided by the total number of occupants in all dwelling units at the
beginning of the retail public utility’s billing period using the same ratio
occupancy formula to determine the total. The ratio occupancy formula will
reflect what the owner believes more accurately represents the water use in units
that are occupied by multiple tenants. The ratio occupancy formula that is used
must assign a fractional portion per tenant of no less than that on the following

scale:
D dwelling unit with one occupant = 1;
(I1) dwelling unit with two occupants = 1.6;

110 dwelling unit with three occupants = 2.2; or

Iv) dwelling unit with more than three occupants = 2.2 + 0.4 per each
additional occupant over three; or

(iii) the average number of occupants per bedroom, which shall be determined by the

following occupancy formula. The formula must calculate the average number of

occupants in all dwelling units based on the number of bedrooms in the dwelling

unit according to the scale below, notwithstanding the actual number of occupants

in each of the dwelling unit’s bedrooms or all dwelling units:

@ dwelling unit with an efficiency = 1;

1) dwelling unit with one bedroom = 1.6;

(I11) dwelling unit with two bedrooms = 2.8;

Iv) dwelling unit with three bedrooms = 4 + 1.2 for each additional
bedroom; or

§24.281-2 effective 10/17/18
(P 48526)
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CHAPTER 24. SUBSTANTIVE RULES APPLICABLE TO WATER AND SEWER SERVICE

PROVIDERS.

Subchapter I. WATER UTILITY SUBMETERING AND ALLOCATION.

¢

DocusSigned by:

Lawra Plson
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&)

(B)

©

(D)

@iv) a factor using a combination of square footage and occupancy in which no more
than 50% is based on square footage. The square footage portion must be based
on the total square footage living area of the dwelling unit as a percentage of the
total square footage living area of all dwelling units of the apartment house; or

W) the individually submetered hot or cold water usage of the tenant’s dwelling unit
divided by all submetered hot or cold water usage in all dwelling units;

a condominium manager shall multiply the amount established in paragraph (1) of this

subsection by any of the factors under subparagraph (A) of this paragraph or may follow

the methods outlined in the condominium contract;

for a manufactured home rental community, the owner shall multiply the amount

established in paragraph (1) of this subsection by:

6] any of the factors developed under subparagraph (A) of this paragraph; or
(i1) the area of the individual rental space divided by the total area of all rental spaces;
and

for a multiple use facility, the owner shall multiply the amount established in paragraph (1)

of this subsection by:

6] any of the factors developed under subparagraph (A) of this paragraph; or

(i1) the square footage of the rental space divided by the total square footage of all
rental spaces.

If a tenant moves in or out during a billing period, the owner may calculate a bill for the tenant. If
the tenant moves in during a billing period, the owner shall prorate the bill by calculating a bill as if
the tenant were there for the whole month and then charging the tenant for only the number of days
the tenant lived in the unit divided by the number of days in the month multiplied by the calculated
bill. If a tenant moves out during a billing period before the owner receives the bill for that period
from the retail public utility, the owner may calculate a final bill. The owner may calculate the
tenant’s bill by calculating the tenant’s average bill for the last three months and multiplying that
average bill by the number of days the tenant was in the unit divided by the number of days in that
month.

Conversion to approved allocation method. An owner using an allocation formula other than those
approved in subsection (e) of this section shall immediately provide notice as required under §24.279(c) of
this title (relating to Rental Agreement) and either:

adopt one of the methods in subsection (e) of this section; or

install submeters and begin billing on a submetered basis; or

discontinue billing for utility services.

(1)
2)
A3)

§24.281-3 effective 10/17/18
(P 48526)
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LEASE ADDENDUM FOR INTRUSION ALARM

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. [ inthe MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings

LLC Apartments in
Austin Texas.
The terms of this addendum will control if the terms of the Lease and this addendum conflict.

2. Intrusion alarm. Your dwelling is equipped with an intrusion alarm. It must not be considered a guaranty of safety or security. You should at all
times take precautions as if no intrusion alarm exists. You acknowledge that the security of you and your family, occupants, and guests are your
responsibility alone. Your use of the alarm system is (check one) [ required or ® optional. You are responsible for all fines and other charges
resulting from or attributable to the alarm, including false alarm charges for your dwelling.

3. Permit from city. You (check one) B do or [J do not have to obtain a city permit for activation and use of the intrusion alarm. If you do, the phone
number to call is City of Austin , and it is your responsibility to obtain the permit. You also will be responsible for any fines due
to excessive false alarms.

4. Follow instructions. You agree to use reasonable care in operating the alarm and to follow the written instructions, rules, and procedures furnished
to you by us. Instructions [ are attached or X will be provided to you when you move in.

5. Alarm company. You (check one) ® will or [J will not have to make arrangements with an independent alarm company to
activate and maintain the alarm system. You (check one) X may choose your own alarm company or [ are required to use
as your alarm company. The alarm system is repaired and maintained by

Independent Alarm Company of choice .

6. Entry by owner. Upon activation of the alarm system, you must immediately provide us (management) with your security code and any special
alarm system instructions for lawful entry into the unit when no one is there, as authorized in paragraph 28 of your TAA Lease Contract. You must
reimburse us for any expenses we incur in entering your dwelling, when those expenses are due to your failure to provide the foregoing information.

7. Repairs or malfunctions. If the intrusion alarm malfunctions, you agree to (check one) X contact your intrusion alarm company immediately for
repair or [J contact us immediately for repair. The cost of repair will be paid by (check one) K you or [J us. Do not tamper with the intrusion alarm
system.

8. No warranty. We make no guarantees or warranties, express or implied, concerning the alarm system. All guarantees and warranties are expressly
disclaimed. Crime can and does occur despite the best security measures. Anything electronic or mechanical is subject to malfunction and human
error. Therefore, residents and occupants should not rely on such security systems. We are absolutely not responsible for malfunction of the alarm.

9. Liability. We are not liable to you, your guests, or other occupants for any injury, damage or loss resulting from the alarm or any malfunction
of the alarm. It is strongly recommended that you purchase insurance to cover casualty loss of your property, including loss by theft.

10. Emergencies. You agree to call 911, other law enforcement authorities, or emergency medical services in the event of a crime or emergency. Then
contact us. We are not required to answer the alarm, but we do have the right to enter and cut off the alarm to minimize annoyance to neighbors
when it malfunctions or is not timely cut off.

11. Entire agreement. \We’ve made no promises or representations regarding the alarm system except those in this addendum.

Signatures of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner’s Representative

July 23, 2020

Date of TAA Lease Contract

DocusSigned by: DocusSigned by:
ANARN, Jj%
Lawra Blson -
DD11697D954D488... AB87A7T0B9D6F470...

HBOMO00275165



DocuSign Envelope ID: 923B924F-935D-41D4-94DA-0D46C8111C4C

LEASE ADDENDUM FOR TRASH REMOVAL AND RECYCLING COSTS—FLAT FEE

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. | inthe MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings
LILC Apartments
in Austin , Texas
OR
the house, duplex, etc. located at (street address) in

, Texas.

2. Flatfee for trash/recycling costs. Your monthly rent under the TAA Lease Contract does not include a charge for trash removal. Instead, you

will be receiving a separate bill from us for such service. You agree to pay a monthly fee of $ 25.00 for the removal of trash and/or
recycling for the apartment community, plus a nominal administrative fee of $ 3.00 per month (not to exceed $3) for processing and
billing.

Your trash/recycling bill may include state and local sales taxes as required by state law.

3. Payment due date. Payment of your trash removal and recycling bill is due 16 days after the date it is postmarked or hand delivered to your
apartment. We may include this item as a separate and distinct charge as part of a multi-item bill. You agree to mail or deliver payment to the
place indicated on your bill so that payment is received no later than the due date. There will be a late charge of $ (not to exceed
$3) if we do not receive timely payment of your trash/recycling bill, but we are not obligated to accept late payment. If you are late in paying the
trash removal/recycling bill, we may immediately exercise all lawful remedies under your lease contract, including eviction.

Signatures of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner’s Representative

July 23, 2020

Date of TAA Lease Contract

DocusSigned by: DocusSigned by:
ANARN, Jj%
Lawra Blson -
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FKAPAL

TEXAS APARTMENT ASSOCIATION

M

1.

E M B E R

Mold Information and Prevention Addendum

Date of Lease: July 23, 2020
(when the Lease is filled out)

Please note: We want to maintain a high-quality living environment for our residents. To help achieve this goal,
it is important that we work together to minimize any mold growth in your dwelling. This addendum contains
important information for you, and responsibilities for both you and us.

Addendum. This is an addendum to the Lease Contract executed by
you, the resident or residents, on the dwelling you have agreed to rent.

That dwelling is: Unit # -

at MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LILC

(name of apartments)

or other dwelling located at

(street address of house, duplex, etc.)

City/State/Zip where dwelling is located:

2. About Mold. Mold is found everywhere in our environment, both

3.

indoors and outdoors and in both new and old structures. Molds are
nothing new—they are natural microscopic organisms that reproduce
by spores. They have always been with us. In the environment, molds
break down organic matter and use the end product for food. Without
molds we would all be struggling with large amounts of dead organic
matter. Mold spores (like plant pollen) spread through the air and are
commonly transported by shoes, clothing, and other materials. Mold
can grow inside a dwelling when excess moisture is present. There is
conflicting scientific evidence about how much mold must accumulate
before it creates adverse health effects on people and animals. Even so,
we must take appropriate precautions to prevent its buildup.

Preventing Mold Begins with You. To minimize the potential for
mold growth in your dwelling, you must:

+ Keep your dwelling clean—particularly the kitchen, the bath-
rooms, carpets, and floors. Regular vacuuming and mopping of
floors, plus cleaning hard surfaces using a household cleaner, are
all important to remove the household dirt and debris that har-
bor mold or food for mold. Throw away moldy food immediately.

+ Remove visible moisture accumulations on windows, walls, ceil-
ings, floors, and other surfaces as soon as reasonably possible.
Look for leaks in washing-machine hoses and discharge lines—
especially if the leak is large enough for water to seep into nearby
walls. If your dwelling has them, turn on exhaust fans in the bath-
room before showering and in the kitchen before cooking with
open pots. Also when showering, keep the shower curtain inside
the tub (or fully close the shower doors). Experts also recommend
that after a shower or bath you (1) wipe moisture off shower walls,
shower doors, the bathtub, and the bathroom floor; (2) leave the
bathroom door open until all moisture on the mirrors and bath-
room walls and tile surfaces has dissipated; and (3) hang up your
towels and bath mats so they will completely dry out.

»  Promptly notify us in writing about any air-conditioning or heat-
ing-system problems you discover. Follow any of our rules about
replacing air filters. It's also good practice to open windows and
doors periodically on days when the outdoor weather is dry (i.e.,
humidity is below 50%) to help humid areas of your dwelling dry
out.

+ Promptly notify us in writing of any signs of water leaks, water
infiltration, or mold. We will respond in accordance with state law
and the Lease Contract to repair or remedy the situation as neces-

sary.

4.

5.

o

Avoiding Moisture Buildup. To avoid mold growth, it's important to
prevent excess moisture buildup in your dwelling. Failing to promptly
attend to leaks and moisture accumulations on dwelling surfaces can
encourage mold growth, especially in places where they might get in-
side walls or ceilings. Prolonged moisture can come from a wide variety
of sources, such as:

» rainwater leaking from roofs, windows, doors, and outside walls,
as well as flood waters rising above floor level;

+ overflows from showers, bathtubs, toilets, sinks, washing ma-
chines, dehumidifiers, refrigerator or air-conditioner drip pans, or
clogged air-conditioner condensation lines;

+ leaks from plumbing lines or fixtures, and leaks into walls from
bad or missing grouting or caulking around showers, bathtubs, or
sinks;

» washing-machine hose leaks, plant-watering overflows, pet
urine, cooking spills, beverage spills, and steam from excessive
open-pot cooking;

+ leaks from clothes-dryer discharge vents (which can put a lot of
moisture into the air); and

+ insufficient drying of carpets, carpet pads, shower walls, and
bathroom floors.

Cleaning Mold. If small areas of mold have already accumulated on
nonporous surfaces (such as ceramic tile, formica, vinyl flooring, metal,
wood, or plastic), the Environmental Protection Agency recommends
that you first clean the areas with soap (or detergent) and water and let
the surface dry thoroughly. (Applying biocides without first cleaning
away the dirt and oils from the surface is like painting over old paint
without first cleaning and preparing the surface.) When the surface
is dry—and within 24 hours of cleaning—apply a premixed spray-on
household biocide such as Lysol Disinfectant’, Original Pine-Sol’
Cleaner, Tilex Mold & Mildew Remover or Clorox” Clean-up’Cleaner
+ Bleach. (Note two things: First, only a few of the common house-
hold deaners can actually kill mold. Second, Tilex and Clorox contain
bleach, which can discolor or stain surfaces, so follow the instructions
on the container.) Always clean and apply a biocide to an area five or
six times larger than any mold you see—mold can be present but not
yet visible to the naked eye. A vacuum cleaner with a high-efficiency
particulate air (HEPA) filter can be used to help remove nonvisible mold
products from porous items such as fibers in sofas, chairs, drapes, and
carpets—provided the fibers are completely dry. Machine washing or
dry-cleaning will remove mold from clothes.

Warning for Porous Surfaces and Large Surfaces. Do not clean or
apply biocides to visible mold on porous surfaces such as sheetrock
walls or ceilings or to large areas of visible mold on nonporous surfaces.
Instead, notify us in writing and we will take appropriate action to com-
ply with Section 92.051 et seq. of the Texas Property Code, subject to
the special exceptions for natural disasters.

Compliance. Complying with this addendum will help prevent mold
growth in your dwelling, and both you and we will be able to respond
correctly if problems develop that could lead to mold growth. If you
have questions about this addendum, please contact us at the man-
agement office or at the phone number shown in your Lease Contract.

If you fail to comply with this addendum, you can
be held responsible for property damage to the
dwelling and any health problems that may re-
sult. We can’t fix problems in your dwelling unless
we know about them.

Resident or Residents (all sign below)

Owner or Owner‘s Representative (sign below)

(Name of Resident)

Date signed

(Name of Resident)

Date signed

(Name of Resident)

Date signed

(Name of Resident)

Date signed

(Name of Resident)

Date signed

(Name of Resident)

DocuSigned by:
@Wa Blson

DD11697D954D488...

Date signed
You are enf
FLannen. HMnay

AB87A70BIDEF470

HBOMO00275167

Date signed

y@eeiddx copy of this Addendum after it is fully signed. Keep it in a safe place.

TAA Official Statewide Form 15-FF, Revised January, 2015
Copyright 2015, Texas Apartment Association, Inc. ===
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LEASE ADDENDUM FOR ACCESS CONTROL DEVICES

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. |l inthe MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings
LLC _ Apartments
in Austin Texas.

2. Remote control/cards/code for gate access.

B Remote control for gate access Each resident on the lease will be given a remote control at no cost to use during his or her residency. Each
additional remote control for you or your occupants will require a $. 75.00 non-refundable fee.

M Cards for gate access Each resident on the lease will be given a card at no cost to use during his or her residency. Each add tional card for you or
your occupants will require a $ 75.00 non-refundable fee.

O  Code for gate access Each resident will be given, at no cost, an access code (keypad number) for the pedestrian or vehicular access gates. It is
to be used only during your residency.

3. Damaged, lost or unreturned remote controls, cards, key fobs or code changes.

X If a remote control is lost, stolen or damaged, a $ 75.00 fee will be charged for a replacement. If a remote control is not returned or is
returned damaged when you move out, there will be a $ 75.00 deduction from the security depos t.

M Ifacardis lost, stolen or damaged, a $ 75.00 fee will be charged for a replacement card. If a card is not returned or is returned
damaged when you move out, there willbea$__75.00 deduction from the secur ty deposit.

O  We may change the code(s) at any time and notify you accordingly.
Report damage or malfunctions. Please immediately report to the office any malfunction or damage to gates, fencing, locks, or related equipment.

Follow written instructions. You and all other occupants must read and follow the wr tten instructions that have been furnished to you regarding the
access gates. If the gates are damaged by you, your occupants, guests, or invitees through negligence or misuse, you are liable for the damages under
your lease, and collection of damage amounts will be pursued.

6. Personal injury and/or personal property damage. Anything mechanical or electronic is subject to ma function. Fencing, gates, or other devices
will not prevent all crime. No secur ty system or device is foolproof or 100 percent successful in deterring crime. Crime can still occur. Protecting residents,
their families, occupants, guests, and inv tees from crime is the sole responsibility of residents, occupants, and law enforcement agencies. You should first
call 911 or other appropriate emergency police numbers if a crime occurs or is suspected. We are not liable to any resident, guest, occupant, or invitee
for personal injury, death, or damage/loss of personal property from incidents related to perimeter fencing, automobile access gates, and/or pedestrian
access gates. We reserve the right to mod fy or eliminate security systems other than those statutorily required.

Z. Rules in using vehicle gates.
. Always approach entry and ext gates with caution and at a very slow rate of speed.
. Never stop your car where the gate can ht your vehicle as the gate opens or closes.
. Never follow another vehicle into an open gate. Always use your card to gain entry.
. Report to management the vehicle license plate number of any vehicle that piggybacks through the gate.
. Never force the gate open w th your car.
. Never get out of your vehicle while the gates are opening or closing.

. If you are using the gates with a boat or trailer, please contact management for assistance. The length and width of the trailer may cause recogn tion
problems w th the safety loop detector and could cause damage.

o Do not operate the gate f there are small children nearby who might get caught in it as t opens or closes.
o If you lose your card, please contact the management office immediately.
. Do not give your card or code to anyone else.

o Do not tamper w th gate or allow your occupants to tamper or play with gates.

Signatures of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner’s Representative

July 23, 2020

Date of TAA Lease Contract

DocusSigned by: DocusSigned by:
ANARN, ‘)j%
Lawra Blson -
DD11697D954D488... AB87A7T0B9D6F470...

HBOMO00275168



DocuSign Envelope ID: 923B924F-935D-41D4-94DA-0D46C8111C4C

LEASE ADDENDUM FOR SATELLITE DISH OR ANTENNA

Under a Federal Communications Commission (FCC) order, you as our resident have a right to install a transmitting or receiving satellite dish or antenna on the leased premises,
subject to FCC limitations. We as a rental housing owner are allowed to impose reasonable restrictions relating to such installation. You are required to comply with these
restrictions as a condition of installing such equipment. This addendum contains the restrictions that you and we agree to follow.

1.  Addendum. This is an addendum to the lease between you and us for Apt. No. I inthe MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings
LLC Apartments
in Austin Texas
OR
the house, duplex, etc. located at (street address) in

Texas.
2. Number and size. You may install 1 satellite dish(es) or antenna(s) on the leased premises. A satellite dish may not exceed one meter (3.3 feet) in diameter.

Antennas that only transmit signals or that are not covered by 47 CFR §1.4000 are prohibited.

3. Location. Your satellite dish or antenna must be located: (1) inside your dwelling; or (2) in an area outside your dwelling such as a balcony, patio, yard, etc. of which you
have exclusive use under your lease. Installation is not permitted on any parking area, roof, exterior wall, window, window sill, fence, or common area, or in an area that
other residents are allowed to use. A satellite dish or antenna may not protrude beyond the vertical and horizontal space that is leased to you for your exclusive use.

4.  Safety and non-interference. Your installation: (1) must comply with all applicable ordinances and laws and all reasonable safety standards; (2) may not interfere with
our cable, telephone or electrical systems or those of neighboring properties; (3) may not be connected to our telecommunication systems; and (4) may not be connected
to our electrical system except by plugging into a 110-volt duplex receptacle. If the satellite dish or antenna is placed in a permitted outside area, it must be safely
secured by one of three methods: (1) securely attaching it to a portable, heavy object such as a small slab of concrete; (2) clamping it to a part of the building’s exterior
that lies within your leased premises (such as a balcony or patio railing); or (3) any other method approved by us in writing. No other methods are allowed. We may require
reasonable screening of the satellite dish or antenna by plants, etc., so long as it does not impair reception.

5. Signal transmission from exterior dish or antenna to interior of dwelling. Under the FCC order, you may not damage or alter the leased premises
and may not drill holes through outside walls, door jams, window sills, etc. If your satellite dish or antenna is installed outside your dwelling (on a balcony,
patio, etc.), the signals received by it may be transmitted to the interior of your dwelling only by the following methods: (1) running a “flat” cable under
a door jam or window sill in a manner that does not physically alter the premises and does not interfere with proper operation of the door or window;
(2) running a traditional or flat cable through a pre-existing hole in the wall (that will not need to be enlarged to accommodate the cable); (3) connecting cables “through
a window pane,” similar to how an external car antenna for a cellular phone can be connected to inside wiring by a device glued to either side of the window —without
drilling a hole through the window; (4) wireless transmission of the signal from the satellite dish or antenna to a device inside the dwelling; or (5) any other method
approved by us in writing.

6. Safety in installation. In order to assure safety, the strength and type of materials used for installation must be approved by us. Installation must be done by a qualified
person or company approved by us. Our approval will not be unreasonably withheld. An installer provided by the seller of the satellite dish or antenna is presumed to be
qualified.

7. Maintenance. You will have the sole responsibility for maintaining your satellite dish, antenna, and all related equipment.

8. Removal and damages. You must remove the satellite dish or antenna and all related equipment when you move out of the dwelling. In accordance with TAA Lease
Contract paragraph 41, you must pay for any damages and for the cost of repairs or repainting caused by negligence, carelessness, accident. or abuse which may
be reasonably necessary to restore the leased premises to its condition prior to the installation of your satellite dish, antenna. or related equipment. You will not be
responsible for normal wear and tear

9. Liability insurance and indemnity. You must take full responsibility for the satellite dish, antenna, and related equipment. If the dish or antenna is installed at a
height or in some other way that could result in injury to others if it becomes unattached and falls, you must provide us with evidence of liability insurance to protect
us against claims of personal injury and property damage to others, related to your satellite dish, antenna, and related equipment. The insurance coverage must be
$_100000. , which is an amount reasonably determined by us to accomplish that purpose. Factors affecting the amount of insurance include height of installation
above ground level, potential wind velocities, risk of the dish/antenna becoming unattached and falling on someone, etc. You agree to hold us harmless and indemnify
us against any of the above claims by others.

10. Security deposit. Your security deposit (in paragraph 4 of your Lease Contract) is increased by an additional reasonable sum of $ 100.00
[ effective at time of installation or X effective within 3 days of installation to help protect us against possible repair costs, damages, or failure to remove the
satellite dish, antenna and related equipment at time of move-out. Factors affecting any security deposit may vary, depending on: (1) how the dish or antenna is attached
(nails, screws, lag bolts drilled into walls); (2) whether holes were permitted to be drilled through walls for the cable between the satellite dish and the TV; and (3) the
difficulty and cost of repair or restoration after removal, etc. A security deposit increase does not imply a right to drill into or alter the leased premises.

11. When you may begin installation. You may start installation of your satellite dish, antenna, or related equipment only after you have: (1) signed this addendum;
(2) provided us with written evidence of the liability insurance referred to in paragraph 9 of this addendum; (3) paid us the additional security deposit, if applicable, in
paragraph 10; and (4) received our written approval, which may not be unreasonably withheld, of the installation materials and the person or company that will do the
installation.

12. Miscellaneous. If additional satellite dishes or antennas are desired, an additional lease addendum must be executed.

Signatures of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner’s Representative

July 23, 2020

Date of TAA Lease Contract

DocusSigned by: DocusSigned by:
ANARN, ‘)j%
Lawra Blson -
DD11697D954D488... AB87A7T0B9D6F470...

HBOMO00275169
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LEASE ADDENDUM FOR ALLOCATING SERVICES AND GOVERNMENTAL FEES

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. ____ |l inthe MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LLC

Apartments in
Austin Texas. The terms of this addendum will control if the terms of the Lease and this addendum conflict.

2. Reason for allocation. Apartment owners receive bills for services provided to residents and charges for various governmental fees. These are direct costs that the apartment
community incurs. In order to help control the cost of rent, we have chosen to allocate the services and governmental fees indicated below through an allocated bill using a
standardized formula to distribute these costs fairly. While we may impose a nominal fee to help recover our costs in administering these bills, we do not add any other costs to
these bills and make no profit off of them.

3.  Services and governmental fees allocated. \We will allocate the following services and governmental fees:

O  Cable/satellite television O  Registration/license fee
X Stormwater/drainage O  Other
X Trash removal/recycling O  Other
[0  Street repair/maintenance fee O  Other
[0  Emergency services fee O  Other
0O  Conservation district fee 0O  Other
OO Inspection fee O  Other

4.  Your payment due date. Payment of your allocated services and governmental fee bill is due 16 days after the date it is postmarked or hand delivered to your apartment. You
agree to mail or deliver payment to the place indicated on your bill so that payment is received no later than the due date. You will pay a late charge of $
(not to exceed $3) if we do not receive timely payment. If you are late in paying the services and governmental fee bill, we may cut off services, as allowed by law, and we may
immediately exercise all other lawful remedies, including eviction—just like late payment of rent.

5. Allocation procedures. Your monthly rent under the TAA Lease Contract does not include a charge for the services and governmental fees indicated above. Instead, you will
be receiving a separate bill from us each month for these services and governmental fees. We may include these items as separate and distinct charges as part of a multi-item
bill.

You agree to and we will allocate the indicated services and governmental fees for the apartment community based on the allocation method checked below: (check only one)

O A percentage reflecting your apartment unit’s share of the total square footage in the apartment community, i.e., your unit’s square footage divided by the total
square footage in all apartment units.

[0 A percentage reflecting your apartment unit’s share of the total number of people living in the apartment community, i.e., the number of people living in your
apartment divided by the total number of people living in the entire apartment community for the month. (“People” for this purpose are all residents and occupants
listed in leases at the apartment community as having a right to occupy the respective units).

0  Half of your allocation will be based on your apartment unit’s share of total square footage and half will be based on your share of total people living in the apartment
community, as described above.

X Perdwelling unit

[0  Other formula (see attached page)

6. Penalties and fees. Only the total of the services and governmental fee bills will be allocated. Penalties or interest for any late payment of these bills by
us will be paid for by us and will not be allocated. A nominal administrative fee of $ per month (not to exceed $3) will be added to your
bill for processing, billing and/or collecting.

7. Change of allocation formula. The above allocation formula for determining your share of the services and governmental fee bills cannot be changed except as
follows: (1) you receive notice of the new formula at least 35 days before it takes effect; and (2) you agree to the change in a signed lease renewal or signed mutual
agreement.

8. Right to examine records. You may examine our service and governmental fee bills from the companies and governmental entities and our calculations relating to the
monthly allocation of these bills during regular weekday office hours. Please give us reasonable advance notice to gather the data.

Signatures of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner’s Representative

July 23, 2020

Date of TAA Lease Contract

DocusSigned by: DocusSigned by:
ANOARN ‘)j%
Lawra Blson -
DD11697D954D488... AB87A7T0B9D6F470...

HBOMO00275170
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LEASE ADDENDUM ADDRESSING CARRYING HANDGUNS ONSITE

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. |l inthe MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LLC
] Apartments
in Austin Texas. The terms of this addendum will control if the terms of the Lease and this addendum conflict.
2. Texas law. Texas allows qualified people to get a license to carry a handgun in either a “concealed” or “open” fashion. However, we may restrict even licensed

holders from carrying handguns on our property. If we provide notice of our policy restricting the carrying of handguns, and you do not comply, you will be in violation
of the Lease and may be engaging in criminal trespass.

3. Community handgun carry policy. Unlicensed persons may not carry a handgun anywhere in the apartment community, other than to transport their handguns
between their apartments and their vehicles as long as handguns are not in plain view. Whether or not you hold a license under the Texas handgun licensing law, by
signing this addendum, you understand and agree as follows (the specific agreements are indicated by the options that are marked):

m] Option 1: Pursuant to Section 30.06, Penal Code (trespass by license holder with a concealed handgun), a person licensed under Subchapter H, Chapter
411, Government Code (handgun licensing law), may not enter this property with a concealed handgun. The only exception is that we allow license holders to
transport their handguns between their vehicles and their apartments.

X Option 2: Pursuant to Section 30.07, Penal Code (trespass by license holder with an openly carried handgun), a person licensed under Subchapter H, Chapter
411, Government Code (handgun licensing law), may not enter this property with a handgun that is carried openly. The only exception is that we allow license
holders to transport their handguns between their vehicles and their apartments.

m] Option 3: Pursuant to Section 30.06, Penal Code (trespass by license holder with a concealed handgun), a person licensed under Subchapter H, Chapter 411,
Government Code (handgun licensing law), may not enter O the leasing office or O any common rooms/amenities of this property with a concealed handgun.
(If neither is checked, concealed handguns are prohibited in both).

a Option 4: Pursuant to Section 30.07, Penal Code (trespass by license holder with an openly carried handgun), a person licensed under Subchapter H, Chapter
411, Government Code (handgun licensing law), may not enter O the leasing office or O any common rooms/amenities of this property with a handgun that
is carried openly. (If neither is checked, openly carried handguns are prohibited in both).
4. General acknowledgment and agreement. By signing this addendum, you acknowledge and agree that:
(a) you and your occupants and guests will adhere to any of our other policies concerning handguns as set forth in the Lease or any community policies we issue;
(b)  you have been provided the apartment community’s policy or policies concerning handguns and will follow them;

(c)  you will inform all of your occupants or guests what the apartment community’s policy or policies concerning handguns are and that they are subject to the same
policy or policies as you;

(d)  you understand that a violation of this addendum will be a violation of the Lease and could be considered criminal trespass under Texas law; and

(e)  you will promptly provide written notice to us of any violations of our handgun or other weapons policies that you observe.

5. Assumption of risk/waiver. By signing this addendum and taking possession of the apartment, you acknowledge and agree that:
(a) we do not guarantee a gun-free environment at the apartment community and we cannot guarantee anyone’s safety;

(b)  no action or omission by us under this addendum may be considered a waiver of our rights, or of any subsequent violation, default, or time or place of
performance, even if we have actual knowledge of, or have been provided with written notice of a violation;

(c) our efforts to restrict the carrying of handguns at the apartment community do not in any way enlarge, restrict or otherwise change the standard of care that we
would have to you or any other household in the apartment community to render any areas in the apartment community any safer, more secure, or improved as
compared to any other rental property;

(d)  we disclaim any express or implied warranties that any part of the apartment community will have any higher or improved safety or security standards than any
other rental property;

(e) we cannot and do not warrant or promise that any part of the apartment community is or will be free from handguns or other weapons; and

(f) our ability to effectively monitor or enforce this addendum depends in large part on your and your occupants’ and guests’ cooperation and compliance.

Signatures of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner’s Representative

July 23, 2020

Date of TAA Lease Contract

DocusSigned by: DocusSigned by:
ANOARN iﬁ%
Lawra Blson -
DD11697D954D488... AB87A7T0B9D6F470...

HBOMO00275171
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LEASE ADDENDUM REGARDING
MOVE-OUT NOTICE

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease

Contract for Apt. No. | in the
MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LLC

Apartments in

Austin , Texas
OR the house, duplex, etc. located at (street address)
in

, Texas.

Replacement of Lease Contract language. The
language of paragraph 36 of the TAA Lease Contract is
entirely replaced by the language of this addendum.

Move-out notice. Before moving out, you must give our
representative advance written move-out notice as
provided below.

Your move-out notice will not release you from liability
for the full term of the Lease Contract or renewal term.
You will still be liable for the entire Lease Contract term
if you move out early (paragraph 22) except under the
situations provided in paragraphs 2, 9, 17, 23 or 31.
YOUR MOVE-OUT NOTICE MUST COMPLY WITH
EACH OF THE FOLLOWING:

*  We must receive advance written notice of your
move-out date. The advance notice must be at least
the number of days of notice required in paragraph
3 or in special provisions--even if the Lease
Contract has become a month-to-month lease. If a
move-out notice is received on the first, it will
suffice for move-out on the last day of the month of

Resident or Residents
[All residents must sign here]

Laura Olson

intended move out, provided that all other
requirements below are met.

* The move-out date in your notice /[check one/:
U must be the last day of the month; or 8 may be
the exact day designated in your notice. If neither
1s checked, the second applies.

*  Your move-out notice must be in writing. Oral
move-out notice will not be accepted and will not
terminate your Lease Contract.

*  Your move-out notice must not terminate the
Lease Contract sooner than the end of the Lease
Contract term or renewal period.

* If we require you to give us more than 30 days
written notice to move out before the end of the
lease term, we will give you one written reminder
not less than 5 days nor more than 90 days before
your deadline for giving us your written move-out
notice. For month-to-month leases under such
circumstances, you acknowledge that you must
give us_ 30  days move-out notice, but we are
not required to give you any additional advance
reminder notices.

YOUR NOTICE IS NOT ACCEPTABLE IF IT DOES
NOT COMPLY WITH ALL OF THE ABOVE. Please
use our written move-out form. You must obtain from
our representative written acknowledgment that we
received your move-out notice. If we terminate the Lease
Contract, we must give you the same advance notice--
unless you are in default.

Owner or Owner's Representative
[signs here]

Date of Lease Contract
July 23, 2020

DocusSigned by: DocusSigned by:
E(wm Olssn 6&(4»\/\1;\, Jjwﬁ

DD11697D954D488... AB87A70B9D6F470...

HBOMO00275172
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AP

TEXAS APARTMENT ASSOCIATION
M E M B E R

Resident's Name: Laura Olson

Inventory and Condition Form

Resident's Name:

Resident's Name:

Resident's Name:

Resident's Name:

Resident's Name:

Home #: ( ) Work #: ( )
Home #: ( ) Work #: ( )
Home #: ( ) Work #: ( )
Home #: ( ) Work #: ( )
Home #: ( ) Work #: ( )
Home #: ( ) Work #: ( )
Apartment Community Name: MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LLC
Apt. # ]

or Street Address (if house, duplex, etc.):

Within 48 hours after move-in, you must note on this form all defects, damage, or safety or pest-related concerns and return it to our representative. Otherwise,
everything will be considered to be in a clean, safe, and good working condition. Please mark through items listed below or put "none" if the items don't exist. This
form protects both you (the resident) and us (the owner). We'll use it in determining what should and should not be considered your responsibility upon move-out.

You are entitled to a copy of this form after it is filled out and signed by you and us.

1 Move-In or ] Move-Out Condition (Check one)

Living Room

Dining Room

Walls Walls

Wallpaper Wallpaper

Plugs, switches, A/C vents Plugs, switches, A/C vents
Woodwork/baseboards Woodwork/baseboards
Ceiling Ceiling

Light fixtures, bulbs
Floor/carpet

Light fixtures, bulbs
Floor/carpet

Doors, stops, locks

Windows, latches, screens
Window coverings

Closets, rods, shelves

Closet lights, fixtures

Lamps, bulbs

Water Stains or mold on walls, ceilings or baseboards

Doors, stops, locks

Windows, latches, screens
Window coverings

Closets, rods, shelves

Closet lights, fixtures

Water stains or mold on walls, ceilings or baseboards

Other

Kitchen
Walls

Wallpaper

Plugs, switches, A/C vents

Woodwork/baseboards

Ceiling
Light fixtures, bulbs
Floor/carpet

Other

Halls
Walls

Wallpaper

Plugs, switches, A/C vents
Woodwork/baseboards

Ceiling
Light fixtures, bulbs
Floor/carpet

Doors, stops, locks

Windows, latches, screens

Window coverings
Cabinets, drawers, handles

Countertops
Stove/oven, trays, pans, shelves
Vent hood

Refrigerator, trays, shelves

Refrigerator light, crisper

Dishwasher, dispensers, racks
Sink/disposal

Microwave

Plumbing leaks, water stains or mold on walls, ceilings or baseboards

Other

General Items
Thermostat

Cable TV or master antenna
A/C filter
Washer/dryer

Garage door
Ceiling fans

Exterior doors, screens/screen doors, doorbell

Fireplace
Other

© DBPARTMENT ASSOCIATION, Ine;20$5

L& M

HBOMO00275173

Doors, stops, locks

Closets, rods, shelves

Closet lights, fixtures
Water stains or mold on walls, ceilings or baseboards
Other

Exterior (if applicable)
Patio/yard

Fences/gates

Faucets

Balconies
Other

Bedroom (describe which one):
Walls
Wallpaper

Plugs, switches, A/C vents

Woodwork/baseboards

Ceiling
Light Fixtures, bulbs
Floor/carpet

Doors, stops, locks

Windows, latches, screens

Window coverings

Closets, rods, shelves

Closet lights, fixtures

Water stains or mold on walls, ceilings or baseboards

Other

CONTINUED ON BACK SIDE




Bath (describe which one):

DocusSign Envelope ID: 923B924F-935D-41D4-94DA-0D46C8111C4C
Bedroom (describe which one):

Bedroom (describe which one):

Walls Walls

Wallpaper Wallpaper

Plugs, switches, A/C vents Plugs, switches, A/C vents
Woodwork/baseboards Woodwork/baseboards
Ceiling Ceiling

Light fixtures, bulbs
Floor/carpet

Light fixtures, bulbs
Floor/carpet

Doors, stops, locks

Windows, latches, screens

Window coverings

Closets, rods, shelves
Closet lights, fixtures

Water stains or mold on walls, ceilings or baseboards

Doors, stops, locks

Windows, latches, screens

Window coverings

Closets, rods, shelves
Closet lights, fixtures

Water stains or mold on walls, ceilings or baseboards

Other

Walls
Wallpaper
Plugs, switches, A/C vents

Woodwork/baseboards

Ceiling
Light fixtures, bulbs
Exhaust fan/heater

Floor/carpet

Bath (describe which one):

Other

Walls
Wallpaper
Plugs, switches, A/C vents

Woodwork/baseboards

Ceiling
Light fixtures, bulbs
Exhaust fan/heater

Floor/carpet

Doors, stops, locks

Windows, latches, screens

Window coverings
Sink, faucet, handles, stopper

Countertops

Mirror

Cabinets, drawers, handles

Toilet, paper holder
Bathtub, enclosure, stopper

Shower, doors, rods
Tile
Plumbing leaks, water stains or mold on walls, ceilings or baseboards

Doors, stops, locks

Windows, latches, screens

Window coverings
Sink, faucet, handles, stopper

Countertops

Mirror

Cabinets, drawers, handles

Toilet, paper holder

Bathtub, enclosure, stopper

Shower, doors, rods
Tile
Plumbing leaks, water stains or mold on walls, ceilings or baseboards

Other

Half Bath

Walls
Wallpaper

Plugs, switches, A/C vents

Woodwork/baseboards

Ceiling
Light fixtures, bulbs
Exhaust fan/heater

Floor/carpet

Doors, stops, locks
Windows, latches, screens

Window coverings

Sink, faucet, handles, stopper

Countertops

Mirror

Cabinets, drawers, handles

Toilet, paper holder

Bathtub, enclosure, stopper

Other

Safety or Pest-Related Items (Put "none" if item does not exist)

Door knob locks
Keyed deadbolt locks
Keyless deadbolts

Keyless bolting devices

Sliding door latches
Sliding door security bars

Sliding door pin locks

Doorviewers

Window latches

Porch and patio lights
Smoke alarms (push button to test)
Other detectors

Alarm system
Fire extinguishers (look at charge level—BUT DON'T TEST!)
Garage door opener

Gate access card(s)
Other

Shower, doors, rods
Tile

Pest-related concerns

Plumbing leaks, water stains or mold on walls, ceilings or baseboards Date of Move-In:

or Date of Move-Out:

Other

Acknowledgment. You acknowledge that you have inspected and tested all of the safety-related items (if in the dwelling) and that they are working, except as noted
above. All items will be assumed to be in good condition unless otherwise noted on this form. You acknowledge receiving written operating instructions on the alarm
system and gate access entry systems (if there are any). You acknowledge testing the smoke alarms and any other detector(s) and verify they are operating correctly. You
acknowledge that you and our representative have inspected the dwelling and that no signs of bedbugs or other pests are present.

In signing below, you accept this inventory as part of the Lease Contract and agree that it accurately reflects the condition of the
premises for purposes of determining any refund due to you when you move out and for bringing to our attention any safety or
pest-related concerns.

Resident or Resident's Agent: Date of Signing:

Owner or Owner's Representative: Date of Signing:

TAA Official Statewide Form 15-H, Revised January, 2015
Copyright 2015, Texas Apartment Association, Inc.

DocusSigned by:

Lawra Plson

DD11697D954D488...

HBOMO00275174

DocusSigned by:

Favnen My

AB87A70B9D6F470...
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LEASE ADDENDUM FOR ALLOCATING STORMWATER/DRAINAGE COSTS

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. | inthe MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LLC

Apartments in
Austin Texas. The terms of this addendum will control if the terms of the Lease and this addendum conflict.

2. Reason for allocation. Governmental entities impose stormwater/drainage fees to help pay for the cost of maintaining the infrastructure needed to prevent
flooding and lessen the impact of pollution on our water system. These fees can be significant. Our property has chosen to allocate this fee so residents are
more aware of the true costs associated with these fees and so it is not necessary to raise rents to keep pace with these fee increases.

3. Your payment due date. Payment of your allocated stormwater/drainage bill is due 16 days after the date it is postmarked or hand delivered to your
apartment. You agree to mail or deliver payment to the place indicated on your bill so that payment is received no later than the due date. You will pay a
late charge of 5 percent of your stormwater/drainage bill if we do not receive timely payment. If you are late in paying the stormwater/drainage bill, we may
immediately exercise all lawful remedies under your lease contract, including eviction—just like late payment of rent.

4. Allocation procedures. Your monthly rent under the TAA Lease Contract does not include a charge for stormwater/drainage costs. Instead, you will be
receiving a separate bill from us each month for stormwater/drainage. We may include this item as a separate and distinct charge as part of a multi-item bill.

You agree to and we will allocate the monthly stormwater/drainage bill for the apartment community based on the allocation method checked below. (check
only one)

[0 A percentage reflecting your apartment unit’s share of the total square footage in the apartment community, i.e. your unit’s square footage divided by the
total square footage in all apartment units.

[0 A percentage reflecting your apartment unit’s share of the total number of people living in the apartment community, i.e. the number of people living in
your apartment divided by the total number of people living in the entire apartment community for the month. (“People” for this purpose are all residents
and occupants listed in leases at the apartment community as having a right to occupy the respective units).

[0  Half of your allocation will be based on your apartment’s share of total square footage and half will be based on your share of total people living in the
apartment community, as described above.

X Per dwelling unit
[0  Other formula (see attached page)

5. Penalties and fees. Only the total stormwater/drainage bill will be allocated. Penalties or interest for any late payment of the master stormwater/drainage bill
by us will be paid for by us and will not be allocated. A nominal administrative feeof$__ 3.00 per month (not to exceed $3) will be added to your bill
for processing, billing and/or collecting.

6. Change of allocation formula. The above allocation formula for determining your share of the stormwater/drainage bill cannot be changed except as
follows: (1) you receive notice of the new formula at least 35 days before it takes effect; and (2) you agree to the change in a signed lease renewal or signed
mutual agreement.

7. Right to examine records. You may examine our stormwater/drainage bills from the utility company, and our calculations relating to the monthly allocation
of the stormwater/drainage bills during regular weekday office hours. Please give us reasonable advance notice to gather the data.

Signatures of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner’s Representative

July 23, 2020

Date of TAA Lease Contract

DocusSigned by: DocusSigned by:
ANARN, ‘)j%
Lawra Blson -
DD11697D954D488... AB87A7T0B9D6F470...
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LEASE ADDENDUM FOR AUTOMATED ELECTRONIC PAYMENT OF RENT AND CERTAIN OTHER ITEMS

1.  Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. I inthe MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings
LLC Apartments
in Austin Texas. The terms of this addendum will control if the terms of the Lease and this addendum conflict.

2. Automated electronic payments. “Automated electronic payments” include “Automated Clearing House” (ACH) and “Credit and Debit Card” (Card)
transactions. ACH refers to the nationwide network of banking institutions that have agreed to process electronic payments automatically from your bank
account to our bank accounts. Virtually all banks and credit unions participate. “Card” refers to credit and debit card transactions, including those cards
bearing the Visa, MasterCard, Discover and American Express logos. Collectively “automated electronic payments” are paperless transactions that occur
instantly and automatically without a check being hand-processed through a local bank clearinghouse or the Federal Reserve System.

3.  Advantages. There are significant advantages for you in paying your rent via automated electronic payments. They include:
. greater convenience since you won’t have to worry each month with writing, mailing or delivering a rent check;
o no late charges since your rent will always be paid timely, assuming there are sufficient funds in your checking account;
o greater security since there is no chance that a check signed by you will fall into the wrong hands or get lost in the mail; and
o proof that you’ve paid since your bank statement is evidence of payment according to ACH and card network rules.
4. ACH payment authorization. By initialing here and executing this addendum, you are agreeing that your
rent payment or other payments as authorized by you will be collected automatically each month via ACH by debiting (charging) your checking account

electronically, in the case of your rent payment, on the same day of the month that your rent is due under your TAA Lease Contract, and in the case of other
payments, on the date(s) you authorized by separate agreement.

5. Card payment authorization. By initialing here and executing this addendum, you are agreeing that your rent
payment or other payments as authorized by you will be collected automatically each month by charging your credit or debit card electronically, in the case
of your rent payment, on the same day of the month that your rent is due under your TAA Lease Contract, and in the case of other payments, on the date(s)
you authorized by separate agreement.

6. Other non-rent items. Payment to us for other amounts (such as NSF charges, damages, or charges related to unauthorized animals, etc.) may be mailed
to us, deposited in our onsite drop box (if any), or delivered in person. Such other payments will not be processed by Card or ACH electronic transfer except
with your approval given at the time of each payment.

7.  Your right to opt out. You have the right at any time to give us written notice of your decision to revoke your authorization for the ACH or Card method of
payment and to thereafter pay by regular check, certified check, or money order according to the TAA Lease Contract.

8. Delinquency. As long as your rent payments via ACH or Card are authorized and settled, you may continue ACH or Card payment of your rent and enjoy any
special considerations specified in paragraph 11 of this addendum. If any ACH or Card rent payment does not clear, it will be treated as a default (just like an
NSF check) under the TAA Lease Contract. We have the right at any time to require you to pay all future rent payments by regular check, certified check or
money order, as per paragraph 6 of the TAA Lease Contract, in lieu of payment through ACH or Card.

9. Multiple residents. If there are two or more residents on the TAA Lease Contract and if we accept multiple checks, each of you authorize us to process your
rent payment through ACH or Card as it becomes due, as follows:

Each resident’s printed name Each resident’s portion of the total monthly rent payment
Laura Olson

©¥ ©PH ©H O ©H &P

Each co-resident of the unit must sign the attached form that authorizes automatic electronic payments through ACH or Card. This addendum does not alter
the provisions in paragraph 29 of the TAA Lease Contract regarding joint and several liability if there are multiple residents.

10. ACH and Card rules. We, as owners, agree to comply with all ACH and Card rules and operating regulations of the credit associations and networks.

11. Special provisions.

Signatures of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner’s Representative

July 23, 2020

Date of TAA Lease Contract

DocusSigned by: DocusSigned by:
ANARN, ‘)j%
Lawra Blson -
DD11697D954D488... AB87A7T0B9D6F470...

HBOMO00275176
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MORGAN
PEARL LANTANA
COMMUNITY RULES & REGULATIONS

This agreement entered this 07/23/2020 by and between Pearl Lantana (referred to as “Owner” and Laura Olson (referred to as “Resident”).

The purpose of the Community Rules & Regulations is to supplement the terms. Covenants and provisions of the Apartment Lease Agreement (the
“lease”) executed by Resident or the lease of apartment address 6401 Rialto Blvd Austin TX 78735 in consideration of their mutual promises
contained herein and in the lease and for other good and valuable consideration, the receipt and sufficiency of which is hereby acknowledged, the
parties agree to the terms and provisions of these Rules & Regulations. Owner may adopt new policies and rules or amendments to this document upon
giving thirty (30) day notice in writing to Resident.

. ACCESS REMOTE/ACCESS CARD/ACCESS KEY (if applicable)

1)

2)

One (1) access remote/access card/access key per lease holder will be issued at move-in. The replacement cost for the access
remote/access card/access key is $75.00 each. Additional access remote/cards are not available for an additional fee of $75.00 each.
Some amenity areas, parking garage entrance and exit gates, building entrance and exits and pedestrian entrances may require an
access remote/access card/access key to permit entry or may only require a code. Residents and guests must observe posted signs
concerning entering and exiting all parking garages (if applicable). The Owners assume no liability for damage caused to vehicles by
the automatic gates (if applicable).

All guests must park in Visitor Parking.

1. ACCESS GATE (if applicable)

1)

2)

3)

a)

5)

Owner and Management does not promise, warrant, or guarantee the safety or security of resident or his/her personal property against
the criminal actions of other residents or third parties. Each resident has the responsibility to protect himself/herself and to maintain
appropriate insurance to protect his/her belongings. Resident should contact an insurance agent to arrange appropriate fire and theft
insurance for their vehicles and other personal property.

No security system, courtesy patrol, or access gate can guarantee protection against crime. Access gates are frequently subject to
mechanical malfunction, tampering, and damage and can be defeated or avoided.

If access gates are employed at this community, no representation is being made that they will be effective to prevent injury, theft or
vandalism or even be operational. Therefore, Management does not warrant that any access gates will discourage or prevent breaches of
security, intrusions, thefts or incidents of violent crime. Further, Management reserves the right to reduce, modify or eliminate any
access gates at any time; Resident agrees that such action shall not be a breach of any obligation or warranty on the part of Management.
| have read, understand and agree with the above notice. | have received no representations or warranties, either expressed or implied,
as to any access gates, or guarantee that the apartment community was or will be free from crime. The responsibility for protecting me,
my property, my family, guests and invitees from acts of crime is the sole responsibility of myself and law enforcement agencies.

| agree to release and hold harmless Management from claims arising out of criminal acts of other residents and third parties. | agree that
Management shall not be liable to me based upon any claim that security was not provided or access gates failed. | agree that under no
circumstances will | be entitled to withhold rent or receive any rent abatement in the event any access gate is not functional or fails. |
acknowledge that the foregoing shall also be binding upon my heirs, successors and assigns.

. NOISE AND CONDUCT

1)

2)
3)

4)

5.)
6.)

7.)

8)
9.

10.)
11,

12.)

13)
14)
15)
16)

17,

18)

Ds

Vi

HBOMO00275177

Resident’s are asked to observe quiet hours from 10pm-8am. Noise of any kind, including but not limited to; loud voices, all musical
instruments, television set, stereos, radios, etc., must be kept at a level that does not disturb your neighbors. Subwoofers and
surround sound are often a problem in apartment homes. Should Management receive any complaint you will be asked to remove it.
Non-compliance may result in non-renewal or eviction.

Serious or repeated damage to your apartment or the common areas is a default for which your lease may be terminated.

Smoking is not permitted in apartments. Resident understands and agrees that any damage caused by or related to cigarette, pipe,
cigar smoking or any tobacco product shall not constitute ordinary wear and tear. Resident will be responsible for all damages and/or
costs for the cleaning or repairing of any damages caused by or related to any tobacco product, including, but not limited to;
deodorizing the apartment, sealing and painting walls and ceiling, and repairing or replacing the carpet and/or pad and other flooring.
The property facilities are for the exclusive use of the resident and their guest(s). Guest(s) are limited to 2 per lease holder. Resident
must accompany their guest(s) at all times. Residents will be given priority over guest(s) for the use of all facilities. Resident shall be
responsible and liable for the conduct of his/her guest(s). Acts of guest(s) in violation of this agreement or these rules and regulations
may be deemed by Owner to breach by resident.

Resident agrees to abide by rules and regulations established for use of recreational, health and service facilities provided by Owner.
Entrance, walks, lawns and other public areas shall not be obstructed. Recreational equipment and toys such as tricycles, skateboards,
roller skates/blades, scooters, wagons, etc. will be of size and quantity to permit storage inside the apartment or on enclosed patios,
if such is available. The use of these items will not be permitted on community streets, walkways or parking lots.

Any persons under the age of 16 must be accompanied by a parent or guardian at all times and is not permitted to be in any of the
common area facilities without supervision.

Resident shall not display any signs or markings of any kind on apartment.

Any disruptive behavior, including noise complaints, will result in action including temporary or permanent suspension of the use of
the facilities, issuance of a Three-Day Notice to Comply or Quit, and/or eviction proceedings at the sole discretion of management.

No yard, garage, tag, or rummage sales are permitted at any time or place in the community.

Resident shall not engage in any abusive or harassing behavior, either verbal or physical, or any form of intimidation or aggression
directed at other residents, occupants, guests, invitees, or directed at management, its agents, its employees or vendors.

Residents shall not keep or feed stray domestic animals in their apartments or anywhere in the community and must immediately
report all strays to management.

Conducting any kind of business in the apartment or community (except Live/Work and Retail units subject to business permit
restrictions) is prohibited except that business conducted in a home office by computer, mail, telephone, e-mail or fax is permissible if
customers, clients, patient or other business invitees do not come to the apartment for business purposes.

Hallways, entrances, breezeways, stairways, garages, or any other common areas shall not be obstructed in any way or used for any
purpose except as access to and from apartments. Storage of any items in these areas may represent a fire or building code violation
and is not permitted.

All doors and gates must be closed and locked at all times. If you or your guests fail to protect the door and/or gate and its associated
hardware during move in, move out or entry and exit onto the property, you will be subject to damage charges, a fine of T&M and a
lease violation.

Resident shall not leave bicycles, strollers, toys, wagons, shopping carts, old furniture, clothing, brooms, mops, garbage cans, wood,
newspapers or any other items in hallways, entrances, breezeways, sidewalks, stairways, patios/balconies or other common areas
even for short periods of time.

Residents shall conduct themselves, family, guest(s) and other persons who are in or near the apartment with resident’s consent to
conduct themselves in a manner which will not 1) violate any Federal, State or local law, rule, regulation or authority. 2) Disturb, in
management’s sole judgment, the rights, comfort, privacy, or convenience of other residents in their apartments or of other persons
in or near the apartment community; or 3) injure, in management’s sole judgment, the reputation, safety or desirable social
environment of the apartment community.

Unless otherwise instructed by apartment rules or notices, in freezing weather (if applicable) resident shall, for 24 hours a day until
such freezing weather ends do the following: 1) keep the apartment heated to at least 50 degrees; 2) keep all cabinets and closet
doors gpen and 3) run a light stream of water out of all hot and cold water faucets.

4
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IV.  CLEANLINESS AND TRASH

V. RENT

1)

2)

3.)

4)

5.)

6.)

7)

8.)

9,

10.)

11))
12))

1)

2)

3.)

Residents acknowledges receipt of the trash addendum (if applicable), which is hereby incorporated as part of the Lease. Resident
further acknowledges that owner has reviewed all of the above provisions with the Resident and that Resident understands and
agrees to abide by all such provisions. Resident further understands that failure to abide by said provisions shall constitute a material
breach of the Lease, and may result in termination of the Resident’s tenancy as provided in the lease and/or by law.

Trash chutes/dumpster/trash compactors (if applicable) are located on the property. Trash is not to be left at entrances, hallways,
patios, breezeways or common areas at any time. If you are found in violation of these criteria, you may be charged up to $25.00 per
bag for removal.

The apartment must be kept clean, sanitary and free from objectionable odor. Resident must not affect the health or safety of an
ordinary tenant and whose tenancy would constitute a direct threat to the health and safety of other individuals or whose tenancy
would result in substantial physical damages to the property of others.

No littering of papers, cigarette butts or any other trash is allowed around the apartment or in any common areas. No trash or other
materials may be allowed to accumulate in or around apartment, or in any of the common areas, which will cause a hazard or be in
violation of any health, fire or safety ordinance or regulation.

No goods or materials of any kind or description, which are combustible or would increase fire risk shall be taken or placed in or
around the apartment, common area, HVAC/water heater closet, trash chute/dumpster/trash compactors or storage area (if
applicable). Owner shall not be liable to Resident for any loss or damage to Resident’s personal property as a result of any
unauthorized placement or storage. Further, Resident shall be solely liable to any third parties, including but not limited to Owner,
for any loss or damage to real or personal property belonging to third parties as a result of such unauthorized placement of storage.
Resident shall not cause or permit the escape, disposal, or release or any biological chemical or other hazardous substance, or
material on or in the apartment or apartment complex.

Patios and balconies shall be kept neat and clean at all times. No rugs, towels, laundry, clothing, boxes, mops, brooms, or other
unsightly items shall be stored, hung, or draped on railings or other portions of the balcony or patio. Management has the right to
refuse any belongings other than approved patio furniture and plants from all patios or balconies. Only Management approved door
mats are allowed to be used at any and all door entrances. Any violations are subject to fine and management removal. No
motorcycles or bicycles are allowed to be parked on patios.

Moving boxes should not be left at entrances, hallways, patios, breezeways or common areas at any time. Boxes should be broken
down before discarded into trash dumpsters or at other places designated by Management.

Items too large for the trash chutes/compactors/dumpsters (if applicable) MAY NOT be left beside the trash
chutes/compactors/dumpsters (if applicable). The resident should dispose of such items.

All white blinds must remain on windows to present a uniform appearance. Drapes or shades installed by resident, when allowed,
must be lined in white and present a uniform exterior appearance. No foil, flag, signs, exterior lights, markings, awnings or other
projections shall be displayed or attached to the inside or outside of the building of which apartment is a part. Holiday decorations
may be displayed, but must be removed within two weeks of the holiday.

Recycling efforts are strongly encouraged of each resident to help in abiding with the City’s Recycling Program.

Valet Trash (if applicable) is provided for the residents from 6pm-8pm. Trash containers are provided and must be set outside your
doors between Sunday-Thursday. All trash must be securely tied and in bags. Collection starts promptly at . Any containers that are
not out during the posted collection times will not be picked up on that night. After collection, residents are required to bring
containers inside by on the following morning. If container/trash is left out for any reason during non-designated times, you will be
subject to a violation and a $25 fine. Any container that is left outside before these hours will result in a $25.00 fine. If the problem
persists beyond the violation, the valet service will be terminated and disposing of trash will become the resident’s responsibility. The
replacement cost is $25.00 for damaged or lost containers. Failure to pay the monthly trash service by the 3rd of the month can
result in a 5% late fee. Failure to pay the monthly trash service and all accrued late payment charges for any two (2) consecutive
months shall constitute a default under the Rental Agreement whereby the Owner may terminate the tenancy under the Rental
Agreement.

Rent is due on the first of every month. If the total monthly rent payment and charges is not received by the office by the 3rd of the
month, you will be obligated to pay the late fee(s) per the lease agreement. Owner may terminate the lease if the resident is
chronically late with rent payments. Chronically late payments are defined as paying rent after the due date on three or more
occasions during occupancy. Personal checks will not be accepted after the 3rd of the month.

All returned checks will be subject to a returned check fee of $50.00 plus all accrued late fees. Payment for the NSF can only be
accepted in certified funds. If management receives two returned checks during the lease term, all future payment must be made
with certified funds.

Cash is never accepted.

VI.  PERSONAL SAFETY TIPS

1)

2)

3)
4)

5)

6.)
7)

8)

Security is the responsibility of each Resident and each guest. Owner and Owner’s agents disclaim any implied or expressed
warranties of security. Resident must take full responsibility of his/her own safety.

Resident should ensure that all doors and windows are locked during resident’s absence. Owner strongly urges resident to keep all
doors and windows locked while resident is inside the apartment. Resident shall always call the local law enforcement agency
whenever Resident is in need of security service; do not contact the management office. In the event of an emergency, call “911”.
Resident shall refrain from smoking in bed.

Resident acknowledges that all smoke/carbon monoxide detectors are in good working order upon move in. Resident agrees that it is
Tenant’s duty to regularly test the smoke/carbon monoxide detectors and notify Owner in writing of any problems, malfunctions,
defects or failure of the smoke/carbon monoxide detector. Resident is responsible to replace the smoke/carbon monoxide detector
battery, if any, at anytime the existing battery becomes unserviceable. Tenant acknowledges and agrees to assume full and complete
responsibility for all risk and hazards attributable to, connected with or in any way related the operation, malfunction, or failure of the
smoke/carbon monoxide detector(s).

Resident shall check door and window latches to be certain they are working properly and report any problems to management
immediately for repair.

If resident witnesses or suspects that a crime is occurring, resident must notify local law enforcement authorities.

Lock out service is only provided during regular business hours at no charge. The property does not provide after hours lock out
service. Residents are required to contact a locksmith for after hour lock out service. Proper photo identification will be required at
the time of lock out. For your protection, no exceptions will be made.

Lock changes are at the Resident’s sole request for a charge of ST&M per lock, (if applicable).

VIl.  MAINTENANCE, REPAIRS AND ALTERATIONS

DS

Vg

HBOMO00275178

1)

2)

3)

a)

5.

6.

Owner has the right to enter an apartment for preventative maintenance with appropriate notice or emergency purposes without
appropriate notice.

Resident shall report any sagging, warping, leaking, cracking, staining, holes or water accumulation related to the ceiling or floor to
the management immediately upon noticing.

No nails, screws, or adhesive hangers, except standard picture hooks, shade bracket and curtain rod brackets may be placed in walls,
woodwork, or any part of apartment. No drilling or installing hooks, nails or other hardware in the ceiling. Resident is responsible for
the removal of all nails and patching of any holes prior to vacating the apartment.

Resident shall make no alterations or improvements to the exterior or interior of the apartment without the written permission of the
Owner.

Resident shall not allow any hair, thread, strings, rags, sanitary napkins or rubbish of any kind to enter drainage or waste pipes of the
apartment. Any damage caused by the entry of one or more of such items into the drainage or waste pipes of the unit shall be
resident’s responsibility.

Resident is prohibited from adding, changing or in any way altering the locks and latches in the apartment without written permission
from the Owner.

LM
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VIII. PETS

7)

8.

9,

10.)
11)

1)

2)

3)

4)

5)

6.)

7)

8)

9.)
10.)

Resident agrees to inspect and test all door and window locks and latches in the apartment during lease and shall immediately notify
management in writing if any lock or latch fails to operate properly, if there is any change in the condition of any lock or latch, or in
need of additional locks.

Resident is responsible for properly maintaining the appliances in the apartment and using the appropriate cleaning products to
maintain the quality of the appliances and countertops.

Defacing or altering of the buildings, sidewalks, driveways, landscaping, etc., will be cause for immediate eviction.

After office hours, maintenance is on call for emergencies only.

Owner will furnish operable light bulbs in fixtures and batteries in smoke/carbon monoxide detectors at the time the Resident takes
possession of the unit. During residency, the Owner shall be responsible to replace appliance bulbs only. All light bulb purchases shall
not exceed the manufacturer’s suggested wattage rating for the fixture. At the time of move out, all missing or inoperable bulbs will
be charged at time plus materials as defined on the Cleaning/Charge Addendum.

Resident acknowledges receipt of the Animal Addendum, which is hereby incorporated as part of the Lease. Resident further
acknowledges that Owner has reviewed all of the above provisions with the Resident and that Resident understands and agrees to
abide by all such provisions. Resident further understands that failure to abide by said provisions shall constitute a material breach in
the Lease, and may result in termination of Resident’s tenancy as provided in the Lease and/or law.

At maturity, the pet’s weight may not exceed N/A Ibs. with restrictions on all aggressive breeds including, but not limited to the
following breeds: Pit Bulls; German Shepherds; Rottweiler’s; Staffordshire Terriers; American Bull Dogs; Dobermans; Wolf Mixes;
Chows; Akitas and any mixes thereof. No pets under 1 year of age will be permitted. Proof of age is required.

Resident must pay an additional security deposit of $_of which $300 is non-refundable. Each additional pet requires an additional
security deposit of $ and $300 is non-refundable. The cost of any necessary repairs due to pet damage will be deducted from the
deposit. Cost exceeding the deposit amount will be billed to the resident. A pet rent of $20.00 per pet will be charged each month.
No more than 2 pets allowed per apartment are permitted.

Pets are never allowed to be tied up outside the apartment (i.e. balconies, patios, hallways, common areas, clubhouse, etc.) ALL PETS
MUST BE ON A LEASH WHEN THEY ARE OUTSIDE. Pets are never allowed_in the pool or clubhouse areas.

As a courtesy to other residents, pets are to be walked on the outer perimeters of the property or in pet designated areas. You are
responsible for picking up after your pets. Pet stations are provided throughout the property for your convenience. If you fail to pick
up after your pet, you are subject to a $300.00 fine.

All residents must register their pet(s) and obtain management’s permission, pay applicable deposits and pet fee/rents, sign an animal
agreement and provide management with a pet photo and applicable certification of your pet(s) licensing and/or health prior to the
pet(s) occupying the premises. Any unauthorized pets will subject the resident to rental penalties and/or eviction. Even a “visiting”
pet, when allowed, must have management’s prior written approval and is subject to a pay a Pet Deposit/Fee.

Resident represents that the pet is a domesticated dog, cat or bird and is not vicious and of aggressive breed, and has not bitten,
attacked, harmed or menaced anyone in the past.

Resident is responsible for pet(s) at all times including but not limited to excessive barking or other noise caused by pet(s).

Bark Park (if applicable) is for the enjoyment and courtesy of our pets/animals only. To enter Bark Park, a code may be necessary,
given by Management and subject to change with appropriate notice. All rules and regulations concerning animal conduct are
presented in the Animal Addendum. Use Bark Park at your own risk.

IX. PARKING/TRAFFIC RULES

1.)

1)
2)
3)
4.
5)
6.
7)

8)

9.)

10.)

11.)
12))
13.)

All vehicles, including motorcycles must be parked in the parking spaces provided. Vehicles parked in driving lanes, along painted
curbs, along sidewalks, blocking other vehicles or any other place not designated for parking may be towed immediately, without
further notice, at the vehicle owner’s expense. Vehicles may not make excessive noise. Determination of “excessive” is left entirely to
the sole discretion of management.

Residents and guests may not store and/or park any trailer, mobile home, camper, camper cab, boat, or any other recreational item
or vehicle, commercial or public vehicle, mini-bike, go cart, or off-road vehicle on the premises.

Vehicles may not be washed or repaired on the property unless specifically allowed in a designated area. This includes changing oil,
adjusting the brakes, and installing stereos or any minor repairs. Any leaks of oil, transmission fluid, etc. must be cleaned up by the
owner to prevent damage to pavement. If management has to clean up any such spills, the car’s owner will be charged accordingly.
Car/Vehicle covers are prohibited.

No junk cars, unlicensed or inoperative vehicles are permitted on the property.

The speed limit throughout the community is 10 mph. All city traffic laws will apply. Failure to observe speed limit and/or
endangerment to pedestrians, animals or cars may result in immediate eviction.

In addition to the foregoing, Owner reserves the right to tow any vehicle in accordance to state statutes.

Roller-skates/blades, skateboards, bicycles, etc. are not allowed in the parking lot area.

Owner may impose additional parking regulations, including limiting the number of vehicles that you or your guests may park on the
premises; requiring the use of tags on vehicles, and/or assigning parking spaces.

All vehicles parked in parking garage/carport/reserved spaces (if applicable) must have a valid parking decal/tag visible in the front
window and be registered with Management. Depending on the property, unpermitted vehicles may be permitted in specific
locations within the parking garage or property as defined in the Parking Addendum. All other vehicles are subject to tow without
notice at owner’s expense. Registration of all Visitors and Resident vehicles may be required.

Management will charge $25.00 for replacement of each parking decal/tag (if applicable). Parking decals not returned at move out
will also be subject to a replacement charge.

Vehicles that are not attended to when an alarm is sounding off with-in one hour are subject to be towed at owner’s expense.

All guests must park in the designated guest/visitor parking areas.

Parking in “Reserved” spaces designated for the Leasing Center and for Retail customers during office hours are prohibited and
subject to tow (if applicable).

X.  COMMUNITY FACILITIES
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1)

2)

General

A.  Smoking, confetti, candles, alcoholic beverages, pets and any disturbing behavior are not permitted in the community
facilities.

B.  Guest and persons under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult resident at all times.

C.  Shirts and shoes must be worn in the clubhouse, leasing office and all indoor amenity areas. Sitting on furniture wearing a
wet swimsuit or suntan oil is prohibited.

D.  Guest(s) must be accompanied by Resident at all times.

E. | agree that under no circumstances will | be entitled to withhold rent or receive any rent abatement in the event an
amenity is not functional, is altered, or unavailable. | acknowledge that the foregoing shall also be binding upon my heirs,
successors and assigns.

F.  Management reserves the right to reduce, modify or eliminate any access to amenities at any time. Furthermore,
Management reserves the right to alter this policy and the amenities at any time. Resident(s) agrees that such action shall
not be a breach of any obligation or warranty on the part of Management.

Media Room and/or Movie Theater (if applicable)

A. Based on the property, these rooms may/may not be reserved for private parties provided a rental agreement for the
specific room is signed and a non-refundable rental fee of SN/A and SN/A deposit is given prior to the reservation date. The
deposit shall be fully refundable as long as no damages have occurred or cleaning is required. Should damage exceed the
deposit amount, the resident will be billed for the remaining charges with the total due upon receipt.

B. These room hours are N/A.

C.  Based on the property, these rooms cannot be reserved on major holidays, i.e. New Year’s Eve, New Year’s Day, Christmas
Eve, Christmas Day, July 4th, etc...

D. Red liquids are not permitted in these areas at any time.
DS
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E. These rooms may be open during office hours or may require reservations be made through the office during office hours.

3.) Conference Room (if applicable)

A.  The Conference Room may/may not be reserved for private parties provided a rental agreement for the specific room is
signed and a non-refundable rental fee of SN/A and SN/A deposit is given prior to the reservation date. The deposit shall be
fully refundable as long as no damages have occurred or cleaning is required. Should damage exceed the deposit amount,
the resident will be billed for the remaining charges with the total due upon receipt.

B. The Conference Room hours are N/A.

C. The Conference Room cannot be reserved on major holidays, i.e. New Year’s Eve, New Year’s Day, Christmas Eve, Christmas
Day, July 4th, etc...

D. The Conference Room may permit access during business hours or may require reservations be made through the office
during office hours.

4.) Business Center, E Lounge, Internet Cafe and/or Internet Lounge (if applicable)

A.  Resident(s) agree to use the business center at Resident(s) sole risk and according to the Community Rules.

B. The hours for these locations are posted at each location.

C.  The coffee bar (if applicable) is available during the posted hours only.

D. Resident(s) may receive and send outgoing faxes from the fax machine (if applicable). Outgoing long distance faxes will
require a calling card number. Faxes sent from Management’s fax machine are subject to a charge per page (posted).

E.  Owner is not responsible for data, files, programs or any other information lost or damaged on the Business Center
computers or in the Business Center for any reason.

F.  No software may be loaded on the Business Center computers without the prior written approval of Management.

G. No inappropriate, offensive or pornographic images or files (in the sole judgment of the Owner) will be viewed or loaded
onto the Business Center computers at any time.

H.  Resident(s) will limit time on the computers to 30 minutes if others are waiting to use them.

1. Red liquids are not permitted in these areas at any time.

J. If reservations are permitted in these locations, the reservation must be made through the office during office hours.

5.) Game Room, Sports Lounge, Community Lounge and Club Rooms (if applicable)

A.  Based on the property, these areas may/may not be reserved for private parties provided a rental agreement for the specific
room is signed and a non-refundable rental fee of $100.00 and $500.00 deposit is given prior to the reservation date. The
deposit shall be fully refundable as long as no damages have occurred or cleaning is required. Should damage exceed the
deposit amount, the resident will be billed for the remaining charges with the total due upon receipt.

B. These room hours are posted.

C. Based on the property, these rooms cannot be reserved (if applicable) on major holidays, i.e. New Year’s Eve, New Year’s
Day, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, July 4th, etc...

D. Red liquids are not permitted in these areas at any time.

E. These rooms may be open during office hours or may/may not require reservations be made through the office during office
hours.

6.) Fitness Center, Health Club, The Spa and Sports Court (if applicable)

A.  To access the fitness facility or sport court, an access remote/card/code may be necessary.

B.  The fitness facility hours are 24 hours.

C.  Resident(s) must accompany guests (if permitted) and no glass, smoking, alcoholic beverages and pets are permitted in the
fitness facility.

D. Resident(s) shall carefully inspect each piece of equipment prior to Resident’s use and shall refrain from using any
equipment that may be functioning improperly or that may be damaged or dangerous. Further, users assume responsibility
for any damage to, or loss of equipment while in their possession.

E.  Resident(s) shall immediately report to Management any equipment that is not functioning properly, is damaged or appears
dangerous, as well any other person’s use that appears to be dangerous or in violation of Management Rules and Policies.

F.  Resident(s) shall consult a physician before using any equipment in the fitness facility and before participating in any
aerobics or exercise classes (if applicable), and will refrain from such use or participation unless approved by Resident’s
physician.

G. Resident(s) will keep the fitness facility locked at all times during Resident’s visit to the fitness facility.

H.  Appropriate clothing is to be worn at all times.

. Persons under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult.

J. Resident(s) and guests will adhere to the rules and regulations posted in the fitness facility and Management policies.

K.  All fitness equipment/towels are to remain in the fitness facility and not to be removed at any time.

L. The fitness facility is not supervised. Resident(s) are solely responsible for their own appropriate use of the equipment.
Management cannot be responsible for the safety of residents and their guest(s). Exercise at your own risk.

M. The Sports Court may require reservations be made through the office during office hours (if applicable). The hours are N/A.

7.) Tennis Court (if applicable)

A.  The hours are N/A.

B.  Proper attire is required. Shoes without rubber soles are prohibited.

C. Owner’s and their representatives are not liable for any illnesses or injuries resulting from use of said equipment.

D. No skateboarding, bicycles or rollerblading is allowed on the court.

8.)  Volleyball Court and/or Basketball (if applicable)

A.  The hours are N/A.

B.  Proper attire is required.

C.  Noloud stereos or radios allowed.

9.) Bark Park (if applicable)

A.  Bark Park is for the private enjoyment of the pets/animals registered with Management only.

B.  The hours are 24 hours.

C. Toenter Bark Park a code may be necessary, given by Management and subject to change with appropriate written notice.

D. Resident(s) and pets/animals will adhere to the rules and regulations posted at Bark Park and on the Animal Addendum.

E.  Pets/animals must be leashed, wearing a license and in your custody at all times.

F. Pets/animals must be current on all vaccinations and be free of contagious disease and/or parasites.

G. Please dispose of your pets/animals waste in the provided pet waste receptacles.

H.  Dogs in heat are prohibited from Bark Park.

. Use Bark Park at yours and your pet/animals own risk.

POOL AND SPA

1) Pool/Spa hours are posted at the pool.

2.) Residents and guests will adhere to the rules and regulations posted in the pool area and Management policies.

3.) To enter the pool area, a code, key, fob or card may be necessary. Management reserves the right to change the code or access
permissions with proper notice.

4.) Management reserves the right to require and check wristbands, pool permits, fobs and/or government identification in order to
authorize access or allow you and your guest(s) to occupy the Pool/Spa area. You are subject to a replacement cost of SN/A per
wristband/pool permit in the event of damage or loss.

5.) Persons under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult.

LM
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6.)

7.)
8)

9,
10.)

11.)
12.)
13.)
14.)
15.)

The pool is reserved exclusively for the use of Residents. Guests must be accompanied by Resident. No more than 2 guest(s) should be
invited per leaseholder.

No glass, pets, smoking or alcoholic beverages are permitted in the pool area. Use paper or plastic containers only.

No running or rough activities are allowed in the pool area. Respect others by minimizing noise, covering pool furniture with a towel
when using suntan oils, leaving pool furniture in pool areas, disposing of trash and keeping pool gates closed.

No toys, large inflatable or their objects will be allowed in pool.

No lifeguard will be on duty unless by local ordinances. Owner assumes no responsibility for accident or injury, and is not responsible
for articles lost, damaged or stolen. Residents and their guests must abide by all rules posted in or around the pool area and should
observe any warning signs placed in or around the pool area. Residents should not swim alone.

Proper swimming attire is required at all times. No thongs, t-backs or cut offs are allowed.

Persons are not allowed in the pool or spa with diapers. No diaper changing will be allowed in the area surrounding the pool and spa.
The pool and spa are not allowed for private parties. A fine and violation may apply.

Do not soak in the spa for more than 15 minutes in one sitting. Persons using the pool and spa do so at their own risk.

Resident must notify Owner any time there is a problem or safety hazard at the pool.

FIRE HAZARDS

1.)

2)
3)

4.

5)

6.)

7.)
8.
9)

10.

Residents and guests will adhere to the community rules and regulations and other Management policies concerning fire hazards,
which may be revised from time to time.

No person shall knowingly maintain a fire hazard.

Resident(s) under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult at all times. No one under the age of eighteen (18) may operate the
BBQ/Fireplace/Fire Pit at any time.

This community does not permit gas grills on the patios/balconies. Gas Grills, gas BBQ's and any other outdoor cooking or open flame
devices will be placed a minimum of N/A feet from any building. No charcoal BBQ's are permitted. Such devices will not be used close
to combustible materials, tall grass or weeds, on exterior walls or on roofs, indoors, on balconies or patios, or in other locations which
may cause fires.

Only firewood is permitted in wood burning fireplaces/fire pits. No artificial substances, such as Duraflame® logs are permitted. Ashes
must be disposed of in metal containers, after ensuring the ashes are cold. No wood is permitted in gas fireplaces/fire pits.

Flammable or combustible liquids and fuels shall not be used or stored (including stock for sale) in apartments, near exits, stairways,
breezeways, or areas normally used for the ingress and egress of people. This includes motorcycles and any apparatus or engine using
flammable or combustible liquid as fuel.

No person shall block or obstruct any exit, aisle, passageway, hallway or stairway leading to or from any structure.

Resident(s) are solely responsible for fines and penalties caused by their actions in violation of local fire protection code.

Resident(s) and their guests shall not use the HVAC closet (i.e. air conditioning handler unit) and/or water heater closet as storage. The
air conditioning handler unit closet door must be kept free of any blockage that would not allow proper air flow and therefore impede
the normal function of the air handler. Any damage to the air handler that may occur as a result of improper usage of this closet or the
storage of items in the air conditioning handler closet will be considered a lease violation. Residents will be responsible for any
damages and/or repair costs associated with the use of this closet for improper storage and the items contained within.

Resident acknowledges that a Fire Extinguisher has been provided in the unit showing a charge and a minimum rating of 1-A, 10-B: C (if
applicable) or has been notified of the location of the nearest fire extinguisher in the building (if applicable). Owner neither makes,
adopts nor assigns any warranty of any nature regarding the Extinguisher and expressly disclaims all warranties of fitness for a
particular purpose, merchantability or habitability or any and all other expressed or implied warranties. Resident acknowledges that
the Owner is not liable for damage or loss to any person or property caused by: Residents failure to inspect or maintain the
Extinguisher applicable by law, residents failure to notify the Owner or Owner’s failure to cure any problem, defect malfunction or
failure of the Extinguisher, unless otherwise required by law and theft of the Extinguisher. Resident will comply with all standards
applicable to the location and placement of the Extinguisher in the unit including the standard adopted by the Local Fire Dept. stating
that the Extinguisher should be at the kitchen entryway, accessible and no closer than five fee from the cooking appliance and the
resident knows how to use the Extinguisher in case of a fire and will comply with all manufacturers operating standards, guidelines and
instructions with respect to the use, maintenance and operation of the Extinguisher. Tenant acknowledges and agrees to assume full
and complete responsibility for all risk and hazards attributable to, connected with or in any way related the operation, malfunction, or
failure of the Extinguisher including replacement. In the event that Resident has any concerns or questions regarding fire safety,
Resident agrees to call the local fire dept to ask the appropriate questions. In the event of an emergency, Resident agrees to call “911”.

Xlll.  MISCELLANEOUS

1)

2)
3)
4.

5.)
6.)

7.)
8.)

9)

Insurance coverage maintained by Owner does not protect residents from loss of personal property by theft, fire water damage, etc.
Each resident is required to obtain renter’s insurance protecting his personal property and provide proof of coverage with a minimum
coverage of $100,000 Personal Liability Insurance. Resident is urged to mark all valuables with identifying numbers or symbols.

If someone is to enter Resident’s apartment during Resident’s absence, resident must give Owner permission in writing to release a
key.

If Resident desires to transfer from one apartment to another during their tenancy, the resident must follow terms and conditions
listed in the Transfer Agreement.

Resident shall notify management in writing of any anticipated extended absence from the premises in excess of seven (7) days no
later than the first day of the extended absence

Smoking is prohibited in elevator(s) and all common areas.

All residents with bistro sets and their balconies will assume liability and responsibility for any damages to, or loss of the property
while in your possession.

Water Beds and other water furniture are not permitted without prior written permission of the Owner.

You must complete a satellite addendum and abide by its terms prior to installation or use. It is not permitted on any parking area,
roof, exterior wall or building, window, windowsill, fence or common area. A satellite dish or antenna may not protrude beyond the
vertical and horizontal space that is leased to you for your exclusive use.

Unless prohibited by statute or otherwise stated in the Lease, Owner may conduct extermination operations in Resident’s apartment
several times a year and as needed to prevent insect infestation. Owner will notify Resident’s in advance of extermination in
Resident’s apartment, and give Resident instructions for the preparation of the apartment and safe contact with insecticides.
Residents will be responsible to prepare the apartment for extermination in accordance with the Owner’s instruction. Residents must
request extermination treatments in addition to those regularly provided by the Owner in writing. Residents agree to perform the
tasks required by Owner, per the instruction, on the day of the interior extermination to ensure the safety and effectiveness of the
extermination. The buildings and common areas are serviced on a rotating schedule.

XIV. Photographs, Digital Images, Video

Residents agrees to allow owner, management and their respective subsidiaries, media contacts, associated press, and vendors the
right to record the image and/or voice or the resident, and grants owner and management all rights to use these sound, still, or
moving images in any and all media, now or hereafter known, and for any purpose whatsoever unless prohibited by law. You hereby
release owner, management and their respective subsidiaries, media contacts, associated press and vendors all rights to exhibit this
work in all media including and not limited to electronic from publicly or privately. You waive any rights, claims or interest you may
have to control the use of your or your occupants’, guests’ or invitees’ identity or likeness in the sound, still or moving images and
agree that any still described herein may be made without compensation or consideration to you, your occupants, guests or invitees.

XV. Group E-Mail and Text Communication
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In the event you provided an email address or cell phone number to us, we may send important announcements via e-mail and/or
text such as an emergency water shut off, change in office hours, etc. In addition, you may receive other promotional community
messages, such as resident satisfaction surveys, surveys, resident referral messages, and various resident service reminders from our
team via text or email. If you do not want to be included in group messages via e-mail or text, you may opt out of receiving future
group correspondence in this manner.
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XVI. Automate Electronic Payment

In the event your community uses a check scanner, you are hereby advised that personal checks remitted for normal payments will be
scanned and the funds will be electronically withdrawn from your bank account via “Automated Clearing House” (ACH). If you wish to opt out
of this process, you must choose another payment method. Standard ACH bank drafts occur after one business day. Automated electronic
payments include ACH transactions. ACH refers to the nationwide network of banking institutions that have agreed to process electronic
payments automatically from your bank account to our bank accounts. Virtually all banks and credit unions participate. Collectively,
“automated electronic payments” are paperless transactions that occur instantly and automatically without a check being hand-processed
through a local bank clearinghouse or the Federal Reserve System. There are advantages for you in paying your rent via automated electronic
payments, including:

. Greater convenience since you won’t have to worry each month with writing, mailing or delivering a rent check;

. No late charges since your rent will be paid timely, assuming there are sufficient funds in your checking account;

. Greater security since there is little or no chance that a check signed by you will fall into the wrong hands or get lost in the mail; and
. Proof that you’ve paid since your bank statement is evidence of payment according to ACH and card network rules.

Electronic check conversion is a process in which your check is used as a source of information (for the check number, your account

number, and the number that identifies your financial institution). The information is then used to make a one-time electronic payment from
your account (an electronic fund transfer). The check itself is not the method of payment. Your electronic transaction may be processed faster
than a check. Be sure you have enough money in your account at the time you make a purchase. Your financial institution will not return any
checks that are converted, even if you normally receive your original checks or images of those checks with your statement. Always review your
regular account statement from your financial institution. You should immediately contact your financial institution if you see a problem. You
have only 60 days (from the date your statement was sent) to tell the financial institution about a problem. Depending on the circumstances,
the financial institution may take up to 45 days from the time you notify it to complete its investigation. Your checking account statement will
contain information about your payment, including the date, the check number, the name of the person or company you have paid, and the
amount of the payment.

XVII. Short-Term or Vacation Rental Service

The use of short-term or vacation rental service or any other similar short-term service shall be strictly prohibited, and shall be a material
violation of the terms of the lease. All occupants must be named on the lease; as well, all persons over the age of 18 who occupy the
apartment for any length of time must be screened and approved by the management. Authorized guests shall be exempt from the
screening and occupant naming requirements, but no person in any short-term/vacation rental shall be deemed to be an authorized guest.

1/We the undersigned have read understand and will comply with all of the Rules and Regulations listed above. I/We further understand that failure to
comply with these Rules and Regulations may result in temporary or permanent suspension of use of facilities, issuance of a Three Day Notice to Quit or
Comply, or eviction at the sole discretion of Management.

THIS IS A BINDING LEGAL DOCUMENT, READ ENTIRE CONTRACT AND ANY ADDENDUMS BEFORE SIGNING.

Resident(s):
(All Residents must sign)

Owner or Owner’s Representative:

DocusSigned by:

Lawra Plson

DD11697D954D488...

HBOMO00275182

Owner’s Representative

DocusSigned by:

Favnen My

AB87A70B9D6F470...
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MORGAN
PEARL LANTANA
CLEANING/REPAIR/REPLACEMENT CHARGE LIST ADDENDUM TO RENTAL AGREEMENT

Property: Pearl Lantana Resident(s): Laura Olson Apt. # _-

This document is incorporated into and shall become part of the Rental Agreement between the above Community and
Resident dated 07/23/2020

Normal Charges. We do not consider general cleaning of any kind to be a condition of normal wear and tear. Listed
below are the specific cleaning, repair, and replacement charges if done by Management.

CLEANING (minimum charges for each if applicable):

Oven: S 25.00 Commode: S 10.00
Range Hood: S 10.00 Switch Plates: S 2.00
Vent Hood : S 10.00 Windows/Sills: S 5.00
Refrigerator: S 10.00 Blinds: S 7.50
Kitchen Floor: S 15.00 Patio Door: S 10.00
Kitchen Counters: S 10.00 Balcony: S 10.00
Kitchen Cabinets: S 20.00 Storage/Utility: S 10.00
Kitchen Cabinets (Face): $ 5.00 Computer Desk: S 10.00
Kitchen Drawers: S 5.00 Bookshelves: S 10.00
Kitchen Sink: S 5.00 Vacuum Carpet: S 20.00
Dishwasher: S 10.00 Fireplace (if applicable): S 15.00
Light Fixture: S 2.00 Washer/Dryer: S 7.50
Bath Tub: S 15.00 Vents: S 3.00
Shower/Tile: S 15.00 All Fixtures: S 4.00
Bathroom Sink: S 5.00 Ceiling Fan: S 10.00
Bathroom Floor: S 10.00 Tile Entry: S 15.00
Bath Counters: S 10.00 Cleanout Garage: S 50.00
Bath Cabinets: S 10.00 Ozone Treatment: S T&M
Bath Mirror: S 5.00 Pet Treatment S T&M
Microwave: S 10.00

REPLACEMENT (flat charges for each if applicable):

Oven Rack: S 20.00 Peep Hole: S 10.00
Burner Coils: S 20.00 Light Fixture S T&M
Drip Pan: S 5.00 Exterior/Interior Door: S T&M
Control Knobs: S 5.00 Patio Door: S T&M
Sink Strainer S 2.50 Screens: S T&M
Grbg Disposal Cover: $ 2.50 Window Covering: S T&M
Towel Bar: S T&M Mailbox Keys: S 25.00
Shower Rod: S 15.00 Door Keys: (per door) S 50.00
Toilet Seat: $ 25.00 Vinyl/Linoleum Flooring: $ T&M
Smoke Alarm: S 20.00 Garage Door Opener: S 75.00
Outlet Plate: S 3.00 Carport Tag: S 25.00
Switch Plates: S 3.00 Gate Remote: S 75.00
Carpet Replacement: S T&M Key Fob/Access Device: S 75.00
Broiler Pan/Rack (if applicable): $ 25.00 Appliance: S T&M
Fire Extinguisher: S T&M Valet Trash Can S T&M
GENERAL LABOR (per hour if applicable):

Trash Removal (per bag): S 25.00 Remove Wallpaper: S T&M
Furniture Removal: S T&M Repair Holes S T&M
Additional Cleaning: S T&M Countertop Repair: S T&M
General Repair: S T&M Vinyl/Linoleum Repair: S T&M
Carpet Repair: S T&M Porcelain Repair: S T&M
Sheetrock Repair: S T&M Tub Repair: S T&M
Paint Color Change S T&M Photo Documentation: S T&M
Satellite Dish Removal: S T&M (if applicable)

Nothing herein shall be construed as a limitation upon the Management or Agent’s right to pursue cause for damages not
specifically listed herein. Any other damages or repair will be done on “Time and Materials.”

Executed on 07/23/2020

i afﬁ‘ﬁLd by:
(Wide must sign)
a Lson 7/23/2020
S TRGFEEPEYR - Date Date
Date Date
Date Date
Date
Owner’s Representative:
Date

DocuSigned by:

Fannen. HMnay
ABB7ATOBIDEF470

HBOM00275183
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MORGAN
PEARL LANTANA
FITNESS CENTER AND SPORT COURT ADDENDUM

This Addendum (“Addendum”) dated 07/23/2020 is made a part of the Rental Agreement (“Lease”) dated 08/01/2020 between
PEARL LANTANA Apartments “Owner/Agent” and Laura Olson “Resident regarding the premises Iocated- (“the Unit”)

The undersigned hereby requests permission to utilize the athletic and exercise facilities and equipment (the "Facilities") provided
by Morgan Group Property Management, LLC for (the "Apartment Complex"). | have inspected the Facilities and am aware that
use of the Facilities involves certain risks of injury. In consideration of the permission granted to me to use the Facilities, | assume
the risk of any and all accidents, illnesses and injuries of any kind, including death, which may be sustained by me by reason of or
in connection with my attendance at or use of the facilities. In addition, | agree that none of the Apartment Complex or any of its
owners, owners' successors or assigns, officers, agents representatives or employees shall be liable or responsible for or on
account of any such accident, illness, injury or death regardless of whether caused by the negligence, wrongful acts, omissions or
breach of warranty of any of them regardless of whether strict liability would otherwise be applicable, and | release, discharge and
absolve the Apartment Complex and its owners, owner's successors and assigns, officers, agents, representatives and employees
from any and all liability and responsibility for or on account of any such accident, illness, injury or death.

| hereby covenant and agree to indemnify and hold harmless the Apartment Complex, its owners, owner's successors and assigns,
officer’s agents, representatives and employees from any and all losses, costs, claims, damages, injuries or liabilities, whatsoever,
whether or not based on negligence, wrongful acts, omissions, breach of warranty or strict liability, arising out of or in any way
connected with my use of the Facilities. | do hereby state and represent that under no circumstances will | take or allow or cause
any action whatsoever against the owners, owner's successors and assigns, officers agents, representatives, employees or
operators of the Facilities to recover money damages or other compensation or obtain any other remedy resulting from my use of
the Facilities of the Apartment Complex. | agree to abide by all rules and regulations governing the use of the Facilities and all
directories of the Apartment Complex staff.

| expressly state that | have read, understand and am familiar with this document and all its provisions and that | have full
knowledge of the nature and extent of the risks incident to an inherent in my use of the Facilities. | hereby voluntarily and
knowingly assume those risks and | understand that | will be solely responsible for any injury, loss or damage, including death,
which | may sustain while using the Facilities and that by this release, | relieve the Apartment Complex and its owners, owner's
successors and assigns, officer’s agents, representatives and employees from any and all liability for such injury, loss, damage or
death. | expressly state that | am in good health and that | have no physical limitations which would preclude my safe use of the
Facilities. | am at least 18 years of age and otherwise legally competent to sign this release. This release shall be effective and
binding upon me and upon my assigns, heirs, representatives, executors and administrators.

NOTICE: THIS IS A LEGALLY BINDING AGREEMENT. | understand that by signing this release, | give up any right to bring a court
action to recover compensation or obtain any other remedy for any injury to myself or my property, or for my death, however
caused, arising out of my use, now or in the future, of the Facilities of the Apartment Complex or while participation in any event,
lesson or | HAVE READ AND UNDERSTAND THIS RELEASE AND THAT | DO ADOPT IT IN ITS ENTIRETY.

Executed on: 07/23/2020

ocugtssld by:
Il Resnde must sign)
7/23/2020
ooTToaTE! R 00
Laura Olson Date Date
Date Date
Date Date
Date
Owner’s Representative
Date

DocuSigned by:

Fannen. HMnay
ABB7ATOBIDEF470
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DocuSign Envelope ID: 923B924F-935D-41D4-94DA-0D46C8111C4C

MORGAN
PEARL LANTANA
RESIDENT SERVICE RELEASE OF LIABILITY ADDENDUM

For and in the consideration of Pearl Lantana (“Owner”) offering a convenience to the Residents of Apartment No.-hereby
Resident Services (if applicable), including but not limited to Dry Cleaning Services, Pest Control and Wi-Fi Services are provided to
the Residents, the Undersigned agrees to the following:

1)

2.)

3)

Executed on:

Neither Owner, Owner’s managing agent (“Manager”) nor their respective agents, contractors or employees are
responsible or liable for any loss, damage or injury that Resident might sustain as a result of any Resident Services
provided to Resident by Owner, Manager, their respective agents, contractors or employees. Resident agrees that
Resident on behalf of Resident or Resident’s family, guests or other occupants, shall never make demand upon, look to,
institute or prosecute suit against Owner, Manager, or any of their respective agents, contractors, employees
representative, their heirs, successors or assigns, for damages, costs, loss of personal property, damage or personal injury
as a result of or arising out of any Resident Services provided by Owner, Manager, their respective agents, contractors or
employees.

Resident hereby releases, indemnifies and holds harmless Owner, Manager and their respective agents, contractors, and
employees from and against any and all claims, causes of action, demands, costs or expenses, including court costs and
attorney fees, arising out of or in any way related to any and all Resident Services provided to Resident to by owner,
Manager and their respective agents, contractors and employees at Pearl Lantana.

In the event that the terms of this Addendum conflict with the terms of the Lease, the terms of this Addendum shall
control.

07/23/2020

Resl;gsu%tl ﬁ}ed by:
(All Residents must sign)

& USow

7/23/2020
Caurs BTson - Date Date
Date Date
Date Date
Date
Owner’s Representative:
Date

DocusSigned by:

annen HMnagt

AB87A70B9D6F470...
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DocuSign Envelope ID: 923B924F-935D-41D4-94DA-0D46C8111C4C

MORGAN
PEARL LANTANA
ELECTRONIC PACKAGE DELIVERY ADDENDUM

This Electronic Package Delivery Addendum is attached to and becomes a part of the Lease
Contract for Apt. Nc-_in the Pear]l Lantana Apartments located at 6401 Rialto Blvd in Austin,
TX (“Apartments”™).

Whereas, the Apartments do not accept packages and deliveries on your behalf, or on behalf of
any other Resident;

Whereas, the Apartments offer electronic package delivery service through a third-party vendor,
Parcel Pending, LLC (“Parcel Pending”), and Resident has elected to utilize the electronic
package delivery service offered by Parcel Pending to receive its packages and deliveries at the
Apartments and further agrees to the following:

0

HBOM00275186

. Resident acknowledges that the Apartments do not, and will not accept, packages or

deliveries by or on behalf of Resident, or on behalf of any other occupant, family,
guest or invitee of Resident. Resident agrees to notify all of its occupants, family,
guests and mvitees that the Apartments do not, and will not accept, packages or
deliveries by or on behalf of Resident, or on behalf of any other occupant, family,
guest or invitee of Resident.

. Resident agrees to sign-up and register with Parcel Pending at

www.myparcelpending.com and pay all fees associated with same to receive
packages and deliveries at the Apartments solely through Parcel Pending’s lockers
located at the Apartments. All packages will be delivered to the Parcel Pending
lockers located at the Apartments. Oversized packages, as determined by Parcel
Pending, will be returned to the courier hub. Resident agrees to assume all risks of
loss, delay and damage and maintain the appropriate levels of insurance in the event
that Resident has any packages delivered to the Parcel Pending lockers.

. Resident acknowledges that the Apartments have no control over Parcel Pending, its

website or the processing of any orders, shipments, packages or deliveries through
Parcel Pending. Resident further acknowledges that the Apartments have no control
over the Parcel Pending lockers located at the Apartments. The Parcel Pending
lockers are controlled solely by Parcel Pending and the Apartments cannot grant
access to the lockers, cannot provide codes to access the lockers or provide any way
of accessing any items contained within the lockers. Access to the lockers can only
be acquired through Parcel Pending. Further, should Parcel Pending’s website fail,
or the code that is provided to you by Parcel Pending not work, you acknowledge and
that the Apartments have no way of providing you with any access codes and you
agree to look solely to Parcel Pending to resolve the issue and provide you with a
working code.

(#»




DocuSign Envelope ID: 923B924F-935D-41D4-94DA-0D46C8111C4C

MORGAN
PEARL LANTANA
ELECTRONIC PACKAGE DELIVERY ADDENDUM

4. Resident 1s solely responsible for picking up any packages delivered to the

Apartments and may be subject to pay storage fees, as required by Parcel Pending, if
packages are held in the Parcel Pending lockers beyond the allowable time frame per
the terms of the agreement with Parcel Pending. Should Resident incur additional
fees with Parcel Pending, Resident acknowledges and understands that the
Apartments have no way of reducing, waiving or altering the fees assessed by Parcel
Pending. Further, Resident acknowledges and understands that the only way to
access the lockers 1s to pay Parcel Pending directly for any and all fees, costs and
expenses it alleges are due and owing.

. RESIDENT, ITS OCCUPANTS, FAMILY, GUESTS AND INVITEES HEREBY

RELEASE, INDEMNIFY AND HOLD HARMLESS THE APARTMENTS, THE
APARTMENTS’ OWNER, THE MANAGING AGENT AND ENTITY FOR THE
APARTMENTS AND THEIR RESPECTIVE AGENTS, EMPLOYEES, OFFICERS,
DIRECTORS, RELATED ENTITIES, SUCCESSORS AND ASSIGNS FROM AND
AGAINST ANY AND ALL CLAIMS, DEBTS, DEMANDS, ACTIONS, CAUSES
OF ACTION (AT LAW OR IN EQUITY), LAWSUITS, DELAYS, DAMAGES,
INJURIES, COSTS AND EXPENSES, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO
CLAIMS FOR PERSONAL INJURIES, DAMAGES, ATTORNEY’S FEES,
COSTS, DELAYS, LOST WAGES, PAIN AND SUFFERING, MEDICAL
EXPENSES, POSSIBLE FUTURE MEDICAL EXPENSES, OR OTHER
EQUITABLE OR COMMON LAW RELIEF FOR ANY CAUSES OF ACTION,
OBLIGATIONS, CONTRACTS, TORTS, OR SUIT, OF WHATEVER
CHARACTER, FIXED OR CONTINGENT, LIQUIDATED OR UNLIQUIDATED,
ARISING OUT OF OR IN ANY WAY RELATING TO THIS ELECTRONIC
PACKAGE DELIVERY ADDENDUM, THE SERVICES PROVIDED BY
PARCEL PENDING, THE RESIDENT’S AGREEMENT WITH PARCEL
PENDING, THE PARCEL PENDING LOCKERS LOCATED AT THE
APARTMENTS OR THE FAILURE OF RESIDENT TO RECEIVE ANY
PACKAGE OR DELIVERY SENT TO THE APARTMENTS OR THE PARCEL
PENDING LOCKERS AT THE APARTMENTS, REGARDLESS OF WHETHER
IT IS ALLEGED OR PROVEN THAT SUCH CLAIMS, CAUSES OF ACTION,
DEMANDS, COSTS OR EXPENSES ARE CAUSED, IN WHOLE OR IN PART,
BY THE JOINT, CONCURRENT OR SOLE NEGLIGENCE, FAULT, ACTS OR
OMISSIONS OF ANY INDEMNIFIED PARTY. THE FOREGOING RELEASE
AND INDEMNITY SHALL SURVIVE THE EXPIRATION OR TERMINATION
OF THE LEASE.

6. This Electronic Package Delivery Addendum shall be construed and enforced in

0

HBOMO00275187

accordance with the laws of the State of TX. Resident hereby acknowledge, stipulates
and agrees that any dispute arising out of or in any way relating to this Electronic
Package Delivery Addendum, the services provided by Parcel Pending, the Resident’s
Agreement with Parcel Pending, the Parcel Pending lockers located at the Apartments or

(#»




DocuSign Envelope ID: 923B924F-935D-41D4-94DA-0D46C8111C4C

MORGAN
PEARL LANTANA
ELECTRONIC PACKAGE DELIVERY ADDENDUM

the failure of Resident to receive any package or delivery sent to the Apartments or the
Parcel Pending lockers at the Apartments, shall be subject to jurisdiction solely within a
court of competent in Travis County, TX.

7. Should a court of competent jurisdiction determine liability against the Apartments, the
Apartments’ owner, the managing agent and entity for the Apartments, or any of their
respective agents, representative, employees, officers, directors, successors and assigns or
related entities, then the parties herein agree that the maximum liability for same shall not
exceed $150.00.

8. If any provision of this Electronic Package Delivery Addendum is or may be held by a
court of competent jurisdiction to be invalid, void, or unenforceable, the remaining
provisions shall nevertheless survive and continue in full force and effect without being
impaired or invalidated in any way.

Executed on 07/23/2020

Resident or Residents: Date:
Signature

Printed Name

Signature

Printed Name

Owner or Owner’s Representative: Date:
Signature

Printed Name

DocuSigned by:
@um Blson.

DD11697D954D488

HBOMO00275188

DocuSigned by:

C“ﬂm Jﬂ%
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WORLD CLASS
PROPERTY COMPANY

814 lavaca Street I Austin, Texas 78701 | waaw.vyoridclassproperty.com

June 23, 2020

LauraQlson

Holson

Dear Laura,

Welcome to World Class Property Company, a World Class Company. This letter (this “Letter Agrecement”) will
confirm the nature of vour job duties, your compensation and the terms of your employment as of the above date.
This Letter Agreement constitutes a valid and binding agreement between World Class Capital Group, LLC (or
“Company”) and (“vou” and “your™), as set forth hercin.

i

wn

Position: Your work position will be Director, Special Projects. In this role you will be responsible for
project management, operational execution, implementation of strategic initiatives, relationship management,
and spearheading special projects as assigned by the CEO. You will be based out of our Downtown Austin
location (814 Lavaca St., Austin, Texas 78701) and will report to our President & CEO Nate Paul. Your start
date is set for July 6™ 2020. This is an exempt position.

Terms of Employment: Your employment with the Company is “at will”. This means that you may
terminate your employment at any time and for any reason. Similarly, the Company may terminate your
employment at any time and for any rcason.

Compensation: In exchange for your work cfforts, you will receive the following compensation: $65,000
per annum payable in equal bi-weekly payments on regular pay dates, except for your first and final payments
which may be pro-rated. Your compensation evaluation will be assessed after the completion of your first
vear of employment with the Company, or as otherwise in accordance with the established Company
compensation review policy. You will be eligible for a discretionary bonus on the anniversary of your
employment.

Benefits: You will be eligible to participate in medical insurance program and our 401k on the 1% of the
month following 60 days of full-time employment. Expense Reimbursements: You shall be entitled to
cxpense reimbursements in accordance with the Company’s expensc reimbursement policy for reasonable
business expenses incurred by you on behalf of or in furtherance of the business of the Company, including
mileage reimbursement at a rate as established by the Company for business use of your personal vehicle.
Reimbursement requests must be in accordance with the Company’s expense reimbursement policy and
include paid receipts.

Computer & Cell Phone: The Company may provide you with a Company smart phone and laptop computer
for business use only.

Exclusivity: In return for the compensation payments set forth in this offer of employment, you agree to
devote 100% of your professional time and energies to the Company and not engage in any other business or
professional activities without the prior approval of the Company. Any outside business or professional
activities, if approved, must be conducted without the use of Company supplies, equipment or facilitics. and
no outside business or professional activities may interfere with the performance of your duties for the
Company.

HBOM00275189



7. Confidentiality: You agree to protect the Company Entities” Confidential Information, both during and after
your employment, and shall not disclose to any person, or otherwise use, except in conneetion with your job
duties under this Letter Agreement, any Confidential Information. “Confidential Information™ means any and
all technical, business and other information which (1) is proprietary to or possessed ot hereafter required by
the Company Entities and disclosed to, developed or otherwise acquired by the Company Entities during the
term of your employment whether or not related to the performance of your duties; and (2) derives independent
economic value, actual or potential, from not being generally known to the public or to other persons, other
than the Company Entities and its agents and employees, who can obtain economic value from its disclosure
or use. Such Confidential Information includes, without limitation, any and all information concerning actual
or potential investors, customers, or suppliers, product pricing, computer formulae, pay procedures or
calculations, information regarding business plans and operations, methods and plans of operations, marketing
strategies, sales and distribution plans or strategies, cost information, pricing strategies, and acquisition and
investment plans. This paragraph 9 shall survive the termination of your employment and of this Letter
Agreement.

8. Ownership of Work Product: You agrec that all means original photographs, works of authorship,
developments, discoveries, ideas, know-how, trademarks, and trade secrets, whether or not patentable or
registrable under copyright or similar laws, that you may solely or jointly conceive, develop, or reduce to
practice (“Work Product”) relating, directly or indirectly, to the business of Company or the methods of
conducting business used or could be used by the Company shall belong exclusively to the Company. You
agree to promptly disclose all Work Product to the Company and perform all actions reasonably requested by
the Company to establish and confirm the Company’s ownership thereof, including assigning to the Company,
or its designee, all of your right, title, and interest in all Work Product. You also agree not to publish any
Work Product, including, but not limited to photographs, to any social media outlet, such as Facebook,
Twitter, Tumbilr, or Instagram, without the express permission of the Company.

9. Non-Disparagement: You agree not to (nor cause or cooperate with others to) publicly criticize, ridicule,
disparage or defame the Company Entities. their affiliates and/or their principals and representatives,
including their products. services, policies, officers. employees, or management staff with or through any
written or oral statement or image (including, but not limited to, any statements made via websites, blogs,
postings to the internet, or emails and whether or not they are made anonymously or through the use of a

pseudonym). The foregoing does not apply to statutorily privileged statements made to governmental or law
enforcement agencies.

10. Arbitration: Any controversy, dispute or claim (“Claim™) whatsoever between you on the one hand, and the
Company, or any of its subsidiaries, employees. officers, directors and agents (collectively the “Company
Entities”, and together with you, the “Parties™) on the other hand, arising out of this Letter Agreement or in
any way connecied with your cmployment shall be settled by binding arbitration at the request of either party.
The Claims covered by this Letter Agreement include any claims arising in tort, contract or statute, including
but not limited to, claims for discrimination and/or harasstnent in employment on the basis of race, gender,
sex, religion, creed, national origin, age over 40, pregnancy, disability, sexual orientation or any other basis
protected by state or federal law. Within nincty (90) days of receipt of notice of a Claim, the Parties shall
agree on an arbitrator with the American Arbitration Association, and, if no agreement is reached, either party
may petition the Superior Court for the selection of an arbitrator. The arbitrator shalt apply Texas substantive
law and the Texas Evidence Code to the proceeding unless otherwise agreed. The demand for arbitration
must be in writing and must be made by the aggrieved party within the applicable statute of limitations period.
The arbitration shall take place in Travis County, Texas. The Parties shall be entitled to conduct reasonable
discovery, including, without limitation, conducting depositions, propeunding interrogatories, and requesting
documents. The arbitrator shall have the authority to determine what constitutes reasonable discovery and
may, among other things, limit the number of depositions a party may take, the number of interrogatories a

__ Initial
Page 2 of 4

HBOMO00275190



party many propound, and the number and nature of documents a party may request. The arbitrator shall
prepare in writing and provide to the Parties a decision and award which includes factual findings and the
reasons upon which the decision is based. The decision of the arbitrator shail be binding and conclusive on
the Parties and unreviewable for error of law or legal reasoning of any kind. Judgment upon the award
rendered by the arbitrator may be entered in any court having proper jurisdiction.  Each party shall bear its
own attorney’s fees and costs of arbitration, and the arbitrator may award reasonable attorney’s fees and costs
to the prevailing party pursuant to Texas Law. Such costs may include the arbitrator’s fees. Both you and
the Company Entities understand and agree that by using arbitration to resolve any Claims, the Parties are
giving up any right to have a judge or jury trial with regard to those Claims.

11. Severability: If any term, provision covenant or condition of this Letter Agreement is held by a court to be
invalid, void or unenforceable, the remaining terms and provisions shall remain in ¢ffect and shall in no way
be affected, impaired or invalidated.

12. Former Employment, Employee represents and warrants that he is not a party to or subject to any agreements
relating to any prior employment that affect his eligibility to be employed by the Company or limit the manner
in which Employvee may be employed by the Company.

13. Choice of Law: Texas law shall govern the construction, interpretation and enforcement of tlus Letter
Agreement.

14. Integration: This Letter Agreement contains our entire agrecment covering the subject matter addressed here
and supersedes alf other agreements, understandings or past practices, whether written or oral.

15. Modifications: No modification, amendment or waiver of any of the provisions contained in the Letter
Agreement, or any future representation, promise, or condition made in connection with the subject matter of
this Letter Agreement, shall be binding upon either of us unless made in writing and signed by you and the
Company.

16. Employment Eligibility: In compliance with the Immigration and Reform and Control Act of 1986, this
offer of employment and your continued employment is contingent upon satisfactory results from credit and
criminal checks and your ability to provide approved documentation that verifics your right to work in the
United States, prior to beginning work, Please be prepared to provide such documentation on or before your
first day of work. Documents which establish both identity and employment authorization include a U.S.
Passport; Certificate of U.S. Citizenship; Certificate of Naturalization; Current foreign passport with valid
endorsement authorizing employment; and Resident alien card or other alien registration card, with photo.
You may also provide two separate documents, which together verify employment authorization and identity.
Documents verifying employment authorization include: Social Security Card (unless it specifies that it does
not authorize employment; Certificate of U.S. birth; or other approved documentation. Documents that verify
identity include U.S. Driver’s License or similar State ID card with photo; or other approved documentation
of identity for applicants under age 18 or from a state which does not issue an [D card.

__Initial
Page 3 of 4
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If you have any questions about the terms of your employment or the contents of this Letter Agreement, please
don’t hesitate to discuss themn with your supervisor.

We look forward (o working with you and having you on the World Class Team!

Sincerely,

Nate Paul

AGRBET) AND ACGEERTED

~ Inmitial
Page 4 of 4

HBOMO00275192



-

,'\
BANK OF AMERICA 77 Account number: ||

Your Adv Plus Banking

LAURA LEIGH OLSON

Account summary

Beginning balance on March 26, 2020 '
Deposits and other additions 4,198.00 «
.ATM and debit card subtractions 7 -1,171.83
Other subtractions -3,434.781
Check?wm - A o 7 -0.00

Service fees -12.00

Ending balance on April 24, 2020 ‘

Your account has overdraft protection provided by deposit account number

]

Deposits and other additions

Date Description Amount

03/30/20 200.00
04/01/20 550.00
04/06/20 N ;OC;OO
547/06/20 200.00
64/0;/20 1,700.00
04/16/20 - 300.00
04/22}26 - 400.00

continued on the next page

What's on your mind?

When you joln the Bank of America® Advisary Panel, you can help us understand what you like and don't like.
Enter code CADD at bankofamerica.com/AdvisoryPanel to learn more and join.

Inclusion on the Advisory Panel subject to qualifications 551405.19.0761 A1 | ARGSTARM

huta - 401720/ mo
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BANK OF AMERICA %7

P.0, Box 15284
Wilmington, DE 19850

LAURA LEIGH OLSON
I <RISTEN WAY
SAN ANTONIO, TX 78258-3618

Customer service information

{1 Customer service: 1.800.432,1000
TDD/TTY users only: 1.800.288.4408
En Espafol: 1.800.688.6086

4 bankofamerica.com

=1 Bank of America, N.A.
P.O. Box 25118
Tampa, FL 33622-5118

Your combined statement

for March 26, 2020 to April 24, 2020

Your deposit accounts —— . Account/plraAnA number _Endlpg balance Detai_ls_on
Adv Plus Banking ] Page 3
Regular Savings I Page 7
Total balance
Celebrate Earth Day's 50th anniversary
Help make a difference by going paperless
It's easy. Just sign in to Online Banking.
Find other ways you can get involved at EarthDay.org/earth-day-2020.
S6M-01-20-23050 | 2006625
PULL: B CYCLE: 16 SPEC:E DELIVERY:E TYPE: IMAGE:l BC:HOU Page 1 of 8
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BANK OF AMERICA 7% Account number: ||

Your Adv Plus Banking

LAURA LEIGH OLSON

Account summary

Beginning balance on April 25, 2020 IBEES
Deposits and otheria;jitiions : 4,003.62 K
ATM and debit card subtractions -809.41
E)ther subtractions -2,891.71
Checks 000
:‘:ervice fees - -24.06
Ending balance on May 22, 2020 ARG
Your account has overdraft protection provided by deposit account number
|

Deposits and other additions

Date Description Amount

C Semeeeu IR 200.00
L e s e Oy - 20000
05/01/20 ' e VPR T 05 550.00
05/01/20 98.62
05/04/20 180.00
05/05/20 1,700.00
05/08/20 400.00
e e b PSS 30000

continued on the next page

Thank you for being a Bank of America® customer

SSM-03-18-0052B | ARBTC/ST

Page 3 of 8
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BANK OF AMERICA %7

P.O. Box 15284 )
Wilmington, DE 18850 Customer service information

1 Customer service: 1.800.432.1000
TDD/TTY users only: 1.800.288.4408

LAURA LEIGH OLSON En Espafiol: 1.800.688.6086
I <RISTEN WAY
SAN ANTONIO, TX 78258-3618 &4 bankofamerica.com

= Bank of America, N.A.
P.0.Box 25118
Tampa, FL 33622-5118

Your combined statement
for April 25, 2020 to May 22, 2020

Your deposit accounts ] AEounUplan number Endlpgb’alancer Detalils on
Adv Plus Banking | Page 3
Regular Savings Page 7
Total balance $365.36
« Never provide access codes to an unsolicited caller or through email or text.
O « Protect your account numbers by using Zelle*' or Bill Pay for digital payments.

« Don't abbreviate the year 2020. Scammers can easily manipulate It.
Know how to
prevent fraud For more tips and information, visit bankofamerica.com/Security.

1 Zelle and the Zelle relatad marks are wholly owned by Early Warning Services, LLC and are used herein under license.
55M-01.20-2301.G | 2880298

PULL:B CYCLE:16 SPEC:E DELIVERY:E TYPE: IMAGE:| BC:HOU Page 1 of 8
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BANK OF AMERICA

: Account number:ﬁ
Your Adv Plus Banking
LAURA LEIGH OLSON
Account summary
Beginning balance on May 23, 2020 $339.30
Deposits and other additions : 73:350700 -k
A}r:A and debit c-ard st;t;t?axctio;l:s, - -658.14
Other subtractions -2,974.29
Eks S -0.00
Service fees -12.00
;ding balance on June 24, 2020 : 7 $544.87
Your account has overdraft protection provided by deposit account number
I
Deposits and other additions
Date Description Amount
05/26/270” i 300.00
05/28/20 200.00
06/01/20 B N 55000
06/04/20 ~ 1,80000
06/09/20 200.00
Ov6/'l 8/20 300.00
075/24/20 500.00
Total deposits and other -ac;tiitions $3,850.00

What's on your mind?

Inclusion on the Advisory Panel subject to qualilications

When you join the Bank of America® Advisory Panel, you can help us understand what you like and don't like.
Enter code CADD at bankofamerica.com/AdvisoryPanel to learn more and join.

SSM-09-19-0761A1 | ARGST4RM

HBOMO00275197
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BANK OF AMERICA "%

P.0. Box 15284
Wilmington, DE 18860

LAURA LEIGH OLSON
KRISTEN WAY
SAN ANTONIO, TX 78258-3618

Your combined statement
for May 23, 2020 to June 24, 2020

Your deposit accounts

Customer service information

[1 Customer service: 1.800.432.1000
TDD/TTY users only: 1.800.288.4408
En Espariol: 1.800.688.6086

£ bankofamerica.com

= Bank of America, N.A,
P.O.Box 25118
Tampa, FL 33622-5118

Account/plan number Ending balance Details on

Adv Plus Banking ] Page 3
Regular Savings [ ] ’ Page 7
Total balance $575.30

O « Don't buy gift cards for someone you don't know, and never send gift cards as payment.

Know how
to identify and
avoid scams

« Never provide access codes to an unsolicited caller or through email or text

+ Hang up if an unsolicited caller asks for money or personal information. Scammers can
fake caller D to trick you, so hang up and call back through a trusted number.

For more tlps and Informatlon on the tricks scammers use, vislt bankofamerica.com/Security.

S5M-01-20-2301.C | 2880298

PULL:B CYCLE:16 SPEC:E DELIVERY:E TYPE: IMAGE:| BC: HOU
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DocuSign Envelope ID: B7F8376F-F684-4A4F-8F08-100016740E64

Lease Application Agreement

Pearl Lantana
Date submitted: 7/21/2020

Resident Information

Name: Laura Leigh Olson
Site Address: 6401 Rialto Blvd.
Lease Start: 8/1/2020

Lease End: 11/1/2021
Advertising Source: Locator Service
Referred by: Dillon at Smart City

Application - Laura Leigh Olson

Date Of Birth: 06/07/****
SSN/ITIN: Hk_k*_6608
Est. Annual Income: $70,000.00
Other Annual Income: $20,000.00
Driver's License/State ID: FEEET568 - TX
Home Phone: 452
Work Phone:

Work Phone Ext:

Mobile: 1452
Email: olso:

Background Information - Laura Leigh Olson

Has been evicted?: No

Has felony, sex-related crime, or misdemeanor assault conviction?: No

Current Residence - Laura Leigh Olson

Residence/Mortgage Company:

Rent/Own/NA: NA

Address: kristen way
san antonio, TX 78258
Us

Rent Amount: $0.00

Manager/Contact:

Move-In Date: 7/20/2020

Phone:

Reason for leaving:

Fax:

Email:

Current Employer - Laura Leigh Olson

Employer Name:
Address:

Job Title:

Job Type:

Est. Annual Income:
Start Date:
Supervisor Name:
Phone:

Fax:

Email:

World Class Property

Employed
$70,000.00

HBOM00275199



DocuSign Envelope ID: B7F8376F-F684-4A4F-8F08-100016740E64

Pet Information
I do not have pets.

Rental Criteria

Qualification Acknowledgment

In order to assist you with your decision on your new home, we are providing a list of
guidelines used to qualify applicants for residency in our communities. Please note that
these are our current rental criteria. Nothing contained in these requirements shall
constitute, represent or guaranty by Morgan Group Property Management, LLC or the
owner of this community that all residents and occupants currently residing in our
community have met or currently meet these guidelines. There may be residents or
occupants who have resided in the community prior to these requirements going into
effect; additionally, our ability to verify whether these requirements have been met is
limited to the information we receive from the various credit reporting services used.
Qualification standards include but are not limited to the following criteria:

IDENTIFICATION. Applicants must present a valid government-issued photo identification
card for each person age 18 years and older that will be living in the apartment.

INCOME. All applicants must have a combined verifiable source of income in an amount in
accordance with current community guidelines but no less than three (3.0) times the rental rate.
If an applicant does not meet income requirements the applicant will be denied. A guarantor will
be required of applicants that do not meet the applicable income requirements. Verifiable sources
of income may include, but not necessarily limited to, the following:

e Last two consecutive payroll check stubs with year to date information with a minimum
of six (6) months at current employer.

e Previous year’s W-2 or 1099.

e Last six (6) months consecutive bank or financial statements demonstrating multiple
deposits equivalent to 3 times the market rent for the type of unit to be occupied.

e Proof of child or spousal support payments.

e Proof of social security income, disability or other government income.

e Proof of retirement or trust fund income.

e Applicants claiming self-employment must provide previous year’s personal tax return
and 6 months of personal bank statements as evidence of sufficient income of at least 3
times the market rent for the type of unit to be occupied. Applicants that have a job in
which the applicant’s income is based primarily off of tips, bonuses or commissions will
be considered self-employed.

e A verifiable offer letter on company letterhead.

0
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CREDIT HISTORY. Our credit reporting agency evaluates credit and rental history against
indicators of future rent payment performance and operates as required by law under the Dodd-
Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act. An unsatisfactory finding may result in
the requirement of an additional deposit or denial. Lack of credit history will require a
Guarantor.

GUARANTORS. Guarantors must meet the qualifying criteria with respect to presenting proper
identification and having an acceptable credit history. Additionally, all guarantors must have a
verifiable source of income in an amount no less than five (5) times the rental rate, pay an
application processing fee and sign the Guarantor Addendum.

CRIMINAL HISTORY. Our investigation includes criminal background screening. It is
possible your application may be denied due to criminal convictions.

OCCUPANCY. The maximum number of persons permitted to occupy an apartment shall not
exceed two (2) persons per bedroom, plus one additional person.

PETS. Pet restrictions vary at each community. If you have pets, please see your leasing
representative for more information. Assistance animals will be allowed to the extent required by
applicable law.

FAIR HOUSING STATEMENT. Morgan Group Property Management, LLC and the owner of
this community are committed to compliance with all federal, state, and local fair housing laws.
It is our policy to comply with all laws prohibiting discrimination, including those that prohibit
discrimination based on race, color, religion, national origin, sex, familial status, or disability and
any other local laws protecting specific classes.

Although being subject to self-quarantine or self-isolation for COVID-19 will have no bearing
on your eligibility for rental in our community, If you have elected, or will elect to, go into
self-quarantine or self-isolation in our community, please follow the advice and guidance of
your healthcare provider and the CDC. We also ask that you avoid common areas and notify
us so that proper precautions can be made if we or our vendors need to enter your unit for
emergency maintenance purposes. Please also notify us if any of the following apply to you:

0
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You have tested positive for COVID-19;

You have a fever (over 100.4° F), felt feverish, or had chills;

You have a new or worsening cough;

You have a new or worsening difficulty breathing;

You have traveled internationally within the last 14 days; or

You have had close contact with a person known to have COVID-19.

RENTAL RATES AND LEASE TERMS. Original rental rate quotes will be honored for two
(2) business days from the date the quote is given. The rental rate quote is associated with the
apartment's availability at the time of your quote, move in date, and lease term requested. Any
revisions or changes to the time of the quote, your move-in date, or lease term may require a
revised quote which may result in a different monthly rental rate.

ACKNOWLEDGMENT. Signing this acknowledgment indicates that you have had the
opportunity to review the landlord’s tenant qualification criteria. The tenant qualification criteria
may include factors such as criminal history, credit history, current income, and rental history. If
you do not meet the qualification criteria, or if you provide inaccurate or incomplete information,
your application may be rejected and your application fee will not be refunded.

PRIVACY POLICY

While no one can guarantee against identity theft or the misuse of personal information,
protecting the information provided to our Community is a high priority. The following set forth
the Community’s current Privacy Policy for the personal information collected in your rental
application:

How personal information is collected. You will be asked to furnish some of your personal
information when you apply to rent from this Community. This information will be on the rental
application form or other documentation that you provide to the Community or to a locator
service, either on paper or electronically.

0
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How and when information is used. The Community will use this information only for
business purposes involved in leasing an apartment unit to you. Examples of these uses include,
but are not limited to, verifying statements made on your rental application (such as your rental,
credit and employment history), reviewing your lease for renewal and enforcing your lease
obligations (such as to obtain payment for money you may owe us in the future).

How the information is protected and who has access. The Community allows only
authorized persons to have access to your personal information, and the Community keeps
documents and electronic records containing this information in secure areas and systems.

How the information is disposed. After the Community no longer needs or are required to keep
your personal information, the Community will store or destroy it in a manner designed to
prevent unauthorized persons from accessing it. The Community’s disposal methods will include
shredding, destruction or obliteration of paper documents and destruction of electronic files.

Please note that if you found this Community through a locator service, please be aware that
locator services are independent contractors and are not this Community’s employees or agents.
You should require any locator service you use to furnish its own privacy policies.

Consent Form

I or we authorize Pearl Lantana to obtain reports from any consumer or criminal record reporting
agencies before, during, and after tenancy on matters relating to a lease by the above owner to
me and to verify, by all available means, the information in this application, including criminal
background information, income history and other information reported by employer(s) to any
state employment security agency. Work history information may be used only for this Rental
Application. Authority to obtain work history information expires 365 days from the date of this
Application.

You declare that all your statements on the first page of this Application are true and complete.
You authorize us to verify same through any means. If you fail to answer any question or give
false information, we may reject the application, retain all application fees and deposits as
liquidated damages for our time and expense, and terminate your right of occupancy. Giving
false information is a serious criminal offense. In lawsuits relating to the application or Lease
Contract, the prevailing party may recover all attorney’s fees and litigation costs from the losing
party. We may at any time furnish information to consumer reporting agencies and other rental
housing owners regarding your performance of your legal obligation, including both favorable
and unfavorable information about your compliance with the Lease Contract, the rules, and
financial obligations.

0
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Pet Policy

Our community was designed with people who rent with pets in mind. Our community offers
pristine grounds. A maximum number of TWO (2) pets are permitted per apartment unit
provided applicant pays the required Pet Deposit, Non-refundable Pet Fees and Monthly Pet
Rent. For each pet, applicants will further be required to provide a photograph of pet and
veterinary records showing satisfactory vaccination records. Pets that are welcome at this
Community include dogs (that weigh less than ninety-nine (99) lbs; however, some breeds are
restricted), cats, fish, and caged birds. In addition to complying with this Community’s rental
policies, any prospective lease and applicable addenda, aggressive dog breeds including, but not
limited to the following are not permitted as pets at this Community: Akita Inu, Alaskan
Malamutes, American Bandogge, American Bulldog, Basenji, Boew Boel, Bull Terrier, Cane
Corso, Caucasian, Chow, Doberman Pinschers, Dogo Argentino, Fila Brasileiro, German
Shepherd, Great Dane, Gull Dong, Huskies, Perro de Presa Canario, Pitbull, Rhodesian
Ridgeback, Rottweiler, Saint Bernard, Tosa Inu, and Wolf Hybrid. Other animals, including but
not limited to the following are not permitted as pets at this Community: Poisonous Animals (i.e.
spiders, snakes); and/or, other Exotic Animals (i.e. primate, iguana, ferret, sugar gliders, snakes).
For more comprehensive literature regarding this Community’s pet policies, please inquire with
a leasing representati

DocusSigned by:
@Wm Blson

3734671COABD454...
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MORGAN
PEARL LANTANA
RESIDENT SERVICE FEE ADDENDUM

This addendum is hereby made a part of and amends the lease agreement dated 07/23/2020by and between Pearl Lantana, and Laura Olson for
unit number-located at 6401 Rialto Blvd Austin, TX 78735-8566

In addition to your monthly Rent, you will be charged a monthly Resident Services Fee in the amount of $41.50 for various services that will be
provided to you as a Resident of Pearl Lantana. The Resident Services Fee must be paid in full by the first day of each month, and failure to pay the
fee on or before the fourth day may result in late fees.

The resident service fee will include costs associated with valet waste removal, pest control, and liability insurance. This fee protects the property
ownership and is not protection for you. If you would like protection for your own personal belongings, it is recommended that you purchase
renter’s insurance.

Management Company has partnered with LeaseTerm Solutions to offer an affordable resident insurance option to our residents. You may enroll
through the internet at https://www.propertyprotectenroll.com/.

Management will notify you at least thirty (30) days prior to implementing any changes to the Resident Services Fee. If there is a change in the
amount of the Resident Services Fee, Management may require you to sign a new or updated Resident Services Fee Addendum to document the
change. By signing the Lease and this Addendum, you agree to sign and return any new Addendum within ten (10) days after receipt of the
updated Lease Addendum. You also acknowledge that your failure to pay the Resident Services Fee, as later amended, or sign an updated Lease
Addendum will be a breach of your Lease.

I have read, understand and agree to comply with the preceding provisions: [All residents must sign here]

Resident(s):

Ressdmpdsynust sign)
(awra Blson. 7/23/2020
DD11697D954D488...
Laura Olson Date Date

Date Date
Date Date
Date

Owner’s Representative:

Julie Wahl Date

Resident Service Fee Addendum

DocuSigned by:
ocuSigned by Updated: October 29, 2019

annen HMnagt
AB87A70B9D6F470...

HBOMO00275205



DocuSign Envelope ID: 923B924F-935D-41D4-94DA-0D46C8111C4C

NO SMOKING LEASE ADDENDUM

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. [ inthe MGI-GFP Lantana
Holdings LLC Apartments
in Austin , Texas.

OR
the house, duplex, etc. located at (street address) in
, Texas.

2. Smoking, in any form, anywhere inside any of the dwelling units, or inside any buildings within the apartment community, is strictly prohibited. This
is our no-smoking policy; and you agree that any violation of the no-smoking policy is a material and substantial violation of this addendum and a
breach of the TAA Lease Contract.

The prohibition of smoking extends to all residents, their occupants, guests, invitees and all others who are present on or in any portion of the
community. The no-smoking policy and rules extend to, but are not limited to, the leasing offices, building interiors and hallways, building common
areas, dwelling units, club house, exercise or spa facility, indoor tennis courts, all interior areas of the community, commercial shops, businesses,
work areas, and all other spaces whether in the interior of the community or in the enclosed spaces on community grounds. Smoking is also
prohibited by this addendum inside any dwelling or building, whether leased by you or another.

3. Smoking permitted in designated areas of the apartment community. Smoking is permitted only in specially designated areas, if any. The
permissible smoking areas are marked by signs.
Smoking on balconies, patios, and limited common areas attached to or outside of your dwelling unit:
O is permitted

X is not permitted.

Only the following outside areas may be used for smoking:

Smoking is permitted only in specially designated areas outside the buildings of the apartment community. Smoking must be at least

feet from the buildings in the apartment community, including administrative office buildings. If the previous field is not completed, smoking is only
permitted at least 25 feet from the buildings in the apartment community, including administrative office buildings. The smoking-permissible areas
are marked by signage.

Even though smoking may be permitted in certain limited outside areas, we reserve the right to direct that you and your occupants, family, guests,
and invitees immediately cease smoking in those areas if smoke is entering a dwelling or building or if it is interfering with the rights, comfort, health,
safety or convenience of others in or near the apartment community or rental premises.

4. Your responsibility for damages and cleaning. You are responsible for payment of all costs and damages to your dwelling unit, other residents’
dwelling units, or any other portion of the community for repair, replacement, or cleaning and odor removal due to smoking or smoke-related
damage caused by you or your occupants, family, guests, or invitees, regardless of whether such use was a violation of this addendum. You agree
that any costs or damages we incur related to repairs, replacement, cleaning and odor removal due to your smoking or due to your violation of the
no-smoking provisions of the TAA Lease Contract are NOT normal wear and tear. You also agree that smoke-related damage, including but not
limited to smoke odor that permeates sheetrock, carpeting, wood, insulation, or other components of the dwelling unit or building, shall always be
in excess of normal wear and tear in our community and at the rental premises.

5. Your responsibility for loss of rental income and economic damages regarding other residents. You are responsible for payment of all lost
rental income or other economic and financial damages or loss to us due to smoking or smoke-related damages caused by you or your occupants,
family, guests, or invitees which results in or causes other residents to vacate their dwelling units, results in disruption of other residents’ enjoyment
of the community, adversely affects other residents’ or occupants’ health, safety, or welfare, or causes a qualified applicant to refuse to rent the unit
because of smoke related damages including smoke odors.

6. Definition of smoking. “Smoking” refers to, but is not limited to, any use or possession of a cigar, cigarette, e-cigarette, hookah, vaporizer, or pipe
containing tobacco or a tobacco product while that tobacco or tobacco product is burning, lighted, vaporized, or ignited, regardless of whether the
person using or possessing the product is inhaling or exhaling the smoke from such product. The term tobacco includes, but is not limited to any
form, compound, or synthesis of the plant of the genus Nicotiana or the species N. tabacum which is cultivated for its leaves to be used in cigarettes,
cigars, e-cigarettes, hookahs, vaporizers, or pipes. Smoking also refers to use or possession of burning, lighted, vaporized, or ignited non-tobacco
products if they are noxious, offensive, unsafe, unhealthy, or irritating to other persons.

7. Lease Contract termination for violation of this addendum. We have the right to exercise all remedies available to us for any violation of this
addendum, which in turn is a default under the Lease, which include terminating your right of occupancy and possession. Violation of this addendum
is a material and substantial default of the TAA Lease Contract. In the event we terminate your right of occupancy, you shall remain liable for all rent
and other sums due under the TAA Lease Contract subject to any duty to mitigate.

8. Extent of your liability for losses due to smoking. Your responsibility for damages, cleaning, deodorizing, loss of rental income, and other
economic damages under this addendum are in addition to, and not instead of your responsibility for any other damages or loss under the TAA
Lease Contract or any other addendum.

9. Your responsibility for conduct of occupants, family members and guests. You are responsible for communicating the no-smoking policy
and provisions of this addendum to your occupants, family, guests, and invitees and understand that a failure on their part to comply is the same as
non-compliance by you.

10. No warranty of a smoke-free environment. Although we prohibit smoking in all interior parts of the dwelling units and community, there is no
warranty or guaranty that your dwelling unit, buildings or the community is smoke-free. Smoking in certain limited outside areas may be allowed as
provided in this Addendum. Enforcement of our no-smoking policy is a joint responsibility that requires your cooperation in reporting incidents or
suspected violations of smoking. You must report violations of our no-smoking policy to us before we are obligated to investigate and take action.
You agree to cooperate with us if it becomes necessary to pursue action for any violations of the no-smoking policy

This is an important and binding legal document. By signing this addendum you are acknowledging that a violation could lead to termination of your
right of possession or your right to occupy the dwelling unit and premises. If you or someone in your household is a smoker, you should carefully
consider whether you will be able to abide by the terms of this addendum. Before signing you must advise us whether you or anyone who will be
living in your dwelling is a smoker. If you give an incorrect or false answer, you agree that is a default under the Lease. Provide your answer by
checking one of the following boxes:

[0 Neither you nor anyone who will be living in the dwelling unit is a smoker and it is agreed no one will ever smoke in the unit.

[0  Someone who will be living in the dwelling unit is a smoker but it is agreed no one will ever smoke in the unit.

DS
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Signatures of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner’s Representative

July 23, 2020

Date of TAA Lease Contract

DocusSigned by: DocusSigned by:
ANARN, Jj%
Lawra Blson -
DD11697D954D488... AB87A7T0B9D6F470...
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Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information and Preparedness
Dear valued residents,

We share your concerns about COVID-19. The purpose of this letter is to supplement the information
previously provided with respect to COVID-19 information and preparedness. Please understand that
we are not healthcare providers. We will not and cannot provide guidance with respect to medical or
healthcare services. The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and other healthcare
officials should continue to be your primary source of information and advice. We, like you, are relying
on these resources for the latest information, updates, and guidance about COVID-19.

The CDC currently recommends maintaining a distance of 6 feet from others when possible and
following public health advice regarding social distancing measures. During this time, we will perform
emergency maintenance services only.

If our maintenance personnel or vendors enter your unit to perform emergency repairs, we have
directed them to maintain their distance. Please provide them an appropriate amount of space. If you
have questions about the work performed in your unit, please contact the management office via phone
or email.

Please note that we consider emergency maintenance issues to be those relating to water leaks,
mold, electrical problems, broken or missing locks or latches, or other conditions that pose a hazard
to property, health, or safety.

If you elect to go into self-quarantine or self-isolation, please follow the advice and guidance of your
healthcare provider and the CDC. We also ask that you avoid common areas and notify us so that
proper precautions can be made if we or our vendors need to enter your unit for emergency
maintenance purposes. Please also notify us if any of the following apply to you:

- You have tested positive for COVID-19;

- You have a fever (over 100.4° F), felt feverish, or had chills;

- You have a new or worsening cough;

- You have a new or worsening difficulty breathing;

- You have traveled internationally within the last 14 days; or

- You have had close contact with a person known to have COVID-19.

* * *

The CDC website states the following with respect to prevention of COVID-
19:

There is currently no vaccine to prevent coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19). The best way to prevent illness
is to avoid being exposed to this virus. However, as a reminder, CDC always recommends everyday
preventive actions to help prevent the spread of respiratory diseases including:

e Avoid close contact with people who are sick.
e Avoid touching your eyes, nose and mouth.

HBOMO00275208



e Stay home when you are sick.

e Cover your cough or sneeze with a tissue, then throw the tissue in the trash.

e C(Clean and disinfect frequently touched objects and surfaces using a regular household cleaning spray
or wipe.

e Follow public health advice regarding school closures, avoiding crowds and other social distancing
measures.

For a comprehensive list of recommendations and for further information, updates, and guidance, you
are directed to contact the CDC at:

) www.cdc.gov
° Ph. 1-800-232-4636

Sincerely,

Your management team

For more information: www.cdc.gov/ICOVIDI9

HBOMO00275209
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Notification about COVID-19 cases

We continue to rely on The Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and other public health
officials for information, updates, and guidance regarding COVID-19. In light of the current information
and guidance from the CDC and other public health officials regarding COVID-19, it is possible that
residents within our community have elected or will soon elect to go into self-quarantine or self-
isolation in their apartments.

Local governmental officials do not provide information to us about whether there are confirmed cases
of COVID-19 at our properties. If a resident informs us that they have tested positive for COVID-19, we
are asking the resident to remain in their apartment for the duration of their recommended quarantine,
avoid all common areas, and follow the guidance of their healthcare provider and the CDC. Out of
consideration for our residents’ privacy, we will not be able to notify you if there is a possible case of
COVID-19 within our community. It is also possible and even likely that residents at the property have
COVID-19 and have not notified anyone. We suggest you act as if anyone could have the virus. Please
contact your local health department to obtain specific information about the threat in your area or if
you feel you have been exposed to COVID-19.

As you know, we have temporarily closed all non-essential common areas and we ask that you use the
remaining common areas only when necessary. Additionally, we continue to clean and disinfect
common areas and frequently touched surfaces.

You cannot not rely on these measures to keep you safe. We strongly advise you to be proactive and
diligent in protecting yourself by following the below recommendations and our other communications

to you.

Be considerate of others:

Do not risk getting your friends and neighbors sick. While in common areas, please practice appropriate
social distancing by keeping at least 6 feet between yourself and others. If you or a member of your
household are feeling ill, please do not enter common areas.

Protect yourself:

We encourage you to follow the CDC Guidelines<https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-
ncov/prepare/prevention.html> on health and hygiene. In particular, wash your hands often with soap
and water for at least 20 seconds. If soap and water are not available, use an alcohol-based sanitizer
that is at least 60% alcohol. Avoid close contact with sick people. Avoid touching your eyes, nose and
mouth with unwashed hands. Stay home if you are sick. Avoid shaking hands and cover your mouth and
nose with a tissue when you cough or sneeze or use the inside of your elbow. Practice social distancing
and keep at least 6 feet of space between you and other people.

Let us know if you self-quarantine:

If you choose to self-quarantine because you are experiencing symptoms, or are diagnosed with COVID-
19, please follow the advice of your healthcare provider and other public health officials and notify us
immediately. We will be supportive in this situation and take the necessary preventive steps.

{102670/00125/01399811.DOCX 1 }
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Use the resident portal:

We have a robust resident portal through which you can enter emergency maintenance requests, pay
rent, and renew your lease. Using the resident portal is a very convenient way to communicate and
transact business and we highly recommend that you login to the resident portal to enter emergency
maintenance requests as well as pay your rent to avoid the need to bring a check by the office.

Stay informed:

For the most up-to-date information on COVID-19, please visit the CDC
Website<http://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/index.html> or the WHO
Website<https://www.who.int/emergencies/diseases/novel-coronavirus-2019>.

While no actions can completely eliminate the possibility of illness, please know that we are working to
keep our properties as clean and safe as possible. We appreciate everything you are doing to look out
for each other in these unprecedented times.

Should you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact the property management
team. We will continue to monitor this situation closely to ensure we follow the recommended
measures that promote healthy environments for all.

DocuSigned {52%)2670/00125/01399811.DOCX 1

bocuSigned by:
Lawra. Blson. Eﬁm Hnaf
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LEASE ADDENDUM FOR
ADDITIONAL SPECIAL PROVISIONS

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for

Apt. No. N in the MGI-GFP Lantana
Holdings LLC

Apartments
in Austin , Texas.

2. Purpose. The following special provisions become part of the
Lease Contract:

The use of short-term or vacation

rental service or any other similar

short-term service shall be strictly

prohibited, and shall be a material

violation of the terms of the lease.

All occupants must be named on the

lease; as well, all persons over the

age of 18 who occupy the apartment for

any length of time must be screened and

approved by the management. Authorized

guests shall be exempt from the

screening and occupant naming

requirements, but no person in any

short-term/vacation rental shall be

deemed to be an authorized guest.

Resident or Residents Owner or Owner's Representative
[All residents must sign here] [signs here]

Laura Olson

Date of TAA Lease Contract

July 23, 2020

DocusSigned by: DocusSigned by:

ANDARN, Jjwﬁ

‘ Lawra Blson -
DD11697D954D488... AB87A7T0B9D6F470...
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VIRUS WARNING AND WAIVER ADDENDUM

This Virus Warning and Waiver Addendum relates to the TAA Lease Contract, signed ,
for Apt. No. __ I inthe MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LLC
Apartments in Austin , Texas, OR

the house, duplex, etc. located at (street address)

in , Texas.

Due to the inherent risk of exposure to COVID-19 and/or other virus strains (collectively “Viruses”) on the premises as defined
in Section 92.001 of the Texas Property Code (the “Premises”), it is important that you diligently follow all posted instructions,
written rules, and generally accepted health precautions concerning the spread of Viruses while on the Premises. Viruses may
be extremely contagious and can lead to severe illness and death. You should always assume that anyone could have a Virus.
There is no representation or warranty that: (1) the Premises are or will remain free of Viruses, (2) persons on the Premises
are not carrying Viruses; or (3) exposure to Viruses cannot occur on the Premises.

While on the Premises:
1. You must exercise due care for your safety at all times.
2. You agree to take full responsibility for and voluntarily assume all risks related to exposure to Viruses.
3. You agree to release, indemnify, discharge, and hold us and our representatives harmless to the fullest extent allowed
by law for all present and future claims and liabilities relating to Viruses, including but not limited to any negligent act
or omission by us, which might occur as a result of your being on the Premises.

Date Resident
Date Resident
Date Resident
Date Resident
Date Resident
Date Resident
Date Owner’s Representative

MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LLC, 6401

Rialto Blvd. NN

Apartment name and unit number or street address of leased
premises

Lawra Blson, anren Mrag

DD11697D954D488.... AB87A70B9D6F470...

[ DocuSiued Apartment Association( ™ DocuSigned by:
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TEXAS APARTMENT ASSOCIATION

M
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Moving In — General Information

1.

DS
Lot{y@’(ials:

Parties. This Lease Contract (“Lease”) is between you, the
resident(s) (list all people signing the Lease):
Laura Olson

and us, the owner: MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LLC

(name of apartment community or title holder). You are rent-
ing Apartment No._- ___,at 6401 Rialto
Blvd.

(street address) in

Austin

(city), Texas _78735 (zip code) for use as a private residence
only. The terms “you” and “your” refer to all residents listed above
or, in the event of a sole resident’s death, to someone authorized
to act for the estate. The terms “we,” “us,” and “our” refer to the
owner listed above and not to property managers or anyone else.
Neither we nor any of our representatives have made any oral
promises, representations, or agreements. This Lease is the en-
tire agreement between you and us.

This Lease Contract is valid only if filled out before January 1, 2022.

Apartment Lease Contract
This s a binding contract. Read carefully before signing.

Prorated rent of § 2531.22 s due for the remainder of the
[check one]: O 1st month or O 2nd month, onthe _2nd _day of
November (month), 2021 (year).

You must pay your rent on or before the 1st day of each
month (due date). There is no grace period for the payment
of rent, and you agree that not paying rent on or before the
1st of each month is a material breach of this Lease. Cash is
not acceptable without our prior written permission. You
cannot withhold or offset rent unless authorized by law. We
may, at our option, require at any time that you pay all rent and
other sums in one single payment by any method we specify.

Late Fees. If you don't pay rent in full by 11:59 p.m. on the
_3xd day (3rd or greater) of the month, you must pay us the
following initial late fee immediately and without demand in ad-
dition to the unpaid rent: ® __5___ % of one month’s rent as
stated in this paragraphor3d$__ 5.00 .

In addition, for __5___ days until rent and late fees are paid in
full, you must pay a daily latefeeof S___________ perdayor
1 _ % of one month’s rent per day.

You'll also pay a charge of $___50.00 __ for each returned
check or rejected electronic payment, plus initial and daily late
fees, until we receive acceptable payment. If you don't pay rent
on time, you'll be in default and subject to all remedies under
state law and this Lease.

Occupants. The apartment will be occupied only by you and (list 7. Utilities and Services. We'll pay for the foIIowing. it‘ems, if
all other occupants not signing the Lease): CheCked: D gaS D water D wastewater D e|eCtrIClty
O trash/recycling O cable/satellite J master antenna
O Internet O stormwater/drainage
O other .
—and no one else. Anyone not listed here cannot stay in the You'll pay for all other utilities and services, related deposits, and
apartment for more than __7 _ days in one week without our any charges or fees on such utilities and services during your
prior written consent, and no more than twice that many days in Lease term. See Par. 12 for other related provisions regarding util-
any one mopth. fthe Prgvious spaceisn’tfilled in, 2 days total ities and services.
per week will be the limit. .
L T The initial fthe L bea he 2nd 8. Insurance. Our insurance doesn’t cover the loss of or damage
ease ferm. The initial term of the Lease beginsonthe _2nd _ to your personal property. You are [check onel:
day of November (month), . L. , N
2021 (yean),andendsat 11:59 p.m. the 1st day O required to buy and maintain renter’s or liability insurance
of November (month), 2022 (year). ¥ (see attac'he;d adt:j endum),’or liability
After that, this Lease will automatically renew month-to-month un- Mot required to buy renter’s or liability insurance.
less either party gives at least__60 _days’ written notice of termi- If neither optionis checked, insurance is not required but is still
nation or intent to move out as required by Par. 36. Ifthe number of strongly r ec0fnmended. Even if not required, we urge you to
daysisn’tfilledin, notice of at least 30 days is required. getyourown insurance for losses due to theft, fire, water, pipe
. . . . . leaks, and similar occurrences. Renter'sinsurance doesn't cover
Security Deposit. The total security deposit for all resi- . . . .
dentsis$___0.00 __ due on or before the date this Lease losses due to a flood. Information on renter’s insurance is avail-
is signed. This amount [check one]: O does or ® does not in- able from the Texas Department of Insurance.
clude an animal deposit. Any animal deposit will be desig- o, Special Provisions. The following or attached special provisions
nated in an animal addendum. Security-deposit refund and any addenda or written rules furnished to you at or before
check and any deduction itemizations will be by [check one]: - . . .
03 one check jointly payable to all residents and mailed to any signing will become a part of this Lease and will supersede any
one resident we choose, or conflicting provisions of this printed Lease form.
0 one check payable to and mailed to *No cash accepted. *No personal checks
after the 3rd Must pay by Certified
(specify name of one resident). Funds. *All pets must be approved by
If neither option is che;cked her'e, the ﬁ(st optiop applies. See management. *Section 6 "Rent and
Par. 40 and 41 for security-deposit return information. Charges" may include Carport, Garage and
Keys, Move-Out, and lfurniture. You'llbegiven __1 _ apart- Storage Rent (if applicable), on the
:/ri]ceenst f':s-Y(S)I 1 mailboxkey(s)and__1__otheraccessde- Enclosed Garage Addendum. *All lease
Before moving out, you must give our representative advance addendums are considered part of the
written move-out notice as stated in Par. 36. The move-out date lease contract.
in your notice [check one]: O must be the last day of the month,
or & may be the exact day designated in your notice. If neither op-
tion is checked here, the second applies. Any resident, occupant, or
spouse who, according to a remaining resident’s affidavit, has per- .
10. Unlawful Early Move-Out And Reletting Charge.

manently moved out or is under court order not to enter the apart-
ment, is (at our option) no longer entitled to occupancy, keys, or
other access devices, unless authorized by court order. Your apart-
ment will be [check onel: O furnished or & unfurnished.

Rent and Charges. You will pay $ 2577.00
month for rent, in advance and without demand:

& at the onsite manager’s office

& through our online payment site

Oat
DS
i
-

per

Initials of Our Representative:
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10.1 Your Responsibility. You'll be liable for a reletting charge
of $_ 2190.45 (not to exceed 85% of the highest
monthly rent during the Lease term) if you: (A) fail to move
in, or fail to give written move-out notice as required in
Par.23 or 36; (B) move out without paying rent in full for the
entire Lease term or renewal period; (C) move out at our
demand because of your default; or (D) are judicially evict-
ed. Thereletting charge is not a cancellation fee and does
not release you from your obligations under this Lease.
See the next section.
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10.2 Not a Release. The reletting charge is neither a Lease can-
cellation nor a buyout fee. It is a liquidated amount cover-
ing only part of our damages—for our time, effort, and ex-
pense in finding and processing a replacement resident.
These damages are uncertain and hard to ascertain—
particularly those relating to inconvenience, paperwork,
advertising, showing apartments, utilities for showing,
checking prospects, overhead, marketing costs, and lo-
cator-service fees. You agree that the reletting charge is a
reasonable estimate of our damages and that the charge
is due whether or not our reletting attempts succeed. If
no amount is stipulated, you must pay our actual reletting
costs as far as they can be determined. The reletting charge
doesn't release you from continued liability for future or
past-due rent; charges for cleaning, repairing, repainting,
or dealing with unreturned keys; or other sums due.

11. Security Devices.

12

11.1 What We Provide. Texas Property Code secs. 92.151,
92.153, and 92.154 require, with some exceptions, that
we provide at no cost to you when occupancy begins: (A)
awindow latch on each window; (B) a doorviewer (peep-
hole) on each exterior door; (C) a pin lock on each sliding
door; (D) either a door-handle latch or a security bar on
eachssliding door; (E) a keyless bolting device (deadbolt)
on each exterior door; and (F) either a keyed doorknob
lock or a keyed deadbolt lock on one entry door. Keyed
locks will be rekeyed after the prior resident moves out.
The rekeying will be done either before you move in or
within 7 days after you move in, as required by law. If we
fail to install or rekey security devices as required by law,
you have the right to do so and deduct the reasonable
cost from your next rent payment under Texas Proper-
ty Code sec. 92.165(1). We may deactivate or not install
keyless bolting devices on your doors if (A) you or an oc-
cupant in the dwelling is over 55 or disabled, and (B) the
requirements of Texas Property Code sec. 92.153(e) or (f)
are satisfied.

11.2 Who Pays What. We'll pay for missing security devices

that are required by law. You'll pay for: (A) rekeying that
you request (unless we failed to rekey after the previous
resident moved out); and (B) repairs or replacements be-
cause of misuse or damage by you or your family, your

occupants, or your guests. You must pay immediately
after the work is done unless state law authorizes advance

payment. You must also pay in advance for any additional
or changed security devices you request.

Other Utilities and Services. Television channels that are pro-
vided may be changed during the Lease term if the change
applies to all residents. You may use utilities only for normal
household purposes and must not waste them. If your electric-
ity is interrupted, you must use only battery-operated lighting
(no flames). You must not allow any utilities (other than cable
or Internet) to be cut off or switched for any reason—including
disconnection for not paying your bills—until the Lease term
or renewal period ends. If a utility is submetered or prorated by
an allocation formula, we'll attach an addendum to this Lease
in compliance with state-agency rules. If a utility is individual-
ly metered, it must be connected in your name and you must
notify the provider of your move-out date so the meter can be
timely read. If you delay getting it turned on in your name by
the Lease’s start date or cause it to be transferred back into our
name before you surrender or abandon the apartment, you'll
be liable fora $___50.00 __ charge (not to exceed $50 per
billing period), plus the actual or estimated cost of the utilities
used while the utility should have been billed to you. If you're
in an area open to competition and your apartment is individu-
ally metered, you may choose or change your retail electric pro-
vider at any time. If you qualify, your provider will be the same
as ours, unless you choose a different provider. If you do choose
or change your provider, you must give us written notice. You
must pay all applicable provider fees, including any fees to
change service back into our name after you move out.

Special Provisions and “What If” Clauses

13. Damages and Reimbursement.

DS
conduct or thalI o%our invitees, your occupants, your
m(yﬂﬁials: F Initials of Our Representative:
-

13.1 Damage in the Apartment Community. You must
promptly pay or reimburse us for loss, damage, consequen-
tial damages, government fines or charges, or cost of repairs
or service in the apartment community because of a Lease
or rules violation; improper use; negligence; other conduct
by you, your invitees, your occupants, or your guests; or any
other cause not due to our negligence or fault as allowed by
law, except for damages by acts of God to the extent they
couldn’t be mitigated by your action or inaction.

13.2 Indemnification by You. You'll defend, indemnify and
hold us harmless frgm all liability arising from your

HBOMO00275215

guests, or our representatives who at your request per-
form services not contemplated in this Lease.

13.3 Damage and Wastewater Stoppage. Unless damage
or wastewater stoppage is due to our negligence, we're
not liable for—and you must pay for—repairs, replace-
ments, and damage of the following kind if occurring
during the Lease term or renewal period: (A) damage to
doors, windows, or screens; (B) damage from windows
or doors left open; and (C) damage from wastewater
stoppages caused by improper objects in lines exclusive-
ly serving your apartment.

13.4 No Waiver. We may require payment at any time, includ-
ing advance payment to repair damage that you are liable
for. Delay in demanding sums you owe is not a waiver.

14. Contractual Lien and Property Left in Apartment.

14.1 Lien Against Your Property for Rent. All property in the
apartment (unless exempt under Texas Property Code
sec. 54.042) is subject to a contractual lien to secure pay-
ment of delinquent rent (except as prohibited by Texas
Government Code sec. 2306.6738, for owners support-
ed by housing-tax-credit allocations). For this purpose,
“apartment” excludes common areas but includes the in-
terior living areas and exterior patios, balconies, attached
garages, and any storerooms for your exclusive use.

14.2 Removal After We Exercise Lien for Rent. If your rent is
delinquent, our representative may peacefully enter the
apartment, and remove and/or store all property sub-
ject to lien. All property in the apartment is presumed to
be yours unless proved otherwise. After the property is re-
moved, a written notice of entry must be left in a conspic-
uous place in the apartment—including a list of items re-
moved, the amount of delinquent rent due, and the name,
address, and phone number of the person to contact. The
notice must also state that the property will be promptly
returned when the delinquent rent is fully paid.

14.3 Removal After Surrender, Abandonment, or Eviction.
We, or law officers, may remove or store all property re-
maining in the apartment or in common areas (including
any vehicles you or any occupant or guest owns or uses) if
you're judicially evicted or if you surrender or abandon the
apartment (see definitions in Par. 41).

14.4 Storage.

(A) No duty. We'll store property removed under a con-
tractual lien. We may—but we have no duty to—store
property removed after judicial eviction, surrender, or
abandonment of the apartment.

(B) No liability. We're not liable for casualty, loss, damage,
or theft, except for property removed under a contrac-
tual lien.

(C) Charges you pay. You must pay reasonable charges
for our packing, removing, storing, and selling of any
property.

(D) Our lien. We have a lien on all property removed and
stored after surrender, abandonment, or judicial evic-
tion for all sums you owe, with one exception: our
lien on property listed under Texas Property Code
sec.54.042 is limited to charges for packing, removing,
and storing.

14.5 Redemption.

(A) Property on which we have a lien. If we've seized and
stored property under a contractual lien for rent as au-
thorized by law, you may redeem the property by pay-
ing all delinquent rent due at the time of seizure. But if
notice of sale (see Par. 14.6(C)) is given before you seek
redemption, you may redeem only by paying the de-
linquent rent plus our reasonable charges for packing,
removing, and storing.

(B) Property removed after surrender, abandonment, or
judicial eviction. If we've removed and stored proper-
ty after surrender, abandonment, or judicial eviction,
you may redeem only by paying all sums you owe, in-
cluding rent, late fees, reletting charges, storage charg-
es, damages, etc.

(C) Place and payment for return. We may return re-
deemed property at the place of storage, the manage-
ment office, or the apartment (at our option). We may
require payment by cash, money order, or certified
check.

14.6 Disposition or Sale.

(A) Our options. Except for animals, we may throw away
or give to a charitable organization all personal prop-
erty that is:

(1) left in the apartment after surrender, abandonment
or death of a sole resident; or

(2) left outside more than 1 hour after writ of posses-
sion is executed, following judicial eviction.
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17.

18.

19.
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(B) Animals. An animal removed after surrender, abandon-
ment, or eviction may be kenneled or turned over to a
local authority, humane society, or rescue organization.

(C) Sale of property. Property not thrown away or given
to charity may be disposed of only by sale, which must
be held no sooner than 30 days after written notice of
the date, time, and place of sale is sent by both regu-
lar mail and certified mail (return receipt requested) to
your last known address. The notice must itemize the
amounts you owe and provide the name, address, and
phone number of the person to contact about the sale,
the amount owed, and your right to redeem the prop-
erty. The sale may be public or private; is subject to any
third-party ownership or lien claims; must be to the high-
est cash bidder; and may be in bulk, in batches, or item-
by-item. If the proceeds from the sale are more than you
owe, the excess amount must be mailed to you at your
last known address within 30 days after sale.

Failing to Pay First Month’s Rent. If you don't pay the first
month’s rent when or before the Lease begins, all future rent for
the Lease term will be automatically accelerated without notice
and become immediately due. We also may end your right of
occupancy and recover damages, future rent, reletting charg-
es, attorney’s fees, court costs, and other lawful charges. Our
rights, remedies and duties under Par. 10 and 32 apply to accel-
eration under this paragraph.

RentIncreases and Lease Changes. No rent increases or Lease
changes are allowed before the initial Lease term ends, except
for those allowed by special provisions in Par. 9, by a written ad-
dendum or amendment signed by you and us, or by reasonable
changes of apartment rules allowed under Par. 19. If, at least 5
days before the advance-notice deadline referred to in Par. 3, we
give you written notice of rent increases or Lease changes that
become effective when the Lease term or renewal period ends,
this Lease will automatically continue month-to-month with the
increased rent or Lease changes. The new modified Lease will
begin on the date stated in the notice (without needing your
signature) unless you give us written move-out notice under
Par. 36. The written move-out notice under Par. 36 applies only
to the end of the current Lease or renewal period.

Delay of Occupancy.

17.1 Lease Remains In Force. We are not responsible for any
delay of your occupancy caused by construction, repairs,
cleaning, or a previous resident’s holding over. This Lease
will remain in force subject to:

(A) abatement of rent on a daily basis during delay, and
(B) your right to terminate the lease in writing as set forth
below.

17.2 Your Termination Rights. Termination notice must be in
writing. After termination under 17.1(B), you are entitled
only to refund of any deposit(s) and any rent you paid.
Rent abatement or Lease termination does not apply if the
delay is for cleaning or repairs that don’t prevent you from
moving into the apartment.

17.3 Notice of Delay. If there is a delay of your occupancy and
we haven't given notice of delay as set forth immediately
below, you may terminate this Lease up to the date when
the apartment is ready for occupancy, but not later.

(@) If we give written notice to any of you or your occu-
pants when or after the Lease begins—and the notice
states that occupancy has been delayed because of
construction or a previous resident’s holding over, and
that the apartment will be ready on a specific date—
you may terminate the Lease within 3 days after you
receive written notice, but no later.

(b) If we give any of you written notice before the date the
Lease begins and the notice states that a construction
delay is expected and that the apartment will be ready
for you to occupy on a specific date, you may termi-
nate the Lease within 7 days after receiving written no-
tice, but no later. The readiness date stated in the writ-
ten notice becomes the new effective Lease date for all
purposes. This new date can’t be moved to an earlier
date unless we and you agree in writing.

Disclosure of Information. We may, but are not obligated to,
share and use information related to this lease for law-enforcement,
governmental, or business purposes. At our request, any utility pro-
vider may give us information about pending or actual connections
or disconnections of utility service to your apartment.

While You're Living in the Apartment

Community Policies and Rules.

19.1 Generally. Our rules are considered part of this Lease.
You, your occupants, and your guests must comply with all
written apartmer_uﬂgs and community policies, includ-
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ing instructions for care of our property. We may regulate:
(A) the use of patios, balconies, and porches; (B) the con-
duct of furniture movers and delivery persons; and (C) ac-
tivities in common areas. We may make reasonable chang-
es to written rules, and those rules can become effective
immediately if the rules are distributed and applicable to
all units in the apartment community and do not change
the dollar amounts on pages 1 or 2 of this Lease.

19.2 Some Specifics. Your apartment and other areas reserved
for your private use must be kept clean. Trash must be dis-
posed of at least weekly in appropriate receptacles in accor-
dance with local ordinances. Passageways may be used only
for entry or exit. You will use balconies with care and will
not overload them. Any swimming pools, saunas, spas, tan-
ning beds, exercise rooms, storerooms, laundry rooms, and
similar areas must be used with care and in accordance with
apartment rules and posted signs.

19.3 Limitations on Conduct. Glass containers are prohib-
ited in or near pools and all other common areas. Within
the apartment community, you, your occupants, and your
guests must not use candles or kerosene lamps or heaters
without our prior written approval, or cook on balconies
or outside. You, your occupants, and your guests must not
solicit business or contributions. Conducting any kind of
business (including child-care services) in your apartment
or in the apartment community is prohibited—except
that any lawful business conducted “at home” by comput-
er, mail, or telephone is permissible if customers, clients,
patients, or other business associates do not come to your
apartment for business purposes.

19.4 Exclusion of Persons. We may exclude from the apart-
ment community any guests or others who, in our judg-
ment, have been violating the law, violating this Lease or
our rules, or disturbing other residents, neighbors, visitors,
or owner representatives. We may also exclude from any
outside area or common area anyone who refuses to show
photo identification or refuses to identify himself or herself
as a resident, an occupant, or a guest of a specific resident
in the community.

19.5 Notice of Convictions and Registration. You must notify
us within 15 days if you or any of your occupants are con-
victed of (A) any felony, or (B) any misdemeanor involving
a controlled substance, violence to another person, or de-
struction of property. You must also notify us within 15 days
if you or any of your occupants register as a sex offender. In-
forming us of a criminal conviction or sex-offender registra-
tion doesn’t waive any rights we may have against you.

20. Prohibited Conduct. You, your occupants, and your guests

may not engage in the following activities:

(@ criminal conduct, regardless of whether or where ar-
rest or conviction occurs, including but not limited
to: manufacturing, delivering, or possessing a con-
trolled substance or drug paraphernalia; engaging
in or threatening violence; possessing a weapon pro-
hibited by law; discharging a firearm in the apartment
community; or, except when allowed by law, displaying
or possessing a gun, knife, or other weapon in the com-
mon area, or in a way that may alarm others;
behaving in a loud or obnoxious manner;
disturbing or threatening the rights, comfort, health,
safety, or convenience of others (including our agents
and employees) in or near the apartment community;
disrupting our business operations;
storing anything in closets containing gas appliances;
tampering with utilities or telecommunications;
bringing hazardous materials into the apartment com-
munity;
using windows for entry or exit;
heating the apartment with a gas-operated cooking
stove or oven; or
(j): making bad-faith or false allegations against us or our

agents to others.
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21. Parking. We may regulate the time, manner, and place of park-

ing all cars, trucks, motorcycles, bicycles, boats, trailers, and rec-
reational vehicles. Motorcycles or motorized bikes must not be
parked inside an apartment, on sidewalks, under stairwells, or in
handicapped-parking areas. We may have any unauthorized or
illegally parked vehicles towed or booted according to state law
at the owner or operator’s expense at any time if the vehicle:

(@) hasaflattire oris otherwise inoperable;
(b) isonjacks, on blocks, or has a wheel missing;
(c
(

—

takes up more than one parking space;

belongs to a resident or occupant who has surren-
dered or abandoned the apartment;

(e) isinahandicapped space without the legally required
handicapped insignia;

d

=
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(f) isin a space marked for office visitors, managers, or
staff;

(9) blocks another vehicle from exiting;

(h) isinafire lane or designated “no parking” area;

(i) isinaspace that requires a permit oris reserved for an-
other resident or apartment;

(j) isonthe grass, sidewalk, or patio;

(k) blocks a garbage truck from access to a dumpster;

() has no current license or registration, and we have

given you at least 10 days’ notice that the vehicle will

be towed if not removed; or

(m) is not moved to allow parking lot maintenance.

=

=

to follow any Security Guidelines Addendum attached to this
Lease. No security system is failsafe. Even the best sys-
tem can’t prevent crime. Always act as if security systems
don’t exist since they are subject to malfunction, tamper-
ing, and human error. The best safety measures are the
ones you take as a matter of common sense and habit.

24.2 Your Duty of Due Care. You, your occupants, and your

guests must exercise due care for your own and others’
safety and security, especially in using smoke alarms and
other detection devices, door and window locks, and other
safety or security devices. Window screens are not for se-
curity or to keep people from falling out of windows.

22. Release of Resident. 24.3 Alarm and Detection Devices.

22.1 Generally. You may have the right under Texas law to (A) What we’ll do. We'll furnish smoke alarms or other de-

terminate the Lease early in certain situations involv-
ing family violence, certain sexual offenses, or stalking.
Otherwise, unless you're entitled to terminate this Lease
under Par. 9, 17, 23, 31, or 36, you won't be released from
this Lease for any reason—including voluntary or involun-
tary school withdrawal or transfer, voluntary or involuntary
job transfer, marriage, separation, divorce, reconciliation,
loss of coresidents, loss of employment, bad health, prop-
erty purchase, or death.

22.2 Death of Sole Resident. If you are the sole resident and

die during the Lease term, an authorized representative of
your estate may terminate the Lease without penalty by
giving at least 30 days’ written notice. Your estate will be
liable for your Lease obligations until the latter of: (A) the
termination date or (B) removal of all possessions in the
apartment. Your estate will also be liable for all charges and
damages until the apartment is vacated, and any removal
or storage costs.

tection devices required by law or city ordinance. We
may install additional detectors not so required. We'll
test them and provide working batteries when you first
take possession of your apartment. Upon request, we'll
provide, as required by law, a smoke alarm capable of
alerting a person with a hearing-impairment disability.

(B) Your duties. You must pay for and replace batteries as
needed, unless the law provides otherwise. We may re-
place dead or missing batteries at your expense, with-
out prior notice to you. You must immediately report
alarm or detector malfunctions to us. Neither you nor
others may disable alarms or detectors. If you damage
ordisable the smoke alarm, or remove a battery with-
outreplacing it with a working battery, you may be li-
able to us under Texas Property Code sec. 92.2611 for
$100 plus one month’s rent, actual damages, and at-
torney’s fees. You'll be liable to us and others if you fail
to report malfunctions, or fail to report any loss, dam-
age, or fines resulting from fire, smoke, or water.

23. Military Personnel. 24.4 Loss. Unless otherwise required by law, we're not liable to

23.1 Termination Rights. You may have the right under Texas any resident, guest, or occupant for personal injury or dam-

law to terminate the Lease in certain situations involv-

ing military deployment or transfer. You may terminate

the Lease if you enlist, are drafted into, or are commis-
sioned in the U.S. Armed Forces. You also may terminate
the Lease if:

(@ you are (1) a member of the U.S. Armed Forces or Re-
serves on active duty, or (2) a member of the National
Guard called to active duty for more than 30 days in re-
sponse to a national emergency declared by the Presi-
dent; and

(b) you (1) receive orders for a permanent change of station,
(2) receive orders to deploy with a military unit or as an
individual in support of a military operation for 90 days
or more, or (3) are relieved or released from active duty.

23.2 How to Terminate Under This Par. 23. You must fur-

nish us a copy of your military orders, such as permanent-
change-of-station orders, call-up orders, or deployment
orders (or letter equivalent). Military permission for base
housing doesn't constitute a permanent-change-of-sta-
tion order. You must deliver to us your written termination
notice, after which the Lease will be terminated under this
military clause 30 days after the date your next rental pay-
ment is due. After your move-out, we'll return your secu-
rity deposit, less lawful deductions.

23.3 Who May Be Released. For the purposes of this Lease, or-

ders described in (b) under Par. 23.1 above will release only
the resident who qualifies under both (a) and (b) above
and receives the orders during the Lease term, plus that
resident’s spouse or legal dependents living in the resi-
dent’s household. A coresident who is not the spouse or
dependent of a military resident cannot terminate under
this military clause.

23.4 Your Representations. Unless you state otherwise in

Par. 9, you represent when signing this Lease that:

(@) youdo notalready have deployment or change-of-sta-
tion orders;

(b) you will not be retiring from the military during the
Lease term; and

(c) the term of your enlistment or obligation will not end
before the Lease term ends.

You must notify us immediately if you are called to active
duty or receive deployment or permanent-change-of-sta-
tion orders.

23.5 Damages for False Representations. Liquidated damag-

es for making a false representation of the above will be
the amount of unpaid rent for the remainder of the Lease
term when and if you move out, minus rents from others
received in mitigation under Par. 32.6.

24, Resident Safety and Loss.
24.1 Disclaimer. We disclaim any express or implied war-
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ranties of security. \Ne care about your safety and that of
other occupantsé guests. You agree to make every effort

Initials of Our Representative:

age, loss of personal property, or loss of business or person-
alincome, from any cause, including fire, smoke, rain, flood,
water leaks, hail, ice, snow, lightning, wind, explosions, in-
terruption of utilities, pipe leaks, theft, vandalism, and neg-
ligent or intentional acts of residents, occupants, or guests.
We have no duty to remove any ice, sleet, or snow but may
remove any amount with or without notice. Unless we in-
struct otherwise, during freezing weather you must for 24
hours a day: (A) keep the apartment heated to at least 50°
Fahrenheit, (B) keep cabinet and closet doors open, and
(C) drip hot- and cold-water faucets. You'll be liable for any
damage to our and others’ property caused by broken
water pipes due to your violating these requirements.

24.5 Crime or Emergency. Immediately dial 911 or call local

medical-emergency, fire, or police personnel in case of
accident, fire, smoke, suspected criminal activity, or any
other emergency involving imminent harm. You should
then contact our representative. None of our security mea-
sures are an express or implied warranty of security—or a
guarantee against crime or of reduced risk of crime. Unless
otherwise provided by law, we're not liable to you, your
occupants, or your guests for injury, damage, or loss to per-
son or property caused by criminal conduct of other per-
sons, including theft, burglary, assault, vandalism, or other
crimes. Even if previously provided, we're not obliged to
furnish security personnel, patrols, lighting, gates, fences,
or other forms of security unless required by law. We're not
responsible for obtaining criminal-history checks on any
residents, occupants, guests, or contractors in the apart-
ment community. If you, your occupants, or your guests
are affected by a crime, you must make a written report to
the appropriate local law-enforcement agency and to our
representative. You must also give us the law-enforcement
agency'’s incident-report number upon request.

25, Condition of the Premises and Alterations.
25.1 As-Is. We disclaim all implied warranties. You accept the

apartment, fixtures, and furniture as is, except for condi-
tions materially affecting the health or safety of ordinary
persons. You'll be given an Inventory & Condition form on
or before move-in. Within 48 hours after move-in, you must
note on the form all defects or damage, sign the form, and
return it to us. Otherwise, everything will be considered to
be in a clean, safe, and good working condition.

25.2 Standards and Improvements. You must use customary

diligence in maintaining the apartment and not damaging or
littering the common areas. Unless authorized by law or by
us in writing, you must not do any repairs, painting, wallpa-
pering, carpeting, electrical changes, or otherwise alter our
property. No holes or stickers are allowed inside or outside
the apartment. Unless our rules state otherwise, we'll permit
areasonable number of small nail holes for hanging pictures
on sheetrock walls and grooves of wood-paneled walls. No
water furniture, washing machines, extra phone or television
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outlets, alarm systems, or lock changes, additions, or rekey-
ing is permitted unless allowed by law or we've consented in
writing. You may install a satellite dish or antenna, but only
if you sign our satellite-dish or antenna lease addendum,
which complies with reasonable restrictions allowed by fed-
eral law. You must not alter, damage, or remove our prop-
erty, including alarm systems, detection devices, furniture,
telephone and television wiring, screens, locks, and security
devices. When you move in, we'll supply light bulbs for fix-
tures we furnish, including exterior fixtures operated from
inside the apartment; after that, you'll replace them at your
expense with bulbs of the same type and wattage. Your im-
provements to the apartment (made with or without our
consent) become ours unless we agree otherwise in writing.

25.3 Fair Housing. In accordance with fair-housing laws, we'll
make reasonable accommaodations to our rules, policies, prac-
tices, or services. We'll allow reasonable modifications under
these laws to give disabled persons access to and use of this
apartment community. We may require you to sign an adden-
dum regarding the implementation of any accommodations
or modifications, as well as your restoration obligations, if any.

26. Requests, Repairs, and Malfunctions.

26.1 Written Requests Required. If you or any occupant
needs to send a notice or request—for example, for re-
pairs, installations, services, ownership disclosure, or
security-related matters—it must be written, signed,
and delivered to our designated representative in ac-
cordance with our policies (except in case of fire, smoke,
gas, explosion, overflowing sewage, uncontrollable run-
ning water, electrical shorts, crime in progress, or fair-hous-
ing accommodation or modification). Our written notes on
your oral request do not constitute a written request from
you. Our complying with or responding to any oral request
regarding security or any other matter doesn’t waive the
strict requirement for written notices under this Lease.

26.2 Required Notifications. You must promptly notify us in
writing of water leaks, mold, electrical problems, malfunc-
tioning lights, broken or missing locks or latches, and other
conditions that pose a hazard to property, health, or safety.

26.3 Utilities. We may change or install utility lines or equip-
ment serving the apartment if the work is done reason-
ably without substantially increasing your utility costs. We
may turn off equipment and interrupt utilities as needed
to avoid property damage or to perform work. If utilities
malfunction or are damaged by fire, water, or similar cause,
you must notify our representative immediately.

26.4 Casualty Loss and Equipment Repair. We'll act with cus-
tomary diligence to make repairs and reconnections, taking
into consideration when casualty-insurance proceeds are re-
ceived. Unless required by statute after a casualty loss, or dur-
ing equipment repair, your rent will not abate in whole or in
part. Air-conditioning problems are normally not emergen-
cies. If air-conditioning or other equipment malfunctions,
you must notify us as soon as possible on a business day.

26.5 Our Right to Terminate. If we believe that fire or catastrophic
damage is substantial, or that performance of needed repairs
poses a danger to you, we may terminate this Lease by giving
you atleast 7 days’ written notice. We also have the right to ter-
minate this Lease during the Lease term by giving you at least
30 days' written notice of termination if we are demolishing
your apartment or closing it and it will no longer be used for
residential purposes for at least 6 months. If the Lease is so ter-
minated, we'll refund prorated rent and all deposits, less law-
ful deductions. We may also remove and dispose of personal
property if we believe it causes a health or safety hazard.

27. Animals.

27.1 No Animals Without Consent. No animals (including
mammals, reptiles, birds, fish, rodents, amphibians,
arachnids, and insects) are allowed, even temporarily,
anywhere in the apartment or apartment community
unless we've given written permission. If we allow an ani-
mal, you must sign a separate animal addendum and, ex-
cept as set forth in the addendum, pay an animal deposit.
An animal deposit is considered a general security deposit.
The animal addendum includes information governing an-
imals, including assistance or service animals. We'll autho-
rize an assistance or support animal for a disabled person
without requiring an animal deposit. We may require veri-
fication of your disability and the need for such an animal.
You must not feed stray or wild animals.

27.2 Violations of Animal Policies.

(A) Charges for violations. If you or any guest or occupant
violates animal restrictions (with or without your knowl-
edge), you'll be subject to charges, damages, eviction,
and other remedies provided in this Lease. If you vio-
late the animal restrictions or other animal rules, you'll

DS pay an initiar-ehrzage of $__100.00__ per animal
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(not to exceed $100 per animal) and a daily charge of
$ _10.00 __peranimal (not to exceed $10 per day
per animal) from the date the animal was brought into
your apartment until it is removed. If an animal has
been in the apartment at any time during your term of
occupancy (with or without our consent), you must pay
for all cleaning and repair costs, including defleaing, de-
odorizing, and shampooing.

(B) Removal and return of animal. We may remove an
unauthorized animal by (1) leaving, in a conspicuous
place in the apartment, a written notice of our intent
to remove the animal within 24 hours; and (2) follow-
ing the procedures of Par. 28. We may keep or kennel
the animal, or turn it over to a humane society, local
authority or rescue organization. When keeping or
kenneling an animal, we won't be liable for loss, harm,
sickness, or death of the animal unless due to our neg-
ligence. You must pay for the animal’s reasonable care
and kenneling charges. We'll return the animal to you
upon request if it has not already been turned overto a
humane society, local authority or rescue organization.

28. When We May Enter. If you or any guest or occupant is pres-
ent, then repairers, servicers, contractors, government repre-
sentatives, lenders, appraisers, prospective residents or buy-
ers, insurance agents, persons authorized to enter under your
rental application, or our representatives may peacefully enter
the apartment at reasonable times for reasonable business pur-
poses. If nobody is in the apartment, then any such person may
enter peacefully and at reasonable times by duplicate or master
key (or by breaking a window or other means when necessary)
for reasonable business purposes if written notice of the entry
is left in a conspicuous place in the apartment immediately after
the entry. Law officers with a search or arrest warrant or those in
hot pursuit may be allowed to enter. We are under no obligation
to enter only when you are present, and we may, but are under
no obligation to, give prior notice or make appointments.

29. Multiple Residents. Each resident is jointly and severally liable
for all Lease obligations. If you or any guest or occupant violates
the Lease or rules, all residents are considered to have violat-
ed the Lease. Our requests and notices (including sale notices)
to any resident constitute notice to all residents and occupants.
Notices and requests from any resident or occupant constitute
notice from all residents. Your notice of Lease termination may
be given only by a resident. In eviction suits, each resident is
considered the agent of all other residents in the apartment for
service of process. Any resident who defaults under this Lease
will indemnify the nondefaulting residents and their guarantors.

Replacements

30. Replacements and Subletting.

30.1 When Allowed. Replacing a resident, subletting, licens-
ing or assigning a resident’s rights is allowed only when
we consent in writing. If a departing or remaining resident
finds a replacement resident acceptable to us before mov-
ing out and we expressly consent to the replacement, sub-
letting, or assignment, then:

(@) areletting charge will not be due;

(b) a reasonable administrative (paperwork) fee will be
due, and a rekeying fee will be due if rekeying is re-
quested or required; and

(c) the departing and remaining residents will remain li-
able for all Lease obligations for the rest of the original
Lease term.

30.2 Procedures for Replacement. If we approve a replace-
ment resident, then, at our option: (A) the replacement res-
ident must sign this Lease with or without an increase in
the total security deposit; or (B) the remaining and replace-
ment residents must sign an entirely new Lease. Unless we
agree otherwise in writing, the departing resident’s secu-
rity deposit will automatically transfer to the replacement
resident as of the date we approve. The departing resident
will no longer have a right to occupancy or to a security-
deposit refund, but will remain liable for the remainder of
the original Lease term unless we agree otherwise in writ-
ing—even if a new Lease is signed.

30.3 Rental Prohibited. You agree that you won't rent, eroffer
to rent or license all or any part of your apartment to any-
one else unless otherwise agreed to by us in writing. You
agree that you won't accept anything of value from any-
one else for the use of any part of your apartment. You
agree not to list any part of your apartment on any lodg-
ing rental website or with any person or service that adver-
tises dwellings for rent.

Apartment Lease Contract ©2019, Texas Apartment Association, Inc. Page50f 8



DocuSign Envelope ID: 1ADCF92F-AF06-44D8-BD63-B2A600B38119

Responsibilities of Owner and Resident

31. Our Responsibilities.

out, or you or any occupant gives oral or written notice of
intent to move out before the Lease term or renewal pe-
riod ends; and (B) you haven't paid all rent for the entire
Lease term or renewal period. Such conduct is considered

31.1 Generally. We'll act with customary diligence to: . . . .
(@) keep common areas reasonably clean, subject to a default for which we need not give you notice. Remain-
Par. 25; ing rent will also be accelerated if you're Jud!aally evicted
(b) maintain fixtures, hot water, heating, and air-condi- or move oLt yvhen'we demand'pecquse youve defaulted.
tioning equipment; Acceleration is subject to our mitigation obligations below.
(c) substantially comply with all applicable laws regarding 32.4 Holdover. You or any occupant, invitee, or guest must not
safety, sanitation, and fair housing; and hold over beyond the date contained in your move-out
(d) make all reasonable repairs, subject to your obligation notice or our notice to vacate (or beyond a different move-
to pay for damages for which you're liable. out date agreed to by the parties in writing). If a holdover
The time, manner, method and means of performing main- occurs, then (A) holdover rent is due in advance on a daily
tenance and repairs, including whether or which vendors basis and may become delinquent without notice or de-
to use, are within our sole discretion. mand; (B) rent for the holdover period will be increased by
31.2 Your Remedies. If we violate any of the above, you may 25% over the then:eX|st|ng rent, .w'thOUt notice; (@ you'l
possibly terminate this Lease and exercise other reme- be liable to us (subject to our mitigation duties) for all rent
dies under Texas Property Code Sec. 92.056 by following for.the full term o’f the previously signed Lease of a new
this procedure: resident who can't occupy because of the holdover; and
(@) all rent must be current, and you must make a writ- (D) at our option, we may extend the Lease term—for
ten request for repair or remedy of the condition—after up to one month from the date of notice of Lease exten-
which we'll have a reasonable time for repair or remedy; 5|on—by_ delivering written notice to you or your apart-
(b) if we fail to do so, you must make a second written re- ment while you continue to hold over.
quest for the repair or remedy (to make sure that there 32.5 Other Remedies. We may report unpaid amounts to cred-
has been no miscommunication between us)—after it agencies as allowed by law. If we or our debt collector
which we'll have a reasonable time to repair or rem- tries to collect any money you owe us, you agree that we
edy; and or the debt collector may contact you by any legal means,
(c) if the repair or remedy still hasn't been accomplished including texting, calling your cell phone, and using an au-
within that reasonable time period, you may immediate- tomated dialer. If you default, you will pay us, in addition
ly terminate this Lease by giving us a final written notice. to other sums due, any amounts stated to be rental dis-
You also may exercise other statutory remedies, includ- counts or concessions agreed to in writing. Upon your de-
ing those under Texas Property Code sec. 92.0561. fault, we have all other legal remedies, including Lease ter-
31.3 Request by Mail. Instead of giving the two written re- mination and statutory lockout under Texas Property Code

quests referred to above, you may give us one request by
certified mail, return receipt requested, by registered mail,
or by any trackable mail or delivery method through the
postal service or a private delivery service—after which
we'll have a reasonable time to repair or remedy. “Reason-
able time” accounts for the nature of the problem and the
reasonable availability of materials, labor, and utilities. Your
rent must be current when you make any request. We'll re-
fund security deposits and prorated rent as required by law.

32. Default by Resident.

3241

Acts of Default. You'll be in default if: (A) you don't timely
pay rent or other amounts you owe; (B) you or any guest or
occupant violates this Lease, apartment rules, or fire, safety,
health, or criminal laws, regardless of whether or where ar-
rest or conviction occurs; (C) you abandon the apartment;
(D) you give incorrect or false answers in a rental applica-
tion; (E) you or any occupant is arrested, charged, detained,
convicted, or given deferred adjudication or pretrial diver-
sion for (1) an offense involving actual or potential physical
harm to a person, or involving the manufacture or delivery
of a controlled substance, marijuana, or drug parapherna-
lia as defined in the Texas Controlled Substances Act, or (2)
any sex-related crime, including a misdemeanor; (F) any il-
legal drugs or paraphernalia are found in your apartment;
or (G) you or any occupant, in bad faith, makes an invalid
habitability complaint to an official or employee of a utility
company or the government.

sec. 92.0081, except as lockouts and liens are prohibited
by Texas Government Code sec. 2306.6738 for owners
supported by housing-tax-credit allocations. A prevail-
ing party may recover reasonable attorney’s fees and all
other litigation costs from the nonprevailing parties, ex-
cept a party may not recover attorney’s fees and litigation
costs in connection with a party’s claims seeking person-
al-injury, sentimental, exemplary or punitive damages. We
may recover attorney’s fees in connection with enforcing
our rights under this Lease. All unpaid amounts you owe,
including judgments, bear 18% interest per year from the
due date, compounded annually. You must pay all collec-
tion-agency fees if you fail to pay sums due within 10 days
after we mail you a letter demanding payment and stating
that collection-agency fees will be added if you don't pay
all sums by that deadline. You are also liable for a charge
(not to exceed $150) to cover our time, cost and expense
for the lawful removal of an animal or in any eviction pro-
ceeding against you, plus attorney’s fees, court costs, and
filing fees actually paid.

32.6 Mitigation of Damages. If you move out early, you'll be

subject to Par. 10 and all other remedies. We'll exercise
customary diligence to relet and minimize damages. We'll
credit all later rent that we actually receive from subse-
quent residents against your liability for past-due and fu-
ture rent and other sums due.

General Clauses

33. Other Important Provisions.

32.2 Eviction. If you default or hold over, we may end your
right of occupancy by giving you at least a 24-hour writ-
ten notice to vacate. Notice may be given by: (A) regular

mail; (B) certified mail, return receipt requested; (C) per- 33.1 Representatives’ Authority; Waivers; Notice. Our rep-

32.3
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sonal delivery to any resident; (D) personal delivery at
the apartment to any occupant over 16 years old; (E) affix-
ing the notice to the inside of the apartment’s main entry
door; or (F) securely affixing the notice to the outside of
the apartment’s main entry door as allowed by law. No-
tice by mail under (A) or (B) will be considered delivered
on the earlier of actual delivery, or 3 days after the notice
is deposited in the U.S. Postal Service with postage. Termi-
nation of your possession rights or a later reletting doesn’t
release you from liability for future rent or other Lease obli-
gations. After giving notice to vacate or filing an eviction
suit, we may still acceptrent or other sums due; the filing
or acceptance doesn't waive or diminish our right of evic-
tion or any other contractual or statutory right. Accepting
money at any time doesn’t waive our right to damages, to
past or future rent or other sums, or to our continuing with
eviction proceedings. In an eviction, rent is owed for the
full rental period and will not be prorated.

Acceleration. Unless we elect not to accelerate rent, all
monthly rent for the rest of the Lease term or renewal pe-
riod will be accelerated automatically without notice or
demand (before or after acceleration) and will be immedi-

ately due and delingyent if, without our written consent:
(A) you move ou1t, rﬁ{r}?ve property in preparing to move

Initials of Our Representative:
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resentatives (including management personnel, em-
ployees, and agents) have no authority to waive, amend,
or terminate this Lease or any part of it unless in writing,
and no authority to make promises, representations, or
agreements that impose security duties or other obli-
gations on us or our representatives, unless in writing.
Any dimensions and sizes provided to you relating to the
apartment are only approximations or estimates; actual di-
mensions and sizes may vary. No action or omission by us
will be considered a waiver of our rights or of any subse-
quent violation, default, or time or place of performance.
Our choice to enforce, not enforce or delay enforcement
of written-notice requirements, rental due dates, accel-
eration, liens, or otherrights isn’t a waiver under any cir-
cumstances. Except when notice ordemand is required by
law, you waive any notice and demand for performance
from us if you default. If anyone else has guaranteed per-
formance of this Lease, a separate Lease Guaranty for each
guarantor must be executed. Written notice to or from our
managers constitutes notice to or from us. Any person giv-
ing a notice under this Lease should keep a copy or record
of it. Fax or electronic signatures are binding. All notices
must be signed. Notice may be given electronically by us
to you if allowed by law. If allowed by law and in accor-
dance with our policies, electronic notice from you to us
Page 6 of 8
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34

35.

must be addressed to the email address we provide for no-
tice purposes or submitted through an online portal.

33.2 Miscellaneous. All remedies are cumulative. Exercising one
remedy won't constitute an election or waiver of other rem-
edies. All provisions regarding our nonliability or nonduty
apply to our employees, agents, and management compa-
nies. No employee, agent, or management company is per-
sonally liable for any of our contractual, statutory, or other
obligations merely by virtue of acting on our behalf. This
Lease binds subsequent owners. This Lease is subordinate
to existing and future recorded mortgages, unless the own-
er's lender chooses otherwise. All Lease obligations must be
performed in the county where the apartment is located. If
you have insurance covering the apartment or your personal
belongings at the time you or we suffer or allege a loss, you
agree to waive any insurance subrogation rights. All notices
and documents may be in English and, at our option, in any
other language that you read or speak. The term “including”
in this Lease should be interpreted to mean “including but
not limited to.” Nothing in this Lease constitutes a waiver
of our remedies for a breach under your prior lease that oc-
curred before the lease term in Par. 3 begins.

33.3 Severability. If any provision of this Lease is invalid or un-
enforceable under applicable law, it won't invalidate the re-
mainder of the Lease or change the intent of the parties.
Neither an invalid clause nor the omission of initials on any
page invalidates this Lease.

Payments. Payment of each sum due is an independent covenant.
When we receive money, other than sale proceeds under Par. 14 or
water payments subject to government regulation, we may apply
it at our option and without notice first to any of your unpaid obli-
gations, then to current rent. We may do so regardless of notations
on checks or money orders and regardless of when the obligations
arose. All sums other than rent and late fees are due upon our de-
mand. After the due date, we do not have to accept any payments.

TAA Membership. We represent that, at the time of signing this
Lease, we, the management company representing us, or any
locator service that procured you is a member in good standing
of both the Texas Apartment Association and the affiliated local
apartment association for the area where the apartment is located.
The member is either an owner/management-company member
oran associate member doing business as a locator service (whose
name and address must be disclosed on page 8). If not, the follow-
ing applies: (A) this Lease is voidable at your option and is unen-
forceable by us (except for property damages); and (B) we may not
recover past or future rent or other charges. The above remedies
also apply if both of the following occur: (1) the Lease is automati-
cally renewed on a month-to-month basis more than once after
membership in TAA and the local association has lapsed; and (2)
neither the owner nor the management company is a member of
TAA and the local association during the third automatic renew-
al. A signed affidavit from the affiliated local apartment associa-
tion attesting to nonmembership when the Lease or renewal was
signed will be conclusive evidence of nonmembership. Govern-
mental entities may use TAA forms if TAA agrees in writing.

When Moving Out

36. Move-Out Notice.

DS
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36.1 Requirements and Compliance. Your move-out notice
doesn't release you from liability for the full term of the
Lease or renewal term. You'll still be liable for the entire
Lease term if you move out early except under Par. 9, 17,22,
23, or 31. Your move-out notice must comply with each of
the following:

(@) We must receive advance written notice of your move-
out date. You must give notice in advance by at least
the number of days required in Par. 3 or in special provi-
sions—even if the Lease has become a month-to-month
lease. Unless we require more than 30 days’ notice, if you
give notice on the first day of the month you intend to
move out, it will suffice for move-out on the last day of that
montbh, as long as all other requirements below are met.
Your move-out notice must be in writing. An oral
move-out notice will not be accepted and will not ter-
minate your Lease.

Your move-out notice must not terminate the Lease

sooner than the end of the Lease term or renewal period.

If we require you to give us more than 30 days’ written

notice to move out before the end of the Lease term, we

will give you 1 written reminder not less than 5 days nor
more than 90 days before your deadline for giving us
your written move-out notice. If we fail to give a remind-
er notice, 30 days’ written notice to move-out is required.

36.2 Unacceptable Notice. Your notice is not acceptable if
it doesn’t comply with all of the above. We recommend
that you use our written move-out form to ensure that you

provide all the inforntation needed. You must get from us

M¥
—
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37.

38.

39.

40.

a written acknowledgment of your notice. If we fail to give
a reminder notice, 30 days’ written notice to move out is
required. If we terminate the Lease, we must give you the
same advance notice—unless you are in default.

Move-Out Procedures. The move-out date can't be changed un-
less we and you both agree in writing. You won't move out before
the Lease term or renewal period ends unless all rent for the entire
Lease term or renewal period is paid in full. Early move-out may re-
sultinreletting charges and acceleration of future rent under Par. 10
and 32. You're prohibited by law from applying any security depos-
it to rent. You can't stay beyond the date you're supposed to move
out. All residents, guests, and occupants must surrender or aban-
don the apartment before the 30-day period for deposit refund be-
gins. You must give us and the U.S. Postal Service, in writing, each
resident’s forwarding address.

Cleaning. You must thoroughly clean the apartment, including
doors, windows, furniture, bathrooms, kitchen appliances, pa-
tios, balconies, garages, carports, and storage rooms. You must
follow move-out cleaning instructions if they have been pro-
vided. If you don't clean adequately, you'll be liable for reason-
able cleaning charges—including charges for cleaning carpets,
draperies, furniture, walls, etc. that are soiled beyond normal
wear (that is, wear or soiling that occurs without negligence,
carelessness, accident, or abuse).

Move-Out Inspection. You should meet with our representa-
tive for a move-out inspection. Our representative has no au-
thority to bind or limit us regarding deductions for repairs,
damages, or charges. Any statements or estimates by us or our
representative are subject to our correction, modification, or dis-
approval before final accounting or refunding.

Security Deposit Deductions and Other Charges. You'll be
liable for the following charges, if applicable: unpaid rent; unpaid
utilities; unreimbursed service charges; repairs or damages caused
by negligence, carelessness, accident, or abuse, including stickers,
scratches, tears, burns, stains, or unapproved holes; replacement
cost of our property that was in or attached to the apartment and is
missing; replacing dead or missing alarm or detection-device bat-
teries at any time; utilities for repairs or cleaning; trips to let in com-
pany representatives to remove your telephone, Internet, televi-
sion services, or rental items (if you so request or have moved out);
trips to open the apartment when you or any guest or occupant is
missing a key; unreturned keys; missing or burned-out light bulbs;
removing or rekeying unauthorized security devices or alarm sys-
tems; agreed reletting charges; packing, removing, or storing prop-
erty removed or stored under Par. 14; removing illegally parked
vehicles; special trips for trash removal caused by parked vehicles
blocking dumpsters; false security-alarm charges unless due to our
negligence; animal-related charges under Par. 6 and 27; govern-
ment fees or fines against us for violation (by you, your occupants,
or your guests) of local ordinances relating to alarms and detec-
tion devices, false alarms, recycling, or other matters; late-payment
and returned-check charges; and other sums due under this Lease.
You'll be liable to us for: (A) charges for replacing any keys and ac-
cess devices referenced in Par. 5 if you don't return them all on or
before your actual move-out date; (B) accelerated rent if you've vi-
olated Par. 32; and (C) a reletting fee if you've violated Par. 10. We
may also deduct from your security deposit our reasonable
costs incurred in rekeying security devices required by law if
you vacate the apartment in breach of this Lease.

41. Deposit Return, Surrender, and Abandonment.

41.1 Your Deposit. We'll mail you your security-deposit refund
(less lawful deductions) and an itemized accounting of any
deductions, no later than 30 days after surrender or aban-
donment, unless laws provide otherwise.

41.2 Surrender. You have surrendered the apartment when: (A)
the move-out date has passed and no one is living in the
apartment in our reasonable judgment; or (B) apartment
keys and access devices listed in Par. 5 have been turned in
to us—whichever happens first.

41.3 Abandonment. You have abandoned the apartment
when all of the following have occurred: (A) everyone ap-
pears to have moved out in our reasonable judgment; (B)
clothes, furniture, and personal belongings have been sub-
stantially removed in our reasonable judgment; (C) you've
been in default for nonpayment of rent for 5 consecutive
days, or water, gas, or electric service for the apartment not
connected in our name has been terminated or transferred;
and (D) you've not responded for 2 days to our notice left
on the inside of the main entry door stating that we consid-
er the apartment abandoned. An apartment is also consid-
ered abandoned 10 days after the death of a sole resident.

41.4 The Ending of Your Rights. Surrender, abandonment, or
judicial eviction ends your right of possession for all pur-
poses and gives us the immediate right to clean up, make
repairs in, and relet the apartment; determine any security-
deposit deductions; and remove property left in the apart-
ment. Surrender, abandonment, and judicial eviction affect
your rights to property left in the apartment (Par. 14), but
don't affect our mitigation obligations (Par. 32).

Apartment Lease Contract ©2019, Texas Apartment Association, Inc. Page7of 8
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SUMMARY OF KEY INFORMATION

The Lease will control if there’s a conflict with this summary.

B Address: 6401 Rialto Blvd. Unit#

B Beginning date of Lease (Par. 3) 11/02/2021 B Ending date of Lease (Par. 3) 11/01/2022

B Number of days notice for termination (Par.3) ___ 60 B Consent for guests staying more than 7 days(Par.2)
B Total security deposit (Par. 4) $ 0.00 B Animal deposit (if any) $ 0.00

B Security deposit (Par.4) O does OR & does not include an animal deposit.

B Security deposit refund check will be by (Par. 4) (check one) O one check jointly payable to all residents (default),
OR O one check payable to and mailed to

B # of keys/access devices (Par. 5) for _1 _unit,_1 mailbox, _1 other
B Your move-out notice will terminate Lease on (Par. 5): (check one) (J last day of month OR & exact day designated in notice
B Check here O if the dwelling is to be furnished (Par. 5) B Check here O ifthereis a concession addendum
[ | RDeg% to be paid (Par. 6): (check all that apply) & at the onsite manager’s office, & through our online payment site, OR

B Check hereif included in monthly rent: O garage, O storage, O carport, O washer/dryer, or O other
B Total monthly rent (Par. 6) S 2577.00 B Prorated rent (Par. 6) for (check one)
B Late fees if rent is not paid on or before (Par.6) ___ 3rd 3 first month OR O second month ~ $ 2531.22
W Initial late fee (Par. 6) $ 5.00 or_5 % B Daily late fee (Par. 6) S or_ 1 %
B Returned-check charge (Par. 6) S 50.00 B Animal violation charges (Par. 27)
B Monthly animal rent (if any) S 20.00 Initial $ 100.00 Daily $ 10.00
B Monthly pest control (if any) S 3.00 B Monthly trash / waste (if any) S 25.00
B Utilities paid by owner (Par. 7): (check all that apply) O electricity, O gas, 3 water, O wastewater, O trash/recycling,

3 cable/satellite, O master antenna, O Internet, O stormwater/drainage, OJ other
B Utility connection charge (Par. 12) $ 50.00 B You are: (check one) O required to buy insurance OR
B Agreed reletting charge (Par. 10) S 2190.45 ® not required to buy insurance (Par. 8)

Certified Funds. *All pets must be approved by management. *Section 6 "Rent and
Charges" may include Carport, Garage and Storage Rent (if applicable), on the

contract.

Signatures and Attachments

42. Attachments. We will provide you with a copy of the Lease as  43. Class Action Waiver. You agree that you will not participate in any

required by statute. This may be in paper format, in an elec- class action claims against us or our representatives. You must file
tronic format if you request it, or by e-mail if we have commu- any claim against usindividually, and you expressly waive your abil-
nicated by e-mail about this Lease. Our rules and community ity to bring, represent, join or otherwise maintain a class action,

policies, if any, will be attached to the Lease and given to you
at signing. When an Inventory and Condition form is complet-
ed, both you and we should retain a copy. The items checked
below are attached to and become a part of this Lease and are

collective action or similar proceeding against us in any forum.

YOU UNDERSTAND THAT, WITHOUT THIS WAIVER, YOU COULD

binding even if not initialed or signed. BE A PARTY IN A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT. BY SIGNING THIS
® Access Gate Addendum LEASE, YOU ACCEPT THIS WAIVER AND CHOOSE TO HAVE ANY
& Additional Special Provisions CLAIMS DECIDED INDIVIDUALLY. THE PROVISIONS OF THIS PAR.
OAllocation Addendum for: 3 electricity O water (J gas 43 SHALL SURVIVE THE TERMINATION OR EXPIRATION OF THIS
O central system costs (3 trash/recycling OJ cable/satellite LEASE. e
O stormwater/drainage OJ services/government fees . N ﬁ@.
®Animal Addendum Resident initials:

& Apartment Rules or Community Policies Y leaally bound by this d t. PI dit full
OAsbestos Addendum (if asbestos is present) ou are ‘ega’ly bound dy this docimant. Flease reac It careiuly.

®Bed Bug Addendum A facsimile or electronic signature on this Lease is as binding as an origi-

®IEarly Termination Addendum nal signature.

R®IEnclosed Garage, Carport, or Storage Unit Addendum bmitti P -
Bintrusion Alarm Addendum Before submitting a rental application or signing a Lease, you may

Rinventory & Condition Form take a copy of these documents to review and/or consult an attorney.

CJLead Hazard Information and Disclosure Addendum Additional provisions or changes may be madein the Lease ifagreed to in
OLease Contract Addendum for Units Participating in writing by all parties.
Government Regulated Affordable Housing Programs . . . . .
OlLease Contract Guaranty (guaranties, if more than one) You are entitled to receive a copy of this Lease after it is fully signed. Keep
OLegal Description of Apartment (optional, if rental term it in a safe place. This lease is the entire agreement between you and us.
longer than one year) You are NOT relying on any oral representations.
OMilitary SCRA Addendum
& Mold Information and Prevention Addendum
0 Move-Out Cleaning Instructions
O Notice of Intent to Move Out Form
® Parking Permit or Sticker (quantity: ) {Name of Resident) Date signed
& Rent Concession Addendum
® Renter’s or Liability Insurance Addendum
O Repair or Service Request Form (Name of Resident) Date signed
& Satellite Dish or Antenna Addendum
O Security Guidelines Addendum

Resident or Residents (all sign below)

O PUC Tenant Guide to Water Allocation (Name of Resident) Date signed
® Utility Submetering Addendum: & electricity & water
& gas : ]

® Other Misc. Morgan Addendums (Name of Resident) Date signed
O Other
O Other (Name of Resident) Date signed
0 Other

Name, address and telephone number of locator service (if applicable  (Name of Resident) Date signed

—must be completed to verify TAA membership under Par. 35):
Owner or Owner’s Representative (signing on behalf of owner)

Address and phone number of owner’s representative for notice purposes

After-hours phone number (512) 358-7700 6401 Rialto Blvd
(Always call 911 for police, fire, or medical emergencies.) Austin, TX 78735
atesferPis executed /——DocuSigned by: (512) 358-7700
(a2 sp0n | M ot $rpeprastusgive: Apartment ease Contract, TAA Offical Statewide Form 19-A/B-1/B-2/B-3 Revised October2019. Page 8 of 8
C778744A12B34C9 \—— 5D5F7798400645A

HBOMO00275221
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LEASE ADDENDUM FOR EARLY TERMINATION OF LEASE CONTRACT

1.  Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. [ inthe MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LLC

Apartments

in Austin Texas. The terms of this addendum will control if the terms of the Lease and this addendum conflict.

2. Right of early termination. We understand that circumstances may arise in the future that pose a need for you to terminate this TAA Lease Contract prior to the end of
the lease term. The purpose of this addendum is to give you the right to do so—subject to any special provisions in paragraph 8 below. In order to terminate early, your
notice must be signed by all residents listed in paragraph 1 of the TAA Lease Contract and you must comply with all provisions of this addendum.

3.  Procedures. You may terminate the TAA Lease Contract prior to the end of the lease term and thus avoid any potential liability exposure for non-payment of rent for the
remainder of the lease term if all of the following occur:

(@  you give us written notice of early termination at least 30 days prior to your early termination date (i.e., your early move-out date), which (check one) O
must be the last day of a month or X may be during a month;

(b) you specify the early termination date in the notice, i.e., the date by which you’ll move out;

(c)  you are not in default under the TAA Lease Contract on the date you give us the notice of early termination;
(d) you are not in default under the TAA Lease Contract on the early termination date (move-out date);

(e)  you move out on or before the early termination date and do not hold over;

) youpayusa$_ 5154.00 early termination fee;

g) you pay us the amount of any rent or other concessions you received when signing the TAA Lease Contract; and
h

you comply with any special provisions in paragraph 8 below.

4. Payment of fees and other sums. The early termination fee in paragraph 3(f) is due and payable no later than 3 days after you give us your early termination
notice. The repayment of any rent concessions or discounts you received during the TAA Lease Contract term will be determined by the Lease Addendum for Rent
Concession or Other Rent Discount. This repayment and any other monetary obligations for the entire TAA Lease Contract term are due and payable on the same day as
the early termination fee, subject to any special provisions in paragraph 8 regarding the amount, calculation method, or payment date.

5. Showing unit to prospective residents. After you give us notice of early lease termination, paragraph 28 of the TAA Lease Contract gives us the right to begin showing
your unit to prospective residents and telling them it will be available immediately after your early termination date.

6. Compliance essential. Our deposit of all amounts due under paragraphs 3(f) and 3(g) constitutes our approval of the move-out date stated in your notice of early
termination. If you fail to comply with any of the procedures or requirements in this addendum after we deposit such monies, your early termination right and this
addendum will be voided automatically. In that case; (1) any amounts you have paid under this addendum will become part of your security deposit, and (2) the lease will
continue without early termination. Then, if you move out early, you are subject to all lease remedies, including reletting fees and liability for all rents for the remainder of
the original lease term.

7. Miscellaneous. If moving out by the early termination date becomes a problem for you, contact us. An extension may be possible if we have not already relet the
dwelling unit to others. We and any successor residents who may be leasing your unit will be relying on your moving out on or before the early termination date. Therefore,
you may not stay beyond the early termination date without our written consent—even if it means you have to make plans for temporary lodging elsewhere. “Default” as
used in paragraphs 3(c) and 3(d) of this addendum means default as defined in paragraph 32 of the TAA Lease Contract. You will continue to be liable for any damages
and any sums accruing and unpaid prior to the early termination date.

8.  Special provisions. Your right of early termination (check one) [ is or X is not limited to a particular fact situation. If limited, early termination may be exercised only if
the following facts occur and the described documents are furnished to us. Any special provisions below will supersede any conflicting provision of this printed form. Any

false statements or documents presented to us regarding early termination will automatically void your early termination right and this addendum. The special provisions

are:
Signatures of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner’s Representative
Auqust 31, 2021
Date of TAA Lease Contract
DocusSigned by: DocusSigned by:
Lawra Blson Mavunel Fuondes
C778744A12B34C9... 5D5F7798400645A...

HBOMO00275222
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AP LS

TEXAS APARTMENT ASSOCIATTON

M

1.

E M B E R

Bed Bug Addendum

Please note: We want to maintain a high-quality living environment for you. It's important to work together to
minimize the potential for bed bugs in your dwelling and others. This addendum outlines your responsibility
and potential liability when it comes to bed bugs. It also gives you some important information about them.

Addendum. This is an addendum to the Lease Contract that you,

the resident or residents, signed on the dwelling you have agreed

to rent. That dwelling is:

Apt.# _ ]2t MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings
LLC

(name of apartments)

or other dwelling located at

(street address of house, duplex, etc.)
(city)
(state) (zip).

Purpose. This addendum modifies the Lease Contract to address
any infestation of bed bugs (Cimex lectularius) that might be found
in the dwelling or on your personal property. We will rely on repre-
sentations that you make to us in this addendum.

Inspection and Infestations. We are not aware of any current
evidence of bed bugs or bed-bug infestation in the dwelling.

BY SIGNING THIS ADDENDUM, YOU REPRESENT THAT:

+ YOU HAVE INSPECTED THE DWELLING BEFORE MOVING

IN OR SIGNING THIS ADDENDUM, AND YOU DID NOT

FIND ANY EVIDENCE OF BED BUGS OR BED-BUG INFES-

TATIONS, OR
e YOU WILL INSPECT THE DWELLING WITHIN 48 HOURS

AFTER MOVING IN OR SIGNING THIS ADDENDUM AND

WILL NOTIFY US OF ANY BED BUGS OR BED-BUG INFES-

TATION.

You represent and agree that you have read the information about
bed bugs provided by us and that you are not aware of any infesta-
tion or presence of bed bugs in your current or previous dwellings,
furniture, clothing, personal property and possessions and that you
have fully disclosed to us any previous bed-bug infestation or issue
that you have experienced.

If you disclose a previous experience of bed-bug infestation, we can
review documentation of the treatment and inspect your personal
property and possessions to confirm the absence of bed bugs.

Access for Inspection and Pest Treatment. You must allow us
and our pest-control agents access to the dwelling at reasonable
times to inspect for or treat bed bugs. You and your family mem-
bers, occupants, guests, and invitees must cooperate and not in-
terfere with inspections or treatments. We have the right to select
any licensed pest-control professional to treat the dwelling and
building. We can select the method of treating the dwelling, build-
ing, and common areas for bed bugs. We can also inspect and treat
adjacent or neighboring dwellings to the infestation, even if those
dwellings are not the source or cause of the known infestation. Si-
multaneously as we treat the dwelling, you must, at your expense,
have your personal property, furniture, clothing, and possessions
treated according to accepted treatment methods by a licensed
pest-control firm that we approve. If you fail to do so, you will be
in default and we will have the right to terminate your right of oc-
cupancy and exercise all rights and remedies under the Lease Con-
tract. You agree not to treat the dwelling for a bed-bug infestation
on your own.

5. Notification. You must promptly notify us:

e of any known or suspected bed-bug infestation or presence in
the dwelling, or in any of your clothing, furniture, or personal
property;

e of any recurring or unexplained bites, stings, irritations, or
sores on the skin or body that you believe are caused by bed
bugs, or by any condition or pest you believe is in the dwelling;

AND

e if you discover any condition or evidence that might indicate
the presence or infestation of bed bugs, or if you receive any
confirmation of bed-bug presence by a licensed pest-control
professional or other authoritative source.

6. Cooperation. If we confirm the presence or infestation of bed

bugs, you must cooperate and coordinate with us and our pest-
control agents to treat and eliminate them. You must follow all di-
rections from us or our agents to clean and treat the dwelling and
building that are infested. You must remove or destroy personal
property that cannot be treated or cleaned before we treat the
dwelling. Any items you remove from the dwelling must be dis-
posed of off-site and not in the property’s trash receptacles. If we
confirm the presence or infestation of bed bugs in your dwelling,
we have the right to require you to temporarily vacate the dwelling
and remove all furniture, clothing, and personal belongings so we
can perform pest-control services. If you don't cooperate with us,
you will be in default and we will have the right to terminate your
right of occupancy and exercise all rights and remedies under the
Lease Contract.

Responsibilities. You may be required to pay all reasonable costs
of cleaning and pest-control treatments incurred by us to treat
your dwelling unit for bed bugs. If we confirm the presence or in-
festation of bed bugs after you move out, you may be responsible
for the cost of cleaning and pest control. If we have to move other
residents in order to treat adjoining or neighboring dwellings to
your dwelling unit, you may have to pay any lost rental income and
other expenses we incur to relocate the neighboring residents and
to clean and perform pest-control treatments to eradicate infesta-
tions in other dwellings. If you don't pay us for any costs you are
liable for, you will be in default and we will have the right to termi-
nate your right of occupancy and exercise all rights and remedies
under the Lease Contract, and we may take immediate possession
of the dwelling. If you don’t move out after your right of occupancy
has been terminated, you will be liable for holdover rent under the
Lease Contract.

Transfers. If we allow you to transfer to another dwelling in the
community because of the presence of bed bugs, you must have
your personal property and possessions treated according to ac-
cepted treatment methods or procedures established by a licensed
pest-control professional. You must provide proof of such cleaning
and treatment to our satisfaction.

You are legally bound by this document. Please read it carefully.

Resident or Residents (all sign below)

Owner or Owner’s Representative (sign below)

(Name of Resident) Date signed
(Name of Resident) Date signed
(Name of Resident) Date signed
(Name of Resident) Date signed
(Name of Resident) Date signed
(Name of Resident) Date signed

EDS YCRSentitled to receive a copy of this Addendum after it is fully signed. Keep it in a safe place.
2 EXAS APARTMENT ASSOCIATION, |m?’

HBOMO00275223

Date signed

CONTINUED ON BACK
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Bed Bugs

A Guide for Rental-Housing Residents

(Adapted with permission from the National Apartment Association)

Bed bugs are wingless, flat, broadly oval-shaped in-
sects, with a typical lifespan of 6 to 12 months. Capa-
ble of reaching the size of an apple seed at full growth,
bed bugs are distinguishable by their reddish-brown
color, although after feeding on the blood of hu-
mans and warm-blooded animals—their sole food
source—the bugs assume a distinctly blood-red hue
until digestion is complete.

Bed bugs don’t discriminate.

Bed bugs’ increased presence across the United States
in recent decades is due largely to a surge in interna-
tional travel and trade. It’s no surprise then that bed
bugs have been found in some of the fanciest hotels
and apartment buildings in some of the nation’s most
expensive neighborhoods.

Nonetheless, false claims that associate bed bugs
presence with poor hygiene and uncleanliness have
caused rental-housing residents, out of shame, to
avoid notifying owners of their presence. This only
causes the bed bugs to spread.

While bed bugs are more attracted to clutter, they're
certainly not discouraged by cleanliness. Bottom line:
bed bugs know no social or economic bounds; claims
to the contrary are false.

Bed bugs don’t
transmit disease.

There exists no scientific evidence that bed bugs
carry disease. In fact, federal agencies tasked with
addressing pests of public-health concern, namely
the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, have re-
fused to elevate bed bugs to the threat level posed by
disease-carrying pests. Again, claims associating bed
bugs with disease are false.

Learn to identify bed bugs.

Bed bugs can often be found in, around, behind, un-

der, or between:

® Bedding

® Bedframes

® Mattress seams

® Upholstered furniture, especially under cushions

and along seams

Wood furniture, especially along areas where draw-

ers slide

Curtains and draperies

Window and door frames

Ceiling and wall junctions

Crown moldings

Wall hangings and loose wallpaper

Carpeting and walls (carpet can be pulled away from

the wall and tack strip)

Cracks and crevices in walls and floors

® Electronic devices, such as smoke and carbon-mon-
oxide detectors

Because bed bugs leave some people with itchy welts
similar to those made by fleas and mosquitoes, the

cause of welts like that often go misdiagnosed. One
distinguishing sign is that bed-bug marks often ap-
pear in succession on exposed areas of the skin such
as the face, neck, and arms. But sometimes a person
has no visible reaction at all from direct contact with
bed bugs.

While bed bugs typically act at night, they often
leave signs of their presence through fecal markings
of a red to dark-brown color, visible on or near beds.
Blood stains also tend to appear when the bugs have
been squashed, usually by an unsuspecting sleeping
host. And because they shed, it’s not uncommon to
find the skin casts they leave behind.

Prevent bed-bug encounters
when traveling.

Because humans serve as bed bugs’ main mode of
transportation, it's especially important to be mindful
of bed bugs when away from home. Experts attribute
the spread of bed bugs across all regions of the Unit-
ed States largely to increases in travel and trade, both
here and abroad. So travelers are encouraged to take
a few minutes on arriving to thoroughly inspect their
accommodations before unpacking. Because bed
bugs can easily travel from one place to another, it’s
also a good practice to thoroughly inspect luggage
and belongings for bed bugs before heading home.

Know the bed-bug
dos and don’ts.

® Don’t bring used furniture from unknown sourc-
es into your dwelling. Countless bed-bug infesta-
tions have stemmed directly from bringing home
second-hand and abandoned furniture. Unless
you are absolutely sure that a piece of second-
hand furniture is bed-bug-free, you should as-
sume that a seemingly nice looking leather
couch, for example, is sitting curbside waiting to
be hauled off to the landfill because it's teeming
with bed bugs.

® Do inspect rental furniture, including mattresses
and couches, for the presence of bed bugs before
moving it into your dwelling.

® Do address bed-bug sightings immediately. Rent-
al-housing residents who suspect the presence of
bed bugs in their unit must immediately notify
the owner.

® Don’t try to treat bed-bug infestations yourself.
Health hazards associated with the misapplica-
tion of traditional and nontraditional chemical-
based insecticides and pesticides poses too
great a risk to you, your family and pets, and your
neighbors.

® Do comply with eradication protocol. If the deter-
mination is made that your unit is indeed playing
host to bed bugs, you must comply with the bed-
bug-eradication protocol set forth by both your
owner and their designated pest-management
company.

DocusSigned by:

Lawra Alson

C778744A12B34C9...

HBOMO00275224

DocusSigned by:

Mannel, Fruendes

5D5F7798400645A...

TAA Official Statewide Form 19-JJ, Revised October 2019 @
Copyright 2019, Texas Apartment Association, Inc. ==me=
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LEASE ADDENDUM FOR TRASH REMOVAL AND RECYCLING COSTS—FLAT FEE

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. [N inthe MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings
LILC Apartments
in Austin , Texas
OR
the house, duplex, etc. located at (street address) in

, Texas.

2. Flatfee for trash/recycling costs. Your monthly rent under the TAA Lease Contract does not include a charge for trash removal. Instead, you

will be receiving a separate bill from us for such service. You agree to pay a monthly fee of $ 25.00 for the removal of trash and/or
recycling for the apartment community, plus a nominal administrative fee of $ 3.00 per month (not to exceed $3) for processing and
billing.

Your trash/recycling bill may include state and local sales taxes as required by state law.

3. Payment due date. Payment of your trash removal and recycling bill is due 16 days after the date it is postmarked or hand delivered to your
apartment. We may include this item as a separate and distinct charge as part of a multi-item bill. You agree to mail or deliver payment to the
place indicated on your bill so that payment is received no later than the due date. There will be a late charge of $ (not to exceed
$3) if we do not receive timely payment of your trash/recycling bill, but we are not obligated to accept late payment. If you are late in paying the
trash removal/recycling bill, we may immediately exercise all lawful remedies under your lease contract, including eviction.

Signatures of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner’s Representative

Auqust 31, 2021

Date of TAA Lease Contract

DocusSigned by: DocusSigned by:
Lawra Blson Mavunel Fuondes
C778744A12B34C9... 5D5F7798400645A...

HBOMO00275225
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LEASE ADDENDUM FOR INTRUSION ALARM

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. [ inthe MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings

LLC Apartments in
Austin Texas.
The terms of this addendum will control if the terms of the Lease and this addendum conflict.

2. Intrusion alarm. Your dwelling is equipped with an intrusion alarm. It must not be considered a guaranty of safety or security. You should at all
times take precautions as if no intrusion alarm exists. You acknowledge that the security of you and your family, occupants, and guests are your
responsibility alone. Your use of the alarm system is (check one) [ required or ® optional. You are responsible for all fines and other charges
resulting from or attributable to the alarm, including false alarm charges for your dwelling.

3. Permit from city. You (check one) B do or [J do not have to obtain a city permit for activation and use of the intrusion alarm. If you do, the phone
number to call is City of Austin , and it is your responsibility to obtain the permit. You also will be responsible for any fines due
to excessive false alarms.

4. Follow instructions. You agree to use reasonable care in operating the alarm and to follow the written instructions, rules, and procedures furnished
to you by us. Instructions [ are attached or X will be provided to you when you move in.

5. Alarm company. You (check one) ® will or [J will not have to make arrangements with an independent alarm company to
activate and maintain the alarm system. You (check one) X may choose your own alarm company or [ are required to use
as your alarm company. The alarm system is repaired and maintained by

Independent Alarm Company of choice .

6. Entry by owner. Upon activation of the alarm system, you must immediately provide us (management) with your security code and any special
alarm system instructions for lawful entry into the unit when no one is there, as authorized in paragraph 28 of your TAA Lease Contract. You must
reimburse us for any expenses we incur in entering your dwelling, when those expenses are due to your failure to provide the foregoing information.

7. Repairs or malfunctions. If the intrusion alarm malfunctions, you agree to (check one) X contact your intrusion alarm company immediately for
repair or [J contact us immediately for repair. The cost of repair will be paid by (check one) K you or [J us. Do not tamper with the intrusion alarm
system.

8. No warranty. We make no guarantees or warranties, express or implied, concerning the alarm system. All guarantees and warranties are expressly
disclaimed. Crime can and does occur despite the best security measures. Anything electronic or mechanical is subject to malfunction and human
error. Therefore, residents and occupants should not rely on such security systems. We are absolutely not responsible for malfunction of the alarm.

9. Liability. We are not liable to you, your guests, or other occupants for any injury, damage or loss resulting from the alarm or any malfunction
of the alarm. It is strongly recommended that you purchase insurance to cover casualty loss of your property, including loss by theft.

10. Emergencies. You agree to call 911, other law enforcement authorities, or emergency medical services in the event of a crime or emergency. Then
contact us. We are not required to answer the alarm, but we do have the right to enter and cut off the alarm to minimize annoyance to neighbors
when it malfunctions or is not timely cut off.

11. Entire agreement. \We’ve made no promises or representations regarding the alarm system except those in this addendum.

Signatures of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner’s Representative

August 31, 2021

Date of TAA Lease Contract

DocusSigned by: DocusSigned by:
Lawra Blson Mavunel Fuondes
C778744A12B34C9... 5D5F7798400645A...

HBOMO00275226
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TEXAS APARTMENT ASSOCIATION
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1.

E M B E R

Mold Information and Prevention Addendum

Date of Lease:__August 31, 2021
(when the Lease is filled out)

Please note: We want to maintain a high-quality living environment for our residents. To help achieve this goal,
it is important that we work together to minimize any mold growth in your dwelling. This addendum contains
important information for you, and responsibilities for both you and us.

Addendum. This is an addendum to the Lease Contract executed by
you, the resident or residents, on the dwelling you have agreed to rent.

That dwelling is: Unit # -

at MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LILC

(name of apartments)

or other dwelling located at

(street address of house, duplex, etc.)

City/State/Zip where dwelling is located:

2. About Mold. Mold is found everywhere in our environment, both

3.

indoors and outdoors and in both new and old structures. Molds are
nothing new—they are natural microscopic organisms that reproduce
by spores. They have always been with us. In the environment, molds
break down organic matter and use the end product for food. Without
molds we would all be struggling with large amounts of dead organic
matter. Mold spores (like plant pollen) spread through the air and are
commonly transported by shoes, clothing, and other materials. Mold
can grow inside a dwelling when excess moisture is present. There is
conflicting scientific evidence about how much mold must accumulate
before it creates adverse health effects on people and animals. Even so,
we must take appropriate precautions to prevent its buildup.

Preventing Mold Begins with You. To minimize the potential for
mold growth in your dwelling, you must:

+ Keep your dwelling clean—particularly the kitchen, the bath-
rooms, carpets, and floors. Regular vacuuming and mopping of
floors, plus cleaning hard surfaces using a household cleaner, are
all important to remove the household dirt and debris that har-
bor mold or food for mold. Throw away moldy food immediately.

+ Remove visible moisture accumulations on windows, walls, ceil-
ings, floors, and other surfaces as soon as reasonably possible.
Look for leaks in washing-machine hoses and discharge lines—
especially if the leak is large enough for water to seep into nearby
walls. If your dwelling has them, turn on exhaust fans in the bath-
room before showering and in the kitchen before cooking with
open pots. Also when showering, keep the shower curtain inside
the tub (or fully close the shower doors). Experts also recommend
that after a shower or bath you (1) wipe moisture off shower walls,
shower doors, the bathtub, and the bathroom floor; (2) leave the
bathroom door open until all moisture on the mirrors and bath-
room walls and tile surfaces has dissipated; and (3) hang up your
towels and bath mats so they will completely dry out.

»  Promptly notify us in writing about any air-conditioning or heat-
ing-system problems you discover. Follow any of our rules about
replacing air filters. It's also good practice to open windows and
doors periodically on days when the outdoor weather is dry (i.e.,
humidity is below 50%) to help humid areas of your dwelling dry
out.

+ Promptly notify us in writing of any signs of water leaks, water
infiltration, or mold. We will respond in accordance with state law
and the Lease Contract to repair or remedy the situation as neces-

sary.

4.

5.

o

Avoiding Moisture Buildup. To avoid mold growth, it's important to
prevent excess moisture buildup in your dwelling. Failing to promptly
attend to leaks and moisture accumulations on dwelling surfaces can
encourage mold growth, especially in places where they might get in-
side walls or ceilings. Prolonged moisture can come from a wide variety
of sources, such as:

» rainwater leaking from roofs, windows, doors, and outside walls,
as well as flood waters rising above floor level;

+ overflows from showers, bathtubs, toilets, sinks, washing ma-
chines, dehumidifiers, refrigerator or air-conditioner drip pans, or
clogged air-conditioner condensation lines;

+ leaks from plumbing lines or fixtures, and leaks into walls from
bad or missing grouting or caulking around showers, bathtubs, or
sinks;

» washing-machine hose leaks, plant-watering overflows, pet
urine, cooking spills, beverage spills, and steam from excessive
open-pot cooking;

+ leaks from clothes-dryer discharge vents (which can put a lot of
moisture into the air); and

+ insufficient drying of carpets, carpet pads, shower walls, and
bathroom floors.

Cleaning Mold. If small areas of mold have already accumulated on
nonporous surfaces (such as ceramic tile, formica, vinyl flooring, metal,
wood, or plastic), the Environmental Protection Agency recommends
that you first clean the areas with soap (or detergent) and water and let
the surface dry thoroughly. (Applying biocides without first cleaning
away the dirt and oils from the surface is like painting over old paint
without first cleaning and preparing the surface.) When the surface
is dry—and within 24 hours of cleaning—apply a premixed spray-on
household biocide such as Lysol Disinfectant’, Original Pine-Sol’
Cleaner, Tilex Mold & Mildew Remover or Clorox” Clean-up’Cleaner
+ Bleach. (Note two things: First, only a few of the common house-
hold deaners can actually kill mold. Second, Tilex and Clorox contain
bleach, which can discolor or stain surfaces, so follow the instructions
on the container.) Always clean and apply a biocide to an area five or
six times larger than any mold you see—mold can be present but not
yet visible to the naked eye. A vacuum cleaner with a high-efficiency
particulate air (HEPA) filter can be used to help remove nonvisible mold
products from porous items such as fibers in sofas, chairs, drapes, and
carpets—provided the fibers are completely dry. Machine washing or
dry-cleaning will remove mold from clothes.

Warning for Porous Surfaces and Large Surfaces. Do not clean or
apply biocides to visible mold on porous surfaces such as sheetrock
walls or ceilings or to large areas of visible mold on nonporous surfaces.
Instead, notify us in writing and we will take appropriate action to com-
ply with Section 92.051 et seq. of the Texas Property Code, subject to
the special exceptions for natural disasters.

Compliance. Complying with this addendum will help prevent mold
growth in your dwelling, and both you and we will be able to respond
correctly if problems develop that could lead to mold growth. If you
have questions about this addendum, please contact us at the man-
agement office or at the phone number shown in your Lease Contract.

If you fail to comply with this addendum, you can
be held responsible for property damage to the
dwelling and any health problems that may re-
sult. We can’t fix problems in your dwelling unless
we know about them.

Resident or Residents (all sign below)

Owner or Owner‘s Representative (sign below)

(Name of Resident)

Date signed

(Name of Resident)

Date signed

(Name of Resident)

Date signed

(Name of Resident)

Date signed

(Name of Resident)

Date signed

(Name of Resident)

DocuSigned by:
@Wa BPlson

C778744A12B34C9

Date signed
You are enti

Manuel Fruentes

SD5F7798400645A

HBOMO00275227

Date signed

yeeeiddyr copy of this Addendum after it is fully signed. Keep it in a safe place.

TAA Official Statewide Form 15-FF, Revised January, 2015
Copyright 2015, Texas Apartment Association, Inc. ===
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LEASE ADDENDUM FOR ACCESS CONTROL DEVICES

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. |l inthe MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings
LLC _ Apartments
in Austin Texas.

2. Remote control/cards/code for gate access.

B Remote control for gate access Each resident on the lease will be given a remote control at no cost to use during his or her residency. Each
additional remote control for you or your occupants will require a $. 75.00 non-refundable fee.

M Cards for gate access Each resident on the lease will be given a card at no cost to use during his or her residency. Each add tional card for you or
your occupants will require a $ 75.00 non-refundable fee.

O  Code for gate access Each resident will be given, at no cost, an access code (keypad number) for the pedestrian or vehicular access gates. It is
to be used only during your residency.

3. Damaged, lost or unreturned remote controls, cards, key fobs or code changes.

X If a remote control is lost, stolen or damaged, a $ 75.00 fee will be charged for a replacement. If a remote control is not returned or is
returned damaged when you move out, there will be a $ 75.00 deduction from the security depos t.

M Ifacardis lost, stolen or damaged, a $ 75.00 fee will be charged for a replacement card. If a card is not returned or is returned
damaged when you move out, there willbea$__75.00 deduction from the secur ty deposit.

O  We may change the code(s) at any time and notify you accordingly.
Report damage or malfunctions. Please immediately report to the office any malfunction or damage to gates, fencing, locks, or related equipment.

Follow written instructions. You and all other occupants must read and follow the wr tten instructions that have been furnished to you regarding the
access gates. If the gates are damaged by you, your occupants, guests, or invitees through negligence or misuse, you are liable for the damages under
your lease, and collection of damage amounts will be pursued.

6. Personal injury and/or personal property damage. Anything mechanical or electronic is subject to ma function. Fencing, gates, or other devices
will not prevent all crime. No secur ty system or device is foolproof or 100 percent successful in deterring crime. Crime can still occur. Protecting residents,
their families, occupants, guests, and inv tees from crime is the sole responsibility of residents, occupants, and law enforcement agencies. You should first
call 911 or other appropriate emergency police numbers if a crime occurs or is suspected. We are not liable to any resident, guest, occupant, or invitee
for personal injury, death, or damage/loss of personal property from incidents related to perimeter fencing, automobile access gates, and/or pedestrian
access gates. We reserve the right to mod fy or eliminate security systems other than those statutorily required.

Z. Rules in using vehicle gates.
. Always approach entry and ext gates with caution and at a very slow rate of speed.
. Never stop your car where the gate can ht your vehicle as the gate opens or closes.
. Never follow another vehicle into an open gate. Always use your card to gain entry.
. Report to management the vehicle license plate number of any vehicle that piggybacks through the gate.
. Never force the gate open w th your car.
. Never get out of your vehicle while the gates are opening or closing.

. If you are using the gates with a boat or trailer, please contact management for assistance. The length and width of the trailer may cause recogn tion
problems w th the safety loop detector and could cause damage.

o Do not operate the gate f there are small children nearby who might get caught in it as t opens or closes.
o If you lose your card, please contact the management office immediately.
. Do not give your card or code to anyone else.

o Do not tamper w th gate or allow your occupants to tamper or play with gates.

Signatures of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner’s Representative

Auqust 31, 2021

Date of TAA Lease Contract

DocusSigned by: DocusSigned by:
Lawra Blson Mavunel Fuondes
C778744A12B34C9... 5D5F7798400645A...
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LEASE ADDENDUM FOR SATELLITE DISH OR ANTENNA

Under a Federal Communications Commission (FCC) order, you as our resident have a right to install a transmitting or receiving satellite dish or antenna on the leased premises,
subject to FCC limitations. We as a rental housing owner are allowed to impose reasonable restrictions relating to such installation. You are required to comply with these
restrictions as a condition of installing such equipment. This addendum contains the restrictions that you and we agree to follow.

1.  Addendum. This is an addendum to the lease between you and us for Apt. No. I inthe MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings
LLC Apartments
in Austin Texas
OR
the house, duplex, etc. located at (street address) in

Texas.
2. Number and size. You may install 1 satellite dish(es) or antenna(s) on the leased premises. A satellite dish may not exceed one meter (3.3 feet) in diameter.

Antennas that only transmit signals or that are not covered by 47 CFR §1.4000 are prohibited.

3. Location. Your satellite dish or antenna must be located: (1) inside your dwelling; or (2) in an area outside your dwelling such as a balcony, patio, yard, etc. of which you
have exclusive use under your lease. Installation is not permitted on any parking area, roof, exterior wall, window, window sill, fence, or common area, or in an area that
other residents are allowed to use. A satellite dish or antenna may not protrude beyond the vertical and horizontal space that is leased to you for your exclusive use.

4.  Safety and non-interference. Your installation: (1) must comply with all applicable ordinances and laws and all reasonable safety standards; (2) may not interfere with
our cable, telephone or electrical systems or those of neighboring properties; (3) may not be connected to our telecommunication systems; and (4) may not be connected
to our electrical system except by plugging into a 110-volt duplex receptacle. If the satellite dish or antenna is placed in a permitted outside area, it must be safely
secured by one of three methods: (1) securely attaching it to a portable, heavy object such as a small slab of concrete; (2) clamping it to a part of the building’s exterior
that lies within your leased premises (such as a balcony or patio railing); or (3) any other method approved by us in writing. No other methods are allowed. We may require
reasonable screening of the satellite dish or antenna by plants, etc., so long as it does not impair reception.

5. Signal transmission from exterior dish or antenna to interior of dwelling. Under the FCC order, you may not damage or alter the leased premises
and may not drill holes through outside walls, door jams, window sills, etc. If your satellite dish or antenna is installed outside your dwelling (on a balcony,
patio, etc.), the signals received by it may be transmitted to the interior of your dwelling only by the following methods: (1) running a “flat” cable under
a door jam or window sill in a manner that does not physically alter the premises and does not interfere with proper operation of the door or window;
(2) running a traditional or flat cable through a pre-existing hole in the wall (that will not need to be enlarged to accommodate the cable); (3) connecting cables “through
a window pane,” similar to how an external car antenna for a cellular phone can be connected to inside wiring by a device glued to either side of the window —without
drilling a hole through the window; (4) wireless transmission of the signal from the satellite dish or antenna to a device inside the dwelling; or (5) any other method
approved by us in writing.

6. Safety in installation. In order to assure safety, the strength and type of materials used for installation must be approved by us. Installation must be done by a qualified
person or company approved by us. Our approval will not be unreasonably withheld. An installer provided by the seller of the satellite dish or antenna is presumed to be
qualified.

7. Maintenance. You will have the sole responsibility for maintaining your satellite dish, antenna, and all related equipment.

8. Removal and damages. You must remove the satellite dish or antenna and all related equipment when you move out of the dwelling. In accordance with TAA Lease
Contract paragraph 41, you must pay for any damages and for the cost of repairs or repainting caused by negligence, carelessness, accident. or abuse which may
be reasonably necessary to restore the leased premises to its condition prior to the installation of your satellite dish, antenna. or related equipment. You will not be
responsible for normal wear and tear

9. Liability insurance and indemnity. You must take full responsibility for the satellite dish, antenna, and related equipment. If the dish or antenna is installed at a
height or in some other way that could result in injury to others if it becomes unattached and falls, you must provide us with evidence of liability insurance to protect
us against claims of personal injury and property damage to others, related to your satellite dish, antenna, and related equipment. The insurance coverage must be
$_100000. , which is an amount reasonably determined by us to accomplish that purpose. Factors affecting the amount of insurance include height of installation
above ground level, potential wind velocities, risk of the dish/antenna becoming unattached and falling on someone, etc. You agree to hold us harmless and indemnify
us against any of the above claims by others.

10. Security deposit. Your security deposit (in paragraph 4 of your Lease Contract) is increased by an additional reasonable sum of $ 100.00
[ effective at time of installation or X effective within 3 days of installation to help protect us against possible repair costs, damages, or failure to remove the
satellite dish, antenna and related equipment at time of move-out. Factors affecting any security deposit may vary, depending on: (1) how the dish or antenna is attached
(nails, screws, lag bolts drilled into walls); (2) whether holes were permitted to be drilled through walls for the cable between the satellite dish and the TV; and (3) the
difficulty and cost of repair or restoration after removal, etc. A security deposit increase does not imply a right to drill into or alter the leased premises.

11. When you may begin installation. You may start installation of your satellite dish, antenna, or related equipment only after you have: (1) signed this addendum;
(2) provided us with written evidence of the liability insurance referred to in paragraph 9 of this addendum; (3) paid us the additional security deposit, if applicable, in
paragraph 10; and (4) received our written approval, which may not be unreasonably withheld, of the installation materials and the person or company that will do the
installation.

12. Miscellaneous. If additional satellite dishes or antennas are desired, an additional lease addendum must be executed.

Signatures of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner’s Representative

August 31, 2021

Date of TAA Lease Contract

DocusSigned by: DocusSigned by:
Lawra Blson Mavunel Fuondes
C778744A12B34C9... 5D5F7798400645A...

HBOMO00275229
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WATER AND WASTEWATER SUBMETERING ADDENDUM

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. __ |l inthe MGI-GFP Lantana

Holdings LLC Apartments

in Austin Texas

OR

the house, duplex, etc. located at (street address) in
Texas.

2. PUC. Water conservation by submeter billing is encouraged by the Public Utility Commission of Texas (PUC). Submeter billing is
regulated by PUC rules, and a copy of the rules is attached to this addendum. This addendum complies with those rules.

3. Mutual Conservation Efforts. \We agree to use our best efforts to repair any water leaks inside or outside your apartment no later
than 7 days after we learn about them. You agree to use your best efforts to follow the water-conservation suggestions listed in the
checklist below.

4. Submeter Billing Procedures. Your monthly rent under the TAA Lease does not include a charge for water and wastewater.
Instead, you will receive a separate monthly bill from us for submetered water and wastewater use, as follows:

(A) Your monthly water and wastewater bill will conform to all applicable rules of the PUC (see attached).
(B) As permitted by state law, a service fee of 9 % (not to exceed 9%) will be added to your monthly water-service charges.

(C) No other administrative or other fees will be added to your bill unless expressly allowed by law or PUC rules. No other amounts will
be included in the bill except your unpaid balances and any late fees (if incurred by you). If we fail to pay our mastermeter bill to
the utility company on time and incur penalties or interest, no portion of these amounts will be included in your bill.

(D) We will calculate your submetered share of the mastermetered water bill according to PUC rules, Section 24.281.

(E) We will bill you monthly for your submetered water consumption from approximately the __ 15 day of the month to the _15
day of the month, the latter being our scheduled submeter-reading date. Your bill will be calculated in accordance with PUC rules
and this Addendum and will be prorated for the first and last months you live in the unit.

(F) PUC rules require us to publish figures from the previous calendar year if that information is available. The average monthly bill
for all dwelling units in the apartment community last year was $___34.12 per unit, varying from$___$0.27 for the
lowest month’s bill to $_$253 .60 _ for the highest month’s bill for any unit. This information may or may not be relevant since
the past amounts may not reflect future changes in utility-company water rates, weather variations, future total water consumption,
changes in water-consumption habits of residents, and other unpredictable factors.

(G) During regular weekday office hours, you may examine: (1) our water and wastewater bills from the utility company; (2) our
calculation of your monthly submeter bill; and (3) any other information available to you under PUC rules. Please give us reasonable
advance notice to gather the data. Any disputes relating to the computation of your bill will be between you and us.

5. Your Payment-Due Date. Payment of your submeter water and wastewater bill is due 16 days after the date it is postmarked or hand
delivered to your apartment. You agree to mail or deliver payment to the place indicated on your bill so that payment is received no later
than the due date. You will pay a late charge of 5% of your water and wastewater bill if we do not receive your payment on time.

A CHECKLIST OF IDEAS FOR WATER CONSERVATION IN YOUR DWELLING
The cumulative effect of many small water conservation tips can be substantial. Residents are encouraged to conserve water.
Report all leaks immediately

e |Immediately report all leaks to the management office. A faucet or sprinkler head with a small drip can waste up to 600 gallons
per month. A toilet that continues to run after filling the tank—even slightly—can waste as much as 200 gallons a day.

When in the bathroom

e Never use the toilet as a wastebasket or flush anything other than toilet paper.

e When brushing your teeth, turn off the water until you need to rinse your mouth. This can save up to 4 gallons a minute.

e Take a shorter shower. If you cut just one minute off your shower time, it can save a significant amount of water. Showers and
baths normally use up to 50 percent of interior water consumption.

e When shaving, either turn off the water after rinsing your razor or fill the sink with hot water instead of letting the faucet run.

e Don't leave water running while cleaning bathroom fixtures.

When in the kitchen

e Run your dishwasher only when you have a full load.

e |f you wash dishes by hand, don’t leave the water running while rinsing dishes. This will conserve 8-to-15 gallons per day.
e When cleaning vegetables, use a basin rather than letting the faucet run.

e Use your disposal sparingly, and never for just a few scraps.

When doing the laundry

e Wash full loads only, or if it is an option, adjust the water level to match the size of the load. This will conserve 75-t0-200 gallons
a week. Many washing machines uses more than 40 gallons for each load of laundry.
e Use cold water as often as possible to minimize shrinkage of garments and to save energy.

When watering the yard

e  Water longer, deeper and less frequently.
e Water early in the day and avoid creating runoff.
e  Follow your community’s watering restrictions during periods of drought.

Signatures of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner’s Representative

Auqust 31, 2021

Date of TAA Lease Contract
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Water allocation and submetering is regulated by the Texas Public Utility Commission (PUC). In accordance
with PUC rules, a copy of the applicable rules are provided to you below:

SUBCHAPTER H: WATER UTILITY SUBMETERING AND ALLOCATION

§24.275. General Rules and Definitions.

(a) Purpose and scope. The provisions of this subchapter are intended to establish
a comprehensive regulatory system to assure that the practices involving
submeteredandallocatedbillingofdwellingunitsandmultipleusefacilitiesfor
water and sewer utility service are just and reasonable and include appropriate
safeguards for tenants.

(b)  Application. The provisions of this subchapter apply to apartment houses,
condominiums, multiple use facilities, and manufactured home rental
communitiesbillingfor waterand wastewater utility serviceonasubmetered
or allocated basis. The provisions of this subchapter do not limit the
authority of an owner, operator, or manage of an apartment house,
manufactured home rental community, or multiple-use facility to charge,
bill for, or collect rent, an assessment, an administrative fee, a fee relating
to upkeep or management of chilled water, boiler, heating, ventilation, air
conditioning, or other building system, or any other amount that is
unrelated to water and sewer utility service costs.

(c) Definitions. The following words and terms, when used in this subchapter,
have the following meanings, unless the context clearly indicates otherwise.
(1)  Allocated utility service —Water or wastewater utility service that is master

metered to an owner by a retail public utility and allocated to tenants by
the owner.

(2) Apartment house — A building or buildings containing five or more
dwelling units that are occupied primarily for nontransient use, including
a residential condominium whether rented or owner occupied, and if a
dwelling unit is rented, having rental paid at intervals of one month or
longer.

(3) Condominium manager — A condominium unit owners’ association
organized under Texas Property Code §82.101, or an incorporated or
unincorporated entity comprising the council of owners under Chapter
81, Property Code. Condominium Manager and Manager of a
Condominium have the same meaning.

(4) Customerservice charge—A customerservice chargeisaratethatis not
dependent on the amount of water used through the master meter.

(5) Dwelling unit — One or more rooms in an apartment house or
condominium, suitable for occupancy as a residence, and containing
kitchen and bathroom facilities; a unit in a multiple use facility; or a
manufactured home in a manufactured home rental community.

(6) Dwelling unit base charge — A flat rate or fee charged by a retail public
utility for each dwelling unit recorded by the retail public utility.

(7)  Manufactured home rental community — A property on which spaces are
rented for the occupancy of manufactured homes for nontransient
residential use and for which rental is paid at intervals of one month or
longer.

(8) Mastermeter—Ameterusedtomeasure, for billing purposes, all water
usage of an apartment house, condominium, multiple use facility,
or manufactured home rental community, including common areas,
common facilities, and dwelling units.

(9) Multiple use facility — A commercial or industrial park, office complex, or
marina with five or more units that are occupied primarily for
nontransient use and are rented at intervals of one month or longer.

(10) Occupant — A tenant or other person authorized under a written
agreement to occupy a dwelling.

(11) Overcharge — The amount, if any, a tenant is charged for submetered or
nonsubmetered master metered utility service to the tenant’s dwelling
unit after a violated occurred relating to the assessment of a portion of
utility costs in excess of the amount the tenant would have been charged
under this subchapter. Overcharge and Overbilling have the same
meaning.

(12) Owner — The legal titleholder of an apartment house, a manufactured
home rental community, or a multiple use facility; a condominium
association; or any individual, firm, or corporation that purports to be the
landlord of tenants in an apartment house, manufactured home rental
community, or multiple use facility.

(13) Point-of-use submeter — A device located in a plumbing system to
measure the amount of water used at a specific point of use, fixture, or
appliance, including a sink, toilet, bathtub, or clotheswasher.
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(14) Submetered utility service — Water utility service that is master metered for the
owner by the retail public utility and individually metered by the owner at each
dwelling unit; wastewater utility service based on submetered water utility
service; water utility service measured by point-of-use submeters when all of
the water used in a dwelling unit is measured and totaled; or wastewater utility
service based on total water use as measured by point-of-use submeters.

(15) Tenant— A person who owns or is entitled to occupy a dwelling unit or multiplel
use facility unit to the exclusion of others and, if rent is paid, who is obligated to
pay for the occupancy under a written or oral rental agreement.

(16) Undercharge — The amount, if any, a tenant is charged for submetered or
nonsubmetered master metered utility service to the tenant’s dwelling unit less
than the amount the tenant would have been charged under this subchapter.
Overcharge and Overbilling have the same meaning.

(17) Utility costs — Any amount charged to the owner by a retail public utility for
water or wastewater service. Utility Costs and Utility Service Costs have the
same meaning.

(18) Utility service — For purposes of this subchapter, utility service includes only
drinking water and wastewater.

§24.277. Owner Registration and Records.

(a)

(b)

(d)

(e)

Registration. An owner who intends to bill tenants for submetered or allocated utility

service or who changes the method used to bill tenants for utility service shall register

with the commission in a form prescribed by the commission.

Water quantity measurement. Except as provided by subsections (c) and (d) of this

section, a manager of a condominium or the owner of an apartment house,

manufactured home rental community, or multiple use facility, on which construction

began after January 1, 2003, shall provide for the measurement of the quantity of

water, if any, consumed by the occupants of each unit through the installation of:

(1) submeters, owned by the property owner or manager, for each dwelling unit or
rental unit; or

(2) individual meters, owned by the retail public utility, for each dwelling unit
or rental unit.

Plumbing system requirement. An owner of an apartment house on which

construction began after January 1, 2003, and that provides government assisted or

subsidized rental housing to low or very low income residents shall install a plumbing

system in the apartment house that is compatible with the installation of submeters

for the measurement of the quantity of water, if any, consumed by the occupants of

each unit.

Installation of individual meters. On the request by the property owner or manager,

a retail public utility shall install individual meters owned by the utility in an

apartment house, manufactured home rental community, multiple use facility, or

condominium on which construction began after January 1, 2003, unless the retail

public utility determines that installation of meters is not feasible. If the retail public

utility determines that installation of meters is not feasible, the property owner or

manager shall install a plumbing system that is compatible with the installation of

submeters or individual meters. A retail public utility may charge reasonable costs

to install individual meters.

Records.The ownershallmakethe followingrecordsavailableforinspection bythe

tenantorthecommissionorcommissionstaffattheon-sitemanager’s officeduring

normal business hoursinaccordance with subsection (g) of this section. The owner

may require that the request by the tenant be in writing and include:

(1) acurrentand complete copy of TWC, Chapter 13, Subchapter M;

(2) acurrent and complete copy of this subchapter;

(3) a current copy of the retail public utility’s rate structure applicable to the
owner’s bill;

(4) information or tips on how tenants can reduce water usage;

(5) the bills from the retail public utility to the owner;

(6) for allocated billing:

(A) the formula, occupancy factors, if any, and percentages used to calculate
tenant bills;

(B) thetotal number of occupants or equivalent occupants if an equivalency
factor is used under §24.124(e)(2) of this title (relating to Charges and
Calculations); and

(C) the square footage of the tenant’s dwelling unit or rental space and the
total square footage of the apartment house, manufactured home rental
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community, or multiple use facility used for billing if dwelling unit
size or rental space isused;
(7) for submetered billing:
(A)  the calculation of the average cost per gallon, liter, or cubic foot;
(B) if the unit of measure of the submeters or point-of-use submeters
differs from the unit of measure of the master meter, a chart for
converting the tenant’s submeter measurement to that used by
the retail public utility;
(C) all submeter readings; and
(D) all submeter test results;
(8) the total amount billed to all tenants eachmonth;

(9) total revenues collected from the tenants each month to pay for water
and wastewater service; and

(10) any other information necessary for a tenant to calculate and verify a
water and wastewater bill.

(f)  Records retention. Each of the records required under subsection (e) of this
section shall be maintained for the current year and the previous calendar year,
except that all submeter test results shall be maintained until the submeter is
permanently removed from service.

(g) Availability of records
(1)  Ifthe records required under subsection (e) of this section are maintained

at the on-site manager’s office, the owner shall make the records available
for inspection at the on-site manager’s office within three days after
receiving a written request.

(2) If the records required under subsection (e) of this section are not
routinely maintained at the on-site manager’s office, the owner shall
provide copies of the records to the on-site manager within 15 days of
receiving a written request from a tenant or the commission or
commission staff.

(3) Ifthereisnoon-sitemanager,theownershallmakecopiesoftherecords
availableatthetenant’sdwellingunitatatimeagreeduponbythetenant
within30daysoftheownerreceivingawrittenrequestfromthetenant.

(4) Copiesoftherecordsmaybe provided by mailif postmarked by midnight
of the last day specified in paragraph (1), (2), or (3) of this subsection.

§24.279. Rental Agreement.

(a) Rental agreement content. The rental agreement between the owner and
tenant shall clearly state in writing:

(1) the tenant will be billed by the owner for submetered or allocated utility
services, whichever is applicable;

(2) which utility services will be included in the bill issued by the owner;

(3) any disputes relating to the computation of the tenant’s bill or the
accuracy of any submetering device will be between the tenantand the
owner;

(4) the average monthly bill for all dwelling units in the previous calendar
year and the highest and lowest month’s bills for that period;

(5) if not submetered, a clear description of the formula used to allocate
utility services;

(6) informationregardingbillingsuch as meterreading dates, billing dates,
and due dates;

(7) the period of time by which owner will repair leaks in the tenant’s unit
and in common areas, if common areas are not submetered;

(8) the tenant has the right to receive information from the owner to verify
the utility bill; and

(9) for manufactured home rental communities and apartment houses, the
service charge percentage permitted under §24,1 24(d)(3) (related to
Charges and Calculations) of this title that will be billed to tenants.

(b) Requirement to provide rules. At the time a rental agreement is discussed, the
owner shall provide a copy of this subchapter or a copy of the rules to the
tenant to inform the tenant of his rights and the owner’s responsibilities under
this subchapter.

(c) Tenant agreement to billing method changes. An owner shall not change
the method by which a tenant is billed unless the tenant has agreed to the
changebysigningaleaseorotherwrittenagreement.Theownershallprovide
notice of the proposed change atleast35days priortoimplementingthe new
method.

(d) Changefromsubmeteredtoallocatedbilling. Anownershallnotchangefrom
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(e)

submetered billing to allocated billing, except after receiving written approval from
the commission after a demonstration of good cause and if the rental agreement
requirements under subsections (a), (b), and (c) of this section have been met. Good
cause mayinclude:

(1) equipment failures; or

(2) meterreading or billing problems that could not feasibly be corrected.
Waiver of tenant rights prohibited. A rental agreement provision that purports to waive
atenant’s rights or an owner’s responsibilities under this subchapter is void.

§24.281. Charges and Calculations.

(a)

(e)

Prohibited charges. Charges billed to tenants for submetered or allocated utility
service may only include bills for water or wastewater from the retail public utility
and must not include any fees billed to the owner by the retail public utility for any
deposit, disconnect, reconnect, late payment, or other similar fees.

Dwelling unit base charge. If the retail public utility’s rate structure includes a

dwelling unit base charge, the owner shall bill each dwelling unit for the base

charge applicable tothat unit. The owner may not bill tenants for any dwelling unit
base charges applicable to unoccupied dwelling units.

Customer service charge. If the retail public utility’s rate structure includes a

customer service charge, the owner shall bill each dwelling unit the amount of the

customer service charge divided by the total number of dwelling units, including
vacant units, that can receive service through the master meter serving the tenants.

Calculationsforsubmeteredutilityservice. Thetenant’ssubmeteredcharges must

include the dwelling unit base charge and customer service charge, if applicable,

and the gallonage charge and must be calculated each month as follows:

(1) water utility service: the retail public utility’s total monthly charges for
water service (less dwelling unit base charges or customer service charges,
ifapplicable), divided by the total monthly water consumption measured by
the retail public utility to obtain an average water cost per gallon, liter, or
cubic foot, multiplied by the tenant’s monthly consumption or the
volumetricrate charged by the retail public utility to the owner multiplied by
the tenant’s monthly water consumption;

(2) wastewater utility service: the retail public utility’s total monthly
charges for wastewater service (less dwelling unit base charges or
customer service charges, if applicable), divided by the total monthly water
consumption measured by the retail public utility, multiplied by the tenant’s
monthly consumption or the volumetric wastewater rate charged by the
retail public utility to the owner multiplied by the tenant’s monthly water
consumption;

(3) service charge for manufactured home rental community or the owner or
manager of apartment house: a manufactured home rental community or
apartment house may charge a service charge in an amount not to exceed 9%
of the tenant’s charge for submetered water and wastewater service, except
when;

(A)  the resident resides in a unit of an apartment house that has received an
allocation of low income housing tax credits under Texas Government
Code, Chapter 2306, Subchapter DD; or

(B) the apartment resident receives tenant-based voucher assistance
under United States Housing Act of 1937 Section 8, (42 United States
Code,§ 1437f); and

(4) final bill on move-out for submetered service: if a tenant moves out during a
billing period, the owner may calculate a final bill for the tenant before the
owner receives the bill for that period from the retail public utility. If the owner
is billing using the average water or wastewater cost per gallon, liter, or cubic
foot as described in paragraph (1) of this subsection, the owner may calculate
the tenant’s bill by calculating the tenant’s average volumetric rate for the last
three months and multiplying that average volumetric rate by the tenant’s
consumption for the billing period.

Calculations for allocated utility service.
(1) Before an owner may allocate the retail public utility’s master meter bill for

water and sewer service to the tenants, the owner shall first deduct:
(A)  dwelling unit base charges or customer service charge, if applicable; and
(B) common area usage such as installed landscape irrigation systems, pools
and laundry roomes, if any, as follows:
(i)  if all common areas are separately metered or submetered, deduct
the actual common area usage;

(i) if common areas that are served through the master meter that
provides water to the dwelling units are not separately metered or
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submetered and there is an installed landscape irrigation
system, deduct at least 25% of the retail public utility’s master

meter bill;

(iii)  if all water used for an installed landscape irrigation system is
metered or submetered and there are other common areas
such as pools or laundry rooms that are not metered or
submetered, deduct at least 5% of the retail public utility’s

master meter bill; or

(iv) if common areas that are served through the master meter
that provides water to the dwelling units are not separately
metered or submetered and there is no installed landscape
irrigation system, deduct at least 5% of the retail public utility’s

master meter bill.
(2) Tocalculate a tenant’s bill:

(A) for an apartment house, the owner shall multiply the amount

established in paragraph (1) of this subsection by:

(i) thenumberofoccupantsinthetenant’sdwellingunitdivided
by the total number of occupants in all dwelling units at the
beginning of the month for which bills are being rendered;

or

(i)  the number of occupants in the tenant’s dwelling unit using a
ratio occupancy formula divided by the total number of
occupants in all dwelling units at the beginning of the retail
public utility’s billing period using the same ratio occupancy
formula to determine the total. The ratio occupancy formula
will reflect what the owner believes more accurately
represents the water use in units that are occupied by multiple
tenants. The ratio occupancy formula that is used must assign
a fractional portion per tenant of no less than that on the

following scale:

(1) dwelling unit with one occupant = 1;

(1) dwelling unit with two occupants = 1.6;

(1) dwelling unit with three occupants =2.2; or
(IV) dwelling unit with more than three occupants =

2.2 + 0.4 per each additional occupant over three; or

(iii) theaverage number of occupants per bedroom, which shall
be determined by the following occupancy formula. The
formula must calculate the average number of occupantsin

all dwelling units based on the number of bedrooms in the
dwelling unitaccording tothe scale below, notwithstanding
theactualnumber of occupantsineach of the dwelling unit’s

bedrooms or all dwelling units:

(1) dwelling unit with an efficiency = 1;

() dwelling unit with one bedroom = 1.6;
() dwelling unit with two bedrooms = 2.8;

(IV)  dwelling unit with three bedrooms =4 + 1.2 for each

additional bedroom; or

(iv) afactorusingacombinationofsquarefootageandoccupancy
in which no more than 50% is based on square footage. The
square footage portion must be based on the total square
footage living area of the dwelling unit as a percentage of
the total square footage living area of all dwelling units of

the apartment house; or

(v) theindividually submetered hot or cold water usage of the
tenant’s dwelling unit divided by all submetered hot or cold

water usage in all dwelling units;

(B) acondominium manager shall multiply the amount established
in paragraph (1) of this subsection by any of the factors under
subparagraph (A) of this paragraph or may follow the methods

outlined in the\ condominium contract;

(C) foramanufactured home rental community, the owner shall multiply

the amount established in paragraph (1) of this subsection by:

(i)  any of the factors developed under subparagraph (A) of this

paragraph; or

(i)  the area of the individual rental space divided by the total

area of all rental spaces; and

(D) for a multiple use facility, the owner shall multiply the amount
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(f)

established in paragraph (1) of this subsection by:

(1) any of the factors developed under subparagraph (A) of this
paragraph; or

() thesquarefootage of the rental space divided by the total
square footage of all rental spaces.

(3) Ifatenantmovesinoroutduringabillingperiod,theownermaycalculate
a bill for the tenant. If the tenant moves in during a billing period, the
ownershallproratethebillbycalculatingabillasifthetenantwerethere
for the whole month and then charging the tenant for only the number
of days the tenant lived in the unit divided by the number of daysinthe
month multiplied by the calculated bill. If a tenant moves out during
a billing period before the owner receives the bill for that period from
the retail public utility, the owner may calculate a final bill. owner may
calculate the tenant’s bill by calculating the tenant’s average bill for the
last three months and multiplying that average bill by the number of
days the tenant was in the unit divided by the number of days in that
month.

Conversion to approved allocation method. An owner using an allocation

formula other than those approved in subsection (e) of this section shall

immediatelyprovidenoticeasrequiredunder§24.123(c) of this title (relating
to Rental Agreement) and either:

(1) adoptone ofthe methodsin subsection (e) of this section; or

(2) installsubmetersand begin billing on a submetered basis; or

(3) discontinue billing for utilityservices.

§24.283. Billing.

(@)

(b)

(d)

(e)

(f)

Monthly billing of total charges. The owner shall bill the tenant each month
for the totalcharges calculated under §24.124 of this title (relating to Charges
and Calculations). If itis permitted in the rental agreement, an occupant or
occupants who are not residing in ther ental unit for a period longer than 30
days may be excluded from the occupancy calculation and from paying a water
and sewer bill for that period.

Rendering bill.

(1) Allocated bills shall be rendered as promptly as possible after the owner
receives the retail public utility bill.

(2) Submeterbillsshallberenderedaspromptlyaspossibleaftertheowner
receives the retail public utility bill or according to the time schedule in
therentalagreementifthe ownerisbilling usingtheretail publicutility’s
rate.

Submeter reading schedule. Submeters or point-of-use submeters shall be

read within three days of the scheduled reading date of the retail public

utility’s master meter or accordingtothe schedule in the rental agreement if
the owner is billing using the retail public utility’s rate.

Billing period.

(1) Allocated bills shall be rendered for the same billing period as that of
the retail publicutility, generally monthly, unless service is provided for
less than that period.

(2) Submeter bills shall be rendered for the same billing period as that of the
retail public utility, generally monthly, unless service is provided for less
than that period. If the owner uses the retail public utility’s actual rate,
the billing period may be an alternate billing period specified in the rental
agreement.

Multi-item bill. If issued on a multi-item bill, charges for submetered or allocated

utility service must be separate and distinct from any other charges on the bill.

Information on bill. The bill must clearly state that the utility service is

submetered or allocated, as applicable, and must include all of the following:

(1) total amount due for submetered or allocated water;

(2) total amount due for submetered or allocated wastewater;

(3) total amount due for dwelling unit base charge(s) or customer service
charge(s) or both, ifapplicable;

(4) total amount due for water or wastewater usage, ifapplicable;

(5) the name of the retail public utility and a statement that the bill is not
from the retail public utility;

(6) name and address of the tenant to whom the bill is applicable;

(7) name of the firm rendering the bill and the name or title, address, and
telephone number of the firm or person to be contacted in case of a
billing dispute; and
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(h)

1)

U

(8) name, address, and telephone number of the party to whom payment is
to be made.
Information on submetered service. In addition to the information required in
subsection (f ) of this section, a bill for submetered service must include all of
the following:
(1) thetotal number of gallons, liters, or cubic feet submetered or measured
by point- of-use submeters;
(2) the cost per gallon, liter, or cubic foot for each service provided; and
(3) total amount due for a service charge charged by an owner of a
manufactured home rental community, if applicable.
Duedate.Theduedateonthebillmaynotbelessthan16 daysafteritismailed
orhanddeliveredto thetenant, unless the due date falls on afederal holiday
or weekend, in which case the following work day will be the due date. The
owner shallrecord the date the bill is mailed or hand delivered. A paymentis
delinquent if not received by the due date.
Estimated bill. An estimated bill may be rendered if a master meter, submeter,
or point-of-use submeter has been tampered with, cannot be read, or is out of
order; and in such case, the bill must be distinctly marked as an estimate and
the subsequent bill must reflect an adjustment for actual charges.
Payment by tenant. Unless utility bills are paid to a third-party billing company
on behalf of the owner, or unless clearly designated by the tenant, payment
must be applied first to rent and then toutilities.
Overbilling and underbilling. If a bill is issued and subsequently found to be in
error, the owner shall calculate a billing adjustment. If the tenant is due a
refund, an adjustment must be calculated for all of that tenant’s bills that
included overcharges. If the overbilling or underbilling affects all tenants, an
adjustment must be calculated for all of the tenants’ bills. If the tenant was
undercharged, and the cause was not due to submeter or point-of- use
submeter error, the owner may calculate an adjustment for bills issued in the
previous six months. If the total undercharge is $25 or more, the owner shall
offer the tenant a deferred payment plan option, for the same length of time
as that of the underbilling. Adjustments for usage by a previous tenant may
not be back billed to a currenttenant.
Disputed bills. In the event of a dispute between a tenant and an owner
regarding any bill, the owner shall investigate the matter and report the results
of the investigation to the tenant in writing. The investigation and report must
be completed within 30 days from the date the tenant gives written notification
of the dispute to the owner.
Late fee. A one-time penalty not to exceed 5% may be applied to delinquent
accounts. If such a penalty is applied, the bill must indicate the amount due
if the late penalty is incurred. No late penalty may be applied unless agreed
to by thetenantinawrittenlease that states the percentage amount of such
late penalty.

§24.287. Submeters or Point-of-Use Submeters and Plumbing Fixtures.

(a)

Lawra Alson

Submeters or point-of-use submeters

(1) Same type submeters or point-of-use submeters required. All submeters
or point-of-use submeters throughout a property must use the same unit
of measurement, such as gallon, liter, or cubicfoot.

(2) Installation by owner. The owner shall be responsible for providing,
installing, and maintaining all submeters or point-of-use submeters
necessary for the measurement of water to tenants and to common
areas, if applicable.

(3) Submeter or point-of-use submeter tests prior to installation. No
submeter or point-of-use submeter may be placed in service unless its
accuracy has been established. If any submeter or point-of-use submeter
is removed from service, it must be properly tested and calibrated before
being placed in service again.

(4) Accuracy requirements for submeters and point-of-use submeters.
Submeters must be calibrated as close as possible to the condition of
zero error and within the accuracy standards established by the
American Water Works Association (AWWA) for water meters. Point-of-
use submeters must be calibrated as closely as possible to the condition
of zero error and within the accuracy standards established by the
AmericanSociety of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) for point- of-use and
branch- water submetering systems.

(5) Location of submeters and point-of-use submeters. Submeters and

DocusSigned by: DocusSigned by:
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(c)

point-of-usesubmetersmustbeinstalledinaccordance withapplicable

plumbingcodesand AWWAstandardsforwatermetersor ASME standards

forpoint-of-usesubmeters,and mustbereadilyaccessibletothetenant
and to the owner for testing and inspection where such activities will
cause minimum interference and inconvenience to the tenant.

(6) Submeter and point-of-use submeter records. The owner shall maintain
a record on each submeter or point-of-use submeter which includes:

(A) an identifying number;

(B) the installation date (and removal date, ifapplicable);

(C) date(s) the submeter or point-of-use submeter was calibrated or
tested;

(D) copies of all tests; and

(E)  the current location of the submeter or point-of-use submeter.

(7) Submeter or point-of-use submeter test on request of tenant. Upon
receiving a written request from the tenant, the owner shall either:

(A) provide evidence, at no charge to the tenant, that the submeter or
point-of- use submeter was calibrated or tested within the
preceding 24 months and determined to be within the accuracy
standards established by the AWWA for water meters or ASME
standards for point-of-use submeters; or

(B) have the submeter or point-of-use submeter removed and tested
and promptly advise the tenant of the testresults.

(8) Billing for submeter or point-of-use submeter test.

(A)  The owner may not bill the tenant for testing costs if the submeter
fails to meet AWWA accuracy standards for water meters or
ASME standards for point-of-use submeters.PROJECT NO. 42190
PROPOSAL FOR ADOPTION PAGE 345 OF 379.

(B) The owner may not bill the tenant for testing costs if thereis  no
evidence that the submeter or point-of-use submeter was
calibrated or tested within the preceding 24 months.

(C) Theownermaybillthetenantforactualtestingcosts(nottoexceed
$25) if the submeter meets AWWA accuracy standards or the point-
of-use submeter meets ASME accuracy standards and evidence as
described in paragraph (7)(A) of this subsection was provided to the
tenant.

(9) Bill adjustment due to submeter or point-of-use submeter error. If a
submeter does not meet AWWA accuracy standards or a point-of-use
submeter does not meet ASME accuracy standards and the tenant was
overbilled, an adjusted bill must be rendered in accordance with
§24.125(k) of this title (relating to Billing). The owner may not charge the
tenant for any underbilling that occurred because the submeter or point-
of-use submeter was in error.

(10) Submeter or point-of-use submeter testing facilities and equipment. For
submeters, an owner shall comply with the AWWA’s meter testing
requirements. For point-of-use meters, an owner shall comply with
ASME’s meter testing requirements.

Plumbing fixtures. After January 1, 2003, before an owner of an apartment

house, manufactured home rental community, or multiple use facility or a

manager of a condominium may implement a program to bill tenants for

submetered or allocated water service, the owner or manager shall adhere to
the following standards:

(1) Texas Health and Safety Code, §372.002, for sink or lavatory faucets,
faucet aerators, and showerheads;

(2) performawaterleakaudit of each dwelling unit or rental unitand each
common area and repair any leaks found; and

(3) not later than the first anniversary of the date an owner of an apartment
house, manufactured home rental community, or multiple use facility or
a manager of a condominium begins to bill for submetered or allocated
water service, the owner or managershall:

(A) removeanytoiletsthat exceed amaximum flow of 3.5 gallons per
flush; and

(B) install toilets that meet the standards prescribed by Texas Health
and Safety Code, §372.002.

Plumbing fixture not applicable. Subsection (b) of this section does not apply

to a manufactured home rental community owner who does not own the

manufactured homes located on the property of the manufactured home
rental community.
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LEASE ADDENDUM FOR ALLOCATING STORMWATER/DRAINAGE COSTS

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. | inthe MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LLC

Apartments in
Austin Texas. The terms of this addendum will control if the terms of the Lease and this addendum conflict.

2. Reason for allocation. Governmental entities impose stormwater/drainage fees to help pay for the cost of maintaining the infrastructure needed to prevent
flooding and lessen the impact of pollution on our water system. These fees can be significant. Our property has chosen to allocate this fee so residents are
more aware of the true costs associated with these fees and so it is not necessary to raise rents to keep pace with these fee increases.

3. Your payment due date. Payment of your allocated stormwater/drainage bill is due 16 days after the date it is postmarked or hand delivered to your
apartment. You agree to mail or deliver payment to the place indicated on your bill so that payment is received no later than the due date. You will pay a
late charge of 5 percent of your stormwater/drainage bill if we do not receive timely payment. If you are late in paying the stormwater/drainage bill, we may
immediately exercise all lawful remedies under your lease contract, including eviction—just like late payment of rent.

4. Allocation procedures. Your monthly rent under the TAA Lease Contract does not include a charge for stormwater/drainage costs. Instead, you will be
receiving a separate bill from us each month for stormwater/drainage. We may include this item as a separate and distinct charge as part of a multi-item bill.

You agree to and we will allocate the monthly stormwater/drainage bill for the apartment community based on the allocation method checked below. (check
only one)

[0 A percentage reflecting your apartment unit’s share of the total square footage in the apartment community, i.e. your unit’s square footage divided by the
total square footage in all apartment units.

[0 A percentage reflecting your apartment unit’s share of the total number of people living in the apartment community, i.e. the number of people living in
your apartment divided by the total number of people living in the entire apartment community for the month. (“People” for this purpose are all residents
and occupants listed in leases at the apartment community as having a right to occupy the respective units).

[0  Half of your allocation will be based on your apartment’s share of total square footage and half will be based on your share of total people living in the
apartment community, as described above.

X Per dwelling unit
[0  Other formula (see attached page)

5. Penalties and fees. Only the total stormwater/drainage bill will be allocated. Penalties or interest for any late payment of the master stormwater/drainage bill
by us will be paid for by us and will not be allocated. A nominal administrative feeof$__ 3.00 per month (not to exceed $3) will be added to your bill
for processing, billing and/or collecting.

6. Change of allocation formula. The above allocation formula for determining your share of the stormwater/drainage bill cannot be changed except as
follows: (1) you receive notice of the new formula at least 35 days before it takes effect; and (2) you agree to the change in a signed lease renewal or signed
mutual agreement.

7. Right to examine records. You may examine our stormwater/drainage bills from the utility company, and our calculations relating to the monthly allocation
of the stormwater/drainage bills during regular weekday office hours. Please give us reasonable advance notice to gather the data.

Signatures of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner’s Representative

Auqust 31, 2021

Date of TAA Lease Contract

DocusSigned by: DocusSigned by:
Lawra Blson Mavunel Fuondes
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LEASE ADDENDUM REGARDING
MOVE-OUT NOTICE

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease

Contract for Apt. No. | in the
MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LLC

Apartments in

Austin , Texas
OR the house, duplex, etc. located at (street address)
in

, Texas.

Replacement of Lease Contract language. The
language of paragraph 36 of the TAA Lease Contract is
entirely replaced by the language of this addendum.

Move-out notice. Before moving out, you must give our
representative advance written move-out notice as
provided below.

Your move-out notice will not release you from liability
for the full term of the Lease Contract or renewal term.
You will still be liable for the entire Lease Contract term
if you move out early (paragraph 22) except under the
situations provided in paragraphs 2, 9, 17, 23 or 31.
YOUR MOVE-OUT NOTICE MUST COMPLY WITH
EACH OF THE FOLLOWING:

*  We must receive advance written notice of your
move-out date. The advance notice must be at least
the number of days of notice required in paragraph
3 or in special provisions--even if the Lease
Contract has become a month-to-month lease. If a
move-out notice is received on the first, it will
suffice for move-out on the last day of the month of

Resident or Residents
[All residents must sign here]

Laura Olson

intended move out, provided that all other
requirements below are met.

* The move-out date in your notice /[check one/:
U must be the last day of the month; or 8 may be
the exact day designated in your notice. If neither
1s checked, the second applies.

*  Your move-out notice must be in writing. Oral
move-out notice will not be accepted and will not
terminate your Lease Contract.

*  Your move-out notice must not terminate the
Lease Contract sooner than the end of the Lease
Contract term or renewal period.

* If we require you to give us more than 30 days
written notice to move out before the end of the
lease term, we will give you one written reminder
not less than 5 days nor more than 90 days before
your deadline for giving us your written move-out
notice. For month-to-month leases under such
circumstances, you acknowledge that you must
give us_ 30  days move-out notice, but we are
not required to give you any additional advance
reminder notices.

YOUR NOTICE IS NOT ACCEPTABLE IF IT DOES
NOT COMPLY WITH ALL OF THE ABOVE. Please
use our written move-out form. You must obtain from
our representative written acknowledgment that we
received your move-out notice. If we terminate the Lease
Contract, we must give you the same advance notice--
unless you are in default.

Owner or Owner's Representative
[signs here]

Date of Lease Contract
Augqust 31, 2021

DocusSigned by: DocusSigned by:
Emm Blson. Mavuel Fromtes

C778744A12B34C9... 5D5F7798400645A...
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LEASE ADDENDUM ADDRESSING CARRYING HANDGUNS ONSITE

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. |l inthe MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LLC
] Apartments
in Austin Texas. The terms of this addendum will control if the terms of the Lease and this addendum conflict.
2. Texas law. Texas allows qualified people to get a license to carry a handgun in either a “concealed” or “open” fashion. However, we may restrict even licensed

holders from carrying handguns on our property. If we provide notice of our policy restricting the carrying of handguns, and you do not comply, you will be in violation
of the Lease and may be engaging in criminal trespass.

3. Community handgun carry policy. Unlicensed persons may not carry a handgun anywhere in the apartment community, other than to transport their handguns
between their apartments and their vehicles as long as handguns are not in plain view. Whether or not you hold a license under the Texas handgun licensing law, by
signing this addendum, you understand and agree as follows (the specific agreements are indicated by the options that are marked):

m] Option 1: Pursuant to Section 30.06, Penal Code (trespass by license holder with a concealed handgun), a person licensed under Subchapter H, Chapter
411, Government Code (handgun licensing law), may not enter this property with a concealed handgun. The only exception is that we allow license holders to
transport their handguns between their vehicles and their apartments.

X Option 2: Pursuant to Section 30.07, Penal Code (trespass by license holder with an openly carried handgun), a person licensed under Subchapter H, Chapter
411, Government Code (handgun licensing law), may not enter this property with a handgun that is carried openly. The only exception is that we allow license
holders to transport their handguns between their vehicles and their apartments.

m] Option 3: Pursuant to Section 30.06, Penal Code (trespass by license holder with a concealed handgun), a person licensed under Subchapter H, Chapter 411,
Government Code (handgun licensing law), may not enter O the leasing office or O any common rooms/amenities of this property with a concealed handgun.
(If neither is checked, concealed handguns are prohibited in both).

a Option 4: Pursuant to Section 30.07, Penal Code (trespass by license holder with an openly carried handgun), a person licensed under Subchapter H, Chapter
411, Government Code (handgun licensing law), may not enter O the leasing office or O any common rooms/amenities of this property with a handgun that
is carried openly. (If neither is checked, openly carried handguns are prohibited in both).
4. General acknowledgment and agreement. By signing this addendum, you acknowledge and agree that:
(a) you and your occupants and guests will adhere to any of our other policies concerning handguns as set forth in the Lease or any community policies we issue;
(b)  you have been provided the apartment community’s policy or policies concerning handguns and will follow them;

(c)  you will inform all of your occupants or guests what the apartment community’s policy or policies concerning handguns are and that they are subject to the same
policy or policies as you;

(d)  you understand that a violation of this addendum will be a violation of the Lease and could be considered criminal trespass under Texas law; and

(e)  you will promptly provide written notice to us of any violations of our handgun or other weapons policies that you observe.

5. Assumption of risk/waiver. By signing this addendum and taking possession of the apartment, you acknowledge and agree that:
(a) we do not guarantee a gun-free environment at the apartment community and we cannot guarantee anyone’s safety;

(b)  no action or omission by us under this addendum may be considered a waiver of our rights, or of any subsequent violation, default, or time or place of
performance, even if we have actual knowledge of, or have been provided with written notice of a violation;

(c) our efforts to restrict the carrying of handguns at the apartment community do not in any way enlarge, restrict or otherwise change the standard of care that we
would have to you or any other household in the apartment community to render any areas in the apartment community any safer, more secure, or improved as
compared to any other rental property;

(d)  we disclaim any express or implied warranties that any part of the apartment community will have any higher or improved safety or security standards than any
other rental property;

(e) we cannot and do not warrant or promise that any part of the apartment community is or will be free from handguns or other weapons; and

(f) our ability to effectively monitor or enforce this addendum depends in large part on your and your occupants’ and guests’ cooperation and compliance.

Signatures of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner’s Representative

August 31, 2021

Date of TAA Lease Contract

DocusSigned by: DocusSigned by:
Lawra Blson Mavunel Fuondes
C778744A12B34C9... 5D5F7798400645A...
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MORGAN
PEARL LANTANA
CLEANING/REPAIR/REPLACEMENT CHARGE LIST ADDENDUM TO RENTAL AGREEMENT

Property: Pearl Lantana Resident(s): Laura Olson Apt. # _-

This document is incorporated into and shall become part of the Rental Agreement between the above Community and
Resident dated 08/31/2021

Normal Charges. We do not consider general cleaning of any kind to be a condition of normal wear and tear. Listed
below are the specific cleaning, repair, and replacement charges if done by Management.

CLEANING (minimum charges for each if applicable):

Oven: S 25.00 Commode: S 10.00
Range Hood: S 10.00 Switch Plates: S 2.00
Vent Hood : S 10.00 Windows/Sills: S 5.00
Refrigerator: S 10.00 Blinds: S 7.50
Kitchen Floor: S 15.00 Patio Door: S 10.00
Kitchen Counters: S 10.00 Balcony: S 10.00
Kitchen Cabinets: S 20.00 Storage/Utility: S 10.00
Kitchen Cabinets (Face): $ 5.00 Computer Desk: S 10.00
Kitchen Drawers: S 5.00 Bookshelves: S 10.00
Kitchen Sink: S 5.00 Vacuum Carpet: S 20.00
Dishwasher: S 10.00 Fireplace (if applicable): S 15.00
Light Fixture: S 2.00 Washer/Dryer: S 7.50
Bath Tub: S 15.00 Vents: S 3.00
Shower/Tile: S 15.00 All Fixtures: S 4.00
Bathroom Sink: S 5.00 Ceiling Fan: S 10.00
Bathroom Floor: S 10.00 Tile Entry: S 15.00
Bath Counters: S 10.00 Cleanout Garage: S 50.00
Bath Cabinets: S 10.00 Ozone Treatment: S T&M
Bath Mirror: S 5.00 Pet Treatment S T&M
Microwave: S 10.00

REPLACEMENT (flat charges for each if applicable):

Oven Rack: S 20.00 Peep Hole: S 10.00
Burner Coils: S 20.00 Light Fixture S T&M
Drip Pan: S 5.00 Exterior/Interior Door: S T&M
Control Knobs: S 5.00 Patio Door: S T&M
Sink Strainer S 2.50 Screens: S T&M
Grbg Disposal Cover: $ 2.50 Window Covering: S T&M
Towel Bar: S T&M Mailbox Keys: S 25.00
Shower Rod: S 15.00 Door Keys: (per door) S 50.00
Toilet Seat: $ 25.00 Vinyl/Linoleum Flooring: $ T&M
Smoke Alarm: S 20.00 Garage Door Opener: S 75.00
Outlet Plate: S 3.00 Carport Tag: S 25.00
Switch Plates: S 3.00 Gate Remote: S 75.00
Carpet Replacement: S T&M Key Fob/Access Device: S 75.00
Broiler Pan/Rack (if applicable): $ 25.00 Appliance: S T&M
Fire Extinguisher: S T&M Valet Trash Can S T&M
GENERAL LABOR (per hour if applicable):

Trash Removal (per bag): S 25.00 Remove Wallpaper: S T&M
Furniture Removal: S T&M Repair Holes S T&M
Additional Cleaning: S T&M Countertop Repair: S T&M
General Repair: S T&M Vinyl/Linoleum Repair: S T&M
Carpet Repair: S T&M Porcelain Repair: S T&M
Sheetrock Repair: S T&M Tub Repair: S T&M
Paint Color Change S T&M Photo Documentation: S T&M
Satellite Dish Removal: S T&M (if applicable)

Nothing herein shall be construed as a limitation upon the Management or Agent’s right to pursue cause for damages not
specifically listed herein. Any other damages or repair will be done on “Time and Materials.”

Executed on 08/31/2021

i afﬁ‘ﬁLd by:
(Wide must sign)
a Lson 8/31/2021
STHUEROTES Date Date
Date Date
Date Date
Date
Owner’s Representative:
Date

DocuSigned by:

Manwel Fuondes

SD5F7738400645A
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MORGAN
PEARL LANTANA
COMMUNITY RULES & REGULATIONS

This agreement entered this 08/31/2021 by and between Pearl Lantana (referred to as “Owner” and Laura Olson (referred to as “Resident”).

The purpose of the Community Rules & Regulations is to supplement the terms. Covenants and provisions of the Apartment Lease Agreement (the
“lease”) executed by Resident or the lease of apartment address 6401 Rialto Blvd Austin TX 78735 in consideration of their mutual promises
contained herein and in the lease and for other good and valuable consideration, the receipt and sufficiency of which is hereby acknowledged, the
parties agree to the terms and provisions of these Rules & Regulations. Owner may adopt new policies and rules or amendments to this document upon
giving thirty (30) day notice in writing to Resident.

. ACCESS REMOTE/ACCESS CARD/ACCESS KEY (if applicable)

1)

2)

One (1) access remote/access card/access key per lease holder will be issued at move-in. The replacement cost for the access
remote/access card/access key is $75.00 each. Additional access remote/cards are not available for an additional fee of $75.00 each.
Some amenity areas, parking garage entrance and exit gates, building entrance and exits and pedestrian entrances may require an
access remote/access card/access key to permit entry or may only require a code. Residents and guests must observe posted signs
concerning entering and exiting all parking garages (if applicable). The Owners assume no liability for damage caused to vehicles by
the automatic gates (if applicable).

All guests must park in Visitor Parking.

1. ACCESS GATE (if applicable)

1)

2)

3)

a)

5)

Owner and Management does not promise, warrant, or guarantee the safety or security of resident or his/her personal property against
the criminal actions of other residents or third parties. Each resident has the responsibility to protect himself/herself and to maintain
appropriate insurance to protect his/her belongings. Resident should contact an insurance agent to arrange appropriate fire and theft
insurance for their vehicles and other personal property.

No security system, courtesy patrol, or access gate can guarantee protection against crime. Access gates are frequently subject to
mechanical malfunction, tampering, and damage and can be defeated or avoided.

If access gates are employed at this community, no representation is being made that they will be effective to prevent injury, theft or
vandalism or even be operational. Therefore, Management does not warrant that any access gates will discourage or prevent breaches of
security, intrusions, thefts or incidents of violent crime. Further, Management reserves the right to reduce, modify or eliminate any
access gates at any time; Resident agrees that such action shall not be a breach of any obligation or warranty on the part of Management.
| have read, understand and agree with the above notice. | have received no representations or warranties, either expressed or implied,
as to any access gates, or guarantee that the apartment community was or will be free from crime. The responsibility for protecting me,
my property, my family, guests and invitees from acts of crime is the sole responsibility of myself and law enforcement agencies.

| agree to release and hold harmless Management from claims arising out of criminal acts of other residents and third parties. | agree that
Management shall not be liable to me based upon any claim that security was not provided or access gates failed. | agree that under no
circumstances will | be entitled to withhold rent or receive any rent abatement in the event any access gate is not functional or fails. |
acknowledge that the foregoing shall also be binding upon my heirs, successors and assigns.

. NOISE AND CONDUCT

1)

2)
3)

4)

5.)
6.)

7.)

8)
9.

10.)
11,

12.)

13)
14)
15)
16)

17,

18)

Ds
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Resident’s are asked to observe quiet hours from 10pm-8am. Noise of any kind, including but not limited to; loud voices, all musical
instruments, television set, stereos, radios, etc., must be kept at a level that does not disturb your neighbors. Subwoofers and
surround sound are often a problem in apartment homes. Should Management receive any complaint you will be asked to remove it.
Non-compliance may result in non-renewal or eviction.

Serious or repeated damage to your apartment or the common areas is a default for which your lease may be terminated.

Smoking is not permitted in apartments. Resident understands and agrees that any damage caused by or related to cigarette, pipe,
cigar smoking or any tobacco product shall not constitute ordinary wear and tear. Resident will be responsible for all damages and/or
costs for the cleaning or repairing of any damages caused by or related to any tobacco product, including, but not limited to;
deodorizing the apartment, sealing and painting walls and ceiling, and repairing or replacing the carpet and/or pad and other flooring.
The property facilities are for the exclusive use of the resident and their guest(s). Guest(s) are limited to 2 per lease holder. Resident
must accompany their guest(s) at all times. Residents will be given priority over guest(s) for the use of all facilities. Resident shall be
responsible and liable for the conduct of his/her guest(s). Acts of guest(s) in violation of this agreement or these rules and regulations
may be deemed by Owner to breach by resident.

Resident agrees to abide by rules and regulations established for use of recreational, health and service facilities provided by Owner.
Entrance, walks, lawns and other public areas shall not be obstructed. Recreational equipment and toys such as tricycles, skateboards,
roller skates/blades, scooters, wagons, etc. will be of size and quantity to permit storage inside the apartment or on enclosed patios,
if such is available. The use of these items will not be permitted on community streets, walkways or parking lots.

Any persons under the age of 16 must be accompanied by a parent or guardian at all times and is not permitted to be in any of the
common area facilities without supervision.

Resident shall not display any signs or markings of any kind on apartment.

Any disruptive behavior, including noise complaints, will result in action including temporary or permanent suspension of the use of
the facilities, issuance of a Three-Day Notice to Comply or Quit, and/or eviction proceedings at the sole discretion of management.

No yard, garage, tag, or rummage sales are permitted at any time or place in the community.

Resident shall not engage in any abusive or harassing behavior, either verbal or physical, or any form of intimidation or aggression
directed at other residents, occupants, guests, invitees, or directed at management, its agents, its employees or vendors.

Residents shall not keep or feed stray domestic animals in their apartments or anywhere in the community and must immediately
report all strays to management.

Conducting any kind of business in the apartment or community (except Live/Work and Retail units subject to business permit
restrictions) is prohibited except that business conducted in a home office by computer, mail, telephone, e-mail or fax is permissible if
customers, clients, patient or other business invitees do not come to the apartment for business purposes.

Hallways, entrances, breezeways, stairways, garages, or any other common areas shall not be obstructed in any way or used for any
purpose except as access to and from apartments. Storage of any items in these areas may represent a fire or building code violation
and is not permitted.

All doors and gates must be closed and locked at all times. If you or your guests fail to protect the door and/or gate and its associated
hardware during move in, move out or entry and exit onto the property, you will be subject to damage charges, a fine of T&M and a
lease violation.

Resident shall not leave bicycles, strollers, toys, wagons, shopping carts, old furniture, clothing, brooms, mops, garbage cans, wood,
newspapers or any other items in hallways, entrances, breezeways, sidewalks, stairways, patios/balconies or other common areas
even for short periods of time.

Residents shall conduct themselves, family, guest(s) and other persons who are in or near the apartment with resident’s consent to
conduct themselves in a manner which will not 1) violate any Federal, State or local law, rule, regulation or authority. 2) Disturb, in
management’s sole judgment, the rights, comfort, privacy, or convenience of other residents in their apartments or of other persons
in or near the apartment community; or 3) injure, in management’s sole judgment, the reputation, safety or desirable social
environment of the apartment community.

Unless otherwise instructed by apartment rules or notices, in freezing weather (if applicable) resident shall, for 24 hours a day until
such freezing weather ends do the following: 1) keep the apartment heated to at least 50 degrees; 2) keep all cabinets and closet
doors gren and 3) run a light stream of water out of all hot and cold water faucets.

M¥
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IV.  CLEANLINESS AND TRASH

V. RENT

1)

2)

3.)

4)

5.)

6.)

7)

8.)

9,

10.)

11))
12))

1)

2)

3.)

Residents acknowledges receipt of the trash addendum (if applicable), which is hereby incorporated as part of the Lease. Resident
further acknowledges that owner has reviewed all of the above provisions with the Resident and that Resident understands and
agrees to abide by all such provisions. Resident further understands that failure to abide by said provisions shall constitute a material
breach of the Lease, and may result in termination of the Resident’s tenancy as provided in the lease and/or by law.

Trash chutes/dumpster/trash compactors (if applicable) are located on the property. Trash is not to be left at entrances, hallways,
patios, breezeways or common areas at any time. If you are found in violation of these criteria, you may be charged up to $25.00 per
bag for removal.

The apartment must be kept clean, sanitary and free from objectionable odor. Resident must not affect the health or safety of an
ordinary tenant and whose tenancy would constitute a direct threat to the health and safety of other individuals or whose tenancy
would result in substantial physical damages to the property of others.

No littering of papers, cigarette butts or any other trash is allowed around the apartment or in any common areas. No trash or other
materials may be allowed to accumulate in or around apartment, or in any of the common areas, which will cause a hazard or be in
violation of any health, fire or safety ordinance or regulation.

No goods or materials of any kind or description, which are combustible or would increase fire risk shall be taken or placed in or
around the apartment, common area, HVAC/water heater closet, trash chute/dumpster/trash compactors or storage area (if
applicable). Owner shall not be liable to Resident for any loss or damage to Resident’s personal property as a result of any
unauthorized placement or storage. Further, Resident shall be solely liable to any third parties, including but not limited to Owner,
for any loss or damage to real or personal property belonging to third parties as a result of such unauthorized placement of storage.
Resident shall not cause or permit the escape, disposal, or release or any biological chemical or other hazardous substance, or
material on or in the apartment or apartment complex.

Patios and balconies shall be kept neat and clean at all times. No rugs, towels, laundry, clothing, boxes, mops, brooms, or other
unsightly items shall be stored, hung, or draped on railings or other portions of the balcony or patio. Management has the right to
refuse any belongings other than approved patio furniture and plants from all patios or balconies. Only Management approved door
mats are allowed to be used at any and all door entrances. Any violations are subject to fine and management removal. No
motorcycles or bicycles are allowed to be parked on patios.

Moving boxes should not be left at entrances, hallways, patios, breezeways or common areas at any time. Boxes should be broken
down before discarded into trash dumpsters or at other places designated by Management.

Items too large for the trash chutes/compactors/dumpsters (if applicable) MAY NOT be left beside the trash
chutes/compactors/dumpsters (if applicable). The resident should dispose of such items.

All white blinds must remain on windows to present a uniform appearance. Drapes or shades installed by resident, when allowed,
must be lined in white and present a uniform exterior appearance. No foil, flag, signs, exterior lights, markings, awnings or other
projections shall be displayed or attached to the inside or outside of the building of which apartment is a part. Holiday decorations
may be displayed, but must be removed within two weeks of the holiday.

Recycling efforts are strongly encouraged of each resident to help in abiding with the City’s Recycling Program.

Valet Trash (if applicable) is provided for the residents from 6pm-8pm. Trash containers are provided and must be set outside your
doors between Sunday-Thursday. All trash must be securely tied and in bags. Collection starts promptly at . Any containers that are
not out during the posted collection times will not be picked up on that night. After collection, residents are required to bring
containers inside by on the following morning. If container/trash is left out for any reason during non-designated times, you will be
subject to a violation and a $25 fine. Any container that is left outside before these hours will result in a $25.00 fine. If the problem
persists beyond the violation, the valet service will be terminated and disposing of trash will become the resident’s responsibility. The
replacement cost is $25.00 for damaged or lost containers. Failure to pay the monthly trash service by the 3rd of the month can
result in a 5% late fee. Failure to pay the monthly trash service and all accrued late payment charges for any two (2) consecutive
months shall constitute a default under the Rental Agreement whereby the Owner may terminate the tenancy under the Rental
Agreement.

Rent is due on the first of every month. If the total monthly rent payment and charges is not received by the office by the 3rd of the
month, you will be obligated to pay the late fee(s) per the lease agreement. Owner may terminate the lease if the resident is
chronically late with rent payments. Chronically late payments are defined as paying rent after the due date on three or more
occasions during occupancy. Personal checks will not be accepted after the 3rd of the month.

All returned checks will be subject to a returned check fee of $50.00 plus all accrued late fees. Payment for the NSF can only be
accepted in certified funds. If management receives two returned checks during the lease term, all future payment must be made
with certified funds.

Cash is never accepted.

VI.  PERSONAL SAFETY TIPS

1)

2)

3)
4)

5)

6.)
7)

8)

Security is the responsibility of each Resident and each guest. Owner and Owner’s agents disclaim any implied or expressed
warranties of security. Resident must take full responsibility of his/her own safety.

Resident should ensure that all doors and windows are locked during resident’s absence. Owner strongly urges resident to keep all
doors and windows locked while resident is inside the apartment. Resident shall always call the local law enforcement agency
whenever Resident is in need of security service; do not contact the management office. In the event of an emergency, call “911”.
Resident shall refrain from smoking in bed.

Resident acknowledges that all smoke/carbon monoxide detectors are in good working order upon move in. Resident agrees that it is
Tenant’s duty to regularly test the smoke/carbon monoxide detectors and notify Owner in writing of any problems, malfunctions,
defects or failure of the smoke/carbon monoxide detector. Resident is responsible to replace the smoke/carbon monoxide detector
battery, if any, at anytime the existing battery becomes unserviceable. Tenant acknowledges and agrees to assume full and complete
responsibility for all risk and hazards attributable to, connected with or in any way related the operation, malfunction, or failure of the
smoke/carbon monoxide detector(s).

Resident shall check door and window latches to be certain they are working properly and report any problems to management
immediately for repair.

If resident witnesses or suspects that a crime is occurring, resident must notify local law enforcement authorities.

Lock out service is only provided during regular business hours at no charge. The property does not provide after hours lock out
service. Residents are required to contact a locksmith for after hour lock out service. Proper photo identification will be required at
the time of lock out. For your protection, no exceptions will be made.

Lock changes are at the Resident’s sole request for a charge of ST&M per lock, (if applicable).

VIl.  MAINTENANCE, REPAIRS AND ALTERATIONS

DS
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1)

2)

3)

a)

5.

6.

Owner has the right to enter an apartment for preventative maintenance with appropriate notice or emergency purposes without
appropriate notice.

Resident shall report any sagging, warping, leaking, cracking, staining, holes or water accumulation related to the ceiling or floor to
the management immediately upon noticing.

No nails, screws, or adhesive hangers, except standard picture hooks, shade bracket and curtain rod brackets may be placed in walls,
woodwork, or any part of apartment. No drilling or installing hooks, nails or other hardware in the ceiling. Resident is responsible for
the removal of all nails and patching of any holes prior to vacating the apartment.

Resident shall make no alterations or improvements to the exterior or interior of the apartment without the written permission of the
Owner.

Resident shall not allow any hair, thread, strings, rags, sanitary napkins or rubbish of any kind to enter drainage or waste pipes of the
apartment. Any damage caused by the entry of one or more of such items into the drainage or waste pipes of the unit shall be
resident’s responsibility.

Resident is prohibited from adding, changing or in any way altering the locks and latches in the apartment without written permission
from the Owner.

Ds
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VIII. PETS

7)

8.

9,

10.)
11)

1)

2)

3)

4)

5)

6.)

7)

8)

9.)
10.)

Resident agrees to inspect and test all door and window locks and latches in the apartment during lease and shall immediately notify
management in writing if any lock or latch fails to operate properly, if there is any change in the condition of any lock or latch, or in
need of additional locks.

Resident is responsible for properly maintaining the appliances in the apartment and using the appropriate cleaning products to
maintain the quality of the appliances and countertops.

Defacing or altering of the buildings, sidewalks, driveways, landscaping, etc., will be cause for immediate eviction.

After office hours, maintenance is on call for emergencies only.

Owner will furnish operable light bulbs in fixtures and batteries in smoke/carbon monoxide detectors at the time the Resident takes
possession of the unit. During residency, the Owner shall be responsible to replace appliance bulbs only. All light bulb purchases shall
not exceed the manufacturer’s suggested wattage rating for the fixture. At the time of move out, all missing or inoperable bulbs will
be charged at time plus materials as defined on the Cleaning/Charge Addendum.

Resident acknowledges receipt of the Animal Addendum, which is hereby incorporated as part of the Lease. Resident further
acknowledges that Owner has reviewed all of the above provisions with the Resident and that Resident understands and agrees to
abide by all such provisions. Resident further understands that failure to abide by said provisions shall constitute a material breach in
the Lease, and may result in termination of Resident’s tenancy as provided in the Lease and/or law.

At maturity, the pet’s weight may not exceed N/A Ibs. with restrictions on all aggressive breeds including, but not limited to the
following breeds: Pit Bulls; German Shepherds; Rottweiler’s; Staffordshire Terriers; American Bull Dogs; Dobermans; Wolf Mixes;
Chows; Akitas and any mixes thereof. No pets under 1 year of age will be permitted. Proof of age is required.

Resident must pay an additional security deposit of $_of which $300 is non-refundable. Each additional pet requires an additional
security deposit of $ and $300 is non-refundable. The cost of any necessary repairs due to pet damage will be deducted from the
deposit. Cost exceeding the deposit amount will be billed to the resident. A pet rent of $20.00 per pet will be charged each month.
No more than 2 pets allowed per apartment are permitted.

Pets are never allowed to be tied up outside the apartment (i.e. balconies, patios, hallways, common areas, clubhouse, etc.) ALL PETS
MUST BE ON A LEASH WHEN THEY ARE OUTSIDE. Pets are never allowed_in the pool or clubhouse areas.

As a courtesy to other residents, pets are to be walked on the outer perimeters of the property or in pet designated areas. You are
responsible for picking up after your pets. Pet stations are provided throughout the property for your convenience. If you fail to pick
up after your pet, you are subject to a $300.00 fine.

All residents must register their pet(s) and obtain management’s permission, pay applicable deposits and pet fee/rents, sign an animal
agreement and provide management with a pet photo and applicable certification of your pet(s) licensing and/or health prior to the
pet(s) occupying the premises. Any unauthorized pets will subject the resident to rental penalties and/or eviction. Even a “visiting”
pet, when allowed, must have management’s prior written approval and is subject to a pay a Pet Deposit/Fee.

Resident represents that the pet is a domesticated dog, cat or bird and is not vicious and of aggressive breed, and has not bitten,
attacked, harmed or menaced anyone in the past.

Resident is responsible for pet(s) at all times including but not limited to excessive barking or other noise caused by pet(s).

Bark Park (if applicable) is for the enjoyment and courtesy of our pets/animals only. To enter Bark Park, a code may be necessary,
given by Management and subject to change with appropriate notice. All rules and regulations concerning animal conduct are
presented in the Animal Addendum. Use Bark Park at your own risk.

IX. PARKING/TRAFFIC RULES

1.)

1)
2)
3)
4.
5)
6.
7)

8)

9.)

10.)

11.)
12))
13.)

All vehicles, including motorcycles must be parked in the parking spaces provided. Vehicles parked in driving lanes, along painted
curbs, along sidewalks, blocking other vehicles or any other place not designated for parking may be towed immediately, without
further notice, at the vehicle owner’s expense. Vehicles may not make excessive noise. Determination of “excessive” is left entirely to
the sole discretion of management.

Residents and guests may not store and/or park any trailer, mobile home, camper, camper cab, boat, or any other recreational item
or vehicle, commercial or public vehicle, mini-bike, go cart, or off-road vehicle on the premises.

Vehicles may not be washed or repaired on the property unless specifically allowed in a designated area. This includes changing oil,
adjusting the brakes, and installing stereos or any minor repairs. Any leaks of oil, transmission fluid, etc. must be cleaned up by the
owner to prevent damage to pavement. If management has to clean up any such spills, the car’s owner will be charged accordingly.
Car/Vehicle covers are prohibited.

No junk cars, unlicensed or inoperative vehicles are permitted on the property.

The speed limit throughout the community is 10 mph. All city traffic laws will apply. Failure to observe speed limit and/or
endangerment to pedestrians, animals or cars may result in immediate eviction.

In addition to the foregoing, Owner reserves the right to tow any vehicle in accordance to state statutes.

Roller-skates/blades, skateboards, bicycles, etc. are not allowed in the parking lot area.

Owner may impose additional parking regulations, including limiting the number of vehicles that you or your guests may park on the
premises; requiring the use of tags on vehicles, and/or assigning parking spaces.

All vehicles parked in parking garage/carport/reserved spaces (if applicable) must have a valid parking decal/tag visible in the front
window and be registered with Management. Depending on the property, unpermitted vehicles may be permitted in specific
locations within the parking garage or property as defined in the Parking Addendum. All other vehicles are subject to tow without
notice at owner’s expense. Registration of all Visitors and Resident vehicles may be required.

Management will charge $25.00 for replacement of each parking decal/tag (if applicable). Parking decals not returned at move out
will also be subject to a replacement charge.

Vehicles that are not attended to when an alarm is sounding off with-in one hour are subject to be towed at owner’s expense.

All guests must park in the designated guest/visitor parking areas.

Parking in “Reserved” spaces designated for the Leasing Center and for Retail customers during office hours are prohibited and
subject to tow (if applicable).

X.  COMMUNITY FACILITIES

DS

Vg

HBOMO00275241

1)

2)

General

A.  Smoking, confetti, candles, alcoholic beverages, pets and any disturbing behavior are not permitted in the community
facilities.

B.  Guest and persons under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult resident at all times.

C.  Shirts and shoes must be worn in the clubhouse, leasing office and all indoor amenity areas. Sitting on furniture wearing a
wet swimsuit or suntan oil is prohibited.

D.  Guest(s) must be accompanied by Resident at all times.

E. | agree that under no circumstances will | be entitled to withhold rent or receive any rent abatement in the event an
amenity is not functional, is altered, or unavailable. | acknowledge that the foregoing shall also be binding upon my heirs,
successors and assigns.

F.  Management reserves the right to reduce, modify or eliminate any access to amenities at any time. Furthermore,
Management reserves the right to alter this policy and the amenities at any time. Resident(s) agrees that such action shall
not be a breach of any obligation or warranty on the part of Management.

Media Room and/or Movie Theater (if applicable)

A. Based on the property, these rooms may/may not be reserved for private parties provided a rental agreement for the
specific room is signed and a non-refundable rental fee of SN/A and SN/A deposit is given prior to the reservation date. The
deposit shall be fully refundable as long as no damages have occurred or cleaning is required. Should damage exceed the
deposit amount, the resident will be billed for the remaining charges with the total due upon receipt.

B. These room hours are N/A.

C.  Based on the property, these rooms cannot be reserved on major holidays, i.e. New Year’s Eve, New Year’s Day, Christmas
Eve, Christmas Day, July 4th, etc...

D. Red liquids are not permitted in these areas at any time.
DS
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E. These rooms may be open during office hours or may require reservations be made through the office during office hours.

3.) Conference Room (if applicable)

A.  The Conference Room may/may not be reserved for private parties provided a rental agreement for the specific room is
signed and a non-refundable rental fee of SN/A and SN/A deposit is given prior to the reservation date. The deposit shall be
fully refundable as long as no damages have occurred or cleaning is required. Should damage exceed the deposit amount,
the resident will be billed for the remaining charges with the total due upon receipt.

B. The Conference Room hours are N/A.

C. The Conference Room cannot be reserved on major holidays, i.e. New Year’s Eve, New Year’s Day, Christmas Eve, Christmas
Day, July 4th, etc...

D. The Conference Room may permit access during business hours or may require reservations be made through the office
during office hours.

4.) Business Center, E Lounge, Internet Cafe and/or Internet Lounge (if applicable)

A.  Resident(s) agree to use the business center at Resident(s) sole risk and according to the Community Rules.

B. The hours for these locations are posted at each location.

C.  The coffee bar (if applicable) is available during the posted hours only.

D. Resident(s) may receive and send outgoing faxes from the fax machine (if applicable). Outgoing long distance faxes will
require a calling card number. Faxes sent from Management’s fax machine are subject to a charge per page (posted).

E.  Owner is not responsible for data, files, programs or any other information lost or damaged on the Business Center
computers or in the Business Center for any reason.

F.  No software may be loaded on the Business Center computers without the prior written approval of Management.

G. No inappropriate, offensive or pornographic images or files (in the sole judgment of the Owner) will be viewed or loaded
onto the Business Center computers at any time.

H.  Resident(s) will limit time on the computers to 30 minutes if others are waiting to use them.

1. Red liquids are not permitted in these areas at any time.

J. If reservations are permitted in these locations, the reservation must be made through the office during office hours.

5.) Game Room, Sports Lounge, Community Lounge and Club Rooms (if applicable)

A.  Based on the property, these areas may/may not be reserved for private parties provided a rental agreement for the specific
room is signed and a non-refundable rental fee of $100.00 and $500.00 deposit is given prior to the reservation date. The
deposit shall be fully refundable as long as no damages have occurred or cleaning is required. Should damage exceed the
deposit amount, the resident will be billed for the remaining charges with the total due upon receipt.

B. These room hours are posted.

C. Based on the property, these rooms cannot be reserved (if applicable) on major holidays, i.e. New Year’s Eve, New Year’s
Day, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, July 4th, etc...

D. Red liquids are not permitted in these areas at any time.

E. These rooms may be open during office hours or may/may not require reservations be made through the office during office
hours.

6.) Fitness Center, Health Club, The Spa and Sports Court (if applicable)

A.  To access the fitness facility or sport court, an access remote/card/code may be necessary.

B.  The fitness facility hours are 24 hours.

C.  Resident(s) must accompany guests (if permitted) and no glass, smoking, alcoholic beverages and pets are permitted in the
fitness facility.

D. Resident(s) shall carefully inspect each piece of equipment prior to Resident’s use and shall refrain from using any
equipment that may be functioning improperly or that may be damaged or dangerous. Further, users assume responsibility
for any damage to, or loss of equipment while in their possession.

E.  Resident(s) shall immediately report to Management any equipment that is not functioning properly, is damaged or appears
dangerous, as well any other person’s use that appears to be dangerous or in violation of Management Rules and Policies.

F.  Resident(s) shall consult a physician before using any equipment in the fitness facility and before participating in any
aerobics or exercise classes (if applicable), and will refrain from such use or participation unless approved by Resident’s
physician.

G. Resident(s) will keep the fitness facility locked at all times during Resident’s visit to the fitness facility.

H.  Appropriate clothing is to be worn at all times.

. Persons under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult.

J. Resident(s) and guests will adhere to the rules and regulations posted in the fitness facility and Management policies.

K.  All fitness equipment/towels are to remain in the fitness facility and not to be removed at any time.

L. The fitness facility is not supervised. Resident(s) are solely responsible for their own appropriate use of the equipment.
Management cannot be responsible for the safety of residents and their guest(s). Exercise at your own risk.

M. The Sports Court may require reservations be made through the office during office hours (if applicable). The hours are N/A.

7.) Tennis Court (if applicable)

A.  The hours are N/A.

B.  Proper attire is required. Shoes without rubber soles are prohibited.

C. Owner’s and their representatives are not liable for any illnesses or injuries resulting from use of said equipment.

D. No skateboarding, bicycles or rollerblading is allowed on the court.

8.)  Volleyball Court and/or Basketball (if applicable)

A.  The hours are N/A.

B.  Proper attire is required.

C.  Noloud stereos or radios allowed.

9.) Bark Park (if applicable)

A.  Bark Park is for the private enjoyment of the pets/animals registered with Management only.

B.  The hours are 24 hours.

C. Toenter Bark Park a code may be necessary, given by Management and subject to change with appropriate written notice.

D. Resident(s) and pets/animals will adhere to the rules and regulations posted at Bark Park and on the Animal Addendum.

E.  Pets/animals must be leashed, wearing a license and in your custody at all times.

F. Pets/animals must be current on all vaccinations and be free of contagious disease and/or parasites.

G. Please dispose of your pets/animals waste in the provided pet waste receptacles.

H.  Dogs in heat are prohibited from Bark Park.

. Use Bark Park at yours and your pet/animals own risk.

POOL AND SPA

1) Pool/Spa hours are posted at the pool.

2.) Residents and guests will adhere to the rules and regulations posted in the pool area and Management policies.

3.) To enter the pool area, a code, key, fob or card may be necessary. Management reserves the right to change the code or access
permissions with proper notice.

4.) Management reserves the right to require and check wristbands, pool permits, fobs and/or government identification in order to
authorize access or allow you and your guest(s) to occupy the Pool/Spa area. You are subject to a replacement cost of SN/A per
wristband/pool permit in the event of damage or loss.

5.) Persons under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult.
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XIl.

6.)

7.)
8)

9,
10.)

11.)
12.)
13.)
14.)
15.)

The pool is reserved exclusively for the use of Residents. Guests must be accompanied by Resident. No more than 2 guest(s) should be
invited per leaseholder.

No glass, pets, smoking or alcoholic beverages are permitted in the pool area. Use paper or plastic containers only.

No running or rough activities are allowed in the pool area. Respect others by minimizing noise, covering pool furniture with a towel
when using suntan oils, leaving pool furniture in pool areas, disposing of trash and keeping pool gates closed.

No toys, large inflatable or their objects will be allowed in pool.

No lifeguard will be on duty unless by local ordinances. Owner assumes no responsibility for accident or injury, and is not responsible
for articles lost, damaged or stolen. Residents and their guests must abide by all rules posted in or around the pool area and should
observe any warning signs placed in or around the pool area. Residents should not swim alone.

Proper swimming attire is required at all times. No thongs, t-backs or cut offs are allowed.

Persons are not allowed in the pool or spa with diapers. No diaper changing will be allowed in the area surrounding the pool and spa.
The pool and spa are not allowed for private parties. A fine and violation may apply.

Do not soak in the spa for more than 15 minutes in one sitting. Persons using the pool and spa do so at their own risk.

Resident must notify Owner any time there is a problem or safety hazard at the pool.

FIRE HAZARDS

1.)

2)
3)

4.

5)

6.)

7.)
8.
9)

10.

Residents and guests will adhere to the community rules and regulations and other Management policies concerning fire hazards,
which may be revised from time to time.

No person shall knowingly maintain a fire hazard.

Resident(s) under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult at all times. No one under the age of eighteen (18) may operate the
BBQ/Fireplace/Fire Pit at any time.

This community does not permit gas grills on the patios/balconies. Gas Grills, gas BBQ's and any other outdoor cooking or open flame
devices will be placed a minimum of N/A feet from any building. No charcoal BBQ's are permitted. Such devices will not be used close
to combustible materials, tall grass or weeds, on exterior walls or on roofs, indoors, on balconies or patios, or in other locations which
may cause fires.

Only firewood is permitted in wood burning fireplaces/fire pits. No artificial substances, such as Duraflame® logs are permitted. Ashes
must be disposed of in metal containers, after ensuring the ashes are cold. No wood is permitted in gas fireplaces/fire pits.

Flammable or combustible liquids and fuels shall not be used or stored (including stock for sale) in apartments, near exits, stairways,
breezeways, or areas normally used for the ingress and egress of people. This includes motorcycles and any apparatus or engine using
flammable or combustible liquid as fuel.

No person shall block or obstruct any exit, aisle, passageway, hallway or stairway leading to or from any structure.

Resident(s) are solely responsible for fines and penalties caused by their actions in violation of local fire protection code.

Resident(s) and their guests shall not use the HVAC closet (i.e. air conditioning handler unit) and/or water heater closet as storage. The
air conditioning handler unit closet door must be kept free of any blockage that would not allow proper air flow and therefore impede
the normal function of the air handler. Any damage to the air handler that may occur as a result of improper usage of this closet or the
storage of items in the air conditioning handler closet will be considered a lease violation. Residents will be responsible for any
damages and/or repair costs associated with the use of this closet for improper storage and the items contained within.

Resident acknowledges that a Fire Extinguisher has been provided in the unit showing a charge and a minimum rating of 1-A, 10-B: C (if
applicable) or has been notified of the location of the nearest fire extinguisher in the building (if applicable). Owner neither makes,
adopts nor assigns any warranty of any nature regarding the Extinguisher and expressly disclaims all warranties of fitness for a
particular purpose, merchantability or habitability or any and all other expressed or implied warranties. Resident acknowledges that
the Owner is not liable for damage or loss to any person or property caused by: Residents failure to inspect or maintain the
Extinguisher applicable by law, residents failure to notify the Owner or Owner’s failure to cure any problem, defect malfunction or
failure of the Extinguisher, unless otherwise required by law and theft of the Extinguisher. Resident will comply with all standards
applicable to the location and placement of the Extinguisher in the unit including the standard adopted by the Local Fire Dept. stating
that the Extinguisher should be at the kitchen entryway, accessible and no closer than five fee from the cooking appliance and the
resident knows how to use the Extinguisher in case of a fire and will comply with all manufacturers operating standards, guidelines and
instructions with respect to the use, maintenance and operation of the Extinguisher. Tenant acknowledges and agrees to assume full
and complete responsibility for all risk and hazards attributable to, connected with or in any way related the operation, malfunction, or
failure of the Extinguisher including replacement. In the event that Resident has any concerns or questions regarding fire safety,
Resident agrees to call the local fire dept to ask the appropriate questions. In the event of an emergency, Resident agrees to call “911”.

Xlll.  MISCELLANEOUS

1)

2)
3)
4.

5.)
6.)

7.)
8.)

9)

Insurance coverage maintained by Owner does not protect residents from loss of personal property by theft, fire water damage, etc.
Each resident is required to obtain renter’s insurance protecting his personal property and provide proof of coverage with a minimum
coverage of $100,000 Personal Liability Insurance. Resident is urged to mark all valuables with identifying numbers or symbols.

If someone is to enter Resident’s apartment during Resident’s absence, resident must give Owner permission in writing to release a
key.

If Resident desires to transfer from one apartment to another during their tenancy, the resident must follow terms and conditions
listed in the Transfer Agreement.

Resident shall notify management in writing of any anticipated extended absence from the premises in excess of seven (7) days no
later than the first day of the extended absence

Smoking is prohibited in elevator(s) and all common areas.

All residents with bistro sets and their balconies will assume liability and responsibility for any damages to, or loss of the property
while in your possession.

Water Beds and other water furniture are not permitted without prior written permission of the Owner.

You must complete a satellite addendum and abide by its terms prior to installation or use. It is not permitted on any parking area,
roof, exterior wall or building, window, windowsill, fence or common area. A satellite dish or antenna may not protrude beyond the
vertical and horizontal space that is leased to you for your exclusive use.

Unless prohibited by statute or otherwise stated in the Lease, Owner may conduct extermination operations in Resident’s apartment
several times a year and as needed to prevent insect infestation. Owner will notify Resident’s in advance of extermination in
Resident’s apartment, and give Resident instructions for the preparation of the apartment and safe contact with insecticides.
Residents will be responsible to prepare the apartment for extermination in accordance with the Owner’s instruction. Residents must
request extermination treatments in addition to those regularly provided by the Owner in writing. Residents agree to perform the
tasks required by Owner, per the instruction, on the day of the interior extermination to ensure the safety and effectiveness of the
extermination. The buildings and common areas are serviced on a rotating schedule.

XIV. Photographs, Digital Images, Video

Residents agrees to allow owner, management and their respective subsidiaries, media contacts, associated press, and vendors the
right to record the image and/or voice or the resident, and grants owner and management all rights to use these sound, still, or
moving images in any and all media, now or hereafter known, and for any purpose whatsoever unless prohibited by law. You hereby
release owner, management and their respective subsidiaries, media contacts, associated press and vendors all rights to exhibit this
work in all media including and not limited to electronic from publicly or privately. You waive any rights, claims or interest you may
have to control the use of your or your occupants’, guests’ or invitees’ identity or likeness in the sound, still or moving images and
agree that any still described herein may be made without compensation or consideration to you, your occupants, guests or invitees.

XV. Group E-Mail and Text Communication
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In the event you provided an email address or cell phone number to us, we may send important announcements via e-mail and/or
text such as an emergency water shut off, change in office hours, etc. In addition, you may receive other promotional community
messages, such as resident satisfaction surveys, surveys, resident referral messages, and various resident service reminders from our
team via text or email. If you do not want to be included in group messages via e-mail or text, you may opt out of receiving future
group correspondence in this manner.
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XVI. Automate Electronic Payment

XVII.

In the event your community uses a check scanner, you are hereby advised that personal checks remitted for normal payments will be
scanned and the funds will be electronically withdrawn from your bank account via “Automated Clearing House” (ACH). If you wish to opt out
of this process, you must choose another payment method. Standard ACH bank drafts occur after one business day. Automated electronic
payments include ACH transactions. ACH refers to the nationwide network of banking institutions that have agreed to process electronic
payments automatically from your bank account to our bank accounts. Virtually all banks and credit unions participate. Collectively,
“automated electronic payments” are paperless transactions that occur instantly and automatically without a check being hand-processed
through a local bank clearinghouse or the Federal Reserve System. There are advantages for you in paying your rent via automated electronic
payments, including:

. Greater convenience since you won’t have to worry each month with writing, mailing or delivering a rent check;

. No late charges since your rent will be paid timely, assuming there are sufficient funds in your checking account;

. Greater security since there is little or no chance that a check signed by you will fall into the wrong hands or get lost in the mail; and
. Proof that you’ve paid since your bank statement is evidence of payment according to ACH and card network rules.

Electronic check conversion is a process in which your check is used as a source of information (for the check number, your account

number, and the number that identifies your financial institution). The information is then used to make a one-time electronic payment from
your account (an electronic fund transfer). The check itself is not the method of payment. Your electronic transaction may be processed faster
than a check. Be sure you have enough money in your account at the time you make a purchase. Your financial institution will not return any
checks that are converted, even if you normally receive your original checks or images of those checks with your statement. Always review your
regular account statement from your financial institution. You should immediately contact your financial institution if you see a problem. You
have only 60 days (from the date your statement was sent) to tell the financial institution about a problem. Depending on the circumstances,
the financial institution may take up to 45 days from the time you notify it to complete its investigation. Your checking account statement will
contain information about your payment, including the date, the check number, the name of the person or company you have paid, and the
amount of the payment.

Short-Term or Vacation Rental Service

The use of short-term or vacation rental service or any other similar short-term service shall be strictly prohibited, and shall be a material
violation of the terms of the lease. All occupants must be named on the lease; as well, all persons over the age of 18 who occupy the
apartment for any length of time must be screened and approved by the management. Authorized guests shall be exempt from the
screening and occupant naming requirements, but no person in any short-term/vacation rental shall be deemed to be an authorized guest.

1/We the undersigned have read understand and will comply with all of the Rules and Regulations listed above. I/We further understand that failure to
comply with these Rules and Regulations may result in temporary or permanent suspension of use of facilities, issuance of a Three Day Notice to Quit or
Comply, or eviction at the sole discretion of Management.

THIS IS A BINDING LEGAL DOCUMENT, READ ENTIRE CONTRACT AND ANY ADDENDUMS BEFORE SIGNING.

Resident(s):
(All Residents must sign)

Owner or Owner’s Representative:

DocusSigned by:

Lawra Alson

C778744A12B34C9...
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Owner’s Representative

DocusSigned by:

Mavunel, Frntes

5D5F7798400645A...
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MORGAN
PEARL LANTANA
FITNESS CENTER AND SPORT COURT ADDENDUM

This Addendum (“Addendum”) dated 08/31/2021 is made a part of the Rental Agreement (“Lease”) dated 11/02/2021 between
PEARL LANTANA Apartments “Owner/Agent” and Laura Olson “Resident regarding the premises located f- (“the Unit”)

The undersigned hereby requests permission to utilize the athletic and exercise facilities and equipment (the "Facilities") provided
by Morgan Group Property Management, LLC for (the "Apartment Complex"). | have inspected the Facilities and am aware that
use of the Facilities involves certain risks of injury. In consideration of the permission granted to me to use the Facilities, | assume
the risk of any and all accidents, illnesses and injuries of any kind, including death, which may be sustained by me by reason of or
in connection with my attendance at or use of the facilities. In addition, | agree that none of the Apartment Complex or any of its
owners, owners' successors or assigns, officers, agents representatives or employees shall be liable or responsible for or on
account of any such accident, illness, injury or death regardless of whether caused by the negligence, wrongful acts, omissions or
breach of warranty of any of them regardless of whether strict liability would otherwise be applicable, and | release, discharge and
absolve the Apartment Complex and its owners, owner's successors and assigns, officers, agents, representatives and employees
from any and all liability and responsibility for or on account of any such accident, illness, injury or death.

| hereby covenant and agree to indemnify and hold harmless the Apartment Complex, its owners, owner's successors and assigns,
officer’s agents, representatives and employees from any and all losses, costs, claims, damages, injuries or liabilities, whatsoever,
whether or not based on negligence, wrongful acts, omissions, breach of warranty or strict liability, arising out of or in any way
connected with my use of the Facilities. | do hereby state and represent that under no circumstances will | take or allow or cause
any action whatsoever against the owners, owner's successors and assigns, officers agents, representatives, employees or
operators of the Facilities to recover money damages or other compensation or obtain any other remedy resulting from my use of
the Facilities of the Apartment Complex. | agree to abide by all rules and regulations governing the use of the Facilities and all
directories of the Apartment Complex staff.

| expressly state that | have read, understand and am familiar with this document and all its provisions and that | have full
knowledge of the nature and extent of the risks incident to an inherent in my use of the Facilities. | hereby voluntarily and
knowingly assume those risks and | understand that | will be solely responsible for any injury, loss or damage, including death,
which | may sustain while using the Facilities and that by this release, | relieve the Apartment Complex and its owners, owner's
successors and assigns, officer’s agents, representatives and employees from any and all liability for such injury, loss, damage or
death. | expressly state that | am in good health and that | have no physical limitations which would preclude my safe use of the
Facilities. | am at least 18 years of age and otherwise legally competent to sign this release. This release shall be effective and
binding upon me and upon my assigns, heirs, representatives, executors and administrators.

NOTICE: THIS IS A LEGALLY BINDING AGREEMENT. | understand that by signing this release, | give up any right to bring a court
action to recover compensation or obtain any other remedy for any injury to myself or my property, or for my death, however
caused, arising out of my use, now or in the future, of the Facilities of the Apartment Complex or while participation in any event,
lesson or | HAVE READ AND UNDERSTAND THIS RELEASE AND THAT | DO ADOPT IT IN ITS ENTIRETY.

Executed on: 08/31/2021

ocugtssld by:
Il Resnde must sign)
8/31/2021
CATOTHAN T LD IR 0T
Laura Olson Date Date
Date Date
Date Date
Date
Owner’s Representative
Date

DocuSigned by:

Manwel Fuondes

SD5F7738400645A

HBOMO00275245



DocuSign Envelope ID: 1ADCF92F-AF06-44D8-BD63-B2A600B38119

MORGAN
PEARL LANTANA
RESIDENT SERVICE RELEASE OF LIABILITY ADDENDUM

For and in the consideration of Pearl Lantana (“Owner”) offering a convenience to the Residents of Apartment No.- hereby
Resident Services (if applicable), including but not limited to Dry Cleaning Services, Pest Control and Wi-Fi Services are provided to
the Residents, the Undersigned agrees to the following:

1)

2.)

3)

Neither Owner, Owner’s managing agent (“Manager”) nor their respective agents, contractors or employees are
responsible or liable for any loss, damage or injury that Resident might sustain as a result of any Resident Services
provided to Resident by Owner, Manager, their respective agents, contractors or employees. Resident agrees that
Resident on behalf of Resident or Resident’s family, guests or other occupants, shall never make demand upon, look to,
institute or prosecute suit against Owner, Manager, or any of their respective agents, contractors, employees
representative, their heirs, successors or assigns, for damages, costs, loss of personal property, damage or personal injury
as a result of or arising out of any Resident Services provided by Owner, Manager, their respective agents, contractors or
employees.

Resident hereby releases, indemnifies and holds harmless Owner, Manager and their respective agents, contractors, and
employees from and against any and all claims, causes of action, demands, costs or expenses, including court costs and
attorney fees, arising out of or in any way related to any and all Resident Services provided to Resident to by owner,
Manager and their respective agents, contractors and employees at Pearl Lantana.

In the event that the terms of this Addendum conflict with the terms of the Lease, the terms of this Addendum shall
control.

Executed on: 08/31/2021

Resﬁgsu%%ﬁld by:
(All Residents must sign)
& LSon 8/31/2021

Caura 0tson Date Date
Date Date
Date Date
Date

Owner’s Representative:
Date

DocusSigned by:

Manwel, Frntes

5D5F7798400645A...
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MORGAN
PEARL LANTANA
ELECTRONIC PACKAGE DELIVERY ADDENDUM

This Electronic Package Delivery Addendum is attached to and becomes a part of the Lease
Contract for Apt. No-_in the Pear]l Lantana Apartments located at 6401 Rialto Blvd in Austin,
TX (“Apartments”™).

Whereas, the Apartments do not accept packages and deliveries on your behalf, or on behalf of
any other Resident;

Whereas, the Apartments offer electronic package delivery service through a third-party vendor,
Parcel Pending, LLC (“Parcel Pending”), and Resident has elected to utilize the electronic
package delivery service offered by Parcel Pending to receive its packages and deliveries at the
Apartments and further agrees to the following:
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. Resident acknowledges that the Apartments do not, and will not accept, packages or

deliveries by or on behalf of Resident, or on behalf of any other occupant, family,
guest or invitee of Resident. Resident agrees to notify all of its occupants, family,
guests and mvitees that the Apartments do not, and will not accept, packages or
deliveries by or on behalf of Resident, or on behalf of any other occupant, family,
guest or invitee of Resident.

. Resident agrees to sign-up and register with Parcel Pending at

www.myparcelpending.com and pay all fees associated with same to receive
packages and deliveries at the Apartments solely through Parcel Pending’s lockers
located at the Apartments. All packages will be delivered to the Parcel Pending
lockers located at the Apartments. Oversized packages, as determined by Parcel
Pending, will be returned to the courier hub. Resident agrees to assume all risks of
loss, delay and damage and maintain the appropriate levels of insurance in the event
that Resident has any packages delivered to the Parcel Pending lockers.

. Resident acknowledges that the Apartments have no control over Parcel Pending, its

website or the processing of any orders, shipments, packages or deliveries through
Parcel Pending. Resident further acknowledges that the Apartments have no control
over the Parcel Pending lockers located at the Apartments. The Parcel Pending
lockers are controlled solely by Parcel Pending and the Apartments cannot grant
access to the lockers, cannot provide codes to access the lockers or provide any way
of accessing any items contained within the lockers. Access to the lockers can only
be acquired through Parcel Pending. Further, should Parcel Pending’s website fail,
or the code that is provided to you by Parcel Pending not work, you acknowledge and
that the Apartments have no way of providing you with any access codes and you
agree to look solely to Parcel Pending to resolve the issue and provide you with a
working code.

|MF




DocuSign Envelope ID: 1ADCF92F-AF06-44D8-BD63-B2A600B38119

MORGAN
PEARL LANTANA
ELECTRONIC PACKAGE DELIVERY ADDENDUM

4. Resident 1s solely responsible for picking up any packages delivered to the

Apartments and may be subject to pay storage fees, as required by Parcel Pending, if
packages are held in the Parcel Pending lockers beyond the allowable time frame per
the terms of the agreement with Parcel Pending. Should Resident incur additional
fees with Parcel Pending, Resident acknowledges and understands that the
Apartments have no way of reducing, waiving or altering the fees assessed by Parcel
Pending. Further, Resident acknowledges and understands that the only way to
access the lockers 1s to pay Parcel Pending directly for any and all fees, costs and
expenses it alleges are due and owing.

. RESIDENT, ITS OCCUPANTS, FAMILY, GUESTS AND INVITEES HEREBY

RELEASE, INDEMNIFY AND HOLD HARMLESS THE APARTMENTS, THE
APARTMENTS’ OWNER, THE MANAGING AGENT AND ENTITY FOR THE
APARTMENTS AND THEIR RESPECTIVE AGENTS, EMPLOYEES, OFFICERS,
DIRECTORS, RELATED ENTITIES, SUCCESSORS AND ASSIGNS FROM AND
AGAINST ANY AND ALL CLAIMS, DEBTS, DEMANDS, ACTIONS, CAUSES
OF ACTION (AT LAW OR IN EQUITY), LAWSUITS, DELAYS, DAMAGES,
INJURIES, COSTS AND EXPENSES, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO
CLAIMS FOR PERSONAL INJURIES, DAMAGES, ATTORNEY’S FEES,
COSTS, DELAYS, LOST WAGES, PAIN AND SUFFERING, MEDICAL
EXPENSES, POSSIBLE FUTURE MEDICAL EXPENSES, OR OTHER
EQUITABLE OR COMMON LAW RELIEF FOR ANY CAUSES OF ACTION,
OBLIGATIONS, CONTRACTS, TORTS, OR SUIT, OF WHATEVER
CHARACTER, FIXED OR CONTINGENT, LIQUIDATED OR UNLIQUIDATED,
ARISING OUT OF OR IN ANY WAY RELATING TO THIS ELECTRONIC
PACKAGE DELIVERY ADDENDUM, THE SERVICES PROVIDED BY
PARCEL PENDING, THE RESIDENT’S AGREEMENT WITH PARCEL
PENDING, THE PARCEL PENDING LOCKERS LOCATED AT THE
APARTMENTS OR THE FAILURE OF RESIDENT TO RECEIVE ANY
PACKAGE OR DELIVERY SENT TO THE APARTMENTS OR THE PARCEL
PENDING LOCKERS AT THE APARTMENTS, REGARDLESS OF WHETHER
IT IS ALLEGED OR PROVEN THAT SUCH CLAIMS, CAUSES OF ACTION,
DEMANDS, COSTS OR EXPENSES ARE CAUSED, IN WHOLE OR IN PART,
BY THE JOINT, CONCURRENT OR SOLE NEGLIGENCE, FAULT, ACTS OR
OMISSIONS OF ANY INDEMNIFIED PARTY. THE FOREGOING RELEASE
AND INDEMNITY SHALL SURVIVE THE EXPIRATION OR TERMINATION
OF THE LEASE.

6. This Electronic Package Delivery Addendum shall be construed and enforced in
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accordance with the laws of the State of TX. Resident hereby acknowledge, stipulates
and agrees that any dispute arising out of or in any way relating to this Electronic
Package Delivery Addendum, the services provided by Parcel Pending, the Resident’s
Agreement with Parcel Pending, the Parcel Pending lockers located at the Apartments or
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MORGAN
PEARL LANTANA
ELECTRONIC PACKAGE DELIVERY ADDENDUM

the failure of Resident to receive any package or delivery sent to the Apartments or the
Parcel Pending lockers at the Apartments, shall be subject to jurisdiction solely within a
court of competent in Travis County, TX.

7. Should a court of competent jurisdiction determine liability against the Apartments, the
Apartments’ owner, the managing agent and entity for the Apartments, or any of their
respective agents, representative, employees, officers, directors, successors and assigns or
related entities, then the parties herein agree that the maximum liability for same shall not
exceed $150.00.

8. If any provision of this Electronic Package Delivery Addendum is or may be held by a
court of competent jurisdiction to be invalid, void, or unenforceable, the remaining
provisions shall nevertheless survive and continue in full force and effect without being
impaired or invalidated in any way.

Executed on 08/31/2021

Resident or Residents: Date:
Signature

Printed Name

Signature

Printed Name

Owner or Owner’s Representative: Date:
Signature

Printed Name

DocuSigned by:
@Wm Blson.

C778744A12B34C8
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DocuSigned by:

Manwel Frentes

SD5F7798400645A
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MORGAN GROUP PROPERTY MANAGEMENT, LLC
Pearl Lantana

RESIDENT SERVICE FEE ADDENDUM

This is an addendum (this “Addendum™) to the TAA Apartment Lease Contract for Apt. No. -in the complex
known as Pearl Lantana owned by MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings, LLC (“Owner”) located at 6401 Rialto Blvd (the
“Apartment Complex™). The terms of this Addendum will control if the terms of the Lease and this Addendum conflict.

RESIDENT SERVICE FEE

In addition to your monthly rent, you will be charged a monthly Resident Services Fee in the amount of $41.50 for
various services that will be provided to you as a resident of the Apartment Complex. A prorated Resident Service
Fee of $ 41.50 is due for the remainder of the first month on the 11/02/2021. The Resident Service Fee includes costs
associated with valet waste removal, pest control services, teal system, and other services Owner may desire to provide
to you from time to time. The Resident Services Fee must be paid in full by the first day of each month, and failure to
pay such fee before the fourth day of the month may result in late fees, is a material breach by you of the Lease and a
default under paragraph 32.1 (A) of the Lease for which Owner may sue you for eviction.

Owner or its property management team will notify you at least thirty (30) days prior to implementing any changes to
the Resident Services Fee. If there is a change in the terms of the Resident Services Fee, Owner may require you to
sign a new Resident Services Fee Addendum or an amendment to this Addendum to document the change. By signing
the Lease and this Addendum, you agree to sign and return any new Resident Services Fee Addendum or amendment
to this Addendum within ten (10) days after receipt thereof. You also acknowledge that your failure to pay the Resident
Services Fee or sign a new Resident Services Fee Addendum or amendment to this Addendum will be a breach of
your Lease.

I have read, understand, and agree to comply with the preceding provisions: [4/l residents must sign here]

ooy
( lRexdﬁ&glltSt e 8/31/2021
SHURE 0TSO Date Date

Date Date
Date Date
Date

Owner’s Representative
Date

. ) Resident Service Fee Addendum
DocuSigned by

Manuel Fundes

SD5SF7798400645A
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NO SMOKING LEASE ADDENDUM

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. [ inthe MGI-GFP Lantana
Holdings LLC Apartments
in Austin , Texas.

OR
the house, duplex, etc. located at (street address) in
, Texas.

2. Smoking, in any form, anywhere inside any of the dwelling units, or inside any buildings within the apartment community, is strictly prohibited. This
is our no-smoking policy; and you agree that any violation of the no-smoking policy is a material and substantial violation of this addendum and a
breach of the TAA Lease Contract.

The prohibition of smoking extends to all residents, their occupants, guests, invitees and all others who are present on or in any portion of the
community. The no-smoking policy and rules extend to, but are not limited to, the leasing offices, building interiors and hallways, building common
areas, dwelling units, club house, exercise or spa facility, indoor tennis courts, all interior areas of the community, commercial shops, businesses,
work areas, and all other spaces whether in the interior of the community or in the enclosed spaces on community grounds. Smoking is also
prohibited by this addendum inside any dwelling or building, whether leased by you or another.

3. Smoking permitted in designated areas of the apartment community. Smoking is permitted only in specially designated areas, if any. The
permissible smoking areas are marked by signs.
Smoking on balconies, patios, and limited common areas attached to or outside of your dwelling unit:
O is permitted

X is not permitted.

Only the following outside areas may be used for smoking:

Smoking is permitted only in specially designated areas outside the buildings of the apartment community. Smoking must be at least

feet from the buildings in the apartment community, including administrative office buildings. If the previous field is not completed, smoking is only
permitted at least 25 feet from the buildings in the apartment community, including administrative office buildings. The smoking-permissible areas
are marked by signage.

Even though smoking may be permitted in certain limited outside areas, we reserve the right to direct that you and your occupants, family, guests,
and invitees immediately cease smoking in those areas if smoke is entering a dwelling or building or if it is interfering with the rights, comfort, health,
safety or convenience of others in or near the apartment community or rental premises.

4. Your responsibility for damages and cleaning. You are responsible for payment of all costs and damages to your dwelling unit, other residents’
dwelling units, or any other portion of the community for repair, replacement, or cleaning and odor removal due to smoking or smoke-related
damage caused by you or your occupants, family, guests, or invitees, regardless of whether such use was a violation of this addendum. You agree
that any costs or damages we incur related to repairs, replacement, cleaning and odor removal due to your smoking or due to your violation of the
no-smoking provisions of the TAA Lease Contract are NOT normal wear and tear. You also agree that smoke-related damage, including but not
limited to smoke odor that permeates sheetrock, carpeting, wood, insulation, or other components of the dwelling unit or building, shall always be
in excess of normal wear and tear in our community and at the rental premises.

5. Your responsibility for loss of rental income and economic damages regarding other residents. You are responsible for payment of all lost
rental income or other economic and financial damages or loss to us due to smoking or smoke-related damages caused by you or your occupants,
family, guests, or invitees which results in or causes other residents to vacate their dwelling units, results in disruption of other residents’ enjoyment
of the community, adversely affects other residents’ or occupants’ health, safety, or welfare, or causes a qualified applicant to refuse to rent the unit
because of smoke related damages including smoke odors.

6. Definition of smoking. “Smoking” refers to, but is not limited to, any use or possession of a cigar, cigarette, e-cigarette, hookah, vaporizer, or pipe
containing tobacco or a tobacco product while that tobacco or tobacco product is burning, lighted, vaporized, or ignited, regardless of whether the
person using or possessing the product is inhaling or exhaling the smoke from such product. The term tobacco includes, but is not limited to any
form, compound, or synthesis of the plant of the genus Nicotiana or the species N. tabacum which is cultivated for its leaves to be used in cigarettes,
cigars, e-cigarettes, hookahs, vaporizers, or pipes. Smoking also refers to use or possession of burning, lighted, vaporized, or ignited non-tobacco
products if they are noxious, offensive, unsafe, unhealthy, or irritating to other persons.

7. Lease Contract termination for violation of this addendum. We have the right to exercise all remedies available to us for any violation of this
addendum, which in turn is a default under the Lease, which include terminating your right of occupancy and possession. Violation of this addendum
is a material and substantial default of the TAA Lease Contract. In the event we terminate your right of occupancy, you shall remain liable for all rent
and other sums due under the TAA Lease Contract subject to any duty to mitigate.

8. Extent of your liability for losses due to smoking. Your responsibility for damages, cleaning, deodorizing, loss of rental income, and other
economic damages under this addendum are in addition to, and not instead of your responsibility for any other damages or loss under the TAA
Lease Contract or any other addendum.

9. Your responsibility for conduct of occupants, family members and guests. You are responsible for communicating the no-smoking policy
and provisions of this addendum to your occupants, family, guests, and invitees and understand that a failure on their part to comply is the same as
non-compliance by you.

10. No warranty of a smoke-free environment. Although we prohibit smoking in all interior parts of the dwelling units and community, there is no
warranty or guaranty that your dwelling unit, buildings or the community is smoke-free. Smoking in certain limited outside areas may be allowed as
provided in this Addendum. Enforcement of our no-smoking policy is a joint responsibility that requires your cooperation in reporting incidents or
suspected violations of smoking. You must report violations of our no-smoking policy to us before we are obligated to investigate and take action.
You agree to cooperate with us if it becomes necessary to pursue action for any violations of the no-smoking policy

This is an important and binding legal document. By signing this addendum you are acknowledging that a violation could lead to termination of your
right of possession or your right to occupy the dwelling unit and premises. If you or someone in your household is a smoker, you should carefully
consider whether you will be able to abide by the terms of this addendum. Before signing you must advise us whether you or anyone who will be
living in your dwelling is a smoker. If you give an incorrect or false answer, you agree that is a default under the Lease. Provide your answer by
checking one of the following boxes:

[0 Neither you nor anyone who will be living in the dwelling unit is a smoker and it is agreed no one will ever smoke in the unit.

[0  Someone who will be living in the dwelling unit is a smoker but it is agreed no one will ever smoke in the unit.

DS Ds
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Signatures of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner’s Representative

Augqust 31, 2021

Date of TAA Lease Contract

DocusSigned by: DocusSigned by:
Lawra Blson Mavunel Fuondes
C778744A12B34C9... 5D5F7798400645A...
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LEASE ADDENDUM FOR ALLOCATING SERVICES AND GOVERNMENTAL FEES

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. ____ ||l inthe MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LLC

Apartments in
Austin Texas. The terms of this addendum will control if the terms of the Lease and this addendum conflict.

2. Reason for allocation. Apartment owners receive bills for services provided to residents and charges for various governmental fees. These are direct costs that the apartment
community incurs. In order to help control the cost of rent, we have chosen to allocate the services and governmental fees indicated below through an allocated bill using a
standardized formula to distribute these costs fairly. While we may impose a nominal fee to help recover our costs in administering these bills, we do not add any other costs to
these bills and make no profit off of them.

3.  Services and governmental fees allocated. \We will allocate the following services and governmental fees:

O  Cable/satellite television O  Registration/license fee

X  Stormwater/drainage X Other COA Community Benefit Charge
X Trash removal/recycling X Other COA Reserve Fund Surchage

[0  Street repair/maintenance fee O  Other

[0  Emergency services fee O  Other

0O  Conservation district fee 0O  Other

OO Inspection fee O  Other

4.  Your payment due date. Payment of your allocated services and governmental fee bill is due 16 days after the date it is postmarked or hand delivered to your apartment. You
agree to mail or deliver payment to the place indicated on your bill so that payment is received no later than the due date. You will pay a late charge of $
(not to exceed $3) if we do not receive timely payment. If you are late in paying the services and governmental fee bill, we may cut off services, as allowed by law, and we may
immediately exercise all other lawful remedies, including eviction—just like late payment of rent.

5. Allocation procedures. Your monthly rent under the TAA Lease Contract does not include a charge for the services and governmental fees indicated above. Instead, you will
be receiving a separate bill from us each month for these services and governmental fees. We may include these items as separate and distinct charges as part of a multi-item
bill.

You agree to and we will allocate the indicated services and governmental fees for the apartment community based on the allocation method checked below: (check only one)

O A percentage reflecting your apartment unit’s share of the total square footage in the apartment community, i.e., your unit’s square footage divided by the total
square footage in all apartment units.

[0 A percentage reflecting your apartment unit’s share of the total number of people living in the apartment community, i.e., the number of people living in your
apartment divided by the total number of people living in the entire apartment community for the month. (“People” for this purpose are all residents and occupants
listed in leases at the apartment community as having a right to occupy the respective units).

0  Half of your allocation will be based on your apartment unit’s share of total square footage and half will be based on your share of total people living in the apartment
community, as described above.

X Perdwelling unit

[0  Other formula (see attached page)

6. Penalties and fees. Only the total of the services and governmental fee bills will be allocated. Penalties or interest for any late payment of these bills by
us will be paid for by us and will not be allocated. A nominal administrative fee of $ per month (not to exceed $3) will be added to your
bill for processing, billing and/or collecting.

7. Change of allocation formula. The above allocation formula for determining your share of the services and governmental fee bills cannot be changed except as
follows: (1) you receive notice of the new formula at least 35 days before it takes effect; and (2) you agree to the change in a signed lease renewal or signed mutual
agreement.

8. Right to examine records. You may examine our service and governmental fee bills from the companies and governmental entities and our calculations relating to the
monthly allocation of these bills during regular weekday office hours. Please give us reasonable advance notice to gather the data.

Signatures of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner’s Representative

Auqust 31, 2021

Date of TAA Lease Contract

DocusSigned by: DocusSigned by:
Lawra Blson Mavunel Fuondes
C778744A12B34C9... 5D5F7798400645A...
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LEASE ADDENDUM FOR
ADDITIONAL SPECIAL PROVISIONS

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for

Apt. No. N in the MGI-GFP Lantana
Holdings LLC

Apartments
in Austin , Texas.

2. Purpose. The following special provisions become part of the
Lease Contract:

The use of short-term or vacation

rental service or any other similar

short-term service shall be strictly

prohibited, and shall be a material

violation of the terms of the lease.

All occupants must be named on the

lease; as well, all persons over the

age of 18 who occupy the apartment for

any length of time must be screened and

approved by the management. Authorized

guests shall be exempt from the

screening and occupant naming

requirements, but no person in any

short-term/vacation rental shall be

deemed to be an authorized guest.

Resident or Residents Owner or Owner's Representative
[All residents must sign here] [signs here]

Laura Olson

Date of TAA Lease Contract

Auqust 31, 2021

DocusSigned by: DocusSigned by:
Eaum Blson. Mavuel Fromtes

C778744A12B34C9... 5D5F7798400645A...
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VIRUS WARNING AND WAIVER ADDENDUM

This Virus Warning and Waiver Addendum relates to the TAA Lease Contract, signed ,
for Apt. No. __ I inthe MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LLC
Apartments in Austin , Texas, OR

the house, duplex, etc. located at (street address)

in , Texas.

Due to the inherent risk of exposure to COVID-19 and/or other virus strains (collectively “Viruses”) on the premises as defined
in Section 92.001 of the Texas Property Code (the “Premises”), it is important that you diligently follow all posted instructions,
written rules, and generally accepted health precautions concerning the spread of Viruses while on the Premises. Viruses may
be extremely contagious and can lead to severe illness and death. You should always assume that anyone could have a Virus.
There is no representation or warranty that: (1) the Premises are or will remain free of Viruses, (2) persons on the Premises
are not carrying Viruses; or (3) exposure to Viruses cannot occur on the Premises.

While on the Premises:
1. You must exercise due care for your safety at all times.
2. You agree to take full responsibility for and voluntarily assume all risks related to exposure to Viruses.
3. You agree to release, indemnify, discharge, and hold us and our representatives harmless to the fullest extent allowed
by law for all present and future claims and liabilities relating to Viruses, including but not limited to any negligent act
or omission by us, which might occur as a result of your being on the Premises.

Date Resident
Date Resident
Date Resident
Date Resident
Date Resident
Date Resident
Date Owner’s Representative

MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LLC, 6401

Rialto Blvd. NN

Apartment name and unit number or street address of leased
premises

(awra Blson Mavul Frumtes

C778744A12B34C9... 5D5F7798400645A...

[ DocuSiued® Apartment Association( DocuSigned by:
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-KI“ This Lease is valid only if filled out before January 1, 2024.
& JA 'A\

TEXAS APARTMENT ASSOCIATION Apartment Lease Contract
R B This is a binding contract. Read carefully before signing.

This Lease Contract (“Lease”) is between you, the resident(s) as listed below and us. The terms “you” and “your” refer to all residents.
The terms “we,” “us,” and “our” refer to the owner listed below.

PARTIES
Residents Laura Olson Owner MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LLC

Occupants

LEASE DETAILS

A. Apartment (Par. 2)
Street Address: 6401 Rialto Blvd #|J}
Apartment No. e City: Austin State: TX Zip: 78735

B. Initial Lease Term. Begins: 11/02/2022 Ends at 11:59 p.m. on: 11/01/2023

C. Monthly Base Rent (Par. 3) E. Security Deposit (Par. 5) F. Notice of Termination or Intent to Move Out (Par. 4)
0.00 A minimum of 60 days’ written notice of
$ 2880.00 3 termination or intent to move out required at end of initial Lease
term or during renewal period

Note that this amount does not
D. Prorated Rent include any Animal Deposit, which If the number of days isn‘t filled in, notice of at least 30 days

would be reflected in an Animal is required.

§ 2824.12 - Addendum.
8 due for the remainder of 1st

month or
O for 2nd month

G. Late Fees (Par. 3.3)

Initial Late Fee Daily Late Fee

iy 5 % of one month’s monthly base rent or b 1 % of one month’s monthly baserentfor __5 _ daysor
as as for days

Due if rent unpaid by 11:59 p.m. on the 3xrd (3rd or greater) day of the month

H. Returned Check or Rejected J.Optional Early Termination Fee (Par.7.2) | K.Animal Violation Charge (Par. 12.2)
Payment Fee (Par.3.4) s 5760.00 Initial charge of $ 100.00  peranimal (not

$ 50.00 Notice of 60 daysis required. o exceed $100 per animal) and

You are not eligible for early termination if Adaily chargeof $ 10.00 per animal
I.Reletting Charge (Par.7.1) youare in default. (not to exceed $10 per day per animal)
) 2448.00 Feemustbe paidno laterthan ___ 3
Areletting charge of $ 2228 .00 | 4,y afteryou give us notice

(not to exceed 859.6 of the highest If values are blank or “0,” then this section does
monthly Rent during the Lease term) not apply.

may be charged in certain default
situations

L. Additional Rent - Monthly Recurring Fixed Charges. You will pay separately for these items as outlined below and/or in separate addenda,

Special Provisions or an amendment to this Lease.

Animalrent $ 0.00 Cable/satellite  $ Trashservice  $
Internet $ Package service $ Pest control $
Storage $ Stormwater/drainage $ Washer/Dryer $
Other: Resident Service Fee s 41.50
Other: $
Other: $
Other: $

M. Utilities and Other Variable Charges. You will pay separately for gas, water, wastewater, electricity, trash/recycling, utility billing fees and other

items as outlined in separate addenda, Special Provisions or an amendment to this Lease.

Utility Connection Charge or Transfer Fee: $ 50.00 (not to exceed $50) to be paid within 5 days of written notice (Par. 3.5)

Special Provisions. See Par. 32 or additional addenda attached. The Lease cannot be changed unless in writing and signed by you and us.

Apartment Lease Contract ©2022, Texas Apartment Association, Inc. Page1 of6
10/4/2022 I 10/6/2022
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LEASE TERMS AND CONDITIONS

1.

Definitions. The following terms are commonly used in this Lease:

1.1.  “Residents” are those listed in “Residents” above who sign
the Lease and are authorized to live in the apartment.

1.2. “Occupants” are those listed in this Lease who are also autho-
rized to live in the apartment, but who do not sign the Lease.

1.3. “Owner” may be identified by an assumed name and is the
owner only and not property managers or anyone else.

1.4.  “Including” in this Lease means “including but not limited to.”

1.5. “Community Policies” are the written apartment rules and
policies, including property signage and instructions for
care of our property and amenities, with which you, your
occupants, and your guests must comply.

1.6. “Rent” is monthly base rent plus additional monthly

recurring fixed charges.

Apartment. You are leasing the apartment listed above for use as a
private residence only.

2.1.  Access. In accordance with our Community Policies, you'll
receive access information or devices for your apartment
and mailbox, and other access devices including:

2.2. Measurements. Any dimensions and sizes provided to you
relating to the apartment are only approximations or

estimates; actual dimensions and sizes may vary.

Representations. You agree that designations or accredi-
tations associated with the property are subject to change.

Rent. You must pay your Rent on or before the 1st day of each
month (due date) without demand. There are no exceptions
regarding the payment of Rent, and you agree not paying Rent on
or before the 1st of each month is a material breach of this Lease.

3.1. Payments. You will pay your Rent by any method, manner
and place we specify in accordance with our Community
Policies. Cash is not acceptable without our prior written
permission. You cannot withhold or offset Rent unless
authorized by law. We may, at our option, require at any
time that you pay Rent and other sums due in one single
payment by any method we specify.

Application of Payments. Payment of each sum due is an
independent covenant, which means payments are due
regardless of our performance. When we receive money,
other than water and wastewater payments subject to
government regulation, we may apply it at our option and
without notice first to any of your unpaid obligations, then
to accrued rent. We may do so regardless of notations on
checks or money orders and regardless of when the
obligations arose. All sums other than Rent and late fees are
due upon our demand. After the due date, we do not have
to accept any payments.

Late Fees. If we don't receive your monthly base rent in full
when it's due, you must pay late fees as outlined in Lease Details.

Returned Payment Fee. You'll pay the fee listed in Lease
Details for each returned check or rejected electronic
payment, plus initial and daily late fees if applicable, until
we receive full payment in an acceptable method.

Utilities and Services. You'll pay for all utilities and services,
related deposits, and any charges or fees when they are due
and as outlined in this Lease. Television channels that are
provided may be changed during the Lease term if the
change applies to all residents.

If your electricity is interrupted, you must use only battery-
operated lighting (no flames). You must not allow any

utilities (other than cable or Internet) to be cut off or
switched for any reason—including disconnection for not
paying your bills—until the Lease term or renewal period
ends. If a utility is individually metered, it must be connected
in your name and you must notify the provider of your move-
out date. If you delay getting service turned on in your name
by the Lease’s start date or cause it to be transferred back into
our name before you surrender or abandon the apartment,
you'll be liable for the charge listed above (not to exceed $50
per billing period), plus the actual or estimated cost of the
utilities used while the utility should have been billed to you.
If your apartment is individually metered and you change
your retail electric provider, you must give us written notice.
You must pay all applicable provider fees, including any fees
to change service back into our name after you move out.

Lease Changes. Lease changes are only allowed during the
Lease term or renewal period if governed by Par. 10, specified
in Special Provisions in Par. 32, or by a written addendum or
amendment signed by you and us. At or after the end of the
initial Lease term, Rent increases will become effective with at
least 5 days plus the number of days’ advance notice contained
in Box F on page 1 in writing from us to you. Your new Lease,
which may include increased Rent or Lease changes, will begin
on the date stated in any advance notice we provide (without
needing your signature) unless you give us written move-out
notice under Par. 25, which applies only to the end of the current
Lease term or renewal period.

2.3.

3.2.

3.3.

3.4.

3.5.

3.6.
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4.

Automatic Lease Renewal and Notice of Termination. This Lease
will automatically renew month-to-month unless either party gives
written notice of termination or intent to move out as required by Par.
25 and specified on page 1. If the number of days isn’t filled in, no-
tice of at least 30 days is required.

Security Deposit. The total security deposit for all residents is due
on or before the date this Lease is signed. Any animal deposit will be
designated in an animal addendum. Security deposits may not be ap-
plied to Rent without our prior written consent.

5.1. Refundsand Deductions. You must give us your advance
notice of move out as provided by Par. 25 and forwarding
address in writing to receive a written description and
itemized list of charges or refund. In accordance with our
Community Policies and as allowed by law, we may deduct
from your security deposit any amounts due under the
Lease. Ifyou move out early or in response to a notice to
vacate, you'll be liable for rekeying charges. Upon receipt of
your move-out date and forwarding address in writing, the
security deposit will be returned (less lawful deductions)
with an itemized accounting of any deductions, no later than
30 days after surrender or abandonment, unless laws provide
otherwise. Any refund may be by one payment jointly payable
to all residents and distributed to any one resident we choose,
or distributed equally among all residents.

Insurance. Our insurance doesn’t cover the loss of or damage to
your personal property. You will be required to have liability insur-
ance as specified in our Community Policies or Lease addenda un-
less otherwise prohibited by law. If you have insurance covering the
apartment or your personal belongings at the time you or we suffer
or allege a loss, you agree to require your insurance carrier to waive
any insurance subrogation rights. Even if not required, we urge you
to obtain your own insurance for losses due to theft, fire, flood, water,
pipe leaks and similar occurrences. Most renter’s insurance policies
don't cover losses due to a flood.

Reletting and Early Lease Termination. This Lease may not be ter-
minated early except as provided in this Lease.

7.1. Reletting Charge. You'll be liable for a reletting charge as
listed in Lease Details, (not to exceed 85% of the highest
monthly Rent during the Lease term) if you: (A) fail to move in,
or fail to give written move-out notice as required in Par. 25;
(B) move out without paying Rent in full for the entire Lease
term or renewal period; (C) move out at our demand because
of your default; or (D) are judicially evicted. The reletting
charge is not a termination, cancellation or buyout fee and
does not release you from your obligations under this Lease,
including liability for future or past-due Rent, charges for
damages or other sums due.

The reletting charge is a liquidated amount covering only
part of our damages—for our time, effort, and expense in
finding and processing a replacement resident. These
damages are uncertain and hard to ascertain—particularly
those relating to inconvenience, paperwork, advertising,
showing apartments, utilities for showing, checking pros-
pects, overhead, marketing costs, and locator-service fees.
You agree that the reletting charge is a reasonable estimate
of our damages and that the charge is due whether or not our
reletting attempts succeed.

Early Lease Termination Procedures. In addition to your
termination rights referred to in 7.3 or 8.1 below, if this provision
applies under Lease Details, you may terminate the Lease
prior to the end of the Lease term if all of the following
occur: (a) as outlined in Lease Details, you give us written
notice of early termination, pay the early termination fee and
specify the date by which you'll move out; (b) you are not in
default at any time and do not hold over; and (c) you repay all
rent concessions, credits or discounts you received during the
Lease term. If you are in default, the Lease remedies apply.

Special Termination Rights. You may have the right under
Texas law to terminate the Lease early in certain situations
involving military deployment or transfer, family violence,
certain sexual offenses, stalking or death of a sole resident.

Delay of Occupancy. We are not responsible for any delay of your
occupancy caused by construction, repairs, cleaning, or a previous
resident’s holding over. This Lease will remain in force subject to

(1) abatement of Rent on a daily basis during delay, and (2) your right
to terminate the Lease in writing as set forth below. Rent abatement
and Lease termination do not apply if the delay is for cleaning or re-
pairs that don't prevent you from moving into the apartment.

8.1.

7.2.

7.3.

Termination. If we give written notice to you of a delay in
occupancy when or after the Lease begins, you may termi-
nate the Lease within 3 days after you receive written notice.

If we give you written notice before the date the Lease begins
and the notice states that a construction or other delay is
expected and that the apartment will be ready for you to
occupy on a specific date, you may terminate the Lease within
7 days after receiving written notice.

After proper termination, you are entitled only to refund of
any deposit(s) and any Rent you paid.
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9.

RESIDENT LIFE

Care of Unit and Damages. You must promptly pay or reimburse
us for loss, damage, consequential damages, government fines or
charges, or cost of repairs or service in the apartment community
because of a Lease or Community Policies violation; improper use,
negligence, or other conduct by you, your invitees, your occupants,
or your guests; or, as allowed by law, any other cause not due to our
negligence or fault, except for damages by acts of God to the extent
they couldn’t be mitigated by your action or inaction.

Unless damage or wastewater stoppage is due to our negligence,
we’re not liable for—and you must pay for—repairs and replace-
ments occurring during the Lease term or renewal period, includ-
ing: (A) damage from wastewater stoppages caused by improper
objects in lines exclusively serving your apartment; (B) damage to
doors, windows, or screens; and (C) damage from windows or doors
left open.

10. Community Policies. Community Policies become part of the

11.

A

Lease and must be followed. We may make changes, including addi-
tions, to our written Community Policies, and those changes can be-
come effective immediately if the Community Policies are distributed
and applicable to all units in the apartment community and do not
change the dollar amounts in Lease Details.

10.1. Photo/Video Release. You give us permission to use any
photograph, likeness, image or video taken of you while
you are using property common areas or participating in

any event sponsored by us.

10.2. Disclosure of Information. At our sole option, we may,

but are not obligated to, share and use information related

to this Lease for law-enforcement, governmental, or business
purposes. At our request, you authorize any utility provider to
give us information about pending or actual connections or

disconnections of utility service to your apartment.

10.3. Guests. We may exclude from the apartment community
any guests or others who, in our sole judgment, have been
violating the law, violating this Lease or our Community
Policies, or disturbing other residents, neighbors, visitors,
or owner representatives. We may also exclude from any
outside area or common area anyone who refuses to show
photo identification or refuses to identify himself or
herself as a resident, an authorized occupant, or a guest of
a specific resident in the community.

Anyone not listed in this Lease cannot stay in the
apartment for morethan ___3___ daysin one week
without our prior written consent, and no more than twice
that many days in any one montbh. If the previous space

isn't filled in, 2 days total per week will be the limit.

10.4. Notice of Convictions and Registration. You must

notify us within 15 days if you or any of your occupants:

(A) are convicted of any felony, (B) are convicted of any
misdemeanor involving a controlled substance, violence to
another person, or destruction of property, or (C) register as a
sex offender. Informing us of a criminal conviction or
sex-offender registration doesn’t waive any rights we may

have against you.

10.5. Odors and Noise. You agree that odors, smoke and
smells including those related to cooking and everyday
noises or sounds are all a normal part of a multifamily
living environment and that it is impractical for us to

prevent them from penetrating your apartment.

Conduct. You agree to communicate and conduct yourself in a law-
ful, courteous and reasonable manner at all times when interacting
with us, our representatives and other residents or occupants. Any
acts of unlawful, discourteous or unreasonable communication or
conduct by you, your occupants or guests is a breach of this Lease.

You must use customary diligence in maintaining the apartment,
keeping it in a sanitary condition and not damaging or littering the
common areas. Trash must be disposed of at least weekly. You will
use your apartment and all other areas, including any balconies, with
reasonable care. We may regulate the use of passageways, patios,
balconies, porches, and activities in common areas.

11.1.  Prohibited Conduct. You, your occupants, and your guests
will not engage in certain prohibited conduct, including the

following activities:

(@) criminal conduct; manufacturing, delivering, or
possessing a controlled substance or drug parapher-
nalia; engaging in or threatening violence; possessing
a weapon prohibited by state law; discharging a firearm
in the apartment community; or, except when
allowed by law, displaying or possessing a gun, knife,
or other weapon in the common area, or in a way that
may alarm others;

(b) behaving in aloud, obnoxious or dangerous manner;
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12.

13.

14.

(c) disturbing or threatening the rights, comfort, health, safety,
or convenience of others, including us, our agents, or our
representatives;

disrupting our business operations;

(e) storing anything in closets containing water heaters or
gas appliances;

(f) tampering with utilities or telecommunication
equipment;

(g) bringing hazardous materials into the apartment
community;

(h) using windows for entry or exit;
heating the apartment with gas-operated appliances;

)
(j) making bad-faith or false allegations against us or our
agents to others;

(k) smoking of any kind, that is not in accordance with our
Community Policies or Lease addenda;

(I) using glass containers in or near pools; or

(m) conducting any kind of business (including child-care
services) in your apartment or in the apartment
community—except for any lawful business
conducted “at home” by computer, mail, or telephone if
customers, clients, patients, employees or other
business associates do not come to your apartment
for business purposes.

Animals. No living creatures of any kind are allowed, even tempo-
rarily, anywhere in the apartment or apartment community un-
less we've given written permission. If we allow an animal, you must
sign a separate Animal Addendum and, except as set forth in the ad-
dendum, pay an animal deposit and applicable fees and additional
monthly rent, as applicable. An animal deposit is considered a gener-
al security deposit. You represent that any requests, statements and
representations you make, including those for an assistance or sup-
port animal, are true, accurate and made in good faith. Feeding stray,
feral or wild animals is a breach of this Lease.

12.1. Removal of Unauthorized Animal. We may remove an
unauthorized animal by (1) leaving, in a conspicuous
place in the apartment, a written notice of our intent to
remove the animal within 24 hours; and (2) following the
procedures of Par. 14. We may: keep or kennel the animal;
turn the animal over to a humane society, local authority
or rescue organization; or return the animal to you if

we consent to your request to keep the animal and you
have completed and signed an Animal Addendum and
paid all fees. When keeping or kenneling an animal, we
won't be liable for loss, harm, sickness, or death of the
animal unless due to our negligence. You must pay for
the animal’s reasonable care and kenneling charges.

12.2. Violations of Animal Policies and Charges. If you or
any guest or occupant violates the animal restrictions of
this Lease or our Community Policies, you'll be subject to
charges, damages, eviction, and other remedies
provided in this Lease, including animal violation charges
listed in Lease Details from the date the animal was
brought into your apartment until it is removed. If an
animal has been in the apartment at any time during
your term of occupancy (with or without our consent),
we'll charge you for all cleaning and repair costs,
including defleaing, deodorizing, and shampooing. Initial
and daily animal-violation charges and animal-removal
charges are liquidated damages for our time,
inconvenience, and overhead in enforcing animal
restrictions and Community Policies.

Parking. You may not be guaranteed parking. We may regulate the
time, manner, and place of parking of all motorized vehicles and
other modes of transportation, including bicycles and scooters, in
our Community Policies. In addition to other rights we have to tow or
boot vehicles under state law, we also have the right to remove, at the
expense of the vehicle owner or operator, any vehicle that is not in
compliance with our Community Policies.

When We May Enter. If you or any other resident, guest or occupant
is present, then repair or service persons, contractors, law officers,
government representatives, lenders, appraisers, prospective resi-
dents or buyers, insurance agents, persons authorized to enter under
your rental application, or our representatives may peacefully enter
the apartment at reasonable times for reasonable business purposes.
If nobody is in the apartment, then any such person may enter peace-
fully and at reasonable times (by breaking a window or other means
when necessary) for reasonable business purposes if written notice of
the entry is left in a conspicuous place in the apartment immediately
after the entry. We are under no obligation to enter only when you
are present, and we may, but are not obligated to, give prior notice or
make appointments.
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17.

15. Requests, Repairs and Malfunctions.

15.1. Written Requests Required. If you or any occupant needs
to send a request—for example, for repairs, installations,
services, ownership disclosure, or security-related matters—
it must be written and delivered to our designated
representative in accordance with our Community Policies
(except for fair-housing accommodation or modification
requests or situations involving imminent danger or threats to
health or safety, such as fire, smoke, gas, explosion, or crime in
progress). Our written notes regarding your oral request do
not constitute a written request from you. Our complying
with or responding to any oral request doesn’t waive the strict
requirement for written notices under this Lease. A request
for maintenance or repair by anyone residing in your
apartment constitutes a request from all residents. The time,
manner, method and means of performing maintenance
and repairs, including whether or which vendors to use,

are within our sole discretion.

15.2. Your Requirement to Notify. You must promptly notify us in
writing of air conditioning or heating problems, water leaks or
moisture, mold, electrical problems, malfunctioning lights,
broken or missing locks or latches, or any other condition that
poses a hazard or threat to property, health, or safety. Unless
we instruct otherwise, you are required to keep the
apartment cooled or heated according to our Community
Policies. Air conditioning problems are normally not
emergencies.

15.3. Utilities. We may change or install utility lines or
equipment serving the apartment if the work is done
reasonably without substantially increasing your
utility costs. We may turn off equipment and interrupt
utilities as needed to perform work or to avoid
property damage or other emergencies. If utilities
malfunction or are damaged by fire, water, or similar

cause, you must notify our representative immediately.

15.4. Your Remedies. We'll act with customary diligence to
make repairs and reconnections within a reasonable

time, taking into consideration when casualty-insurance
proceeds are received. Unless required by statute after

a casualty loss, or during equipment repair, your Rent

will not abate in whole or in part. “Reasonable time”
accounts for the severity and nature of the problem and

the reasonable availability of materials, labor, and

utilities. If we fail to timely repair a condition that
materially affects the physical health or safety of an
ordinary resident as required by the Texas Property Code,
you may be entitled to exercise remedies under § 92.056
and § 92.0561 of the Texas Property Code. If you follow
the procedures under those sections, the following
remedies, among others, may be available to you:

(1) termination of the Lease and an appropriate refund
under 92.056(f); (2) have the condition repaired or
remedied according to § 92.0561; (3) deduct from the Rent
the cost of the repair or remedy according to § 92.0561;
and 4) judicial remedies according to § 92.0563.

16. Our Right to Terminate for Apartment Community Damage or
Closure. If, in our sole judgment, damages to the unit or building are
significant or performance of needed repairs poses a danger to you,
we may terminate this Lease and your right to possession by giving
you at least 7 days’ written notice. If termination occurs, you agree
we'll refund only prorated rent and all deposits, minus lawful deduc-
tions. We may remove your personal property if, in our sole judg-
ment, it causes a health or safety hazard or impedes our ability to
make repairs.

16.1. Property Closure. We also have the right to terminate
this Lease and your right to possession by giving you at
least 30 days’ written notice of termination if we are
demolishing your apartment or closing it and it will no
longer be used for residential purposes for at least 6
months, or if any part of the property becomes subject to

an eminent domain proceeding.

Assignments and Subletting. You may not assign this Lease or sub-
let your apartment. You agree that you won't rent, offer to rent or
license all or any part of your apartment to anyone else unless other-
wise agreed to in advance by us in writing. You agree that you won't
accept anything of value from anyone else for the use of any part of
your apartment. You agree not to list any part of your apartment on
any lodging or short-term rental website or with any person or ser-
vice that advertises dwellings for rent.

18. Security and Safety Devices. We'll pay for missing security de-
vices that are required by law. You'll pay for: (A) rekeying that
you request (unless we failed to rekey after the previous resi-
dent moved out); and (B) repairs or replacements because of
misuse or damage by you or your family, your occupants, or your
guests. You must pay immediately after the work is done unless state
law authorizes advance payment. You must also pay in advance for
any additional or changed security devices you request.
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Texas Property Code secs. 92.151, 92.153, and 92.154 require, with
some exceptions, that we provide at no cost to you when occupancy
begins: (A) a window latch on each window; (B) a doorviewer (peep-
hole or window) on each exterior door; (C) a pin lock on each sliding
door; (D) either a door-handle latch or a security bar on each sliding
door; (E) a keyless bolting device (deadbolt) on each exterior door;
and (F) either a keyed doorknob lock or a keyed deadbolt lock on
one entry door. Keyed locks will be rekeyed after the prior resident
moves out. The rekeying will be done either before you move in or
within 7 days after you move in, as required by law. If we fail to in-
stall or rekey security devices as required by law, you have the right
to do so and deduct the reasonable cost from your next Rent pay-
ment under Texas Property Code sec. 92.165(1). We may deactivate
or not install keyless bolting devices on your doors if (A) you or an
occupant in the dwelling is over 55 or disabled, and (B) the require-
ments of Texas Property Code sec. 92.153(e) or (f) are satisfied.

18.1. Smoke Alarms and Detection Devices. We'll furnish
smoke alarms or other detection devices required by law
or city ordinance. We may install additional detectors
not so required. We'll test them and provide working
batteries when you first take possession of your
apartment. Upon request, we'll provide, as required by
law, a smoke alarm capable of alerting a person with a

hearing impairment.

You must pay for and replace batteries as needed,

unless the law provides otherwise. We may replace dead
or missing batteries at your expense, without prior notice
to you. Neither you nor your guests or occupants may
disable alarms or detectors. If you damage or disable the
smoke alarm or remove a battery without replacing it
with a working battery, you may be liable to us under
Texas Property Code sec. 92.2611 for $100 plus one
month’s Rent, actual damages, and attorney’s fees.

18.2. Duty to Report. You must immediately report to us any
missing, malfunctioning or defective security devices,
smoke alarms or detectors. You'll be liable if you fail to
report malfunctions, or fail to report any loss, damage, or

fines resulting from fire, smoke, or water.

Resident Safety and Loss. Unless otherwise required by law, none
of us, our employees, agents, or management companies are liable
to you, your guests or occupants for any damage, personal injury,
loss to personal property, or loss of business or personal income,
from any cause, including but not limited to: negligent or intention-
al acts of residents, occupants, or guests; theft, burglary, assault,
vandalism or other crimes; fire, flood, water leaks, rain, hail, ice,
snow, smoke, lightning, wind, explosions, interruption of utilities,
pipe leaks or other occurrences unless such damage, injury or loss is
caused exclusively by our negligence.

We do not warrant security of any kind. You agree that you will not
rely upon any security measures taken by us for personal security,
and that you will call 911 and local law enforcement authorities if any
security needs arise.

You acknowledge that we are not equipped or trained to provide
personal security services to you, your guests or occupants. You rec-
ognize that we are not required to provide any private security ser-
vices and that no security devices or measures on the property are
fail-safe. You further acknowledge that, even if an alarm or gate ame-
nities are provided, they are mechanical devices that can malfunc-
tion. Any charges resulting from the use of an intrusion alarm will be
charged to you, including, but not limited to, any false alarms with
police/fire/ambulance response or other required city charges.

Condition of the Premises and Alterations.

20.1. As-Is. Wedisclaim all implied warranties. You accept the
apartment, fixtures, and furniture as is, except for
conditions materially affecting the health or safety of
ordinary persons. You'll be given an Inventory and
Condition Form at or before move-in. You agree that
after completion of the form or within 48 hours after
move-in, whichever comes first, you must note on the
form all defects or damage, sign the form, return it to
us, and the form accurately reflects the condition of the
premises for purposes of determining any refund due to
you when you move out. Otherwise, everything will be
considered to be in a clean, safe, and good working
condition. You must still send a separate request for any
repairs needed as provided by Par. 15.1.

20.2. Standards and Improvements. Unless authorized by
law or by us in writing, you must not perform any repairs,
painting, wallpapering, carpeting, electrical changes, or
otherwise alter our property. No holes or stickers are
allowed inside or outside the apartment. Unless our
Community Policies state otherwise, we'll permit a
reasonable number of small nail holes for hanging
pictures on sheetrock walls and in grooves of wood-
paneled walls. No water furniture, washing machines,
dryers, extra phone or television outlets, alarm systems,
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cameras, video or other doorbells, or lock changes,

additions, or rekeying is permitted unless required by law

or we've consented in writing. You may install a satellite

dish or antenna, but only if you sign our satellite-dish or
antenna lease addendum, which complies with reasonable
restrictions allowed by federal law. You must not alter,
damage, or remove our property, including alarm systems,
detection devices, appliances, furniture, telephone and
television wiring, screens, locks, or security devices. When you
move in, we'll supply light bulbs for fixtures we furnish,
including exterior fixtures operated from inside the
apartment; after that, you'll replace them at your expense
with bulbs of the same type and wattage. Your improvements
to the apartment (made with or without our consent) become
ours unless we agree otherwise in writing.

21. Notices. Written notice to or from our employees, agents, or
management companies constitutes notice to or from us. Notices to
you or any other resident of the apartment constitute notice to all
residents. Notices and requests from any resident constitute notice
from all residents. Only residents can give notice of Lease termination
and intent to move out under Par. 7.3. All notices and documents will
be in English and, at our option, in any other language that you read
or speak.

21.1. Electronic Notice. Notice may be given electronically by
us to you if allowed by law. If allowed by law and in
accordance with our Community Policies, electronic
notice from you to us must be sent to the email address
and/or portal specified in Community Policies. Notice
may also be given by phone call or to a physical address

if allowed in our Community Policies.

You represent that you have provided your current email
address to us, and that you will notify us in the event your
email address changes.

EVICTION AND REMEDIES

22, Liability. Each resident is jointly and severally liable for all Lease
obligations. If you or any guest or occupant violates the Lease or our
Community Policies, all residents are considered to have violated the
Lease.

22.1. Indemnification by You. You'll defend, indemnify and hold us
and our employees, agents, and management company
harmless from all liability arising from your conduct or
requests to our representatives and from the conduct of or

requests by your invitees, occupants or guests.
23. Default by Resident.

23.1. Acts of Default. You'll be in default if: (A) you don't
timely pay Rent, including monthly recurring charges, or
other amounts you owe; (B) you or any guest or
occupant violates this Lease, our Community Policies,
or fire, safety, health, criminal or other laws, regardless of
whether or where arrest or conviction occurs; (C) you
give incorrect, incomplete, or false answers in a rental
application or in this Lease; or (D) you or any occupant is
charged, detained, convicted, or given deferred
adjudication or pretrial diversion for (1) an offense
involving actual or potential physical harm to a person, or
involving the manufacture or delivery of a controlled
substance, marijuana, or drug paraphernalia as defined
in the Texas Controlled Substances Act, or (2) any sex-
related crime, including a misdemeanor.

23.2. Eviction. Ifyou default, including holding over, we may
end your right of occupancy by giving you at least a 24-
hour written notice to vacate. Termination of your possession
rights doesn't release you from liability for future Rent or
other Lease obligations. After giving notice to vacate or
filing an eviction suit, we may still accept Rent or other
sums due; the filing or acceptance doesn’t waive or
diminish our right of eviction or any other contractual or
statutory right. Accepting money at any time doesn’t waive
our right to damages, to past or future Rent or other sums,

or to our continuing with eviction proceedings. In an eviction,
Rent is owed for the full rental period and will not be
prorated.

23.3. Acceleration. Unless we elect not to accelerate Rent, all
monthly Rent for the rest of the Lease term or renewal
period will be accelerated automatically without notice
or demand (before or after acceleration) and will be
immediately due if, without our written consent: (A) you
move out, remove property in preparing to move out,
or you or any occupant gives oral or written notice of
intent to move out before the Lease term or renewal
period ends; and (B) you haven't paid all Rent for the
entire Lease term or renewal period. Remaining Rent will
also be accelerated if you're judicially evicted or move
out when we demand because you've defaulted.
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If you don’t pay the first month'’s Rent when or before the Lease
begins, all future Rent for the Lease term will be automatically
accelerated without notice and become immediately due. We
also may end your right of occupancy and recover damages,
future Rent, attorney’s fees, court costs, and other lawful charges.

23.4. Holdover. You and all occupants must vacate and surrender
the apartment by or before the date contained in: (1) your
move-out notice (2) our notice to vacate, (3) our notice of
non-renewal, or (4) a written agreement specifying a different
move-out date. If a holdover occurs, then you'll be liable to us
for all Rent for the full term of the previously signed lease of a
new resident who can’t occupy because of the holdover, and
at our option, we may extend the Lease term and/or increase
the Rent by 25% by delivering written notice to you or your
apartment while you continue to hold over.

23.5. Other Remedies. We may report unpaid amounts to

credit agencies as allowed by law. If we or our debt

collector tries to collect any money you owe us, you

agree that we or the debt collector may contact you by

any legal means. If you default, you will pay us, in addition

to other sums due, any rental discounts or concessions
agreed to in writing that have been applied to your account.
We may recover attorney’s fees in connection with enforcing
our rights under this Lease. All unpaid amounts you owe bear
interest at the rate provided by Texas Finance Code Section
304.003(c) from the due date. You must pay all collection-
agency fees if you fail to pay sums due within 10 days after
you are mailed a letter demanding payment and stating that
collection-agency fees will be added if you don't pay all sums
by that deadline. You are also liable for a charge (not to
exceed $150) to cover our time, cost and expense for any
eviction proceeding against you, plus our attorney’s fees and
expenses, court costs, and filing fees actually paid.

24. Representatives’ Authority and Waivers. Our representatives (in-

cluding management personnel, employees, and agents) have no
authority to waive, amend, or terminate this Lease or any part of it
unless in writing and signed, and no authority to make promises, rep-
resentations, or agreements that impose security duties or other ob-
ligations on us or our representatives, unless in writing and signed.
No action or omission by us will be considered a waiver of our rights or of
any subsequent violation, default, or time or place of performance. Our
choice to enforce, not enforce or delay enforcement of written-no-
tice requirements, rental due dates, acceleration, liens, or any other
rights isn’t a waiver under any circumstances. Delay in demanding
sums you owe is not a waiver. Except when notice or demand is required
by law, you waive any notice and demand for performance from us if you
default. Nothing in this Lease constitutes a waiver of our remedies for a
breach under your prior lease that occurred before the Lease term begins.
Your Lease is subordinate to existing and future recorded mortgages, un-
less the owner’s lender chooses otherwise.

All remedies are cumulative. Exercising one remedy won't constitute
an election or waiver of other remedies. All provisions regarding our
nonliability or nonduty apply to our employees, agents, and manage-
ment companies. No employee, agent, or management company is
personally liable for any of our contractual, statutory, or other obliga-
tions merely by virtue of acting on our behalf.

END OF THE LEASE TERM

25. Move-Out Notice. Before moving out, you must give our represen-

26

tative advance written move-out notice as stated in Par. 4, even if
the Lease has become a month-to-month lease. The move-out date
can't be changed unless we and you both agree in writing.

Your move-out notice must comply with each of the following:

(@) Unless we require more than 30 days’ notice, if you give
notice on the first day of the month you intend to move
out, move out will be on the last day of that month.

(b) Your move-out notice must not terminate the Lease

before the end of the Lease term or renewal period.

(0 If we require you to give us more than 30 days’ written
notice to move out before the end of the Lease term, we
will give you 1 written reminder not less than 5 days nor
more than 90 days before your deadline for giving us
your written move-out notice. If we fail to give a reminder
notice, 30 days’ written notice to move out is required.

(d) You must get from us a written acknowledgment of your

notice.
Move-Out Procedures.

26.1. Cleaning. You must thoroughly clean the apartment, including
doors, windows, furniture, bathrooms, kitchen appliances,
patios, balconies, garages, carports, and storage rooms. You
must follow move-out cleaning instructions if they have been
provided. If you don't clean adequately, you'll be liable for
reasonable cleaning charges—including charges for cleaning
carpets, draperies, furniture, walls, etc. that are soiled beyond
normal wear (that is, wear or soiling that occurs without
negligence, carelessness, accident, or abuse).
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26.2. Move-Out Inspection. We may, but are not obligated to,
provide a joint move-out inspection. Our representatives
have no authority to bind or limit us regarding deductions for
repairs, damages, or charges. Any statements or estimates by
us or our representative are subject to our correction, modi-
fication, or disapproval before final accounting or refunding.

27.Surrender and Abandonment. You have surrendered the apartment

when: (A) the move-out date has passed and no one is living in the
apartment in our reasonable judgment; or (B) apartment keys and ac-
cess devices listed in Par. 2.1 have been turned in to us—whichever
happens first.

You have abandoned the apartment when all of the following have
occurred: (A) everyone appears to have moved out in our reasonable
judgment; (B) you've been in default for nonpayment of Rent for 5
consecutive days, or water, gas, or electric service for the apartment
not connected in our name has been terminated or transferred; and
(C) you've not responded for 2 days to our notice left on the inside of
the main entry door stating that we consider the apartment aban-
doned. An apartment is also considered abandoned 10 days after the
death of a sole resident.

27.1. TheEnding of Your Rights. Surrender, abandonment, or

YOU UNDERSTAND THAT, WITHOUT THIS WAIVER, YOU

COULD BE A PARTY IN A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT. BY

SIGNING THIS LEASE, YOU ACCEPT THIS WAIVER AND

CHOOSE TO HAVE ANY CLAIMS DECIDED INDIVIDUALLY.

THE PROVISIONS OF THIS PARAGRAPH SHALL SURVIVE

THE TERMINATION OR EXPIRATION OF THIS LEASE.

31.2.

Force Majeure. If we are prevented from completing substan-

tial performance of any obligation under this Lease by
occurrences that are beyond our control, including but

not limited to, an act of God, strikes, epidemics, war, acts of
terrorism, riots, flood, fire, hurricane, tornado, sabotage or
governmental regulation, then we shall be excused from any
further performance of obligations to the fullest extent

allowed by law.

32. Special Provisions. The following, or attached Special Provisions and
any addenda or Community Policies provided to you, are part of this
Lease and supersede any conflicting provisions in this Lease.

*No cash accepted.

*No personal checks

after the 3rd Must pay by Certified

S 2 . h Funds. *All pets must be approved by

judicial eviction ends your right of possession for all purposes

and gives us the immediate right to clean up, make repairs in, management. *Lease Details Section C

and relet the apartment; determine any security-deposit "M hlv B R " incl

deductions; and remove or store property left in the apartment. onthly Base Rent" may include Carport,
27.2. Removal and Storage of Property. We, or law officers, may— Garage and Storage Rent (if applicable),

but have no duty to—remove or store all property that in our
sole judgment belongs to you and remains in the apartment
orin common areas (including any vehicles you or any
occupant or guest owns or uses) after you're judicially evicted
or if you surrender or abandon the apartment.

We’re not liable for casualty, loss, damage, or theft. You
must pay reasonable charges for our packing, removing and
storing any property.

Except for animals, we may throw away or give to a charitable
organization all personal property that is:
(1) leftin the apartment after surrender or abandonment; or

(2) left outside more than 1 hour after writ of possession is
executed, following judicial eviction.

An animal removed after surrender, abandonment, or eviction
may be kenneled or turned over to a local authority, humane
society, or rescue organization.

on the Enclosed Garage Addendum.

*All

lease addendums are considered part of

the lease contract.

GENERAL PROVISIONS AND SIGNATURES

28. TAA Membership. We, the management company representing us,
or any locator service that you used confirms membership in good
standing of both the Texas Apartment Association and the affiliated
local apartment association for the area where the apartment is
located at the time of signing this Lease. If not, the following applies:
(A) this Lease is voidable at your option and is unenforceable by us
(except for property damages); and (B) we may not recover past or
future rent or other charges. The above remedies also apply if both
of the following occur: (1) the Lease is automatically renewed on a
month-to-month basis more than once after membership in TAA and
the local association has lapsed; and (2) neither the owner nor the man-
agement company is a member of TAA and the local association during

Before submitting a rental application or signing this Lease, you
should review the documents and may consult an attorney. You are
bound by this Lease when it is signed. An electronic signature is
binding. This Lease is the entire agreement between you

and us. You are NOT relying on any oral representations.

Resident or Residents (all sign below)

the third automatic renewal. A signed affidavit from the affiliated local (Name of Resident) Date signed
apartment association attesting to nonmembership when the Lease
or renewal was signed will be conclusive evidence of nonmembership.
Governmental entities may use TAA forms if TAA agrees in writing. (Name of Resident) Date signed
Name, address and telephone number of locator service (if applicable):
(Name of Resident) Date signed
(Name of Resident) Date signed
29. Severability and Survivability. If any provision of this Lease is invalid
or unenforceable under applicable law, it won't invalidate the remain- (Name of Resident) Date signed
der of the Lease or change the intent of the parties. Paragraphs 10.1,
10.2, 16, 27 and 31 shall survive the termination of this Lease.
This Lease binds subsequent owners.
(Name of Resident) Date signed

30. Controlling Law. Texas law governs this Lease. All litigation arising
under this Lease and all Lease obligations must be brought in the
county, and precinct if applicable, where the apartment is located.

31. Waivers. By signing this Lease, you agree to the following: Owner or Owner’s Representative (signing on behalf of owner)

31.1. Class Action Waiver. You agree that you will not participate
in any class action claims against us or our employees, agents,
or management company. You must file any claim against us
individually, and you expressly waive your right to bring,
represent, join or otherwise maintain a class action,
collective action or similar proceeding against us in

any forum.

Apartment Lease Contract, TAA Official Statewide Form 22-A/B-1/B-2 Revised July 2022
L LSON EDOCUMENT SIGNER

Baxter, gaA/a’

SIGNED 10/6/2022 AT 9:11AM CDT
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SIGNED 10/4/2022 AT 8:11PM CDT
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LEASE ADDENDUM FOR ENCLOSED GARAGE, CARPORT, OR STORAGE UNIT

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the lease between you and us for Apt. No. ] in the
MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LLC
Apartments in Austin
Texas OR
the house, duplex, etc. located at (street address)
in , Texas.

2. Garage, carport, or storage unit. You are entitled to exclusive possession of: (check as applicable)
(L) garage or carport attached to the dwelling;

X) garage space number(s)

& carport space number(s)

; and/or

(U storage unit number(s)

The monthly Rent in the lease covers both the dwelling and the checked area(s) above. All terms and conditions of the lease apply to
the above areas unless modified by this addendum.

3. Use restrictions. Garage or carport may be used only for storage of operable motor vehicles unless otherwise stated in our rules
or community policies. Storage units may be used only for storage of personal property. No one may sleep, cook, barbeque, or live
in a garage, carport, or storage unit. Persons not listed as a resident or occupant in the lease may not use the areas covered by this
addendum. No plants may be grown in such areas.

4. No dangerous items. In our sole judgment, items that pose an environmental hazard or a risk to the safety or health of other residents,
occupants, or neighbors, or that violate any government regulation, may not be stored in the areas covered by this addendum. Prohibited
items include fuel (other than in a properly capped fuel tank of a vehicle or a closed briquette lighter fluid container), fireworks, rags, piles
of paper, or other material that may create a fire or environmental hazard. We may remove from such areas, without prior notice, items
that we believe might constitute a fire or environmental hazard. Because of carbon monoxide risks, you may not run the motor of a vehicle
inside a garage unless the garage door is open to allow fumes to escape.

5. No smoke, fire, or carbon monoxide detectors. Smoke, fire, or carbon monoxide detectors will be furnished by us if required by
law. We may choose to provide a detection device not required by law by separate addendum.

6. Garage door opener. If an enclosed garage is furnished, you &l will or [ will not be provided with a &l garage door opener and/or
garage key. You will be responsible for maintenance of any garage door opener, including battery replacement. Transmitter frequency
settings may not be changed on the garage door or opener without our prior written consent. At the time of termination of the lease, the
total number of garage door opener(s) and/or garage key(s) that you were assigned must be returned to us. Failure to return such opener
and/or key will result in a charge of $ 50.00 , which will be deducted from your security deposit.

7. Security. We will not have any security responsibilities for areas covered by this addendum. Always remember to lock any door of a
garage or storage unit and any door between a garage and the dwelling. When leaving, be sure to lock all keyed deadbolt locks.

8. Insurance and loss/damage to your property. Any area covered by this addendum is accepted by you “as is.” You will maintain
liability and comprehensive insurance coverage for any vehicle parked or stored. We will have no responsibility for loss or damage to
vehicles or other property parked or stored in a garage, carport, or storage unit, whether caused by accident, fire, theft, water,
vandalism, pests, mysterious disappearance, or otherwise. We are not responsible for pest control in such areas.

9. Compliance. We may periodically open and enter garages and storerooms to ensure compliance with this addendum. In that event,
written notice of such opening and entry will be left inside the main entry door of your dwelling or inside the door between the garage and
your dwelling.

10. No lock changes, alterations, or improvements. Without our prior written consent, locks on doors of garages and storage units
may not be rekeyed, added, or changed, and improvements, alterations, or electrical extensions or changes to the interior or exterior of
such areas are not allowed. You may not place nails, screws, bolts, or hooks into walls, ceilings, floors, or doors. Any damage not caused
by us or our representatives to areas covered by this addendum will be paid for by you.

11. Move-out and remedies. Any items remaining after you have vacated the dwelling will be removed, sold, or otherwise disposed of
according to the lease and our Community Policies. All remedies in the lease apply to areas covered by this addendum. Upon ending of
the initial term, month-to-month period, or any renewal of the lease, your failure to return any garage door opener or other remote control
device will result in a charge against you.

12. Special Provisions.

Signatures of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner’s Representative

Texas Apartment Association
LAURA OLSON EDOCUMENT SIGNER
Boxter, Sa/s/a,

SIGNED 10/4/2022 AT 8:11PM CDT SIGNED 10/6/2022 AT 9:11AM CDT

HBOMO00275262
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TEXAS APARTMENT ASSOCIATTON

M

1.

E M B E R

Bed Bug Addendum

Please note: We want to maintain a high-quality living environment for you. It's important to work together to
minimize the potential for bed bugs in your dwelling and others. This addendum outlines your responsibility
and potential liability when it comes to bed bugs. It also gives you some important information about them.

Addendum. This is an addendum to the Lease Contract that you,
the resident or residents, signed on the dwelling you have agreed
to rent. That dwelling is:

Apt. # [ at MGI-GFP Lantana

Holdings LLC

(name of apartments)
or other dwelling located at

(street address of house, duplex, etc.)
(city)
(state) (zip).

Purpose. This addendum modifies the Lease Contract to address
any infestation of bed bugs (Cimex lectularius) that might be found
in the dwelling or on your personal property. We will rely on repre-
sentations that you make to us in this addendum.

Inspection and Infestations. We are not aware of any current
evidence of bed bugs or bed-bug infestation in the dwelling.

BY SIGNING THIS ADDENDUM, YOU REPRESENT THAT:

+ YOU HAVE INSPECTED THE DWELLING BEFORE MOVING

IN OR SIGNING THIS ADDENDUM, AND YOU DID NOT

FIND ANY EVIDENCE OF BED BUGS OR BED-BUG INFES-

TATIONS, OR

e YOU WILL INSPECT THE DWELLING WITHIN 48 HOURS
AFTER MOVING IN OR SIGNING THIS ADDENDUM AND
WILL NOTIFY US OF ANY BED BUGS OR BED-BUG INFES-
TATION.

You represent and agree that you have read the information about
bed bugs provided by us and that you are not aware of any infesta-
tion or presence of bed bugs in your current or previous dwellings,
furniture, clothing, personal property and possessions and that you
have fully disclosed to us any previous bed-bug infestation or issue
that you have experienced.

If you disclose a previous experience of bed-bug infestation, we can
review documentation of the treatment and inspect your personal
property and possessions to confirm the absence of bed bugs.

Access for Inspection and Pest Treatment. You must allow us
and our pest-control agents access to the dwelling at reasonable
times to inspect for or treat bed bugs. You and your family mem-
bers, occupants, guests, and invitees must cooperate and not in-
terfere with inspections or treatments. We have the right to select
any licensed pest-control professional to treat the dwelling and
building. We can select the method of treating the dwelling, build-
ing, and common areas for bed bugs. We can also inspect and treat
adjacent or neighboring dwellings to the infestation, even if those
dwellings are not the source or cause of the known infestation. Si-
multaneously as we treat the dwelling, you must, at your expense,
have your personal property, furniture, clothing, and possessions
treated according to accepted treatment methods by a licensed
pest-control firm that we approve. If you fail to do so, you will be
in default and we will have the right to terminate your right of oc-
cupancy and exercise all rights and remedies under the Lease Con-
tract. You agree not to treat the dwelling for a bed-bug infestation
on your own.

5. Notification. You must promptly notify us:

e of any known or suspected bed-bug infestation or presence in
the dwelling, or in any of your clothing, furniture, or personal
property;

e of any recurring or unexplained bites, stings, irritations, or
sores on the skin or body that you believe are caused by bed
bugs, or by any condition or pest you believe is in the dwelling;

AND

e if you discover any condition or evidence that might indicate
the presence or infestation of bed bugs, or if you receive any
confirmation of bed-bug presence by a licensed pest-control
professional or other authoritative source.

6. Cooperation. If we confirm the presence or infestation of bed

bugs, you must cooperate and coordinate with us and our pest-
control agents to treat and eliminate them. You must follow all di-
rections from us or our agents to clean and treat the dwelling and
building that are infested. You must remove or destroy personal
property that cannot be treated or cleaned before we treat the
dwelling. Any items you remove from the dwelling must be dis-
posed of off-site and not in the property’s trash receptacles. If we
confirm the presence or infestation of bed bugs in your dwelling,
we have the right to require you to temporarily vacate the dwelling
and remove all furniture, clothing, and personal belongings so we
can perform pest-control services. If you don’t cooperate with us,
you will be in default and we will have the right to terminate your
right of occupancy and exercise all rights and remedies under the
Lease Contract.

Responsibilities. You may be required to pay all reasonable costs
of cleaning and pest-control treatments incurred by us to treat
your dwelling unit for bed bugs. If we confirm the presence or in-
festation of bed bugs after you move out, you may be responsible
for the cost of cleaning and pest control. If we have to move other
residents in order to treat adjoining or neighboring dwellings to
your dwelling unit, you may have to pay any lost rental income and
other expenses we incur to relocate the neighboring residents and
to clean and perform pest-control treatments to eradicate infesta-
tions in other dwellings. If you don't pay us for any costs you are
liable for, you will be in default and we will have the right to termi-
nate your right of occupancy and exercise all rights and remedies
under the Lease Contract, and we may take immediate possession
of the dwelling. If you don’t move out after your right of occupancy
has been terminated, you will be liable for holdover rent under the
Lease Contract.

Transfers. If we allow you to transfer to another dwelling in the
community because of the presence of bed bugs, you must have
your personal property and possessions treated according to ac-
cepted treatment methods or procedures established by a licensed
pest-control professional. You must provide proof of such cleaning
and treatment to our satisfaction.

You are legally bound by this document. Please read it carefully.

Resident or Residents (all sign below)

Owner or Owner’s Representative (sign below)

(Name of Resident) Date signed
(Name of Resident) Date signed
(Name of Resident) Date signed
(Name of Resident) Date signed
(Name of Resident) Date signed
(Name of Resident) Date signed

wXAS APARTMENT ASSOCIATIONII !gg

Date signed

You are entitled to receive a copy of this Addendum after it is fully signed. Keep it in a safe place.

10/4/2022 10/6/2022

HBOMO00275263
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LAURA OLSON
VEAD OF HOUSENGLD

Bed Bugs

A Guide for Rental-Housing Residents

(Adapted with permission from the National Apartment Association)

Bed bugs are wingless, flat, broadly oval-shaped in-
sects, with a typical lifespan of 6 to 12 months. Capa-
ble of reaching the size of an apple seed at full growth,
bed bugs are distinguishable by their reddish-brown
color, although after feeding on the blood of hu-
mans and warm-blooded animals—their sole food
source—the bugs assume a distinctly blood-red hue
until digestion is complete.

Bed bugs don’t discriminate.

Bed bugs’ increased presence across the United States
in recent decades is due largely to a surge in interna-
tional travel and trade. It’s no surprise then that bed
bugs have been found in some of the fanciest hotels
and apartment buildings in some of the nation’s most
expensive neighborhoods.

Nonetheless, false claims that associate bed bugs
presence with poor hygiene and uncleanliness have
caused rental-housing residents, out of shame, to
avoid notifying owners of their presence. This only
causes the bed bugs to spread.

While bed bugs are more attracted to clutter, they're
certainly not discouraged by cleanliness. Bottom line:
bed bugs know no social or economic bounds; claims
to the contrary are false.

Bed bugs don’t
transmit disease.

There exists no scientific evidence that bed bugs
carry disease. In fact, federal agencies tasked with
addressing pests of public-health concern, namely
the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, have re-
fused to elevate bed bugs to the threat level posed by
disease-carrying pests. Again, claims associating bed
bugs with disease are false.

Learn to identify bed bugs.

Bed bugs can often be found in, around, behind, un-

der, or between:

® Bedding

® Bedframes

® Mattress seams

® Upholstered furniture, especially under cushions

and along seams

Wood furniture, especially along areas where draw-

ers slide

Curtains and draperies

Window and door frames

Ceiling and wall junctions

Crown moldings

Wall hangings and loose wallpaper

Carpeting and walls (carpet can be pulled away from

the wall and tack strip)

Cracks and crevices in walls and floors

® Electronic devices, such as smoke and carbon-mon-
oxide detectors

Because bed bugs leave some people with itchy welts
similar to those made by fleas and mosquitoes, the

EDOCUMENT SIGNER

cause of welts like that often go misdiagnosed. One
distinguishing sign is that bed-bug marks often ap-
pear in succession on exposed areas of the skin such
as the face, neck, and arms. But sometimes a person
has no visible reaction at all from direct contact with
bed bugs.

While bed bugs typically act at night, they often
leave signs of their presence through fecal markings
of a red to dark-brown color, visible on or near beds.
Blood stains also tend to appear when the bugs have
been squashed, usually by an unsuspecting sleeping
host. And because they shed, it’s not uncommon to
find the skin casts they leave behind.

Prevent bed-bug encounters
when traveling.

Because humans serve as bed bugs’ main mode of
transportation, it's especially important to be mindful
of bed bugs when away from home. Experts attribute
the spread of bed bugs across all regions of the Unit-
ed States largely to increases in travel and trade, both
here and abroad. So travelers are encouraged to take
a few minutes on arriving to thoroughly inspect their
accommodations before unpacking. Because bed
bugs can easily travel from one place to another, it’s
also a good practice to thoroughly inspect luggage
and belongings for bed bugs before heading home.

Know the bed-bug
dos and don’ts.

® Don’t bring used furniture from unknown sourc-
es into your dwelling. Countless bed-bug infesta-
tions have stemmed directly from bringing home
second-hand and abandoned furniture. Unless
you are absolutely sure that a piece of second-
hand furniture is bed-bug-free, you should as-
sume that a seemingly nice looking leather
couch, for example, is sitting curbside waiting to
be hauled off to the landfill because it's teeming
with bed bugs.

® Do inspect rental furniture, including mattresses
and couches, for the presence of bed bugs before
moving it into your dwelling.

® Do address bed-bug sightings immediately. Rent-
al-housing residents who suspect the presence of
bed bugs in their unit must immediately notify
the owner.

® Don’t try to treat bed-bug infestations yourself.
Health hazards associated with the misapplica-
tion of traditional and nontraditional chemical-
based insecticides and pesticides poses too
great a risk to you, your family and pets, and your
neighbors.

® Do comply with eradication protocol. If the deter-
mination is made that your unit is indeed playing
host to bed bugs, you must comply with the bed-
bug-eradication protocol set forth by both your
owner and their designated pest-management
company.

TAA Official Statewide Form 19-JJ, Revised October 2019
Copyright 2019, Texas Apartment Association, Inc. s

Baxter, gaA/a’

SIGNED 10/4/2022 AT 8:11PM CDT SIGNED 10/6/2022 AT 9:11AM CDT

HBOMO00275264



WATER AND WASTEWATER SUBMETERING ADDENDUM

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. I in the
MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LLC

Apartments in Austin

Texas OR
the house, duplex, etc. located at (street address)

in , Texas.

2. PUC. Water conservation by submeter billing is encouraged by the Public Utility Commission of Texas (PUC). Submeter billing is regulated
by PUC rules, and a copy of the rules is attached to this addendum. This addendum complies with those rules.

3. Mutual Conservation Efforts. We agree to use our best efforts to repair any water leaks inside or outside your apartment no later than
7 days after we learn about them. You agree to use your best efforts to follow the water-conservation suggestions listed in the checklist
below.

4. Submeter Billing Procedures. Your monthly rent under the TAA Lease does not include a charge for water and wastewater. Instead,
you will receive a separate monthly bill from us for submetered water and wastewater use, as follows:

(A) Your monthly water and wastewater bill will conform to all applicable rules of the PUC (see attached).
(B) As permitted by state law, a service fee of 9 % (not to exceed 9%) will be added to your monthly water-service charges.

(C) No other administrative or other fees will be added to your bill unless expressly allowed by law or PUC rules. No other amounts will be
included in the bill except your unpaid balances and any late fees (if incurred by you). If we fail to pay our mastermeter bill to the utility
company on time and incur penalties or interest, no portion of these amounts will be included in your bill.

(D) We will calculate your submetered share of the mastermetered water bill according to PUC rules, Section 24.281.

(E) We will bill you monthly for your submetered water consumption from approximately the ___15  day of the month to the 15
day of the month, the latter being our scheduled submeter-reading date. Your bill will be calculated in accordance with PUC rules and
this Addendum and will be prorated for the first and last months you live in the unit.

(F) PUC rules require us to publish figures from the previous calendar year if that information is available. The average monthly bill for all
dwelling units in the apartment community last year was $ 34.12 per unit, varying from $ $0.27 for the lowest
month’s billto $ __$253.60  for the highest month’s bill for any unit. This information may or may not be relevant since the past
amounts may not reflect future changes in utility-company water rates, weather variations, future total water consumption, changes in
water-consumption habits of residents, and other unpredictable factors.

(G) During regular weekday office hours, you may examine: (1) our water and wastewater bills from the utility company; (2) our calculation
of your monthly submeter bill; and (3) any other information available to you under PUC rules. Please give us reasonable advance
notice to gather the data. Any disputes relating to the computation of your bill will be between you and us.

5. Your Payment-Due Date. Payment of your submeter water and wastewater bill is due 16 days after the date it is postmarked or hand
delivered to your apartment. You agree to mail or deliver payment to the place indicated on your bill so that payment is received no later
than the due date. You will pay a late charge of 5% of your water and wastewater bill if we do not receive your payment on time.

A Checklist of Water-Conservation Ideas for Your Dwelling
In the bathroom. ..

. Never put cleansing tissues, dental floss, cigarette butts, or other trash in the toilet.

*  When brushing your teeth, turn off the water until you need to rinse your mouth.

*  When shaving, fill the sink with hot water instead of letting the faucet run.

»  Take a shower instead of filling the tub and taking a bath.

*  Take a shorter shower. Showers may use up to half of your interior water consumption.

» If you take a tub bath, reduce the water level by one or two inches.

*  Shampoo your hair in the shower.

« Test toilets for leaks. Add a few drops of food coloring to the tank, but do not flush. Watch to see if the coloring appears in the bow! within
a few minutes. If it does, the fixture needs adjustment or repair. A slow drip can waste as much as 170 gallons a day or 5,000 gallons per
month. Report all leaks to management.

*  Don’t leave water running while cleaning bathroom fixtures.

In the kitchen . ..

*  Run your dishwasher only when you have a full load.

« If you wash dishes by hand, don’t leave the water running for washing or rinsing. Fill the sink instead.
*  Use your sink disposal sparingly, and never for just a few scraps.

» Keep a container of drinking water in the refrigerator.

*  When cleaning vegetables, use a pan of cold water rather than letting the faucet run.

*  For cooking most food, use only a little water and place a lid on the pot.

* Report all leaks to management.

When doing the laundry. ..

+  Wash only full loads of laundry or else adjust the water level to match the size of the load (if you have this option).
» Use cold water as often as possible to save energy and to conserve the hot water for uses that cold water cannot serve.

Attached: PUC Rules for Submetered Water or Wastewater Service
Also note that the service fee referenced in item 4(B) does not apply to proper ies receiving Low-Income Housing Tax Credits or to properties receiving
tenant-based vouchers.

Resident or Residents [All residents must sign here] Owner or Owner’s Representative [sign here]

Texas Apartment Association
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Water allocation and submetering is regulated by the Texas Public Utility Commission (PUC). In
accordance with PUC rules, a copy of the applicable rules is provided to you below:

SUBCHAPTER I: WATER UTILITY SUBMETERING AND ALLOCATION
§ 24.275. General Rules and Definitions

(a) Purpose and scope. The provisions of this subchapter are intended to
establish a comprehensive regulatory system to assure that the practices
involving submetered and allocated billing of dwelling units and multiple use
facilities for water and sewer utility service are just and reasonable and
include appropriate safeguards for tenants.

(b) Application. The provisions of this subchapter apply to apartment houses,
condominiums, multiple use facilites, and manufactured home rental
communities billing for water and wastewater utility service on a submetered
or allocated basis. The provisions of this subchapter do not limit the authority
of an owner, operator, or manager of an apartment house, manufactured
home rental community, or multiple use facility to charge, bill for, or collect
rent, an assessment, an administrative fee, a fee relating to upkeep or
management of chilled water, boiler, heating, ven ilation, air conditioning, or
other building system, or any other amount that is unrelated to water and
sewer u ility service costs.

(c) Definitions. The following words and terms, when used in this subchapter,
have the defined meanings, unless the context clearly indicates otherwise.

(1) Allocated utility service--Water or wastewater utility service that is
master metered to an owner by a retail public utility and allocated to tenants
by the owner.

(2) Apartment house--A building or buildings containing five or more
dwelling units that are occupied primarily for nontransient use, including a
residential condominium whether rented or owner occupied, and if a
dwelling unit is rented, having rent paid at intervals of one month or more.

(3) Condominium manager--A condominium unit owners' association
organized under Texas Property Code §82.101, or an incorporated or
unincorporated entity comprising the council of owners under Chapter 81,
Property Code. Condominium Manager and Manager of a Condominium
have the same meaning.

(4) Customer service charge--A customer service charge is a rate that is
not dependent on the amount of water used through the master meter.

(5) Dwelling unit--One or more rooms in an apartment house or
condominium, suitable for occupancy as a residence, and containing
kitchen and bathroom facilities; a unit in a multiple use facility; or a
manufactured home in a manufactured home rental community.

(6) Dwelling unit base charge--A flat rate or fee charged by a retail public
utility for each dwelling unit recorded by the retail public utility.

(7) Manufactured home rental community--A property on which spaces are
rented for the occupancy of manufactured homes for nontransient
residential use and for which rental is paid at intervals of one month or
longer.

(8) Master meter--A meter used to measure, for billing purposes, all water
usage of an apartment house, condominium, multiple use facility, or
manufactured home rental community, including common areas, common
facilities, and dwelling units.

(9) Multiple use facility--A commercial or industrial park, office complex, or
marina wi h five or more units that are occupied primarily for nontransient
use and are rented at intervals of one month or longer.

(10) Occupant--A tenant or o her person authorized under a written
agreement to occupy a dwelling.

(11) Overcharge--The amount, if any, a tenant is charged for submetered
or nonsubmetered master metered utility service to the tenant's dwelling
unit after a violation occurred relating to the assessment of a portion of
utility costs in excess of the amount the tenant would have been charged
under this subchapter. Overcharge and Overbiling have the same
meaning.

(12) Owner--The legal titleholder of an apartment house, a manufactured
home rental community, or a multiple use facility; and any individual, firm,
or corporation expressly identified in the lease agreement as the landlord
of tenants in the apartment house, manufactured home rental community,
or multiple use facility. The term does not include the manager of an
apartment home unless the manager is expressly identified as he landlord
in the lease agreement.

(13) Point-of-use submeter--A device located in a plumbing system to
measure the amount of water used at a specific point of use, fixture, or
appliance, including a sink, toilet, ba htub, or clothes washer.

(14) Submetered utility service--Water utility service that is master metered
for the owner by the retail public utility and individually metered by the
owner at each dwelling unit; wastewater utility service based on
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submetered water utility service; water utility service measured by point-of-
use submeters when all of the water used in a dwelling unit is measured
and totaled; or wastewater utility service based on total water use as
measured by point-of-use submeters.

(15) Tenant--A person who owns or is entitled to occupy a dwelling unit or
multiple use facility unit to the exclusion of others and, if rent is paid, who
is obligated to pay for the occupancy under a written or oral rental
agreement.

(16) Undercharge--The amount, if any, a tenant is charged for submetered
or nonsubmetered master metered utility service to the tenant's dwelling
unit less than the amount the tenant would have been charged under this
subchapter. Undercharge and Underbilling have the same meaning.

(17) Utility costs--Any amount charged to the owner by a retail public utility
for water or wastewater service. Utility Costs and Utility Service Costs have
the same meaning.

(18) Utility service--For purposes of this subchapter, utility service includes
only drinking water and wastewater.

§ 24.277. Owner Registration and Records

(a) Registration. An owner who intends to bill tenants for submetered or
allocated utility service or who changes the method used to bill tenants for
utility service shall register with the commission in a form prescribed by the
commission.

(b) Water quantity measurement. Except as provided by subsections (c) and
(d) of this section, a manager of a condominium or he owner of an apartment
house, manufactured home rental community, or multiple use facility, on
which construction began after January 1, 2003, shall provide for the
measurement of the quantity of water, if any, consumed by the occupants of
each unit through the installation of:

(1) submeters, owned by the property owner or manager, for each dwelling
unit or rental unit; or

(2) individual meters, owned by the retail public utility, for each dwelling
unit or rental unit.

(c) Plumbing system requirement. An owner of an apartment house on which
construction began after January 1, 2003, and that provides government
assisted or subsidized rental housing to low or very low income residents shall
install a plumbing system in the apartment house that is compatible with the
installation of submeters for the measurement of the quantity of water, if any,
consumed by the occupants of each unit.

(d) Installation of individual meters. On the request by he property owner or
manager, a retail public utility shall install individual meters owned by the
utility in an apartment house, manufactured home rental community, multiple
use facility, or condominium on which construction began after January 1,
2003, unless the retail public utility determines that installation of meters is
not feasible. If the retail public utility determines that installation of meters is
not feasible, the property owner or manager shall install a plumbing system
that is compatible with the installation of submeters or individual meters. A
retail public utility may charge reasonable costs to install individual meters.

(e) Records. The owner shall make the following records available for
inspection by the tenant or the commission or commission staff at the on-site
manager's office during normal business hours in accordance with subsection
(g) of this section. The owner may require that the request by the tenant be
in writing and include:
(1) a current and complete copy of TWC, Chapter 13, Subchapter M;
(2) a current and complete copy of this subchapter;
(3) a current copy of the retail public utility's rate structure applicable to the
owner's bill;
(4) information or tips on how tenants can reduce water usage;
(5) the bills from the retail public utility to the owner;
(6) for allocated billing:
(A) the formula, occupancy factors, if any, and percentages used to
calculate tenant bills;
(B) the total number of occupants or equivalent occupants if an
equivalency factor is used under §24.281(e)(2) of this title (relating to
Charges and Calculations); and
(C) the square footage of the tenant's dwelling unit or rental space and
the total square footage of the apartment house, manufactured home

rental community, or multiple use facility used for billing if dwelling unit
size or rental space is used;

(7) for submetered billing:



(A\) the calculation of the average cost per gallon, liter, or cubic foot;
(B) if the unit of measure of the submeters or point-of-use submeters
differs from the unit of measure of the master meter, a chart for
converting the tenant's submeter measurement to that used by the retail
public utility;
(C) all submeter readings; and
(D) all submeter test results;

(8) the total amount billed to all tenants each month;

(9) total revenues collected from the tenants each month to pay for water
and wastewater service; and

(10) any other information necessary for a tenant to calculate and verify a
water and wastewater bill.

(f) Records retention. Each of the records required under subsection (e) of
this section shall be maintained for the current year and the previous calendar
year, except that all submeter test results shall be maintained until the
submeter is permanently removed from service.

(g) Availability of records.

(1) If the records required under subsection (e) of this section are
maintained at the on-site manager's office, the owner shall make the
records available for inspec ion at the on-site manager's office within three
days after receiving a written request.

(2) If the records required under subsection (e) of this section are not
routinely maintained at the on-site manager's office, the owner shall
provide copies of the records to the on-site manager within 15 days of
receiving a written request from a tenant or the commission or commission
staff.

(3) If there is no on-site manager, the owner shall make copies of the
records available at the tenant's dwelling unit at a time agreed upon by the
tenant within 30 days of the owner receiving a written request from the
tenant.

(4) Copies of the records may be provided by mail if postmarked by
midnight of the last day specified in paragraph (1), (2), or (3) of this
subsection.

§ 24.279. Rental Agreement

(a) Rental agreement content. The rental agreement between the owner and
tenant shall clearly state in writing:

(1) the tenant will be billed by the owner for submetered or allocated utility
services, whichever is applicable;

(2) which utility services will be included in he bill issued by the owner;

(3) any disputes relating to the computation of the tenant's bill or the
accuracy of any submetering device will be between the tenant and the
owner;

(4) the average monthly bill for all dwelling units in the previous calendar
year and the highest and lowest month's bills for that period;

(5) if not submetered, a clear description of the formula used to allocate
utility services;

(6) information regarding billing such as meter reading dates, billing dates,
and due dates;

(7) the period of time by which owner will repair leaks in the tenant's unit
and in common areas, if common areas are not submetered;

(8) the tenant has he right to receive information from the owner to verify
the utility bill; and

(9) for manufactured home rental communities and apartment houses, the
service charge percentage permitted under §24.281(d)(3) of this title
(relating to Charges and Calculations) that will be billed to tenants.

(b) Requirement to provide rules. At the time a rental agreement is discussed,
the owner shall provide a copy of this subchapter or a copy of the rules to the
tenant to inform the tenant of his rights and the owner's responsibilities under
this subchapter.

(c) Tenant agreement to billing method changes. An owner shall not change
the method by which a tenant is billed unless the tenant has agreed to the
change by signing a lease or other written agreement. The owner shall
provide notice of the proposed change at least 35 days prior to implementing
the new method.

(d) Change from submetered to allocated billing. An owner shall not change
from submetered billing to allocated billing, except after receiving written
approval from the commission after a demonstration of good cause and if the
rental agreement requirements under subsections (a), (b), and (c) of this
section have been met. Good cause may include:

(1) equipment failures; or

(2) meter reading or billing problems that could not feasibly be corrected.
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(e) Waiver of tenant rights prohibited. A rental agreement provision that
purports to waive a tenant's rights or an owner's responsibilities under this
subchapter is void.

§ 24.281. Charges and Calculations

(a) Prohibited charges. Charges billed to tenants for submetered or allocated
utility service may only include bills for water or wastewater from the retail
public utility and must not include any fees billed to the owner by the retail
public utility for any deposit, disconnect, reconnect, late payment, or other
similar fees.

(b) Dwelling unit base charge. If the retail public utility's rate structure includes
a dwelling unit base charge, the owner shall bill each dwelling unit for the
base charge applicable to that unit. The owner may not bill tenants for any
dwelling unit base charges applicable to unoccupied dwelling units.

(c) Customer service charge. If the retail public utility's rate structure includes
a customer service charge, the owner shall bill each dwelling unit the amount
of the customer service charge divided by the total number of dwelling units,
including vacant units, that can receive service through the master meter
serving the tenants.

(d) Calculations for submetered utility service. The tenant's submetered
charges must include the dwelling unit base charge and customer service
charge, if applicable, and the gallonage charge and must be calculated each
month as follows:

(1) water utility service: the retail public utility's total monthly charges for
water service (less dwelling unit base charges or customer service
charges, if applicable), divided by the total monthly water consumption
measured by the retail public utility to obtain an average water cost per
gallon, liter, or cubic foot, multiplied by the tenant's monthly consumption
or the volumetric rate charged by the retail public utility to the owner
multiplied by the tenant's monthly water consumption;

(2) wastewater utility service: the retail public utility's total monthly charges
for wastewater service (less dwelling unit base charges or customer
service charges, if applicable), divided by the total monthly water
consumption measured by the retail public utility, multiplied by the tenant's
monthly consumption or the volumetric wastewater rate charged by the
retail public utility to the owner multiplied by the tenant's monthly water
consumption;

(3) service charge for manufactured home rental community or the owner
or manager of apartment house: a manufactured home rental community
or apartment house may charge a service charge in an amount not to
exceed 9% of the tenant's charge for submetered water and wastewater
service, except when;

(A) the resident resides in a unit of an apartment house that has received
an allocation of low income housing tax credits under Texas
Government Code, Chapter 2306, Subchapter DD; or

(B) the apartment resident receives tenant-based voucher assistance
under United States Housing Act of 1937 Section 8, (42 United States
Code, §1437f); and

(4) final bill on move-out for submetered service: if a tenant moves out
during a billing period, the owner may calculate a final bill for the tenant
before the owner receives the bill for that period from the retail public utility.
If the owner is billing using the average water or wastewater cost per
gallon, liter, or cubic foot as described in paragraph (1) of this subsection,
the owner may calculate the tenant's bill by calculating the tenant's average
volumetric rate for the last three months and multiplying that average
volumetric rate by the tenant's consumption for the billing period.

(e) Calculations for allocated utility service.

(1) Before an owner may allocate the retail public utility's master meter bill
for water and sewer service to the tenants, the owner shall first deduct:

(A) dwelling unit base charges or customer service charge, if applicable;
and

(B) common area usage such as installed landscape irrigation systems,
pools, and laundry rooms, if any, as follows:

(i) if all common areas are separately metered or submetered, deduct
the actual common area usage;

(ii) if common areas that are served through the master meter that
provides water to the dwelling units are not separately metered or
submetered and there is an installed landscape irrigation system,
deduct at least 25% of the retail public utility's master meter bill;

(iii) if all water used for an installed landscape irrigation system is
metered or submetered and there are other common areas such as
pools or laundry rooms that are not metered or submetered, deduct
at least 5% of the retail public utility's master meter bill; or

(iv) if common areas that are served through the master meter that
provides water to the dwelling units are not separately metered or



submetered and there is no installed landscape irrigation system,
deduct at least 5% of the retail public utility's master meter bill.

(2) To calculate a tenant's bill:

(A) for an apartment house, the owner shall multiply the amount
established in paragraph (1) of this subsection by:

(i) the number of occupants in the tenant's dwelling unit divided by the
total number of occupants in all dwelling units at the beginning of the
month for which bills are being rendered; or

(i) the number of occupants in the tenant's dwelling unit using a ratio
occupancy formula divided by the total number of occupants in all
dwelling units at the beginning of the retail public utility's billing period
using the same ratio occupancy formula to determine the total. The
ratio occupancy formula will reflect what the owner believes more
accurately represents the water use in units that are occupied by
multiple tenants. The ratio occupancy formula that is used must
assign a fractional portion per tenant of no less than that on the
following scale:

() dwelling unit with one occupant = 1;
(I1) dwelling unit with two occupants = 1.6;
(1) dwelling unit with three occupants = 2.2; or

(IV) dwelling unit with more than three occupants = 2.2 + 0.4 per
each additional occupant over hree; or

(iii) the average number of occupants per bedroom, which shall be
determined by the following occupancy formula. The formula must
calculate the average number of occupants in all dwelling units based
on the number of bedrooms in the dwelling unit according to the scale
below, notwithstanding the actual number of occupants in each of the
dwelling unit's bedrooms or all dwelling units:

() dwelling unit with an efficiency = 1;
(I1) dwelling unit with one bedroom = 1.6;
(1) dwelling unit with two bedrooms = 2.8;

(IV) dwelling unit with hree bedrooms =4 + 1.2 for each additional
bedroom; or

(iv) a factor using a combination of square footage and occupancy in
which no more than 50% is based on square footage. The square
footage portion must be based on the total square footage living area
of the dwelling unit as a percentage of the total square footage living
area of all dwelling units of the apartment house; or

(v) the individually submetered hot or cold water usage of the tenant's
dwelling unit divided by all submetered hot or cold water usage in all
dwelling units;

(B) a condominium manager shall multiply the amount established in
paragraph (1) of this subsection by any of the factors under
subparagraph (A) of this paragraph or may follow the methods outlined
in the condominium contract;

(C) for a manufactured home rental community, the owner shall multiply
the amount established in paragraph (1) of this subsection by:

(i) any of the factors developed under subparagraph (A) of this
paragraph; or

(i) the area of the individual rental space divided by the total area of
all rental spaces; and

(D) for a multiple use facility, the owner shall multiply the amount
established in paragraph (1) of this subsection by:

(i) any of the factors developed under subparagraph (A) of this
paragraph; or

(i) the square footage of the rental space divided by the total square
footage of all rental spaces.

(3) If a tenant moves in or out during a billing period, the owner may
calculate a bill for the tenant. If the tenant moves in during a billing period,
the owner shall prorate the bill by calculating a bill as if the tenant were
there for the whole month and then charging the tenant for only the number
of days the tenant lived in the unit divided by the number of days in the
month multiplied by the calculated bill. If a tenant moves out during a billing
period before the owner receives the bill for that period from the retail public
utility, the owner may calculate a final bill. The owner may calculate the
tenant's bill by calculating the tenant's average bill for the last three mon hs
and multiplying that average bill by the number of days the tenant was in
the unit divided by the number of days in that month.

(f) Conversion to approved allocation method. An owner using an allocation
formula other than those approved in subsection (e) of this section shall
immediately provide notice as required under §24.279(c) of this title (relating
to Rental Agreement) and either:

(1) adopt one of the methods in subsection (e) of this section; or
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(2) install submeters and begin billing on a submetered basis; or
(3) discontinue billing for utility services.

§ 24.283. Billing

(a) Monthly billing of total charges. The owner shall bill the tenant each month
for the total charges calculated under §24.281 of this title (relating to Charges
and Calculations). If it is permitted in the rental agreement, an occupant or
occupants who are not residing in the rental unit for a period longer than 30
days may be excluded from the occupancy calculation and from paying a
water and sewer bill for that period.

(b) Rendering bill.

(1) Allocated bills shall be rendered as promptly as possible after the owner
receives the retail public utility bill.

(2) Submeter bills shall be rendered as promptly as possible after the
owner receives the retail public utility bill or according to the time schedule
in the rental agreement if the owner is billing using the retail public utility's
rate.

(c) Submeter reading schedule. Submeters or point-of-use submeters shall
be read within three days of the scheduled reading date of the retail public
utility's master meter or according to the schedule in the rental agreement if
he owner is billing using the retail public utility's rate.

(d) Billing period.
(1) Allocated bills shall be rendered for the same billing period as that of

the retail public u ility, generally monthly, unless service is provided for less
than that period.

(2) Submeter bills shall be rendered for the same billing period as that of
the retail public u ility, generally monthly, unless service is provided for less
than that period. If the owner uses the retail public utility's actual rate, the
billing period may be an alternate billing period specified in the rental
agreement.

(e) Multi-item bill. If issued on a multi-item bill, charges for submetered or
allocated utility service must be separate and distinct from any other charges
on the bill.

(f) Information on bill. The bill must clearly state that the utility service is
submetered or allocated, as applicable, and must include all of the following:

(1) total amount due for submetered or allocated water;
(2) total amount due for submetered or allocated wastewater;

(3) total amount due for dwelling unit base charge(s) or customer service
charge(s) or both, if applicable;

(4) total amount due for water or wastewater usage, if applicable;

(5) the name of the retail public utility and a statement that the bill is not
from the retail public utility;

(6) name and address of the tenant to whom the bill is applicable;

(7) name of the firm rendering the bill and the name or itle, address, and
telephone number of the firm or person to be contacted in case of a billing
dispute; and

(8) name, address, and telephone number of the party to whom payment
is to be made.

(g) Information on submetered service. In addition to the information required
in subsection (f) of this section, a bill for submetered service must include all
of the following:

(1) the total number of gallons, liters, or cubic feet submetered or measured
by point-of-use submeters;

(2) the cost per gallon, liter, or cubic foot for each service provided; and

(3) total amount due for a service charge charged by an owner of a
manufactured home rental community, if applicable.

(h) Due date. The due date on the bill may not be less than 16 days after it is
mailed or hand delivered to the tenant, unless the due date falls on a federal
holiday or weekend, in which case the following work day will be the due date.
The owner shall record the date the bill is mailed or hand delivered. A
payment is delinquent if not received by the due date.

(i) Estimated bill. An estimated bill may be rendered if a master meter,
submeter, or point-of-use submeter has been tampered with, cannot be read,
or is out of order; and in such case, the bill must be distinctly marked as an
estimate and the subsequent bill must reflect an adjustment for actual
charges.

(j) Payment by tenant. Unless utility bills are paid to a third-party billing
company on behalf of the owner, or unless clearly designated by the tenant,
payment must be applied first to rent and then to utilities.

(k) Overbilling and underbilling. If a bill is issued and subsequently found to

be in error, the owner shall calculate a billing adjustment. If the tenant is due
a refund, an adjustment must be calculated for all of hat tenant's bills that
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included overcharges. If the overbilling or underbilling affects all tenants, an
adjustment must be calculated for all of the tenants' bills. If the tenant was
undercharged, and the cause was not due to submeter or point-of-use
submeter error, the owner may calculate an adjustment for bills issued in the
previous six months. If the total undercharge is $25 or more, the owner shall
offer the tenant a deferred payment plan option, for the same leng h of time
as that of the underbilling. Adjustments for usage by a previous tenant may
not be back billed to a current tenant.

() Disputed bills. In the event of a dispute between a tenant and an owner
regarding any bill, the owner shall inves igate the matter and report the results
of the investigation to the tenant in writing. The investigation and report must
be completed within 30 days from the date the tenant gives written notification
of the dispute to he owner.

(m) Late fee. A one-time penalty not to exceed 5% may be applied to
delinquent accounts. If such a penalty is applied, the bill must indicate the
amount due if the late penalty is incurred. No late penalty may be applied
unless agreed to by the tenant in a written lease that states the percentage
amount of such late penalty.

§ 24.285. Complaint Jurisdiction

(a) Jurisdiction. The commission has exclusive jurisdiction for violations under
this subchapter.

(b) Complaints. If an apartment house owner, condominium manager,
manufactured home rental community owner, or other multiple use facility
owner violates a commission rule regarding utility costs, the person claiming
the violation may file a complaint with the commission and may appear
remotely for a hearing.

§ 24.287. Submeters or Point-of-Use Submeters and Plumbing Fixtures

(a) Submeters or point-of-use submeters.

(1) Same type submeters or point-of-use submeters required. All
submeters or point-of-use submeters throughout a property must use the
same unit of measurement, such as gallon, liter, or cubic foot.

(2) Installation by owner. The owner shall be responsible for providing,
installing, and maintaining all submeters or point-of-use submeters
necessary for the measurement of water to tenants and to common areas,
if applicable.

(3) Submeter or point-of-use submeter tests prior to installation. No
submeter or point-of-use submeter may be placed in service unless its
accuracy has been established. If any submeter or point-of-use submeter
is removed from service, it must be properly tested and calibrated before
being placed in service again.

(4) Accuracy requirements for submeters and point-of-use submeters.
Submeters must be calibrated as close as possible to the condition of zero
error and within the accuracy standards established by the American Water
Works Association (AWWA) for water meters. Point-of-use submeters
must be calibrated as closely as possible to the condition of zero error and
within the accuracy standards established by the American Society of
Mechanical Engineers (ASME) for point-of-use and branch-water
submetering systems.

(5) Location of submeters and point-of-use submeters. Submeters and
point-of-use submeters must be installed in accordance with applicable
plumbing codes and AWWA standards for water meters or ASME
standards for point-of-use submeters, and must be readily accessible to
the tenant and to the owner for testing and inspection where such activities
will cause minimum interference and inconvenience to the tenant.

(6) Submeter and point-of-use submeter records. The owner shall maintain
a record on each submeter or point-of-use submeter which includes:

(A) an identifying number;

(B) the installation date (and removal date, if applicable);

(C) date(s) the submeter or point-of-use submeter was calibrated or
tested;

(D) copies of all tests; and

(E) the current location of the submeter or point-of-use submeter.

(7) Submeter or point-of-use submeter test on request of tenant. Upon
receiving a written request from the tenant, the owner shall either:

(A) provide evidence, at no charge to the tenant, that the submeter or
point-of-use submeter was calibrated or tested within the preceding 24
months and determined to be within the accuracy standards established
by the AWWA for water meters or ASME standards for point-of-use
submeters; or

(B) have the submeter or point-of-use submeter removed and tested and
promptly advise the tenant of the test results.

(8) Billing for submeter or point-of-use submeter test.
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(A) The owner may not bill the tenant for testing costs if the submeter
fails to meet AWWA accuracy standards for water meters or ASME
standards for point-of-use submeters.

(B) The owner may not bill the tenant for testing costs if there is no
evidence that the submeter or point-of-use submeter was calibrated or
tested within the preceding 24 months.

(C) The owner may bill the tenant for actual testing costs (not to exceed
$25) if the submeter meets AWWA accuracy standards or the point-of-
use submeter meets ASME accuracy standards and evidence as
described in paragraph (7)(A) of this subsection was provided to the
tenant.

(9) Bill adjustment due to submeter or point-of-use submeter error. If a
submeter does not meet AWWA accuracy standards or a point-of-use
submeter does not meet ASME accuracy standards and the tenant was
overbilled, an adjusted bill must be rendered in accordance with §24.283(k)
of this title (relating to Billing). The owner may not charge the tenant for
any underbilling that occurred because the submeter or point-of-use
submeter was in error.

(10) Submeter or point-of-use submeter testing facilities and equipment.
For submeters, an owner shall comply with the AWWA's meter testing
requirements. For point-of-use meters, an owner shall comply with ASME's
meter testing requirements.

(b) Plumbing fixtures. After January 1, 2003, before an owner of an apartment
house, manufactured home rental community, or multiple use facility or a
manager of a condominium may implement a program to bill tenants for
submetered or allocated water service, the owner or manager shall adhere to
the following standards:

(1) Texas Health and Safety Code, §372.002, for sink or lavatory faucets,
faucet aerators, and showerheads;

(2) perform a water leak audit of each dwelling unit or rental unit and each
common area and repair any leaks found; and

(3) not later than the first anniversary of the date an owner of an apartment
house, manufactured home rental community, or multiple use facility or a
manager of a condominium begins to bill for submetered or allocated water
service, the owner or manager shall:

(A) remove any toilets that exceed a maximum flow of 3.5 gallons per
flush; and

(B) install toilets that meet the standards prescribed by Texas Health
and Safety Code, §372.002.

(c) Plumbing fixture not applicable. Subsection (b) of this section does not
apply to a manufactured home rental community owner who does not own
the manufactured homes located on the property of the manufactured home
rental community.



LEASE ADDENDUM FOR INTRUSION ALARM

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. [ in the
MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LLC

Apartments in Austin
Texas. The terms of this addendum will control if the terms of the Lease and this addendum conflict.

2. Intrusion alarm. Your dwelling is equipped with an intrusion alarm. It must not be considered a guaranty of safety or
security. You should at all times take precautions as if no intrusion alarm exists. You acknowledge that the security of you
and your family, occupants, and guests are your responsibility alone. Your use of the alarm system is (check one) (] required
or X] optional. You are responsible for all fines and other charges resulting from or attributable to the alarm, including false
alarm charges for your dwelling.

3. Permit from city. You (check one) & do or ] do not have to obtain a city permit for activation and use of the intrusion
alarm. If you do, the phone numbertocallis _ City of Austin , and itis your responsibility to obtain the permit. You
also will be responsible for any fines due to excessive false alarms.

4. Follow instructions. You agree to use reasonable care in operating the alarm and to follow the written instructions, rules,
and procedures furnished to you by us. Instructions [_] are attached or X] will be provided to you when you move in.

5. Alarm company. You (check one) &) will or ] will not have to make arrangements with an independent alarm company to
activate and maintain the alarm system. You (check one) & may choose your own alarm company or [_] are required to use
as your alarm company. The alarm system is repaired and

maintained by Independent Alarm Company of choice

6. Entry by owner. Upon activation of the alarm system, you must immediately provide us (management) with your security
code and any special alarm system instructions for lawful entry into the unit when no one is there, as authorized in your TAA
Lease Contract. You must reimburse us for any expenses we incur in entering your dwelling, when those expenses are due
to your failure to provide the foregoing information.

7. Repairs or malfunctions. If the intrusion alarm malfunctions, you agree to (check one) [X] contact your intrusion alarm
company immediately for repair or [_] contact us immediately for repair. The cost of repair will be paid by (check one) ¥] you
or [ us. Do not tamper with the intrusion alarm system.

8. No warranty. We make no guarantees or warranties, express or implied, concerning the alarm system. All guarantees and
warranties are expressly disclaimed. Crime can and does occur despite the best security measures. Anything electronic or
mechanical is subject to malfunction and human error. Therefore, residents and occupants should not rely on such security
systems. We are absolutely not responsible for malfunction of the alarm.

9. Liability. We are not liable to you, your guests, or other occupants for any injury, damage or loss resulting from the
alarm or any malfunction of the alarm. It is strongly recommended that you purchase insurance to cover casualty loss of
your property, including loss by theft.

10. Emergencies. You agree to call 911, other law enforcement authorities, or emergency medical services in the event of a
crime or emergency. Then contact us. We are not required to answer the alarm, but we do have the right to enter and cut
off the alarm to minimize annoyance to neighbors when it malfunctions or is not timely cut off.

11. Entire agreement. \WWe've made no promises or representations regarding the alarm system except those in this
addendum.

Signatures of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner’s Representative

Texas Apartment Association
LAURAOLSON EDOCUMENT SIGNER

Baxter, gaA/a’

SIGNED 10/4/2022 AT 8:12PM CDT SIGNED 10/6/2022 AT 9:11AM CDT

HBOMO00275270



LEASE ADDENDUM FOR TRASH REMOVAL AND RECYCLING COSTS—FLAT FEE

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. ] in the
MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LLC
Apartments in Austin
Texas OR
the house, duplex, etc. located at (street address)
in , Texas.

2. Flat fee for trash/recycling costs. Your monthly base rent under the TAA Lease Contract does not include a charge
for trash removal. Instead, you will be receiving a separate bill from us for such service. You agree to pay a monthly fee of
$ 25.00 for the removal of trash and/or recycling for the apartment community, plus a nominal administrative fee of
$ 3.00 per month (not to exceed $3) for processing and billing.

Your trash/recycling bill may include state and local sales taxes as required by state law.

3. Payment due date. Payment of your trash removal and recycling bill is due 16 days after the date it is postmarked or hand
delivered to your apartment. We may include this item as a separate and distinct charge as part of a multi-item bill. You agree
to mail or deliver payment to the place indicated on your bill so that payment is received no later than the due date. There will
be a late charge of $ (not to exceed $3) if we do not receive timely payment of your trash/recycling bill, but
we are not obligated to accept late payment. If you are late in paying the trash removal/recycling bill, we may immediately
exercise all lawful remedies under your lease contract, including eviction.

Signatures of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner’s Representative

Texas Apartment Association
LAURAOLSON EDOCUMENT SIGNER

Baxter, gaA/a’

SIGNED 10/4/2022 AT 8:14PM CDT SIGNED 10/6/2022 AT 9:11AM CDT

HBOMO00275271



= SIA'A‘ Mold Information and Prevention Addendum

TEXAS APARTMENT ASSOCIATTOMN
M E M B E R

Please note: We want to maintain a high-quality living environment for our residents. To help achieve this
goal, it is important that we work together to minimize any mold growth in your dwelling. This addendum
contains important information for you, and responsibilities for both you and us.

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the Lease Contract executed by
you, the resident or residents, on the dwelling you have agreed to rent.

That dwelling is: Unit # | at
MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LLC

(name of apartments)

or other dwelling located at

(street address of house, duplex, etc.)

City/State where dwelling is located

2. About Mold. Mold is found everywhere in our environment, both
indoors and outdoors and in both new and old structures. Molds are
nothing new—they are natural microscopic organisms that reproduce
by spores. They have always been with us. In the environment, molds
break down organic matter and use the end product for food. Without
molds we would be struggling with large amounts of dead organic
matter. Mold spores (like plant pollen) spread through the air and are
commonly transported by shoes, clothing, and other materials. There is
conflicting scientificevidence about how much mold mustaccumulate
before it creates adverse health effects on people and animals. Even so,
we must take appropriate precautions to prevent its buildup.

3. Preventing Mold Begins with You. to minimze the potential for mold
growth in your dwelling, you must:

« Keep your dwelling clean—particularly the kitchen, bathroom,
carpets, and floors. Regular vacuuming and mopping of the floors,
plus cleaning hard surfaces using a household cleaner, are all
important to remove the household dirt and debris that harbor
mold or food for mold. Throw away moldy food immediately.

« Remove visible moisture accumulations on windows, walls, ceilings,
floors, and other surfaces as soon as reasonably possible. Look for
leaks in washing-machine hoses and discharge lines—especially if
the leak is large enough for water to seep into nearby walls. If your
dwelling has them, turn on exhaust fans in the bathroom before
showering and in the kitchen before cooking with open pots.
Also when showering, keep the shower curtain inside the tub (or
fully close the shower doors). Experts also recommend that after
a shower or bath you (1) wipe moisture off shower walls, shower
doors, the bathtub, and the bathroom floor; (2) leave the bathroom
door open until all moisture on the mirrors and bathroom walls and
tile surfaces has dissipated; and (3) hang up your towels and bath
mats so they will completely dry out.

+ Promptly notify us in writing about any air-conditioning or heating-
system problems you discover. Follow any of our rules about
replacing air filters. It’s also good practice to open windows and
doors periodically on days when the outdoor weather is dry (i.e.,
humidity is below 50%) to help humid areas of your dwelling dry
out.

« Promptly notify us in writing of any signs of water leaks, water
infiltration, or mold. We will respond in accordance with state
law and the Lease Contract to repair or remedy the situation as
necessary.

4.

Avoiding Moisture Buildup. To avoid mold growth, it’s important to
prevent excess moisture buildup in your dwelling. Failing to promptly
attend to leaks and moisture accumulations on dwelling surfaces can
encourage mold growth, especially in places where they might get
inside walls or ceilings. Prolonged moisture can come from a wide
variety of sources, such as:

- rainwater leaking from roofs, windows, doors, and outside walls, as
well as flood waters rising above floor level;

- overflows from showers, bathtubs, toilets, sinks, washing machines,
dehumidifiers, refrigerator or air-conditioner drip pans, or clogged
air-conditioner condensation lines;

leaks from plumbing lines or fixtures, and leaks into walls from bad
or missing grouting or caulking around showers, bathtubs, or sinks;
- washing-machine hose leaks, plant-watering overflows, pet urine,
cooking spills, beverage spills, and steam from excessive open-pot
cooking;

- leaks from clothes-dryer discharge vents (which can put a lot of
moisture into the air); and

insufficient drying of carpets, carpet pads, shower walls, and
bathroom floors.

Cleaning Mold. If small areas of mold have already accumulated on
nonporous surfaces (such as ceramic tile, formica, vinyl flooring, metal,
wood, or plastic), the Environmental Protection Agency recommends
thatyou first clean the areas with soap (or detergent) and water and let
the surface dry thoroughly. (Applying biocides without first cleaning
away the dirt and oils from the surface is like painting over old paint
without first cleaning and preparing the surface.) When the surface
is dry—and within 24 hours of cleaning—apply a premixed spray-
on household biocide such as Lysol Disinfectant®, Original Pine-Sol®
Cleaner, Tilex Mold & Mildew Remover® or Clorox® Clean-up® Cleaner
+ Bleach. (Note two things: First, only a few of the common household
cleaners can actually kill mold. Second, Tilex and Clorox contain bleach,
which can discolor or stain surfaces, so follow the instructions on the
container.) Always clean and apply a biocide to an area five or six times
larger than any mold you see—mold can be present but not yet visible
to the naked eye. A vacuum cleaner with a high-efficiency particulate
air (HEPA) filter can be used to help remove nonvisible mold products
from porous items such as fibers in sofas, chairs, drapes, and carpets—
providedthefibersare completely dry.Machine washing ordry-cleaning
will remove mold from clothes.

Warning for Porous Surfaces and Large Surfaces. Do not clean or
apply biocides to visible mold on porous surfaces such as sheetrock
walls or ceilings or to large areas of visible mold on nonporous surfaces.
Instead, notify usinwritingand we will take appropriate action to comply
with Section 92.051 et seq. of the Texas Property Code, subject to the
special exceptions for natural disasters.

Compliance. Complying with this addendum will help prevent mold
growth in your dwelling, and both you and we will be able to respond
correctlyif problems develop that could lead to mold growth. Ifyou have
questions about thisaddendum, please contact us at the management
office or at the phone number shown in your Lease Contract.

If you fail to comply with this addendum, you can
be held responsible for property damage to the
dwelling and any health problems that may result.
We can’t fix problems in your dwelling unless we
know about them.

Resident or Residents (all sign below)

(Name of Resident)

(Name of Resident)

(Name of Resident)

(Name of Resident)

(Name of Resident)

(Name of Resident)

Owner or Owner’s Representative (sign below)

Your are entitled to receive a copy of this Addendum after it is fully signed. Keep it in a safe place.

EDOCUMENT SIGNER
Boxter, Sa/s/a,

SIGNED 10/4/2022 AT 8:14PM CDT SIGNED 10/6/2022 AT 9:11AM CDT

HBOMO00275272
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LEASE ADDENDUM FOR ACCESS CONTROL DEVICES

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. [ in the
MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LLC

Apartments in Austin

Texas.

2. Remote control/cards/code for gate access.

Xl Remote control for gate access. Each resident on the lease will be given a remote control at no cost to use during his
or her residency. Each additional remote control for you or your occupants will require a $ 75.00 non-
refundable fee.

X) Cards for gate access. Each resident on the lease will be given a card at no cost to use during his or her residency.
Each additional card for you or your occupants will require a $ 75.00 non-refundable fee.

(J Code for gate access. Each resident will be given, at no cost, an access code (keypad number) for the pedestrian or
vehicular access gates. It is to be used only during your residency.

3. Damaged, lost or unreturned remote controls, cards, key fobs or code changes.

X If a remote control is lost, stolen or damaged, a $ 75.00 fee will be charged for a replacement. If a remote
control is not returned or is returned damaged when you move out, there will be a $ 75.00 deduction from
the security deposit.

&) If a card is lost, stolen or damaged, a $ 75.00 fee will be charged for a replacement card. If a card is not
returned or is returned damaged when you move out, there will be a $ 75.00 deduction from the security
deposit.

(J We may change the code(s) at any time and notify you accordingly.

4. Report damage or malfunctions. Please immediately report to the office any malfunction or damage to gates, fencing,
locks, or related equipment.

5. Follow written instructions. You and all other occupants must read and follow the written instructions that have been
furnished to you regarding the access gates. If the gates are damaged by you, your occupants, guests, or invitees through
negligence or misuse, you are liable for the damages under your lease, and collection of damage amounts will be pursued.

6. Personal injury and/or personal property damage. Anything mechanical or electronic is subject to malfunction.
Fencing, gates, or other devices will not prevent all crime. No security system or device is foolproof or 100 percent successful
in deterring crime. Crime can still occur. Protecting residents, their families, occupants, guests, and invitees from crime is
the sole responsibility of residents, occupants, and law enforcement agencies. You should first call 911 or other appropriate
emergency police numbers if a crime occurs or is suspected. We are not liable to any resident, guest, occupant, or invitee
for personal injury, death, or damage/loss of personal property from incidents related to perimeter fencing, automobile
access gates, and/or pedestrian access gates. We reserve the right to modify or eliminate security systems other than those
statutorily required.

7. RULES IN USING VEHICLE GATES.

» Always approach entry and exit gates with caution and at a very slow rate of speed.

* Never stop your car where the gate can hit your vehicle as the gate opens or closes.

» Never follow another vehicle into an open gate. Always use your card to gain entry.

* Report to management the vehicle license plate number of any vehicle that piggybacks through the gate.
» Never force the gate open with your car.

* Never get out of your vehicle while the gates are opening or closing.

 If you are using the gates with a boat or trailer, please contact management for assistance. The length and width of the
trailer may cause recognition problems with the safety loop detector and could cause damage.

* Do not operate the gate if there are small children nearby who might get caught in it as it opens or closes.
* If you lose your card, please contact the management office immediately.
» Do not give your card or code to anyone else.

» Do not tamper with gate or allow your occupants to tamper or play with gates.

Signatures of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner’s Representative

Texas Apartment Association
LAURAOLSON EDOCUMENT SIGNER
Baxter Easley

SIGNED 10/4/2022 AT 8:14PM CDT SIGNED 10/6/2022 AT 9:11AM CDT

HBOMO00275273



LEASE ADDENDUM FOR SATELLITE DISH OR ANTENNA

Under a Federal Communications Commission (FCC) order, you as our resident have a right to install a transmitting or receiving satellite dish
or antenna on the leased premises, subject to FCC limitations. We as a rental housing owner are allowed to impose reasonable restrictions
relating to such installation. You are required to comply with these restrictions as a condition of installing such equipment. This addendum
contains the restrictions that you and we agree to follow.

1.

Addendum. This is an addendum to the lease between you and us for Apt. No. I in the
MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LLC
Apartments in Austin
Texas OR
the house, duplex, etc. located at (street address)
in , Texas.
. Number and size. You may install 1 satellite dish(es) or antenna(s) on the leased premises. A satellite dish may not exceed

one meter (3.3 feet) in diameter. Antennas that only transmit signals or that are not covered by 47 CFR §1.4000 are prohibited.

. Location. Your satellite dish or antenna must be located: (1) inside your dwelling; or (2) in an area outside your dwelling such as a

balcony, patio, yard, etc. of which you have exclusive use under your lease. Installation is not permitted on any parking area, roof, exterior
wall, window, window sill, fence, or common area, or in an area that other residents are allowed to use. A satellite dish or antenna may not
protrude beyond the vertical and horizontal space that is leased to you for your exclusive use.

. Safety and non-interference. Your installation: (1) must comply with all applicable ordinances and laws and all reasonable safety

standards; (2) may not interfere with our cable, telephone or electrical systems or those of neighboring properties; (3) may not be
connected to our telecommunication systems; and (4) may not be connected to our electrical system except by plugging into a 110-volt
duplex receptacle. If the satellite dish or antenna is placed in a permitted outside area, it must be safely secured by one of three methods:
(1) securely attaching it to a portable, heavy object such as a small slab of concrete; (2) clamping it to a part of the building’s exterior that
lies within your leased premises (such as a balcony or patio railing); or (3) any other method approved by us in writing. No other methods
are allowed. We may require reasonable screening of the satellite dish or antenna by plants, etc., so long as it does not impair reception.

. Signal transmission from exterior dish or antenna to interior of dwelling. Under the FCC order, you may not damage or alter

the leased premises and may not drill holes through outside walls, door jams, windowsills, etc. If your satellite dish or antenna is installed
outside your dwelling (on a balcony, patio, etc.), the signals received by it may be transmitted to the interior of your dwelling only by the
following methods: (1) running a “flat” cable under a door jam or windowsill in @ manner that does not physically alter the premises and
does not interfere with proper operation of the door or window; (2) running a traditional or flat cable through a pre-existing hole in the wall
(that will not need to be enlarged to accommodate the cable); (3) connecting cables “through a window pane,” similar to how an external
car antenna for a cellular phone can be connected to inside wiring by a device glued to either side of the window—without drilling a hole
through the window; (4) wireless transmission of the signal from the satellite dish or antenna to a device inside the dwelling; or (5) any
other method approved by us in writing.

. Safety in installation. In order to assure safety, the strength and type of materials used for installation must be approved by us.

Installation must be done by a qualified person or company approved by us. Our approval will not be unreasonably withheld. An installer
provided by the seller of the satellite dish or antenna is presumed to be qualified.

. Maintenance. You will have the sole responsibility for maintaining your satellite dish, antenna, and all related equipment.

. Removal and damages. You must remove the satellite dish or antenna and all related equipment when you move out of the dwelling.

In accordance with the TAA Lease Contract, you must pay for any damages and for the cost of repairs or repainting caused by negligence,
carelessness, accident. or abuse which may be reasonably necessary to restore the leased premises to its condition prior to the installation
of your satellite dish, antenna or related equipment. You will not be responsible for normal wear and tear.

. Liability insurance and indemnity. You must take full responsibility for the satellite dish, antenna, and related equipment. If the dish

or antenna is installed at a height or in some other way that could result in injury to others if it becomes unattached and falls, you must
provide us with evidence of liability insurance to protect us against claims of personal injury and property damage to others, related to your
satellite dish, antenna, and related equipment. The insurance coverage mustbe $ __100000.00 | which is an amount reasonably
determined by us to accomplish that purpose. Factors affecting the amount of insurance include height of installation above ground level,
potential wind velocities, risk of the dish/antenna becoming unattached and falling on someone, etc. You agree to hold us harmless and
indemnify us against any of the above claims by others.

10. Security deposit. Your security deposit (in your Lease Contract) is increased by an additional reasonable sum of $ 100.00
[ effective at time of installation or X] effective within 3 days of installation to help protect us against possible repair costs,

11.

damages, or failure to remove the satellite dish, antenna and related equipment at time of move-out. Factors affecting any security
deposit may vary, depending on: (1) how the dish or antenna is attached (nails, screws, lag bolts drilled into walls); (2) whether holes
were permitted to be drilled through walls for the cable between the satellite dish and the TV; and (3) the difficulty and cost of repair or
restoration after removal, etc. A security deposit increase does not imply a right to drill into or alter the leased premises.

When you may begin installation. You may start installation of your satellite dish, antenna, or related equipment only after you have:
(1) signed this addendum; (2) provided us with written evidence of the liability insurance referred to in paragraph 9 of this addendum;
(3) paid us the additional security deposit, if applicable, in paragraph 10; and (4) received our written approval, which may not be
unreasonably withheld, of the installation materials and the person or company that will do the installation.

12. Miscellaneous. If additional satellite dishes or antennas are desired, an additional lease addendum must be executed.

Signatures of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner’s Representative

Texas Apartment Association

LAURA OLSON EDOCUMENT SIGNER
Boxter, Sa/s/a,
SIGNED 10/4/2022 AT 8:14PM CDT SIGNED 10/6/2022 AT 9:11AM CDT

HBOMO00275274



LEASE ADDENDUM FOR ALLOCATING SERVICES AND GOVERNMENTAL FEES

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. [ in the
MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LILC

Apartments in Austin
Texas. The terms of this addendum will control if the terms of the Lease and this addendum conflict.

2. Reason for allocation. Apartment owners receive bills for services provided to residents and charges for various
governmental fees. These are direct costs that the apartment community incurs. In order to help control the cost of rent, we
have chosen to allocate the services and governmental fees indicated below through an allocated bill using a standardized
formula to distribute these costs fairly. While we may impose a nominal fee to help recover our costs in administering these
bills, we do not add any other costs to these bills and make no profit off of them.

3. Services and governmental fees allocated. We will allocate the following services and governmental fees:

1 Cable/satellite television (] Registration/license fee

&) Stormwater/drainage X] Other coA Community Benefit Charge
Xl Trash removal/recycling Xl Other COA Reserve Fund Surchage

() Street repair/maintenance fee ] Other

(1 Emergency services fee [ Other

1 Conservation district fee 1 Other

1 Inspection fee 4 Other

4. Your payment due date. Payment of your allocated services and governmental fee bill is due 16 days after the date it is
postmarked or hand delivered to your apartment. You agree to mail or deliver payment to the place indicated on your bill so
that payment is received no later than the due date. You will pay a late charge of $ (not to exceed $3) if we
do not receive timely payment. If you are late in paying the services and governmental fee bill, we may cut off services, as
allowed by law, and we may immediately exercise all other lawful remedies, including eviction—just like late payment of rent.

5. Allocation procedures. Your monthly base rent under the TAA Lease Contract does not include a charge for the services
and governmental fees indicated above. You will pay separately for these charges which are defined under the Lease as
“Additional Rent”. You may receive a separate bill from us each month or we may include these items as separate and
distinct charges as part of a multi-item bill.

You agree to and we will allocate the indicated services and governmental fees for the apartment community based on the
allocation method checked below: (check only one)

(1 A percentage reflecting your apartment unit's share of the total square footage in the apartment community, i.e., your
unit's square footage divided by the total square footage in all apartment units.

(1 A percentage reflecting your apartment unit's share of the total number of people living in the apartment community,
i.e., the number of people living in your apartment divided by the total number of people living in the entire apartment
community for the month. (“People” for this purpose are all residents and occupants listed in leases at the apartment
community as having a right to occupy the respective units).

(] Half of your allocation will be based on your apartment unit’s share of total square footage and half will be based on your
share of total people living in the apartment community, as described above.

Xl Per dwelling unit
(1 Other formula (see attached page)

6. Penalties and fees. Only the total of the services and governmental fee bills will be allocated. Penalties or interest
for any late payment of these bills by us will be paid for by us and will not be allocated. A nominal administrative fee of
per month (not to exceed $3) will be added to your bill for processing, billing and/or collecting.

7. Change of allocation formula. The above allocation formula for determining your share of the services and governmental
fee bills cannot be changed except as follows: (1) you receive notice of the new formula at least 35 days before it takes effect;
and (2) you agree to the change in a signed lease renewal or signed mutual agreement.

8. Right to examine records. You may examine our service and governmental fee bills from the companies and governmental
entities and our calculations relating to the monthly allocation of these bills during regular weekday office hours. Please give
us reasonable advance notice to gather the data.

Signatures of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner’s Representative

Texas Apartment Association
LAURA OLSON EDOCUMENT SIGNER
Boxter, Sa/s/a,

SIGNED 10/4/2022 AT 8:14PM CDT SIGNED 10/6/2022 AT 9:11AM CDT

HBOMO00275275



LEASE ADDENDUM ADDRESSING CARRYING FIREARMS ONSITE

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. [ in the
MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LLC

Apartments in Austin
Texas. The terms of this addendum will control if the terms of the Lease and this addendum conflict.

2. Texas law. Texas allows qualified people to carry a firearm in the state. However, we may restrict carrying firearms on
our property, with the exception of transporting firearms from a vehicle to an apartment. If we provide notice of our policy
restricting the carrying of firearms, and you do not comply, you will be in violation of the Lease and may be engaging in
criminal trespass.

3. Community firearm carry policy. Whether or not you hold a license under the Texas handgun licensing law, by signing
this addendum, you understand and agree as follows (the specific agreements are indicated by the options that are marked):

(L Option 1: Pursuant to Section 30.06, Penal Code (trespass by license holder with a concealed handgun), a person
licensed under Subchapter H, Chapter 411, Government Code (handgun licensing law), may not enter this property with
a concealed handgun. The only exception is that we allow persons to transport their firearms between their vehicles and
their apartments.

X) Option 2: Pursuant to Section 30.07, Penal Code (trespass by license holder with an openly carried handgun), a person
licensed under Subchapter H, Chapter 411, Government Code (handgun licensing law), may not enter this property with
a handgun that is carried openly. The only exception is that we allow persons to transport their firearms between their
vehicles and their apartments.

(1 Option 3: Pursuant to Section 30.06, Penal Code (trespass by license holder with a concealed handgun), a person
licensed under Subchapter H, Chapter 411, Government Code (handgun licensing law), may not enter ] the leasing
office or (L] any common rooms/amenities of this property with a concealed handgun. (If neither is checked, concealed
handguns are prohibited in both).

(1 Option 4: Pursuant to Section 30.07, Penal Code (trespass by license holder with an openly carried handgun), a person
licensed under Subchapter H, Chapter 411, Government Code (handgun licensing law), may not enter ] the leasing
office or [_] any common rooms/amenities of this property with a handgun that is carried openly. (If neither is checked,
openly carried handguns are prohibited in both).

() Option 5: Pursuant to Section 30.05, Penal Code (criminal trespass), a person may not enter this property with a firearm,
other than to transport their firearm(s) between their vehicle(s) and their apartment(s), as long as firearms are not in plain
view.

4. General acknowledgment and agreement. By signing this addendum, you acknowledge and agree that:

(a) you and your occupants and guests will adhere to any of our other policies concerning firearms as set forth in the Lease
or any community policies we issue;

(b) you have been provided the apartment community’s policy or policies concerning firearms and will follow them;

(c) you will inform all of your occupants or guests what the apartment community’s policy or policies concerning firearms are
and that they are subject to the same policy or policies as you;

(d) you understand that a violation of this addendum will be a violation of the Lease and could be considered criminal
trespass under Texas law; and

(e) you will promptly provide written notice to us of any violations of our firearm or other weapons policies that you observe.

5. Assumption of risk/waiver. By signing this addendum and taking possession of the apartment, you acknowledge and
agree that:

(a) we do not guarantee a gun-free environment at the apartment community and we cannot guarantee anyone’s safety;

(b) no action or omission by us under this addendum may be considered a waiver of our rights, or of any subsequent violation,
default, or time or place of performance, even if we have actual knowledge of, or have been provided with written notice
of a violation;

(c) our efforts to restrict the carrying of handguns and/or firearms at the apartment community do not in any way enlarge,
restrict or otherwise change the standard of care that we would have to you or any other household in the apartment
community to render any areas in the apartment community any safer, more secure, or improved as compared to any
other rental property;

(d) we disclaim any express or implied warranties that any part of the apartment community will have any higher or improved
safety or security standards than any other rental property;

(e) we cannot and do not warrant or promise that any part of the apartment community is or will be free from handguns,
firearms, or other weapons; and

(f) our ability to effectively monitor or enforce this addendum depends in large part on your and your occupants’ and guests’
cooperation and compliance.

Signatures of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner’s Representative

Texas Apartment Association
LAURA OLSON EDOCUMENT SIGNER
Boxter, Sa/s/a,

SIGNED 10/4/2022 AT 8:14PM CDT SIGNED 10/6/2022 AT 9:11AM CDT
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LEASE ADDENDUM FOR ALLOCATING STORMWATER/DRAINAGE COSTS

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. [ in the
MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LLC

Apartments in Austin
Texas. The terms of this addendum will control if the terms of the Lease and this addendum conflict.

2. Reason for allocation. Governmental entities impose stormwater/drainage fees to help pay for the cost of maintaining
the infrastructure needed to prevent flooding and lessen the impact of pollution on our water system. These fees can be
significant. Our property has chosen to allocate this fee so residents are more aware of the true costs associated with these
fees and so it is not necessary to raise rents to keep pace with these fee increases.

3. Your payment due date. Payment of your allocated stormwater/drainage bill is due 16 days after the date it is postmarked
or hand delivered to your apartment. You agree to mail or deliver payment to the place indicated on your bill so that payment
is received no later than the due date. You will pay a late charge of 5 percent of your stormwater/drainage bill if we do
not receive timely payment. If you are late in paying the stormwater/drainage bill, we may immediately exercise all lawful
remedies under your lease contract, including eviction—just like late payment of rent.

4. Allocation procedures. Your monthly base rent under the TAA Lease Contract does not include a charge for stormwater/
drainage costs. You will pay separately for these monthly recurring fixed charges which are defined under the Lease as
“Additional Rent”. You may receive a separate bill from us each month or we may include these items as separate and distinct
charges as part of a multi-item bill. You agree to and we will allocate the monthly stormwater/drainage bill for the apartment
community based on the allocation method checked below. (check only one)

(1 Apercentage reflecting your apartment unit’'s share of the total square footage in the apartment community, i.e. your unit’s
square footage divided by the total square footage in all apartment units.

1 A percentage reflecting your apartment unit’s share of the total number of people living in the apartment community, i.e.
the number of people living in your apartment divided by the total number of people living in the entire apartment commu-
nity for the month. (“People” for this purpose are all residents and occupants listed in leases at the apartment community
as having a right to occupy the respective units).

(1 Half of your allocation will be based on your apartment’s share of total square footage and half will be based on your share
of total people living in the apartment community, as described above.

X) Per dwelling unit
(1 Other formula (see attached page)

5. Penalties and fees. Only the total stormwater/drainage bill will be allocated. Penalties or interest for any late payment of
the master stormwater/ drainage bill by us will be paid for by us and will not be allocated. A nominal administrative fee of
$ 3.00 per month (not to exceed $3) will be added to your bill for processing, billing and/or collecting.

6. Change of allocation formula. The above allocation formula for determining your share of the stormwater/drainage bill
cannot be changed except as follows: (1) you receive notice of the new formula at least 35 days before it takes effect; and
(2) you agree to the change in a signed lease renewal or signed mutual agreement.

7. Right to examine records. You may examine our stormwater/drainage bills from the utility company, and our calculations
relating to the monthly allocation of the stormwater/drainage bills during regular weekday office hours. Please give us
reasonable advance notice to gather the data.

Signatures of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner’s Representative

Texas Apartment Association
LAURAOLSON EDOCUMENT SIGNER

Baxter, gaA/a’

SIGNED 10/4/2022 AT 8:15PM CDT SIGNED 10/6/2022 AT 9:11AM CDT
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LEASE ADDENDUM FOR AUTOMATED ELECTRONIC PAYMENT OF RENT AND CERTAIN OTHER ITEMS

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. [ ] in the
MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LLC

Apartments in Austin
Texas. The terms of this addendum will control if the terms of the Lease and this addendum conflict.

2. Automated electronic payments. “Automated electronic payments” include “Automated Clearing House” (ACH) and “Credit and
Debit Card” (Card) transactions. ACH refers to the nationwide network of banking institutions that have agreed to process electronic
payments automatically from your bank account to our bank accounts. Virtually all banks and credit unions participate. “Card” refers to
credit and debit card transactions, including those cards bearing the Visa, MasterCard, Discover and American Express logos. Collectively
“automated electronic payments” are paperless transactions that occur instantly and automatically without a check being hand-processed
through a local bank clearinghouse or the Federal Reserve System.

3. Advantages. There are significant advantages for you in paying your rent via automated electronic payments. They include:
» greater convenience since you won’t have to worry each month with writing, mailing or delivering a rent check;
* no late charges since your rent will always be paid timely, assuming there are sufficient funds in your checking account;
» greater security since there is no chance that a check signed by you will fall into the wrong hands or get lost in the mail; and
«  proof that you've paid since your bank statement is evidence of payment according to ACH and card network rules.
4. ACH payment authorization. By initialing here and executing this addendum, you are
agreeing that your rent payment or other payments as authorized by you will be collected automatically each month via ACH by debiting

(charging) your checking account electronically, in the case of your rent payment, on the same day of the month that your rent is due under
your TAA Lease Contract, and in the case of other payments, on the date(s) you authorized by separate agreement.

5. Card payment authorization. By initialing here and executing this addendum, you are
agreeing that your rent payment or other payments as authorized by you will be collected automatically each month by charging your credit
or debit card electronically, in the case of your rent payment, on the same day of the month that your rent is due under your TAA Lease
Contract, and in the case of other payments, on the date(s) you authorized by separate agreement.

6. Other non-rent items. Payment to us for other amounts (such as NSF charges, damages, or charges related to unauthorized animals,
etc.) may be mailed to us, deposited in our onsite drop box (if any), or delivered in person. Such other payments will not be processed by
Card or ACH electronic transfer except with your approval given at the time of each payment.

7. Your right to opt out. You have the right at any time to give us written notice of your decision to revoke your authorization for the ACH
or Card method of payment and to thereafter pay by regular check, certified check, or money order according to the TAA Lease Contract.

8. Delinquency. As long as your rent payments via ACH or Card are authorized and settled, you may continue ACH or Card payment of
your rent and enjoy any special considerations specified in paragraph 11 of this addendum. If any ACH or Card rent payment does not
clear, it will be treated as a default (just like an NSF check) under the TAA Lease Contract. We have the right at any time to require you to
pay all future rent payments by regular check, certified check or money order, as per the TAA Lease Contract, in lieu of payment through
ACH or Card.

9. Multiple residents. If there are two or more residents on the TAA Lease Contract and if we accept multiple checks, each of you
authorize us to process your rent payment through ACH or Card as it becomes due, as follows:

Each resident’s printed name Each resident’s portion of the total monthly rent payment
Laura Olson $

$

$

$

$

$

Each co-resident of the unit must sign the attached form that authorizes automatic electronic payments through ACH or Card. This
addendum does not alter the provisions in the TAA Lease Contract regarding joint and several liability if there are multiple residents.

10. ACH and Card rules. We, as owners, agree to comply with all ACH and Card rules and operating regulations of the credit associations
and networks.

11. Special provisions.

Signatures of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner’s Representative

Texas Apartment Association
LAURAOLSON EDOCUMENT SIGNER

Baxter, gaA/a’

SIGNED 10/4/2022 AT 8:15PM CDT SIGNED 10/6/2022 AT 9:11AM CDT

HBOMO00275278



MORGAN
PEARL LANTANA
COMMUNITY RULES & REGULATIONS

This agreement entered this 10/04/2022 by and between Pearl Lantana (referred to as “Owner” and Laura Olson (referred to as “Resident”).

The purpose of the Community Rules & Regulations is to supplement the terms. Covenants and provisions of the Apartment Lease Agreement (the
“lease”) executed by Resident or the lease of apartment address 6401 Rialto Blvd Austin TX 78735 in consideration of their mutual promises
contained herein and in the lease and for other good and valuable consideration, the receipt and sufficiency of which is hereby acknowledged, the
parties agree to the terms and provisions of these Rules & Regulations. Owner may adopt new policies and rules or amendments to this document upon
giving thirty (30) day notice in writing to Resident.

I.  ACCESS REMOTE/ACCESS CARD/ACCESS KEY (if applicable)

1)

2)

One (1) access remote/access card/access key per lease holder will be issued at move-in. The replacement cost for the access
remote/access card/access key is $75.00 each. Additional access remote/cards are not available for an additional fee of $75.00 each.
Some amenity areas, parking garage entrance and exit gates, building entrance and exits and pedestrian entrances may require an
access remote/access card/access key to permit entry or may only require a code. Residents and guests must observe posted signs
concerning entering and exiting all parking garages (if applicable). The Owners assume no liability for damage caused to vehicles by
the automatic gates (if applicable).

All guests must park in Visitor Parking.

Il.  ACCESS GATE (if applicable)

1)

2)

3)

a)

5)

Owner and Management does not promise, warrant, or guarantee the safety or security of resident or his/her personal property against
the criminal actions of other residents or third parties. Each resident has the responsibility to protect himself/herself and to maintain
appropriate insurance to protect his/her belongings. Resident should contact an insurance agent to arrange appropriate fire and theft
insurance for their vehicles and other personal property.

No security system, courtesy patrol, or access gate can guarantee protection against crime. Access gates are frequently subject to
mechanical malfunction, tampering, and damage and can be defeated or avoided.

If access gates are employed at this community, no representation is being made that they will be effective to prevent injury, theft or
vandalism or even be operational. Therefore, Management does not warrant that any access gates will discourage or prevent breaches of
security, intrusions, thefts or incidents of violent crime. Further, Management reserves the right to reduce, modify or eliminate any
access gates at any time; Resident agrees that such action shall not be a breach of any obligation or warranty on the part of Management.

| have read, understand and agree with the above notice. | have received no representations or warranties, either expressed or implied,
as to any access gates, or guarantee that the apartment community was or will be free from crime. The responsibility for protecting me,
my property, my family, guests and invitees from acts of crime is the sole responsibility of myself and law enforcement agencies.

| agree to release and hold harmless Management from claims arising out of criminal acts of other residents and third parties. | agree that
Management shall not be liable to me based upon any claim that security was not provided or access gates failed. | agree that under no
circumstances will | be entitled to withhold rent or receive any rent abatement in the event any access gate is not functional or fails. |
acknowledge that the foregoing shall also be binding upon my heirs, successors and assigns.

Ill.  NOISE AND CONDUCT

1)

2.)
3.)

4)

5.)
6.)

7.

8.)
9.

10.)
11,

12.)

13)
14)
15)
16

17)

18)
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Resident’s are asked to observe quiet hours from 10pm-8am. Noise of any kind, including but not limited to; loud voices, all musical
instruments, television set, stereos, radios, etc., must be kept at a level that does not disturb your neighbors. Subwoofers and
surround sound are often a problem in apartment homes. Should Management receive any complaint you will be asked to remove it.
Non-compliance may result in non-renewal or eviction.

Serious or repeated damage to your apartment or the common areas is a default for which your lease may be terminated.

Smoking is not permitted in apartments. Resident understands and agrees that any damage caused by or related to cigarette, pipe,
cigar smoking or any tobacco product shall not constitute ordinary wear and tear. Resident will be responsible for all damages and/or
costs for the cleaning or repairing of any damages caused by or related to any tobacco product, including, but not limited to;
deodorizing the apartment, sealing and painting walls and ceiling, and repairing or replacing the carpet and/or pad and other flooring.
The property facilities are for the exclusive use of the resident and their guest(s). Guest(s) are limited to 2 per lease holder. Resident
must accompany their guest(s) at all times. Residents will be given priority over guest(s) for the use of all facilities. Resident shall be
responsible and liable for the conduct of his/her guest(s). Acts of guest(s) in violation of this agreement or these rules and regulations
may be deemed by Owner to breach by resident.

Resident agrees to abide by rules and regulations established for use of recreational, health and service facilities provided by Owner.
Entrance, walks, lawns and other public areas shall not be obstructed. Recreational equipment and toys such as tricycles, skateboards,
roller skates/blades, scooters, wagons, etc. will be of size and quantity to permit storage inside the apartment or on enclosed patios,
if such is available. The use of these items will not be permitted on community streets, walkways or parking lots.

Any persons under the age of 16 must be accompanied by a parent or guardian at all times and is not permitted to be in any of the
common area facilities without supervision.

Resident shall not display any signs or markings of any kind on apartment.

Any disruptive behavior, including noise complaints, will result in action including temporary or permanent suspension of the use of
the facilities, issuance of a Three-Day Notice to Comply or Quit, and/or eviction proceedings at the sole discretion of management.

No yard, garage, tag, or rummage sales are permitted at any time or place in the community.

Resident shall not engage in any abusive or harassing behavior, either verbal or physical, or any form of intimidation or aggression
directed at other residents, occupants, guests, invitees, or directed at management, its agents, its employees or vendors.

Residents shall not keep or feed stray domestic animals in their apartments or anywhere in the community and must immediately
report all strays to management.

Conducting any kind of business in the apartment or community (except Live/Work and Retail units subject to business permit
restrictions) is prohibited except that business conducted in a home office by computer, mail, telephone, e-mail or fax is permissible if
customers, clients, patient or other business invitees do not come to the apartment for business purposes.

Hallways, entrances, breezeways, stairways, garages, or any other common areas shall not be obstructed in any way or used for any
purpose except as access to and from apartments. Storage of any items in these areas may represent a fire or building code violation
and is not permitted.

All doors and gates must be closed and locked at all times. If you or your guests fail to protect the door and/or gate and its associated
hardware during move in, move out or entry and exit onto the property, you will be subject to damage charges, a fine of T&M and a
lease violation.

Resident shall not leave bicycles, strollers, toys, wagons, shopping carts, old furniture, clothing, brooms, mops, garbage cans, wood,
newspapers or any other items in hallways, entrances, breezeways, sidewalks, stairways, patios/balconies or other common areas
even for short periods of time.

Residents shall conduct themselves, family, guest(s) and other persons who are in or near the apartment with resident’s consent to
conduct themselves in a manner which will not 1) violate any Federal, State or local law, rule, regulation or authority. 2) Disturb, in
management’s sole judgment, the rights, comfort, privacy, or convenience of other residents in their apartments or of other persons
in or near the apartment community; or 3) injure, in management’s sole judgment, the reputation, safety or desirable social
environment of the apartment community.

Unless otherwise instructed by apartment rules or notices, in freezing weather (if applicable) resident shall, for 24 hours a day until
such freezing weather ends do the following: 1) keep the apartment heated to at least 50 degrees; 2) keep all cabinets and closet
doors open and 3) run a light stream of water out of all hot and cold water faucets.
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IV.  CLEANLINESS AND TRASH

V. RENT

1)

2)

3.)

4)

5.)

6.)

7)

8.)

9,

10.)

11))
12))

1)

2)

3.)

Residents acknowledges receipt of the trash addendum (if applicable), which is hereby incorporated as part of the Lease. Resident
further acknowledges that owner has reviewed all of the above provisions with the Resident and that Resident understands and
agrees to abide by all such provisions. Resident further understands that failure to abide by said provisions shall constitute a material
breach of the Lease, and may result in termination of the Resident’s tenancy as provided in the lease and/or by law.

Trash chutes/dumpster/trash compactors (if applicable) are located on the property. Trash is not to be left at entrances, hallways,
patios, breezeways or common areas at any time. If you are found in violation of these criteria, you may be charged up to $25.00 per
bag for removal.

The apartment must be kept clean, sanitary and free from objectionable odor. Resident must not affect the health or safety of an
ordinary tenant and whose tenancy would constitute a direct threat to the health and safety of other individuals or whose tenancy
would result in substantial physical damages to the property of others.

No littering of papers, cigarette butts or any other trash is allowed around the apartment or in any common areas. No trash or other
materials may be allowed to accumulate in or around apartment, or in any of the common areas, which will cause a hazard or be in
violation of any health, fire or safety ordinance or regulation.

No goods or materials of any kind or description, which are combustible or would increase fire risk shall be taken or placed in or
around the apartment, common area, HVAC/water heater closet, trash chute/dumpster/trash compactors or storage area (if
applicable). Owner shall not be liable to Resident for any loss or damage to Resident’s personal property as a result of any
unauthorized placement or storage. Further, Resident shall be solely liable to any third parties, including but not limited to Owner,
for any loss or damage to real or personal property belonging to third parties as a result of such unauthorized placement of storage.
Resident shall not cause or permit the escape, disposal, or release or any biological chemical or other hazardous substance, or
material on or in the apartment or apartment complex.

Patios and balconies shall be kept neat and clean at all times. No rugs, towels, laundry, clothing, boxes, mops, brooms, or other
unsightly items shall be stored, hung, or draped on railings or other portions of the balcony or patio. Management has the right to
refuse any belongings other than approved patio furniture and plants from all patios or balconies. Only Management approved door
mats are allowed to be used at any and all door entrances. Any violations are subject to fine and management removal. No
motorcycles or bicycles are allowed to be parked on patios.

Moving boxes should not be left at entrances, hallways, patios, breezeways or common areas at any time. Boxes should be broken
down before discarded into trash dumpsters or at other places designated by Management.

Items too large for the trash chutes/compactors/dumpsters (if applicable) MAY NOT be left beside the trash
chutes/compactors/dumpsters (if applicable). The resident should dispose of such items.

All white blinds must remain on windows to present a uniform appearance. Drapes or shades installed by resident, when allowed,
must be lined in white and present a uniform exterior appearance. No foil, flag, signs, exterior lights, markings, awnings or other
projections shall be displayed or attached to the inside or outside of the building of which apartment is a part. Holiday decorations
may be displayed, but must be removed within two weeks of the holiday.

Recycling efforts are strongly encouraged of each resident to help in abiding with the City’s Recycling Program.

Valet Trash (if applicable) is provided for the residents from 6pm-8pm. Trash containers are provided and must be set outside your
doors between Sunday-Thursday. All trash must be securely tied and in bags. Collection starts promptly at . Any containers that are
not out during the posted collection times will not be picked up on that night. After collection, residents are required to bring
containers inside by on the following morning. If container/trash is left out for any reason during non-designated times, you will be
subject to a violation and a $25 fine. Any container that is left outside before these hours will result in a $25.00 fine. If the problem
persists beyond the violation, the valet service will be terminated and disposing of trash will become the resident’s responsibility. The
replacement cost is $25.00 for damaged or lost containers. Failure to pay the monthly trash service by the 3rd of the month can
result in a 5% late fee. Failure to pay the monthly trash service and all accrued late payment charges for any two (2) consecutive
months shall constitute a default under the Rental Agreement whereby the Owner may terminate the tenancy under the Rental
Agreement.

Rent is due on the first of every month. If the total monthly rent payment and charges is not received by the office by the 3rd of the
month, you will be obligated to pay the late fee(s) per the lease agreement. Owner may terminate the lease if the resident is
chronically late with rent payments. Chronically late payments are defined as paying rent after the due date on three or more
occasions during occupancy. Personal checks will not be accepted after the 3rd of the month.

All returned checks will be subject to a returned check fee of $50.00 plus all accrued late fees. Payment for the NSF can only be
accepted in certified funds. If management receives two returned checks during the lease term, all future payment must be made
with certified funds.

Cash is never accepted.

VI.  PERSONAL SAFETY TIPS

1)

2)

3)
4)

5)

6.)
7)

8)

Security is the responsibility of each Resident and each guest. Owner and Owner’s agents disclaim any implied or expressed
warranties of security. Resident must take full responsibility of his/her own safety.

Resident should ensure that all doors and windows are locked during resident’s absence. Owner strongly urges resident to keep all
doors and windows locked while resident is inside the apartment. Resident shall always call the local law enforcement agency
whenever Resident is in need of security service; do not contact the management office. In the event of an emergency, call “911”.
Resident shall refrain from smoking in bed.

Resident acknowledges that all smoke/carbon monoxide detectors are in good working order upon move in. Resident agrees that it is
Tenant’s duty to regularly test the smoke/carbon monoxide detectors and notify Owner in writing of any problems, malfunctions,
defects or failure of the smoke/carbon monoxide detector. Resident is responsible to replace the smoke/carbon monoxide detector
battery, if any, at anytime the existing battery becomes unserviceable. Tenant acknowledges and agrees to assume full and complete
responsibility for all risk and hazards attributable to, connected with or in any way related the operation, malfunction, or failure of the
smoke/carbon monoxide detector(s).

Resident shall check door and window latches to be certain they are working properly and report any problems to management
immediately for repair.

If resident witnesses or suspects that a crime is occurring, resident must notify local law enforcement authorities.

Lock out service is only provided during regular business hours at no charge. The property does not provide after hours lock out
service. Residents are required to contact a locksmith for after hour lock out service. Proper photo identification will be required at
the time of lock out. For your protection, no exceptions will be made.

Lock changes are at the Resident’s sole request for a charge of ST&M per lock, (if applicable).

VIl.  MAINTENANCE, REPAIRS AND ALTERATIONS
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1)

2)

3)

a)

5.

6.

Owner has the right to enter an apartment for preventative maintenance with appropriate notice or emergency purposes without
appropriate notice.

Resident shall report any sagging, warping, leaking, cracking, staining, holes or water accumulation related to the ceiling or floor to
the management immediately upon noticing.

No nails, screws, or adhesive hangers, except standard picture hooks, shade bracket and curtain rod brackets may be placed in walls,
woodwork, or any part of apartment. No drilling or installing hooks, nails or other hardware in the ceiling. Resident is responsible for
the removal of all nails and patching of any holes prior to vacating the apartment.

Resident shall make no alterations or improvements to the exterior or interior of the apartment without the written permission of the
Owner.

Resident shall not allow any hair, thread, strings, rags, sanitary napkins or rubbish of any kind to enter drainage or waste pipes of the
apartment. Any damage caused by the entry of one or more of such items into the drainage or waste pipes of the unit shall be
resident’s responsibility.

Resident is prohibited from adding, changing or in any way altering the locks and latches in the apartment without written permission
from the Owner.
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VIII. PETS

7)

8.

9,

10.)
11)

1)

2)

3)

4)

5)

6.)

7)

8)

9.)
10.)

Resident agrees to inspect and test all door and window locks and latches in the apartment during lease and shall immediately notify
management in writing if any lock or latch fails to operate properly, if there is any change in the condition of any lock or latch, or in
need of additional locks.

Resident is responsible for properly maintaining the appliances in the apartment and using the appropriate cleaning products to
maintain the quality of the appliances and countertops.

Defacing or altering of the buildings, sidewalks, driveways, landscaping, etc., will be cause for immediate eviction.

After office hours, maintenance is on call for emergencies only.

Owner will furnish operable light bulbs in fixtures and batteries in smoke/carbon monoxide detectors at the time the Resident takes
possession of the unit. During residency, the Owner shall be responsible to replace appliance bulbs only. All light bulb purchases shall
not exceed the manufacturer’s suggested wattage rating for the fixture. At the time of move out, all missing or inoperable bulbs will
be charged at time plus materials as defined on the Cleaning/Charge Addendum.

Resident acknowledges receipt of the Animal Addendum, which is hereby incorporated as part of the Lease. Resident further
acknowledges that Owner has reviewed all of the above provisions with the Resident and that Resident understands and agrees to
abide by all such provisions. Resident further understands that failure to abide by said provisions shall constitute a material breach in
the Lease, and may result in termination of Resident’s tenancy as provided in the Lease and/or law.

At maturity, the pet’s weight may not exceed N/A Ibs. with restrictions on all aggressive breeds including, but not limited to the
following breeds: Pit Bulls; German Shepherds; Rottweiler’s; Staffordshire Terriers; American Bull Dogs; Dobermans; Wolf Mixes;
Chows; Akitas and any mixes thereof. No pets under 1 year of age will be permitted. Proof of age is required.

Resident must pay an additional security deposit of $_of which $300 is non-refundable. Each additional pet requires an additional
security deposit of $ and $300 is non-refundable. The cost of any necessary repairs due to pet damage will be deducted from the
deposit. Cost exceeding the deposit amount will be billed to the resident. A pet rent of $20.00 per pet will be charged each month.
No more than 2 pets allowed per apartment are permitted.

Pets are never allowed to be tied up outside the apartment (i.e. balconies, patios, hallways, common areas, clubhouse, etc.) ALL PETS
MUST BE ON A LEASH WHEN THEY ARE OUTSIDE. Pets are never allowed_in the pool or clubhouse areas.

As a courtesy to other residents, pets are to be walked on the outer perimeters of the property or in pet designated areas. You are
responsible for picking up after your pets. Pet stations are provided throughout the property for your convenience. If you fail to pick
up after your pet, you are subject to a $300.00 fine.

All residents must register their pet(s) and obtain management’s permission, pay applicable deposits and pet fee/rents, sign an animal
agreement and provide management with a pet photo and applicable certification of your pet(s) licensing and/or health prior to the
pet(s) occupying the premises. Any unauthorized pets will subject the resident to rental penalties and/or eviction. Even a “visiting”
pet, when allowed, must have management’s prior written approval and is subject to a pay a Pet Deposit/Fee.

Resident represents that the pet is a domesticated dog, cat or bird and is not vicious and of aggressive breed, and has not bitten,
attacked, harmed or menaced anyone in the past.

Resident is responsible for pet(s) at all times including but not limited to excessive barking or other noise caused by pet(s).

Bark Park (if applicable) is for the enjoyment and courtesy of our pets/animals only. To enter Bark Park, a code may be necessary,
given by Management and subject to change with appropriate notice. All rules and regulations concerning animal conduct are
presented in the Animal Addendum. Use Bark Park at your own risk.

IX. PARKING/TRAFFIC RULES

1.)

1)
2)
3)
4.
5)
6.
7)

8)

9.)

10.)

11.)
12))
13.)

All vehicles, including motorcycles must be parked in the parking spaces provided. Vehicles parked in driving lanes, along painted
curbs, along sidewalks, blocking other vehicles or any other place not designated for parking may be towed immediately, without
further notice, at the vehicle owner’s expense. Vehicles may not make excessive noise. Determination of “excessive” is left entirely to
the sole discretion of management.

Residents and guests may not store and/or park any trailer, mobile home, camper, camper cab, boat, or any other recreational item
or vehicle, commercial or public vehicle, mini-bike, go cart, or off-road vehicle on the premises.

Vehicles may not be washed or repaired on the property unless specifically allowed in a designated area. This includes changing oil,
adjusting the brakes, and installing stereos or any minor repairs. Any leaks of oil, transmission fluid, etc. must be cleaned up by the
owner to prevent damage to pavement. If management has to clean up any such spills, the car’s owner will be charged accordingly.
Car/Vehicle covers are prohibited.

No junk cars, unlicensed or inoperative vehicles are permitted on the property.

The speed limit throughout the community is 10 mph. All city traffic laws will apply. Failure to observe speed limit and/or
endangerment to pedestrians, animals or cars may result in immediate eviction.

In addition to the foregoing, Owner reserves the right to tow any vehicle in accordance to state statutes.

Roller-skates/blades, skateboards, bicycles, etc. are not allowed in the parking lot area.

Owner may impose additional parking regulations, including limiting the number of vehicles that you or your guests may park on the
premises; requiring the use of tags on vehicles, and/or assigning parking spaces.

All vehicles parked in parking garage/carport/reserved spaces (if applicable) must have a valid parking decal/tag visible in the front
window and be registered with Management. Depending on the property, unpermitted vehicles may be permitted in specific
locations within the parking garage or property as defined in the Parking Addendum. All other vehicles are subject to tow without
notice at owner’s expense. Registration of all Visitors and Resident vehicles may be required.

Management will charge $25.00 for replacement of each parking decal/tag (if applicable). Parking decals not returned at move out
will also be subject to a replacement charge.

Vehicles that are not attended to when an alarm is sounding off with-in one hour are subject to be towed at owner’s expense.

All guests must park in the designated guest/visitor parking areas.

Parking in “Reserved” spaces designated for the Leasing Center and for Retail customers during office hours are prohibited and
subject to tow (if applicable).

X.  COMMUNITY FACILITIES
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1)

2)

General

A.  Smoking, confetti, candles, alcoholic beverages, pets and any disturbing behavior are not permitted in the community
facilities.

B.  Guest and persons under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult resident at all times.

C.  Shirts and shoes must be worn in the clubhouse, leasing office and all indoor amenity areas. Sitting on furniture wearing a
wet swimsuit or suntan oil is prohibited.

D.  Guest(s) must be accompanied by Resident at all times.

E. | agree that under no circumstances will | be entitled to withhold rent or receive any rent abatement in the event an
amenity is not functional, is altered, or unavailable. | acknowledge that the foregoing shall also be binding upon my heirs,
successors and assigns.

F.  Management reserves the right to reduce, modify or eliminate any access to amenities at any time. Furthermore,
Management reserves the right to alter this policy and the amenities at any time. Resident(s) agrees that such action shall
not be a breach of any obligation or warranty on the part of Management.

Media Room and/or Movie Theater (if applicable)

A. Based on the property, these rooms may/may not be reserved for private parties provided a rental agreement for the
specific room is signed and a non-refundable rental fee of SN/A and SN/A deposit is given prior to the reservation date. The
deposit shall be fully refundable as long as no damages have occurred or cleaning is required. Should damage exceed the
deposit amount, the resident will be billed for the remaining charges with the total due upon receipt.

B. These room hours are N/A.

C.  Based on the property, these rooms cannot be reserved on major holidays, i.e. New Year’s Eve, New Year’s Day, Christmas
Eve, Christmas Day, July 4th, etc...

D. Red liquids are not permitted in these areas at any time.
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E. These rooms may be open during office hours or may require reservations be made through the office during office hours.

3.) Conference Room (if applicable)

A.  The Conference Room may/may not be reserved for private parties provided a rental agreement for the specific room is
signed and a non-refundable rental fee of SN/A and SN/A deposit is given prior to the reservation date. The deposit shall be
fully refundable as long as no damages have occurred or cleaning is required. Should damage exceed the deposit amount,
the resident will be billed for the remaining charges with the total due upon receipt.

B. The Conference Room hours are N/A.

C. The Conference Room cannot be reserved on major holidays, i.e. New Year’s Eve, New Year’s Day, Christmas Eve, Christmas
Day, July 4th, etc...

D. The Conference Room may permit access during business hours or may require reservations be made through the office
during office hours.

4.) Business Center, E Lounge, Internet Cafe and/or Internet Lounge (if applicable)

A.  Resident(s) agree to use the business center at Resident(s) sole risk and according to the Community Rules.

B. The hours for these locations are posted at each location.

C.  The coffee bar (if applicable) is available during the posted hours only.

D. Resident(s) may receive and send outgoing faxes from the fax machine (if applicable). Outgoing long distance faxes will
require a calling card number. Faxes sent from Management’s fax machine are subject to a charge per page (posted).

E.  Owner is not responsible for data, files, programs or any other information lost or damaged on the Business Center
computers or in the Business Center for any reason.

F.  No software may be loaded on the Business Center computers without the prior written approval of Management.

G. No inappropriate, offensive or pornographic images or files (in the sole judgment of the Owner) will be viewed or loaded
onto the Business Center computers at any time.

H.  Resident(s) will limit time on the computers to 30 minutes if others are waiting to use them.

1. Red liquids are not permitted in these areas at any time.

J. If reservations are permitted in these locations, the reservation must be made through the office during office hours.

5.) Game Room, Sports Lounge, Community Lounge and Club Rooms (if applicable)

A.  Based on the property, these areas may/may not be reserved for private parties provided a rental agreement for the specific
room is signed and a non-refundable rental fee of $100.00 and $500.00 deposit is given prior to the reservation date. The
deposit shall be fully refundable as long as no damages have occurred or cleaning is required. Should damage exceed the
deposit amount, the resident will be billed for the remaining charges with the total due upon receipt.

B. These room hours are posted.

C. Based on the property, these rooms cannot be reserved (if applicable) on major holidays, i.e. New Year’s Eve, New Year’s
Day, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, July 4th, etc...

D. Red liquids are not permitted in these areas at any time.

E. These rooms may be open during office hours or may/may not require reservations be made through the office during office
hours.

6.) Fitness Center, Health Club, The Spa and Sports Court (if applicable)

A.  To access the fitness facility or sport court, an access remote/card/code may be necessary.

B.  The fitness facility hours are 24 hours.

C.  Resident(s) must accompany guests (if permitted) and no glass, smoking, alcoholic beverages and pets are permitted in the
fitness facility.

D. Resident(s) shall carefully inspect each piece of equipment prior to Resident’s use and shall refrain from using any
equipment that may be functioning improperly or that may be damaged or dangerous. Further, users assume responsibility
for any damage to, or loss of equipment while in their possession.

E.  Resident(s) shall immediately report to Management any equipment that is not functioning properly, is damaged or appears
dangerous, as well any other person’s use that appears to be dangerous or in violation of Management Rules and Policies.

F.  Resident(s) shall consult a physician before using any equipment in the fitness facility and before participating in any
aerobics or exercise classes (if applicable), and will refrain from such use or participation unless approved by Resident’s
physician.

G. Resident(s) will keep the fitness facility locked at all times during Resident’s visit to the fitness facility.

H.  Appropriate clothing is to be worn at all times.

. Persons under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult.

J. Resident(s) and guests will adhere to the rules and regulations posted in the fitness facility and Management policies.

K.  All fitness equipment/towels are to remain in the fitness facility and not to be removed at any time.

L. The fitness facility is not supervised. Resident(s) are solely responsible for their own appropriate use of the equipment.
Management cannot be responsible for the safety of residents and their guest(s). Exercise at your own risk.

M. The Sports Court may require reservations be made through the office during office hours (if applicable). The hours are N/A.

7.) Tennis Court (if applicable)

A.  The hours are N/A.

B.  Proper attire is required. Shoes without rubber soles are prohibited.

C. Owner’s and their representatives are not liable for any illnesses or injuries resulting from use of said equipment.

D. No skateboarding, bicycles or rollerblading is allowed on the court.

8.)  Volleyball Court and/or Basketball (if applicable)

A.  The hours are N/A.

B.  Proper attire is required.

C.  Noloud stereos or radios allowed.

9.) Bark Park (if applicable)

A.  Bark Park is for the private enjoyment of the pets/animals registered with Management only.

B.  The hours are 24 hours.

C. Toenter Bark Park a code may be necessary, given by Management and subject to change with appropriate written notice.

D. Resident(s) and pets/animals will adhere to the rules and regulations posted at Bark Park and on the Animal Addendum.

E.  Pets/animals must be leashed, wearing a license and in your custody at all times.

F. Pets/animals must be current on all vaccinations and be free of contagious disease and/or parasites.

G. Please dispose of your pets/animals waste in the provided pet waste receptacles.

H.  Dogs in heat are prohibited from Bark Park.

. Use Bark Park at yours and your pet/animals own risk.

POOL AND SPA

1) Pool/Spa hours are posted at the pool.

2.) Residents and guests will adhere to the rules and regulations posted in the pool area and Management policies.

3.) To enter the pool area, a code, key, fob or card may be necessary. Management reserves the right to change the code or access
permissions with proper notice.

4.) Management reserves the right to require and check wristbands, pool permits, fobs and/or government identification in order to
authorize access or allow you and your guest(s) to occupy the Pool/Spa area. You are subject to a replacement cost of SN/A per
wristband/pool permit in the event of damage or loss.

5.) Persons under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult.
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6.)

7.)
8)

9,
10.)

11.)
12.)
13.)
14.)
15.)

The pool is reserved exclusively for the use of Residents. Guests must be accompanied by Resident. No more than 2 guest(s) should be
invited per leaseholder.

No glass, pets, smoking or alcoholic beverages are permitted in the pool area. Use paper or plastic containers only.

No running or rough activities are allowed in the pool area. Respect others by minimizing noise, covering pool furniture with a towel
when using suntan oils, leaving pool furniture in pool areas, disposing of trash and keeping pool gates closed.

No toys, large inflatable or their objects will be allowed in pool.

No lifeguard will be on duty unless by local ordinances. Owner assumes no responsibility for accident or injury, and is not responsible
for articles lost, damaged or stolen. Residents and their guests must abide by all rules posted in or around the pool area and should
observe any warning signs placed in or around the pool area. Residents should not swim alone.

Proper swimming attire is required at all times. No thongs, t-backs or cut offs are allowed.

Persons are not allowed in the pool or spa with diapers. No diaper changing will be allowed in the area surrounding the pool and spa.
The pool and spa are not allowed for private parties. A fine and violation may apply.

Do not soak in the spa for more than 15 minutes in one sitting. Persons using the pool and spa do so at their own risk.

Resident must notify Owner any time there is a problem or safety hazard at the pool.

FIRE HAZARDS

1.)

2)
3)

4.

5)

6.)

7.)
8.
9)

10.

Residents and guests will adhere to the community rules and regulations and other Management policies concerning fire hazards,
which may be revised from time to time.

No person shall knowingly maintain a fire hazard.

Resident(s) under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult at all times. No one under the age of eighteen (18) may operate the
BBQ/Fireplace/Fire Pit at any time.

This community does not permit gas grills on the patios/balconies. Gas Grills, gas BBQ's and any other outdoor cooking or open flame
devices will be placed a minimum of N/A feet from any building. No charcoal BBQ's are permitted. Such devices will not be used close
to combustible materials, tall grass or weeds, on exterior walls or on roofs, indoors, on balconies or patios, or in other locations which
may cause fires.

Only firewood is permitted in wood burning fireplaces/fire pits. No artificial substances, such as Duraflame® logs are permitted. Ashes
must be disposed of in metal containers, after ensuring the ashes are cold. No wood is permitted in gas fireplaces/fire pits.

Flammable or combustible liquids and fuels shall not be used or stored (including stock for sale) in apartments, near exits, stairways,
breezeways, or areas normally used for the ingress and egress of people. This includes motorcycles and any apparatus or engine using
flammable or combustible liquid as fuel.

No person shall block or obstruct any exit, aisle, passageway, hallway or stairway leading to or from any structure.

Resident(s) are solely responsible for fines and penalties caused by their actions in violation of local fire protection code.

Resident(s) and their guests shall not use the HVAC closet (i.e. air conditioning handler unit) and/or water heater closet as storage. The
air conditioning handler unit closet door must be kept free of any blockage that would not allow proper air flow and therefore impede
the normal function of the air handler. Any damage to the air handler that may occur as a result of improper usage of this closet or the
storage of items in the air conditioning handler closet will be considered a lease violation. Residents will be responsible for any
damages and/or repair costs associated with the use of this closet for improper storage and the items contained within.

Resident acknowledges that a Fire Extinguisher has been provided in the unit showing a charge and a minimum rating of 1-A, 10-B: C (if
applicable) or has been notified of the location of the nearest fire extinguisher in the building (if applicable). Owner neither makes,
adopts nor assigns any warranty of any nature regarding the Extinguisher and expressly disclaims all warranties of fitness for a
particular purpose, merchantability or habitability or any and all other expressed or implied warranties. Resident acknowledges that
the Owner is not liable for damage or loss to any person or property caused by: Residents failure to inspect or maintain the
Extinguisher applicable by law, residents failure to notify the Owner or Owner’s failure to cure any problem, defect malfunction or
failure of the Extinguisher, unless otherwise required by law and theft of the Extinguisher. Resident will comply with all standards
applicable to the location and placement of the Extinguisher in the unit including the standard adopted by the Local Fire Dept. stating
that the Extinguisher should be at the kitchen entryway, accessible and no closer than five fee from the cooking appliance and the
resident knows how to use the Extinguisher in case of a fire and will comply with all manufacturers operating standards, guidelines and
instructions with respect to the use, maintenance and operation of the Extinguisher. Tenant acknowledges and agrees to assume full
and complete responsibility for all risk and hazards attributable to, connected with or in any way related the operation, malfunction, or
failure of the Extinguisher including replacement. In the event that Resident has any concerns or questions regarding fire safety,
Resident agrees to call the local fire dept to ask the appropriate questions. In the event of an emergency, Resident agrees to call “911”.

Xlll.  MISCELLANEOUS

1)

2)
3)
4.

5.)
6.)

7.)
8.)

9)

Insurance coverage maintained by Owner does not protect residents from loss of personal property by theft, fire water damage, etc.
Each resident is required to obtain renter’s insurance protecting his personal property and provide proof of coverage with a minimum
coverage of $100,000 Personal Liability Insurance. Resident is urged to mark all valuables with identifying numbers or symbols.

If someone is to enter Resident’s apartment during Resident’s absence, resident must give Owner permission in writing to release a
key.

If Resident desires to transfer from one apartment to another during their tenancy, the resident must follow terms and conditions
listed in the Transfer Agreement.

Resident shall notify management in writing of any anticipated extended absence from the premises in excess of seven (7) days no
later than the first day of the extended absence

Smoking is prohibited in elevator(s) and all common areas.

All residents with bistro sets and their balconies will assume liability and responsibility for any damages to, or loss of the property
while in your possession.

Water Beds and other water furniture are not permitted without prior written permission of the Owner.

You must complete a satellite addendum and abide by its terms prior to installation or use. It is not permitted on any parking area,
roof, exterior wall or building, window, windowsill, fence or common area. A satellite dish or antenna may not protrude beyond the
vertical and horizontal space that is leased to you for your exclusive use.

Unless prohibited by statute or otherwise stated in the Lease, Owner may conduct extermination operations in Resident’s apartment
several times a year and as needed to prevent insect infestation. Owner will notify Resident’s in advance of extermination in
Resident’s apartment, and give Resident instructions for the preparation of the apartment and safe contact with insecticides.
Residents will be responsible to prepare the apartment for extermination in accordance with the Owner’s instruction. Residents must
request extermination treatments in addition to those regularly provided by the Owner in writing. Residents agree to perform the
tasks required by Owner, per the instruction, on the day of the interior extermination to ensure the safety and effectiveness of the
extermination. The buildings and common areas are serviced on a rotating schedule.

XIV. Photographs, Digital Images, Video

Residents agrees to allow owner, management and their respective subsidiaries, media contacts, associated press, and vendors the
right to record the image and/or voice or the resident, and grants owner and management all rights to use these sound, still, or
moving images in any and all media, now or hereafter known, and for any purpose whatsoever unless prohibited by law. You hereby
release owner, management and their respective subsidiaries, media contacts, associated press and vendors all rights to exhibit this
work in all media including and not limited to electronic from publicly or privately. You waive any rights, claims or interest you may
have to control the use of your or your occupants’, guests’ or invitees’ identity or likeness in the sound, still or moving images and
agree that any still described herein may be made without compensation or consideration to you, your occupants, guests or invitees.

XV. Group E-Mail and Text Communication
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In the event you provided an email address or cell phone number to us, we may send important announcements via e-mail and/or
text such as an emergency water shut off, change in office hours, etc. In addition, you may receive other promotional community
messages, such as resident satisfaction surveys, surveys, resident referral messages, and various resident service reminders from our
team via text or email. If you do not want to be included in group messages via e-mail or text, you may opt out of receiving future
group correspondence in this manner.
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XVI. Automate Electronic Payment

In the event your community uses a check scanner, you are hereby advised that personal checks remitted for normal payments will be
scanned and the funds will be electronically withdrawn from your bank account via “Automated Clearing House” (ACH). If you wish to opt out
of this process, you must choose another payment method. Standard ACH bank drafts occur after one business day. Automated electronic
payments include ACH transactions. ACH refers to the nationwide network of banking institutions that have agreed to process electronic
payments automatically from your bank account to our bank accounts. Virtually all banks and credit unions participate. Collectively,
“automated electronic payments” are paperless transactions that occur instantly and automatically without a check being hand-processed
through a local bank clearinghouse or the Federal Reserve System. There are advantages for you in paying your rent via automated electronic
payments, including:

. Greater convenience since you won’t have to worry each month with writing, mailing or delivering a rent check;

. No late charges since your rent will be paid timely, assuming there are sufficient funds in your checking account;

. Greater security since there is little or no chance that a check signed by you will fall into the wrong hands or get lost in the mail; and
. Proof that you’ve paid since your bank statement is evidence of payment according to ACH and card network rules.

Electronic check conversion is a process in which your check is used as a source of information (for the check number, your account

number, and the number that identifies your financial institution). The information is then used to make a one-time electronic payment from
your account (an electronic fund transfer). The check itself is not the method of payment. Your electronic transaction may be processed faster
than a check. Be sure you have enough money in your account at the time you make a purchase. Your financial institution will not return any
checks that are converted, even if you normally receive your original checks or images of those checks with your statement. Always review your
regular account statement from your financial institution. You should immediately contact your financial institution if you see a problem. You
have only 60 days (from the date your statement was sent) to tell the financial institution about a problem. Depending on the circumstances,
the financial institution may take up to 45 days from the time you notify it to complete its investigation. Your checking account statement will
contain information about your payment, including the date, the check number, the name of the person or company you have paid, and the
amount of the payment.

XVII. Short-Term or Vacation Rental Service

The use of short-term or vacation rental service or any other similar short-term service shall be strictly prohibited, and shall be a material
violation of the terms of the lease. All occupants must be named on the lease; as well, all persons over the age of 18 who occupy the
apartment for any length of time must be screened and approved by the management. Authorized guests shall be exempt from the
screening and occupant naming requirements, but no person in any short-term/vacation rental shall be deemed to be an authorized guest.

1/We the undersigned have read understand and will comply with all of the Rules and Regulations listed above. I/We further understand that failure to
comply with these Rules and Regulations may result in temporary or permanent suspension of use of facilities, issuance of a Three Day Notice to Quit or
Comply, or eviction at the sole discretion of Management.

THIS IS A BINDING LEGAL DOCUMENT, READ ENTIRE CONTRACT AND ANY ADDENDUMS BEFORE SIGNING.

Resident(s):
(All Residents must sign)

Owner or Owner’s Representative:

Owner’s Representative

LAURA OLSON

VEAD OF HOUSENGLD

SIGNED 10/4/2022 AT 8:15PM CDT
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EDOCUMENT SIGNER
Boxter, SM/&/

SIGNED 10/6/2022 AT 9:11AM CDT



MORGAN
PEARL LANTANA
CLEANING/REPAIR/REPLACEMENT CHARGE LIST ADDENDUM TO RENTAL AGREEMENT

Property: Pearl Lantana Resident(s): Laura Olson Apt. # _-

This document is incorporated into and shall become part of the Rental Agreement between the above Community and
Resident dated 10/04/2022

Normal Charges. We do not consider general cleaning of any kind to be a condition of normal wear and tear. Listed
below are the specific cleaning, repair, and replacement charges if done by Management.

CLEANING (minimum charges for each if applicable):

Oven: S 25.00 Commode: S 10.00
Range Hood: S 10.00 Switch Plates: S 2.00
Vent Hood : S 10.00 Windows/Sills: S 5.00
Refrigerator: S 10.00 Blinds: S 7.50
Kitchen Floor: S 15.00 Patio Door : S 10.00
Kitchen Counters: S 10.00 Balcony: S 10.00
Kitchen Cabinets: S 20.00 Storage/Utility: S 10.00
Kitchen Cabinets (Face): S 5.00 Computer Desk: S 10.00
Kitchen Drawers: S 5.00 Bookshelves: S 10.00
Kitchen Sink: S 5.00 Vacuum Carpet: S 20.00
Dishwasher: S 10.00 Fireplace (if applicable): S 15.00
Light Fixture: S 2.00 Washer/Dryer: S 7.50
Bath Tub: S 15.00 Vents: S 3.00
Shower/Tile: S 15.00 All Fixtures: S 4.00
Bathroom Sink: S 5.00 Ceiling Fan: S 10.00
Bathroom Floor: S 10.00 Tile Entry: S 15.00
Bath Counters: S 10.00 Cleanout Garage: S 50.00
Bath Cabinets: S 10.00 Ozone Treatment: S T&M
Bath Mirror: S 5.00 Pet Treatment S T&M
Microwave: S 10.00

REPLACEMENT (flat charges for each if applicable):

Oven Rack: S 20.00 Peep Hole: S 10.00
Burner Coils: S 20.00 Light Fixture S T&M
Drip Pan: S 5.00 Exterior/Interior Door: S T&M
Control Knobs: S 5.00 Patio Door: S T&M
Sink Strainer S 2.50 Screens: S T&M
Grbg Disposal Cover: S 2.50 Window Covering: S T&M
Towel Bar: S T&M Mailbox Keys: S 25.00
Shower Rod: S 15.00 Door Keys: (per door) S 50.00
Toilet Seat: S 25.00 Vinyl/Linoleum Flooring: S T&M
Smoke Alarm: S 20.00 Garage Door Opener: S 75.00
Outlet Plate: S 3.00 Carport Tag: S 25.00
Switch Plates: S 3.00 Gate Remote: S 75.00
Carpet Replacement: S T&M Key Fob/Access Device: S 75.00
Broiler Pan/Rack (if applicable): $ 25.00 Appliance: S T&M
Fire Extinguisher: S T&M Valet Trash Can S T&M
GENERAL LABOR (per hour if applicable):

Trash Removal (per bag): S 25.00 Remove Wallpaper: S T&M
Furniture Removal: S T&M Repair Holes S T&M
Additional Cleaning: S T&M Countertop Repair: S T&M
General Repair: S T&M Vinyl/Linoleum Repair: S T&M
Carpet Repair: S T&M Porcelain Repair: S T&M
Sheetrock Repair: S T&M Tub Repair: S T&M
Paint Color Change S T&M Photo Documentation: S T&M
Satellite Dish Removal: S T&M (if applicable)

Nothing herein shall be construed as a limitation upon the Management or Agent’s right to pursue cause for damages not
specifically listed herein. Any other damages or repair will be done on “Time and Materials.”

Executed on 10/04/2022

esident(s):

idérits must sign)

T 8:15PM COT 1 0/4/2022
Date Date
Date Date
Date Date
Date
Owner’s Representative:
Date

EDOCUMENT SIGNER
Baxter, gaAIez{

SIGNED 10/6/2022 AT 9:1TAM CDT

HBOMO00275285



MORGAN
PEARL LANTANA
FITNESS CENTER AND SPORT COURT ADDENDUM

This Addendum (“Addendum”) dated 10/04/2022 is made a part of the Rental Agreement (“Lease”) dated 11/02/2022 between
PEARL LANTANA Apartments “Owner/Agent” and Laura Olson “Resident regarding the premises located _ (“the Unit”)

The undersigned hereby requests permission to utilize the athletic and exercise facilities and equipment (the "Facilities") provided
by Morgan Group Property Management, LLC for (the "Apartment Complex"). | have inspected the Facilities and am aware that
use of the Facilities involves certain risks of injury. In consideration of the permission granted to me to use the Facilities, | assume
the risk of any and all accidents, illnesses and injuries of any kind, including death, which may be sustained by me by reason of or
in connection with my attendance at or use of the facilities. In addition, | agree that none of the Apartment Complex or any of its
owners, owners' successors or assigns, officers, agents representatives or employees shall be liable or responsible for or on
account of any such accident, illness, injury or death regardless of whether caused by the negligence, wrongful acts, omissions or
breach of warranty of any of them regardless of whether strict liability would otherwise be applicable, and | release, discharge and
absolve the Apartment Complex and its owners, owner's successors and assigns, officers, agents, representatives and employees
from any and all liability and responsibility for or on account of any such accident, illness, injury or death.

| hereby covenant and agree to indemnify and hold harmless the Apartment Complex, its owners, owner's successors and assigns,
officer’s agents, representatives and employees from any and all losses, costs, claims, damages, injuries or liabilities, whatsoever,
whether or not based on negligence, wrongful acts, omissions, breach of warranty or strict liability, arising out of or in any way
connected with my use of the Facilities. | do hereby state and represent that under no circumstances will | take or allow or cause
any action whatsoever against the owners, owner's successors and assigns, officers agents, representatives, employees or
operators of the Facilities to recover money damages or other compensation or obtain any other remedy resulting from my use of
the Facilities of the Apartment Complex. | agree to abide by all rules and regulations governing the use of the Facilities and all
directories of the Apartment Complex staff.

| expressly state that | have read, understand and am familiar with this document and all its provisions and that | have full
knowledge of the nature and extent of the risks incident to an inherent in my use of the Facilities. | hereby voluntarily and
knowingly assume those risks and | understand that | will be solely responsible for any injury, loss or damage, including death,
which | may sustain while using the Facilities and that by this release, | relieve the Apartment Complex and its owners, owner's
successors and assigns, officer’s agents, representatives and employees from any and all liability for such injury, loss, damage or
death. | expressly state that | am in good health and that | have no physical limitations which would preclude my safe use of the
Facilities. | am at least 18 years of age and otherwise legally competent to sign this release. This release shall be effective and
binding upon me and upon my assigns, heirs, representatives, executors and administrators.

NOTICE: THIS IS A LEGALLY BINDING AGREEMENT. | understand that by signing this release, | give up any right to bring a court
action to recover compensation or obtain any other remedy for any injury to myself or my property, or for my death, however
caused, arising out of my use, now or in the future, of the Facilities of the Apartment Complex or while participation in any event,
lesson or | HAVE READ AND UNDERSTAND THIS RELEASE AND THAT | DO ADOPT IT IN ITS ENTIRETY.

Executed on: 10/04/2022

Resident(s):
iﬂt%% s must sign)

SIGNED 10/4/2022 AT 8:15PM CDT

10/4/2022

Date Date
Date Date
Date Date
Date

Owner’s Representative
Date

EDOCUMENT SIGNER
Baxter, gaAIa/

SIGNED 10/6/2022 AT 9:1TAM CDT

HBOMO00275286



MORGAN
PEARL LANTANA
RESIDENT SERVICE RELEASE OF LIABILITY ADDENDUM

For and in the consideration of Pearl Lantana (“Owner”) offering a convenience to the Residents of Apartment No.-hereby
Resident Services (if applicable), including but not limited to Dry Cleaning Services, Pest Control and Wi-Fi Services are provided to
the Residents, the Undersigned agrees to the following:

1)

2.)

3)

Neither Owner, Owner’s managing agent (“Manager”) nor their respective agents, contractors or employees are
responsible or liable for any loss, damage or injury that Resident might sustain as a result of any Resident Services
provided to Resident by Owner, Manager, their respective agents, contractors or employees. Resident agrees that
Resident on behalf of Resident or Resident’s family, guests or other occupants, shall never make demand upon, look to,
institute or prosecute suit against Owner, Manager, or any of their respective agents, contractors, employees
representative, their heirs, successors or assigns, for damages, costs, loss of personal property, damage or personal injury
as a result of or arising out of any Resident Services provided by Owner, Manager, their respective agents, contractors or
employees.

Resident hereby releases, indemnifies and holds harmless Owner, Manager and their respective agents, contractors, and
employees from and against any and all claims, causes of action, demands, costs or expenses, including court costs and
attorney fees, arising out of or in any way related to any and all Resident Services provided to Resident to by owner,
Manager and their respective agents, contractors and employees at Pearl Lantana.

In the event that the terms of this Addendum conflict with the terms of the Lease, the terms of this Addendum shall
control.

Executed on: 10/04/2022

Resident(s):

LAURA OLSON
e st
SIGNED 10/4/2022 AT 8:16PM CDT 10/4/2022
l
tauraOltson Date —

Date Date
Date Date
Date

Owner’s Representative:

EDOCUMENT SIGNER

Baxter Eosley

Date

SIGNED 10/6/2022 AT 9:11TAM CDT

HBOMO00275287




MORGAN
PEARL LANTANA
ELECTRONIC PACKAGE DELIVERY ADDENDUM

This Electronic Package Delivery Addendum is attached to and becomes a part of the Lease
Contract for Apt. No-_in the Pear]l Lantana Apartments located at 6401 Rialto Blvd in Austin,
TX (“Apartments™).

Whereas, the Apartments do not accept packages and deliveries on your behalf, or on behalf of
any other Resident;

Whereas, the Apartments offer electronic package delivery service through a third-party vendor,
Parcel Pending, LLC (“Parcel Pending”), and Resident has elected to utilize the electronic
package delivery service offered by Parcel Pending to receive its packages and deliveries at the
Apartments and further agrees to the following:

20

10/4/2022

HBOMO00275288

. Resident acknowledges that the Apartments do not, and will not accept, packages or

deliveries by or on behalf of Resident, or on behalf of any other occupant, family,
guest or invitee of Resident. Resident agrees to notify all of its occupants, family,
guests and invitees that the Apartments do not, and will not accept, packages or
deliveries by or on behalf of Resident, or on behalf of any other occupant, family,
guest or invitee of Resident.

. Resident agrees to sign-up and register with Parcel Pending at

www.myparcelpending.com and pay all fees associated with same to receive
packages and deliveries at the Apartments solely through Parcel Pending’s lockers
located at the Apartments. All packages will be delivered to the Parcel Pending
lockers located at the Apartments. Oversized packages, as determined by Parcel
Pending, will be returned to the courier hub. Resident agrees to assume all risks of
loss, delay and damage and maintain the appropriate levels of insurance in the event
that Resident has any packages delivered to the Parcel Pending lockers.

. Resident acknowledges that the Apartments have no control over Parcel Pending, its

website or the processing of any orders, shipments, packages or deliveries through
Parcel Pending. Resident further acknowledges that the Apartments have no control
over the Parcel Pending lockers located at the Apartments. The Parcel Pending
lockers are controlled solely by Parcel Pending and the Apartments cannot grant
access to the lockers, cannot provide codes to access the lockers or provide any way
of accessing any items contained within the lockers. Access to the lockers can only
be acquired through Parcel Pending. Further, should Parcel Pending’s website fail,
or the code that is provided to you by Parcel Pending not work, you acknowledge and
that the Apartments have no way of providing you with any access codes and you
agree to look solely to Parcel Pending to resolve the issue and provide you with a
working code.

BE
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MORGAN
PEARL LANTANA
ELECTRONIC PACKAGE DELIVERY ADDENDUM

4. Resident is solely responsible for picking up any packages delivered to the

Apartments and may be subject to pay storage fees, as required by Parcel Pending, if
packages are held in the Parcel Pending lockers beyond the allowable time frame per
the terms of the agreement with Parcel Pending. Should Resident incur additional
fees with Parcel Pending, Resident acknowledges and understands that the
Apartments have no way of reducing, waiving or altering the fees assessed by Parcel
Pending. Further, Resident acknowledges and understands that the only way to
access the lockers 1s to pay Parcel Pending directly for any and all fees, costs and
expenses it alleges are due and owing.

. RESIDENT, ITS OCCUPANTS, FAMILY, GUESTS AND INVITEES HEREBY

RELEASE, INDEMNIFY AND HOLD HARMLESS THE APARTMENTS, THE
APARTMENTS’ OWNER, THE MANAGING AGENT AND ENTITY FOR THE
APARTMENTS AND THEIR RESPECTIVE AGENTS, EMPLOYEES, OFFICERS,
DIRECTORS, RELATED ENTITIES, SUCCESSORS AND ASSIGNS FROM AND
AGAINST ANY AND ALL CLAIMS, DEBTS, DEMANDS, ACTIONS, CAUSES
OF ACTION (AT LAW OR IN EQUITY), LAWSUITS, DELAYS, DAMAGES,
INJURIES, COSTS AND EXPENSES, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO
CLAIMS FOR PERSONAL INJURIES, DAMAGES, ATTORNEY’S FEES,
COSTS, DELAYS, LOST WAGES, PAIN AND SUFFERING, MEDICAL
EXPENSES, POSSIBLE FUTURE MEDICAL EXPENSES, OR OTHER
EQUITABLE OR COMMON LAW RELIEF FOR ANY CAUSES OF ACTION,
OBLIGATIONS, CONTRACTS, TORTS, OR SUIT, OF WHATEVER
CHARACTER, FIXED OR CONTINGENT, LIQUIDATED OR UNLIQUIDATED,
ARISING OUT OF OR IN ANY WAY RELATING TO THIS ELECTRONIC
PACKAGE DELIVERY ADDENDUM, THE SERVICES PROVIDED BY
PARCEL PENDING, THE RESIDENT’S AGREEMENT WITH PARCEL
PENDING, THE PARCEL PENDING LOCKERS LOCATED AT THE
APARTMENTS OR THE FAILURE OF RESIDENT TO RECEIVE ANY
PACKAGE OR DELIVERY SENT TO THE APARTMENTS OR THE PARCEL
PENDING LOCKERS AT THE APARTMENTS, REGARDLESS OF WHETHER
IT IS ALLEGED OR PROVEN THAT SUCH CLAIMS, CAUSES OF ACTION,
DEMANDS, COSTS OR EXPENSES ARE CAUSED, IN WHOLE OR IN PART,
BY THE JOINT, CONCURRENT OR SOLE NEGLIGENCE, FAULT, ACTS OR
OMISSIONS OF ANY INDEMNIFIED PARTY. THE FOREGOING RELEASE
AND INDEMNITY SHALL SURVIVE THE EXPIRATION OR TERMINATION
OF THE LEASE.

6. This Electronic Package Delivery Addendum shall be construed and enforced in

20

10/4/2022

HBOMO00275289

accordance with the laws of the State of TX. Resident hereby acknowledge, stipulates
and agrees that any dispute arising out of or in any way relating to this Electronic
Package Delivery Addendum, the services provided by Parcel Pending, the Resident’s
Agreement with Parcel Pending, the Parcel Pending lockers located at the Apartments or

BE
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MORGAN
PEARL LANTANA
ELECTRONIC PACKAGE DELIVERY ADDENDUM

the failure of Resident to receive any package or delivery sent to the Apartments or the
Parcel Pending lockers at the Apartments, shall be subject to jurisdiction solely within a
court of competent in Travis County, TX.

7. Should a court of competent jurisdiction determine liability against the Apartments, the
Apartments’ owner, the managing agent and entity for the Apartments, or any of their
respective agents, representative, employees, officers, directors, successors and assigns or
related entities, then the parties herein agree that the maximum liability for same shall not
exceed $150.00.

8. If any provision of this Electronic Package Delivery Addendum is or may be held by a
court of competent jurisdiction to be invalid, void, or unenforceable, the remaining
provisions shall nevertheless survive and continue in full force and effect without being
impaired or invalidated in any way.

Executed on 10/04/2022

Resident or Residents: Date:
Signature

Printed Name

Signature

Printed Name

Owner or Owner’s Representative: Date:
Signature

Printed Name

LAU_R‘A OL”SCIN
( 7 X
\/ LN >
SIGNED 10/4/2022 AT 8:76PM CDT

HBOMO00275290

EDOCUMENT SIGNER
Baxter Casley

SIGNED 10/6/2022 AT 9:11AM CDT




LEASE HOLDING RESIDENT(S) ADDENDUM TO LEASE

Unit Address: 6401 Rialto Blvd #JJ], Austin, TX 78735
Lease Contract Date:  11/02/2022

In reference to paragraph 1 of the Apartment Lease Contract Effective as of the Date noted
above, the Resident(s) below shall be leaseholders, known as “Residents”, for the above
referenced Lease:

Laura Olson

All Resident(s) are jointly liable for the terms and conditions of the Apartment Lease
Contract (the “Lease”) and all attached addendums.

My signature below confirms that I have read and agtee to the above disclosures/provisions.
All Resident signatures are required.

, as agent for owner

LAURA OLSON
HEAD OF HOUSEHOLD

By‘ Resldent. SIGNED 10/4/2022 AT 8:16PM CDT

Property Director Resident:

Resident:

Dated: Resident:

Resident:

Resident:

Resident:

EDOCUMENT SIGNER
Baxter Eosley

SIGNED 10/6/2022 AT 9:11TAM CDT

HBOMO00275291



MORGAN GROUP PROPERTY MANAGEMENT, LLC
Pearl Lantana

RESIDENT SERVICE FEE ADDENDUM

This is an addendum (this “Addendum™) to the TAA Apartment Lease Contract for Apt. No. - in the complex
known as Pearl Lantana owned by MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings, LLC (“Owner”) located at 6401 Rialto Blvd (the
“Apartment Complex™). The terms of this Addendum will control if the terms of the Lease and this Addendum conflict.

RESIDENT SERVICE FEE

In addition to your monthly rent, you will be charged a monthly Resident Services Fee in the amount of $41.50 for
various services that will be provided to you as a resident of the Apartment Complex. A prorated Resident Service
Fee of $ 40.12 is due for the remainder of the first month on the 11/02/2022. The Resident Service Fee includes costs
associated with valet waste removal, pest control services, teal system, and other services Owner may desire to provide
to you from time to time. The Resident Services Fee must be paid in full by the first day of each month, and failure to
pay such fee before the fourth day of the month may result in late fees, is a material breach by you of the Lease and a
default under paragraph 32.1 (A) of the Lease for which Owner may sue you for eviction.

Owner or its property management team will notify you at least thirty (30) days prior to implementing any changes to
the Resident Services Fee. If there is a change in the terms of the Resident Services Fee, Owner may require you to
sign a new Resident Services Fee Addendum or an amendment to this Addendum to document the change. By signing
the Lease and this Addendum, you agree to sign and return any new Resident Services Fee Addendum or amendment
to this Addendum within ten (10) days after receipt thereof. You also acknowledge that your failure to pay the Resident
Services Fee or sign a new Resident Services Fee Addendum or amendment to this Addendum will be a breach of
your Lease.

I have read, understand, and agree to comply with the preceding provisions: [A// residents must sign here]

\EBeidetts must sign) 10/4/2022

SIGNED 10/4/2022 AT 8:T6PM COT

Date Date
Date Date
Date Date
Date

Owner’s Representative
Date

Resident Service Fee Addendum

EDOCUMENT SIGNER
Baxter asley

SIGNED 10/6/2022 AT 9:11AM CDT

HBOMO00275292



LEASE ADDENDUM REGARDING SMOKING

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. ] in the
MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LLC
Apartments in Austin
Texas OR
the house, duplex, etc. located at (street address)
in , Texas.

2. Smoking, in any form, anywhere inside any of the dwelling units, or inside any buildings within the apartment community, is
strictly prohibited. This is our no-smoking policy; and you agree that any violation of the no-smoking policy is a material and
substantial violation of this addendum and a breach of the TAA Lease Contract.

The prohibition of smoking extends to all residents, their occupants, guests, invitees and all others who are present on or in
any portion of the community. The no-smoking policy and rules extend to, but are not limited to, the leasing offices, building
interiors and hallways, building common areas, dwelling units, club house, exercise or spa facility, indoor tennis courts, all
interior areas of the community, commercial shops, businesses, work areas, and all other spaces whether in the interior of
the community or in the enclosed spaces on community grounds. Smoking is also prohibited by this addendum inside any
dwelling or building, whether leased by you or another.

3. Smoking permitted in designated areas of the apartment community. Smoking is permitted only in specially
designated areas, if any. The permissible smoking areas are marked by signs.
Smoking on balconies, patios, and limited common areas attached to or outside of your dwelling unit:
1 is permitted
X] is not permitted.
Only the following outside areas may be used for smoking:

Smoking is permitted only in specially designated areas outside the buildings of the apartment community. Smoking must be
at least feet from the buildings in the apartment community, including administrative office buildings. If the previous
field is not completed, smoking is only permitted at least 25 feet from the buildings in the apartment community, including
administrative office buildings. The smoking-permissible areas are marked by signage.

Even though smoking may be permitted in certain limited outside areas, we reserve the right to direct that you and your
occupants, family, guests, and invitees immediately cease smoking in those areas if smoke is entering a dwelling or building
or if it is interfering with the rights, comfort, health, safety or convenience of others in or near the apartment community or
rental premises.

4. Your responsibility for damages and cleaning. You are responsible for payment of all costs and damages to your
dwelling unit, other residents’ dwelling units, or any other portion of the community for repair, replacement, or cleaning
and odor removal due to smoking or smoke-related damage caused by you or your occupants, family, guests, or invitees,
regardless of whether such use was a violation of this addendum. You agree that any costs or damages we incur related to
repairs, replacement, cleaning and odor removal due to your smoking or due to your violation of the no-smoking provisions of
the TAA Lease Contract are NOT normal wear and tear. You also agree that smoke-related damage, including but not limited
to smoke odor that permeates sheetrock, carpeting, wood, insulation, or other components of the dwelling unit or building,
shall always be in excess of normal wear and tear in our community and at the rental premises.

5. Your responsibility for loss of rental income and economic damages regarding other residents. You are
responsible for payment of all lost rental income or other economic and financial damages or loss to us due to smoking
or smoke-related damages caused by you or your occupants, family, guests, or invitees which results in or causes other
residents to vacate their dwelling units, results in disruption of other residents’ enjoyment of the community, adversely affects
other residents’ or occupants’ health, safety, or welfare, or causes a qualified applicant to refuse to rent the unit because of
smoke related damages including smoke odors.

6. Definition of smoking. “Smoking” refers to, but is not limited to, any use or possession of a cigar, cigarette, e-cigarette,
hookah, vaporizer, or pipe containing tobacco or a tobacco product while that tobacco or tobacco product is burning, lighted,
vaporized, or ignited, regardless of whether the person using or possessing the product is inhaling or exhaling the smoke
from such product. The term tobacco includes, but is not limited to any form, compound, or synthesis of the plant of the genus
Nicotiana or the species N. tabacum which is cultivated for its leaves to be used in cigarettes, cigars, e-cigarettes, hookahs,
vaporizers, or pipes. Smoking also refers to use or possession of burning, lighted, vaporized, or ignited non-tobacco products
if they are noxious, offensive, unsafe, unhealthy, or irritating to other persons.

7. Lease Contract termination for violation of this addendum. We have the right to exercise all remedies available
to us for any violation of this addendum, which in turn is a default under the Lease, which include terminating your right of
occupancy and possession. Violation of this addendum is a material and substantial default of the TAA Lease Contract. In
the event we terminate your right of occupancy, you shall remain liable for all rent and other sums due under the TAA Lease
Contract subject to any duty to mitigate.

8. Extent of your liability for losses due to smoking. Your responsibility for damages, cleaning, deodorizing, loss of
rental income, and other economic damages under this addendum are in addition to, and not instead of your responsibility
for any other damages or loss under the TAA Lease Contract or any other addendum.

Texas Apartment Association
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9. Your responsibility for conduct of occupants,family members and guests. You are responsible for communicating
the no- smoking policy and provisions of this addendum to your occupants, family, guests, and invitees and understand that
a failure on their part to comply is the same as non-compliance by you.

10. No warranty of a smoke-free environment. Although we prohibit smoking in all interior parts of the dwelling units
and community, there is no warranty or guaranty that your dwelling unit, buildings or the community is smoke-free. Smoking
in certain limited outside areas may be allowed as provided in this Addendum. Enforcement of our no-smoking policy is a
joint responsibility that requires your cooperation in reporting incidents or suspected violations of smoking. You must report
violations of our no-smoking policy to us before we are obligated to investigate and take action. You agree to cooperate with
us if it becomes necessary to pursue action for any violations of the no-smoking policy.

This is an important and binding legal document. By signing this addendum you are acknowledging that a violation could
lead to termination of your right of possession or your right to occupy the dwelling unit and premises. If you or someone in
your household is a smoker, you should carefully consider whether you will be able to abide by the terms of this addendum.
Before signing you must advise us whether you or anyone who will be living in your dwelling is a smoker. If you give an
incorrect or false answer, you agree that is a default under the Lease. Provide your answer by checking one of the following
boxes:

(1 Neither you nor anyone who will be living in the dwelling unit is a smoker and it is agreed no one will ever smoke in the
unit.

(1 Someone who will be living in the dwelling unit is a smoker but it is agreed no one will ever smoke in the unit.

Signatures of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner’s Representative

Texas Apartment Association
LAURA OLSON EDOCUMENT SIGNER
Boxter, Sa/s/a,

SIGNED 10/4/2022 AT 8:17PM CDT SIGNED 10/6/2022 AT 9:11AM CDT

HBOMO00275294



Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information and Preparedness
Dear valued residents,

We share your concerns about COVID-19. The purpose of this letter is to supplement the information
previously provided with respect to COVID-19 information and preparedness. Please understand that
we are not healthcare providers. We will not and cannot provide guidance with respect to medical or
healthcare services. The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and other healthcare
officials should continue to be your primary source of information and advice. We, like you, are relying
on these resources for the latest information, updates, and guidance about COVID-19.

The CDC currently recommends maintaining a distance of 6 feet from others when possible and
following public health advice regarding social distancing measures. During this time, we will perform
emergency maintenance services only.

If our maintenance personnel or vendors enter your unit to perform emergency repairs, we have
directed them to maintain their distance. Please provide them an appropriate amount of space. If you
have questions about the work performed in your unit, please contact the management office via phone
or email.

Please note that we consider emergency maintenance issues to be those relating to water leaks,
mold, electrical problems, broken or missing locks or latches, or other conditions that pose a hazard
to property, health, or safety.

If you elect to go into self-quarantine or self-isolation, please follow the advice and guidance of your
healthcare provider and the CDC. We also ask that you avoid common areas and notify us so that
proper precautions can be made if we or our vendors need to enter your unit for emergency
maintenance purposes. Please also notify us if any of the following apply to you:

- You have tested positive for COVID-19;

- You have a fever (over 100.4° F), felt feverish, or had chills;

- You have a new or worsening cough;

- You have a new or worsening difficulty breathing;

- You have traveled internationally within the last 14 days; or

- You have had close contact with a person known to have COVID-19.

* * *

The CDC website states the following with respect to prevention of COVID-
19:

There is currently no vaccine to prevent coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19). The best way to prevent iliness
is to avoid being exposed to this virus. However, as a reminder, CDC always recommends everyday
preventive actions to help prevent the spread of respiratory diseases including:

e Avoid close contact with people who are sick.
e Avoid touching your eyes, nose and mouth.
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e Stay home when you are sick.

e Cover your cough or sneeze with a tissue, then throw the tissue in the trash.

e C(Clean and disinfect frequently touched objects and surfaces using a regular household cleaning spray
or wipe.

e Follow public health advice regarding school closures, avoiding crowds and other social distancing
measures.

For a comprehensive list of recommendations and for further information, updates, and guidance, you
are directed to contact the CDC at:

) www.cdc.gov
° Ph. 1-800-232-4636

Sincerely,

Your management team

For more information: www.cdc.gov/ICOVIDI9

&ﬁ]gﬁégﬁoN EDOCUMENT SIGNER
Baxter Easley
SIGNED 10/4/2022 AT 8:17PM CDT SIGNED 10/6/2022 AT 9:11AM CDT

HBOMO00275296



Notification about COVID-19 cases

We continue to rely on The Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and other public health
officials for information, updates, and guidance regarding COVID-19. In light of the current information
and guidance from the CDC and other public health officials regarding COVID-19, it is possible that
residents within our community have elected or will soon elect to go into self-quarantine or self-
isolation in their apartments.

Local governmental officials do not provide information to us about whether there are confirmed cases
of COVID-19 at our properties. If a resident informs us that they have tested positive for COVID-19, we
are asking the resident to remain in their apartment for the duration of their recommended quarantine,
avoid all common areas, and follow the guidance of their healthcare provider and the CDC. Out of
consideration for our residents’ privacy, we will not be able to notify you if there is a possible case of
COVID-19 within our community. It is also possible and even likely that residents at the property have
COVID-19 and have not notified anyone. We suggest you act as if anyone could have the virus. Please
contact your local health department to obtain specific information about the threat in your area or if
you feel you have been exposed to COVID-19.

As you know, we have temporarily closed all non-essential common areas and we ask that you use the
remaining common areas only when necessary. Additionally, we continue to clean and disinfect
common areas and frequently touched surfaces.

You cannot not rely on these measures to keep you safe. We strongly advise you to be proactive and
diligent in protecting yourself by following the below recommendations and our other communications

to you.

Be considerate of others:

Do not risk getting your friends and neighbors sick. While in common areas, please practice appropriate
social distancing by keeping at least 6 feet between yourself and others. If you or a member of your
household are feeling ill, please do not enter common areas.

Protect yourself:

We encourage you to follow the CDC Guidelines<https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-
ncov/prepare/prevention.html> on health and hygiene. In particular, wash your hands often with soap
and water for at least 20 seconds. If soap and water are not available, use an alcohol-based sanitizer
that is at least 60% alcohol. Avoid close contact with sick people. Avoid touching your eyes, nose and
mouth with unwashed hands. Stay home if you are sick. Avoid shaking hands and cover your mouth and
nose with a tissue when you cough or sneeze or use the inside of your elbow. Practice social distancing
and keep at least 6 feet of space between you and other people.

Let us know if you self-quarantine:

If you choose to self-quarantine because you are experiencing symptoms, or are diagnosed with COVID-
19, please follow the advice of your healthcare provider and other public health officials and notify us
immediately. We will be supportive in this situation and take the necessary preventive steps.

{102670/00125/01399811.DOCX 1 }
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Use the resident portal:

We have a robust resident portal through which you can enter emergency maintenance requests, pay
rent, and renew your lease. Using the resident portal is a very convenient way to communicate and
transact business and we highly recommend that you login to the resident portal to enter emergency
maintenance requests as well as pay your rent to avoid the need to bring a check by the office.

Stay informed:

For the most up-to-date information on COVID-19, please visit the CDC
Website<http://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/index.html> or the WHO
Website<https://www.who.int/emergencies/diseases/novel-coronavirus-2019>.

While no actions can completely eliminate the possibility of illness, please know that we are working to
keep our properties as clean and safe as possible. We appreciate everything you are doing to look out
for each other in these unprecedented times.

Should you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact the property management
team. We will continue to monitor this situation closely to ensure we follow the recommended
measures that promote healthy environments for all.

{102670/00125/01399811.DOCX 1}
LAURA OLSON EDOCUMENT SIGNER

Baster Losley

SIGNED 10/4/2022 AT 8:17PM CDT SIGNED 10/6/2022 AT 9:11AM CDT

HBOMO00275298



LEASE ADDENDUM FOR ADDITIONAL SPECIAL PROVISIONS

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease for Apt. No. [ in the
MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LLC
Apartments in Austin
Texas OR
the house, duplex, etc. located at (street address)
in , Texas.

2. Purpose. The following special provisions become part of the Lease:

The use of short-term or vacation rental service or any other similar short-term service
shall be strictly prohibited, and shall be a material violation of the terms of the lease.
All occupants must be named on the lease; as well, all persons over the age of 18 who
occupy the apartment for any length of time must be screened and approved by the
management. Authorized guests shall be exempt from the screening and occupant naming

requirements, but no person in any short-term/vacation rental shall be deemed to be an
authorized guest.

Signature of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner’s Representative

Texas Apartment Association
LAURAOLSON EDOCUMENT SIGNER

Baxter, SM/a’

SIGNED 10/4/2022 AT 8:18PM CDT SIGNED 10/6/2022 AT 9:11AM CDT

HBOMO00275299



VIRUS WARNING AND WAIVER ADDENDUM

This Virus Warning and Waiver Addendum relates to the TAA Lease Contract, signed ,
for Apt. No. [ inthe MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LLC

Apartments in Austin

Texas, OR the house, duplex, etc. located at (street address)

in , Texas.

Due to the inherent risk of exposure to COVID-19 and/or other virus strains (collectively “Viruses”) on the premises as defined
in Section 92.001 of the Texas Property Code (the “Premises”), it is important that you diligently follow all posted instructions,
written rules, and generally accepted health precautions concerning the spread of Viruses while on the Premises. Viruses may
be extremely contagious and can lead to severe illness and death. You should always assume that anyone could have a Virus.
There is no representation or warranty that: (1) the Premises are or will remain free of Viruses, (2) persons on the Premises
are not carrying Viruses; or (3) exposure to Viruses cannot occur on the Premises.

While on the Premises:
1. You must exercise due care for your safety at all times.
2. You agree to take full responsibility for and voluntarily assume all risks related to exposure to Viruses.
3. You agree to release, indemnify, discharge, and hold us and our representatives harmless to the fullest extent allowed
by law for all present and future claims and liabilities relating to Viruses, including but not limited to any negligent act
or omission by us, which might occur as a result of your being on the Premises.

Date Resident
Date Resident
Date Resident
Date Resident
Date Resident
Date Resident
Date Owner’s Representative

MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LLC, 6401

Rialto Blvd s NN

Apartment name and unit number or street address of leased
premises

Laraoisiiexas Apartment Association [ EDOCUMENT SIGNER
Baster Losley

SIGNED 10/4/2022 AT 8:18PM CDT SIGNED 10/6/2022 AT 9:11AM CDT

HBOMO00275300



FLOOD DISCLOSURE NOTICE

In accordance with Texas law, we are providing the following flood disclosure:

We O are or O are not aware that the unit you are renting is located in a 100-year floodplain. If
neither box is checked, you should assume the unit is in a 100-year floodplain. Even if the unit is not
in a 100-year floodplain, the unit may still be susceptible to flooding. The Federal Emergency
Management Agency (FEMA) maintains a flood map on its Internet website that is searchable by
address, at no cost, to determine if a unit is located in a flood hazard area. Most renter’s insurance
policies do not cover damages or loss incurred in a flood. You should seek insurance coverage that

would cover losses caused by a flood.

We O are or @ are not aware that the unit you are renting has flooded (per the statutory definition

below) at least once within the last five years.

As defined in Texas Property Code 92.0135(a)(2), “flooding” means “a general or temporary
condition of a partial or complete inundation of a dwelling caused by: (A) the overflow of inland or
tidal waters; (B) the unusual and rapid accumulation of runoff or surface waters from any established

water source such as a river, stream, or drainage ditch; or (C) excessive rainfall.”

Signatures of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner’s Representative

Date

Texas Apartment Association

LAURA OLSON
SIGNED 10/4/2022 AT 8:18PM CDT

HBOMO00275301

EDOCUMENT SIGNER
Baster Losley

SIGNED 10/6/2022 AT 9:11AM CDT



m'A\ Security Guidelines for Residents

TEXAS APARTMENT ASSOCIATION Addendum

M E M B E R

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the Lease Contract
("Lease”) executed by you, the resident(s), on the dwelling
you have agreed to rent. That dwelling is:

Apt. # [ ] at MGI-GFP Lantana
Holdings LLC

(name of apartments)
or other dwelling located at

(street address of house, duplex, etc.)
City/State where dwelling is located

2. Security Guidelines. We disclaim any express or implied
warranties of security. We care about your safety and that of
other occupants and guests. No security system is failsafe.
Even the best system can’t prevent crime. Always act as
if security systems don’t exist since they are subject to
malfunction, tampering, and human error. The best safety
measures are the ones you perform as a matter of common
sense and habit.

Inform all other occupants in your dwelling, including
any children you may have, about these guidelines. We
recommend that all residents and occupants use common
sense and follow crime prevention tips, such as those listed
below:

- In case of emergency, call 911. Always report emergencies
to authorities first and then contact the management.

- Report any suspicious activity to the police first, and then
follow up with a written notice to us.

« Know your neighbors. Watching out for each other is one
of the best defenses against crime.

Resident or Residents (all sign below)

« Always be aware of your surroundings and avoid areas that
are not well-traveled or well-lit.

+ Keep your keys handy at all times when walking to your car
or home.

- Do not go inside if you arrive home and find your door
open. Call the police from another location and ask them
to meet you before entering.

« Make sure door locks, window latches and sliding glass
doors are properly secured at all times.

« Use the keyless deadbolt on your unit when you are at
home.

- Don't put your name or address on your key ring or hide
extra keys in obvious places, like under a flower pot. If you
lose a key or have concerns about key safety, we will rekey
your locks at your expense, in accordance with paragraph
11 of the Lease.

« Check the door viewer before answering the door. Don't
open the door if you don’t know the person or have any
doubts. Children who are old enough to take care of
themselves should never let anyone inside when home
without an adult.

Regularly check your security devices, smoke alarms and
other detection devices to make sure they are working
properly. Alarm and detection device batteries should be
tested monthly and replaced at least twice a year.

Immediately report in writing (dated and signed) to us any
needed repairs of security devices, doors, windows, smoke
alarms and other detection devices , as well as any other
malfunctioning safety devices on the property, such as
broken access gates, burned out exterior lights, etc.

Owner or Owner’s Representative (sign below)

(Name of Resident)

(Name of Resident)

(Name of Resident)

(Name of Resident)

(Name of Resident)

(Name of Resident)

Your are entitled to receive a copy of this Addendum after it is fully signed. Keep it in a safe place.

LAURA OLSON EDOCUMENT SIGNER
Boxter, Sa/s/a,

SIGNED 10/4/2022 AT 8:18PM CDT SIGNED 10/6/2022 AT 9:11AM CDT

HBOMO00275302

TAA Official Statewide Form 15-M, Revised January, 2015 @
Copyright 2015, Texas Apartment Association, Inc. ==
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UTILITY

AGENCY THAT

GOVERNS

STATUTE THAT

GOVERNS

TAA FORM

AVAILABLE

ARTICLE

Cable/satellite
television service

Not regulated by state, but
may possibly be regulated on
local level. Owners should
verify before passing
along these costs.

Not governed
by state statute.

Not governed by
state agency rules.

“Lease Addendum for
Allocating Cable/Satellite
Television Service,”
REDBOOK page 156

“Everything You Wanted to
Know About Vendors, But
Were Afraid to Ask,”
REDBOOK Online

Stormwater/drainage

Not regulated by state, but
may possibly be regulated on
local level. Owners should
verify before passing
along these costs.

Not governed
by state statute.

Not governed by
state agency rules.

“Lease Addendum for
Allocating Stormwater/
Drainage Costs,”
REDBOOK page 164

“Allocating Stormwater/
Drainage Costs,”
REDBOOK page 105

Trash removal/recycling

Not regulated by state, but
may possibly be regulated on
local level. Owners should
verify before passing
along these costs.

Not governed
by state statute.

Not governed by
state agency rules.

“Lease Addendum for
Allocating Trash Removal
and Recycling Costs,”
REDBOOK page 165; “flat fee”
addendum, page 166

“Trash Removal and
Recycling Cost Allocation,”
REDBOOK page 115

Other services and
governmental fees

Not regulated by state,
but may possibly be regulated
on local level. Owners should

verify before passing
along these costs.

Not governed
by state statute.

Not governed by
state agency rules.

“Lease Addendum for
Allocating Services and
Governmental Fees,”
REDBOOK page 163

“Allocating Services
and Governmental Fees,”
REDBOOK page 103

Interruption of
water and gas

Water and gas can
only be cut off in certain
circumstances, including

for bona fide repairs,
construction or emergency.

Section 92.008,
Texas Property Code
on REDBOOK page 619

Not governed by
state agency rules.

Not applicable.

None available.

Interruption
of electricity

Electricity may be cut off
for repairs, construction or
emergency. Submetered or
allocated electricity may be
interrupted for nonpayment

of an electric

Section 92.008,
Texas Property Code
on REDBOOK page 619

Not governed by
state agency rules.

“Notice of Intent to
Terminate Electric Service,”
REDBOOK Online; “Electricity
Termination Notice,”
REDBOOK Online

“Disconnecting Electricity
When Bills Are Not Paid,”
REDBOOK page 434

Enforcement of
submetering and allocation

Regulated by the state
agencies that govern
the various ut

Section 184.071, Texas Utilities
Code, REDBOOK page 657,
and Section 13.505,
Texas Water Code,
REDBOOK page 659

on Submetering Electricity
(REDBOOK page 660),
Allocating Non-submetered
Mastermetered Electricity
(REDBOOK page 663) and
Allocating Central System
Costs (REDBOOK page 663)
Also, PUC Rules on Water Sub-
metering and Water Allocation
(REDBOOK page 664)

See forms noted above
for various utilities. Owner
violation of rules makes owner
subject to residents recovering
triple the amount of any
overcharges, a civil penalty
equal to one month’s rent
and reasonable attorney’s
fees and costs.

See the individual articles
for specific information.

EDOCUMENT SIGNER
Baxter Easley
SIGNED 10/6/2022 AT 9:11AM CDT

Texas Apartment Association
LAURAQESON

SIGNED 10/4/2022 AT 8:18PM CDT

HBOMO00275304



COMMUNITY POLICIES ADDENDUM

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the Lease between you and us for Apt. No. I in the
MGI-GFP Lantana Holdings LLC
Apartments in Austin
Texas OR
the house, duplex, etc. located at (street address)
in , Texas.

2. Payments. All payments for any amounts due under the Lease must be made:
& at the onsite manager’s office
through our online portal
Q by mail to , or
Q other:

The following payment methods are accepted:
electronic payment

& personal check

&l cashier’s check

money order, or

Q other:
We have the right to reject any payment not made in compliance with this paragraph.

3. Security Deposit Deductions and Other Charges. You'll be liable for the following charges, if applicable: unpaid rent; unpaid
utilities; unreimbursed service charges; repairs or damages caused by negligence, carelessness, accident, or abuse, including stickers,
scratches, tears, burns, stains, or unapproved holes; replacement cost of our property that was in or attached to the apartment and is
missing; replacing dead or missing alarm or detection-device batteries at any time; utilities for repairs or cleaning; trips to let in company
representatives to remove your telephone, Internet, television services, or rental items (if you so request or have moved out); trips to
open the apartment when you or any guest or occupant is missing a key; unreturned keys; missing or burned-out light bulbs; removing
or rekeying unauthorized security devices or alarm systems; packing, removing, or storing property removed or stored under the Lease;
removing illegally parked vehicles; special trips for trash removal caused by parked vehicles blocking dumpsters; false security-alarm
charges unless due to our negligence; animal-related charges outlined in the Lease; government fees or fines against us for violation (by
you, your occupants, or your guests) of local ordinances relating to alarms and detection devices, false alarms, recycling, or other matters;
late-payment and returned-check charges; and other sums due under this Lease. You'll be liable to us for charges for replacing any keys
and access devices referenced in the Lease if you don’t return them all on or before your actual move-out date; and accelerated rent
if you've violated the Lease. We may also deduct from your security deposit our reasonable costs incurred in rekeying security
devices required by law if you vacate the apartment in breach of this Lease.

Upon receipt of your move-out date and forwarding address in writing, the security deposit will be returned (less lawful deductions) with
an itemized accounting of any deductions, no later than 30 days after surrender or abandonment, unless laws provide otherwise. Any
refund may be by one payment jointly payable to all residents and distributed to any one resident we choose or distributed equally among
all residents.

4. Requests, Consent, Access and Emergency Contact. All written requests to us must be submitted by:
& online portal

Xl email to leasing.pearllantana@morgangroup.com

& hand delivery to our management office, or
Q other:

From time to time, we may call or text residents with certain promotional or marketing messages that may be of interest. By signing
this form and providing contact information, you are giving us your express written consent to contact you at the telephone number you
provided for marketing or promotional purposes, even if the phone number you provided is on a corporate, state or national Do Not Call
list. To opt out of receiving these messages, please submit a written request to us by the method noted above.

You agree to receive these messages from us through an automatic telephone dialing system, prerecorded/artificial voice
messages, SMS or text messages. or any other data or voice transmission technology. Your agreement is not required as a
condition of the purchase of any property, goods. or services from us.

Any resident, occupant, or spouse who, according to a remaining resident’s affidavit, has permanently moved out or is under court order
not to enter the apartment, is (at our option) no longer entitled to occupancy or access devices, unless authorized by court order.

After-hours phone number (512) 358-7700
(Always call 911 for police, fire, possible criminal activity or medical emergencies.)

5. Parking. We may have any unauthorized or illegally parked vehicles towed or booted according to state law at the owner or operator’s
expense at any time if the vehicle: (a) has a flat tire or is otherwise inoperable; (b) is on jacks, on blocks, or has a wheel missing;
(c) takes up more than one parking space; (d) belongs to a resident or occupant who has surrendered or abandoned the apartment;
(e) is in a handicapped space without the legally required handicapped insignia; (f) is in a space marked for office visitors, managers, or
staff; (g) blocks another vehicle from exiting; (h) is in a fire lane or designated “no parking” area; (i) is in a space that requires a permit or
is reserved for another resident or apartment; (j) is on the grass, sidewalk, or patio; (k) blocks a garbage truck from access to a dumpster;
(I) has no current license or registration, and we have given you at least 10 days’ notice that the vehicle will be towed if not removed; or
(m) is not moved to allow parking lot maintenance.

20 BE

10/4/2022 10/6/2022

HBOMO00275305



6. HVAC Operation. If the exterior temperature drops below 32° F you must keep the heat on and set to a minimum of 50° F. You must
also open all closets, cabinets, and doors under sinks to assist in keeping plumbing fixtures and plumbing pipes from freezing, and you
must drip all the faucets in your apartment using both the hot and cold water. Leave the faucets dripping until the exterior temperature rises
above 32° F. You must leave your HVAC system on, even if you leave for multiple days, and have it set to auto at all times.

7. Amenities. Your permission for use of all common areas, amenities, and recreational facilities (collectively “Amenities”) located at
the property is a license granted by us. This permission is expressly conditioned upon your compliance with the terms of the Lease, the
Community Policies, and any signage posted in or around any of the Amenities. We have the right to set the days and hours of use for all
Amenities and to change those or close any of the Amenities based upon our needs. We may make changes to the rules for the use of
the Amenities at any time.

Neither we nor any of our agents, employees, management company, its agents, or its employees shall be liable for any damage
or injury that results from the use of any Amenities by you, your invitees, your licensees, your occupants, or your guests. This
release applies to any and all current, past or future claims or liability of any kind related to your decision to use the Amenities.

8. Package Services. We (] do or ® do not accept packages on behalf of residents.

If we DO accept packages, you give us permission to sign and accept any parcels or letters you receive through UPS, Federal Express,
Airborne, United States Postal Service or other package delivery services. You agree that we are not liable or responsible for any lost,
damaged or unordered deliveries and will hold us harmless.

9. Fair Housing Policy. We comply with applicable fair housing laws. In accordance with fair housing laws, we’ll make reasonable
accommodations to our rules, policies, practices or services and allow reasonable modifications to give disabled persons access to and
use of the dwelling and common areas. We may require you to sign an addendum regarding the implementation of any accommodations
or modifications, as well as your restoration obligations, if any. This fair housing policy does not expand or limit any rights and obligations
under applicable law.

10. Special Provisions. The following special provisions control over conflicting provisions of this form:

Signature of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner’s Representative

Texas Apartment Association
LAURAOLSON EDOCUMENT SIGNER

Baxter, gaA/a’

SIGNED 10/4/2022 AT 8:19PM CDT SIGNED 10/6/2022 AT 9:11AM CDT

HBOMO00275306



OneSite Rents v3.0

Morgan Group Property Management, LLC - Pearl Lantana

Page 1 0f 4

08/14/2023 RESIDENT CHARGES/PAYMENTS LEDGER res-370-002
08/01/2020 through 08/14/2023
Par: ters Show transactions beginning - 08/01/2020 Select Status - All; Ledger Type - Resident; SubJoumnals - ALL;
Personal Info Lease Info Scheduled Billing Ledger Info
Name Laura Olson Market Rent 2,515.00 Lease Rent 2,880.00 Previous Balance (387.50)
Move-in 08/01/2020 Other Char 4150 Charges 95,680.19
Lease Begin 11/02/2022 Other Credits 0.00 Payments 93,080.19
Bldg/Unit Lease End 11/01/2023 Credits 2,212 50
Status Mt resident Move-Out Current Balance 0.00
Contactinfo ()l 1452 Notice Given
Notice For Deposits On Hand 000
(M)- 1452 Deposits Due 000
email noisor S
Ledger Detail
Date Period Bldg/Unit Transaction Code Description Journal Document # Charge Credit Balance
Balance Forwarded (387.50)
08/01/2020 082020 [ ] PW - OTCONC 2 weeks free on vacant 1,097.00 (1,484.50)
2 bedrooms
08/01/2020 082020 [ ] PW - OTCONC $750 24 HR LNL on 2 750.00 (2,234.50)
bedrooms
08/01/2020 (82020 [ ] CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 4150 (2,193.00)
08/01/2020 (82020 [ ] CA-RENT Rent 2,193.00 000
09/01/2020  (g2020 [ ] CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 4150 4150
09/01/2020  (g2020 [ ] CA-RENT Rent 2,193.00 2,234 50
09/02/2020  (g2020 [ ] PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH FMSLKGSLLA1 2,23450 000
payment — Laura Olson
10/0172020 102020 [ CM - WATER Water Reimbursement - 21301091820022 17.14 17.14
08/01/20-08/14/20 8341219
10/01/2020 102020 [ CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 4150 58 64
10/01/2020 102020 [ CA-RENT Rent 2,193.00 225164
10/02/2020 102020 [ PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH BNWP2WWLLA 225164 000
payment — Laura Olson 3
110172020 112020 Bl cM-ELeC Electric Reimbursement 21301101820022 50 00 50 00
- 08/01/20-08/20/20 7041136
11012020 112020 [ ] CM-GAS Gas Reimbursement - 21301101820022 16.43 66.43
08/01/20-08/20/20 7041137
11012020 112020 [ CM - WATER Water Reimbursement - 21301101820022 3836 104.79
08/14/20-09/15/20 7041138
11/012020 112020 [ ] CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 4150 146 29
11/012020 112020 [ ] CA-RENT Rent 2,193.00 2,339 29
11/03/2020 112020 [ ] PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH YPTQWSOMLA3 2,33929 000
payment — Laura Olson
12/01/2020 122020 - CM - WATER Water Reimbursement - 21301111820023 36 32 3632
09/15/20-10/15/20 2111047
12/01/2020 122020 [ ] CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 4150 7782
12/01/2020 122020 [ ] CA-RENT Rent 2,193.00 2,270 82
12/02/2020 122020 [ ] PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH SRVI7B2MLA7 2,270.82 000
payment — Laura Olson
01/01/2021 12021 [ CM - WATER Water Reimbursement - 21301121820021 3430 3430
10/15/20-11/12/20 204912
01/0172021 012021 [ CM-RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 4150 7580
01/0172021 012021 [ CA-RENT Rent 2,193.00 2,268 80
01/04/2021 012021 [ CB - LATEFEE Late Fee 109 65 2,378.45
01/04/2021 012021 [ PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH 2K12LSE6MLA7 2,378.45 000
payment — Laura Olson
02/0172021 022021 [ CM - WATER Water Reimbursement - 21301011821021 3229 3229
11/12/20-12/14/20 132878
02/01/2021 022021 - CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 4150 73.79
02/01/2021 022021 [ CA-RENT Rent 2,193.00 2,266.79
02/02/2021 022021 [ PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH M27VK49MLA4 2,266.79 000
payment — Laura Olson
03/0172021 032021 [ CM - WATER Water Reimbursement - 21301021821020 3573 3573
12/14/20-01/15/21 953827
03/01/2021 32021 [ ] CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 4150 7723

HBOMO00275307



OneSite Rents v3.0
08/14/2023

03/01/2021 032021
03/02/2021 032021
03/12/2021 032021

03/30/2021 042021

04/01/2021 042021

04/01/2021 042021
04/01/2021 042021
05/01/2021 052021
05/01/2021 052021
05/01/2021 052021

05/03/2021 052021

06/01/2021 062021
06/01/2021 062021
06/01/2021 062021

06/02/2021 062021

07/01/2021 072021
07/01/2021 072021
07/01/2021 072021

07/02/2021 072021

08/01/2021 082021
08/01/2021 082021
08/01/2021 082021

08/02/2021 082021

09/01/2021 092021
09/01/2021 092021
09/01/2021 092021

09/03/2021 092021

10/01/2021 102021
10/01/2021 102021
10/01/2021 102021

10/02/2021 102021

11/01/2021 112021
11/01/2021 112021
11/01/2021 112021

11/02/2021 112021
11/02/2021 112021
11/02/2021 112021

12/01/2021 122021
12/01/2021 122021
12/01/2021 122021

12/03/2021 122021

Morgan Group Property Management, LLC - Pearl Lantana Page 2 of 4
RESIDENT CHARGES/PAYMENTS LEDGER res-370-002
08/01/2020 through 08/14/2023
Parameters _Show transactions beginning - 08/01/2020 Select Status - All; Ledger Type - Resident; SubJournals - ALL;
[ CA-RENT Rent 2,193.00 2,270 23
[ PW - STORMCON URI Freeze Abatement 0 365.50 1,904.73
- PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH JB3B1WCMLA7 1,904.73 000
payment -- Laura Olson
- PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH WT81PLGMMA2 2,265.05 (2,265.05)
payment -- Laura Olson
- CM - WATER Water Reimbursement - 21301031821020 3055 (2,234.50)
01/15/21-02/13/21 139770
- CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 4150 (2,193.00)
- CA-RENT Rent 2,193.00 000
- CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 4150 4150
- CA-RENT Rent 2,193.00 2,234 50
- CM - WATER Water Reimbursement - 21301041821021 3002 2,264 52
02/13/21-03/15/21 015694
- PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH 7D1610LMLA5S 2,264.52 000
payment -- Laura Olson
[ CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 4150 4150
[ CA-RENT Rent 2,193.00 2,234 50
[ CM - WATER Water Reimbursement - 21301052821163 3529 2,269.79
03/15/21-04/14/21 015611
- PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH 79VNJ1INMLA4 2,269.79 000
payment -- Laura Olson
[ CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 4150 4150
- CA-RENT Rent 2,193.00 2,234 50
- CM - WATER Water Reimbursement - 21301062921223 28.49 2,262 99
04/14/21-05/14/21 540577
- PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH DR2LSRQMLA5 2,262.99 000
payment -- Laura Olson
[ CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 4150 4150
- CA-RENT Rent 2,193.00 2,234 50
- CM - WATER Water Reimbursement - 21301071921070 3469 2,269.19
05/14/21-06/15/21 549566
[ PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH 0K6FZ5VMMA1 2,269.19 000
payment -- Laura Olson
[ CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 4150 4150
- CA-RENT Rent 2,193.00 2,234 50
- CM - WATER Water Reimbursement - 21301081821021 4121 2,275.71
06/15/21-07/15/21 420507
- PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH PS083LYML18 2,275.71 000
payment -- Laura Olson
- CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 4150 41 50
- CA-RENT Rent 2,193.00 2,234 50
- CM - WATER Water Reimbursement - 21301091821020 46.15 2,280 65
07/15/21-08/14/21 201454
- PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH RBNLNZ1NL10 2,280.65 000
payment -- Laura Olson
10/3/2021
[ CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 138 138
- CA-RENT Rent 73.10 74.48
- CM - WATER Water Reimbursement - 21301101821112 47 87 12235
08/14/21-09/15/21 617438
- CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 40.12 162.47
- CA-RENT Rent 2,491.10 2,653 57
- PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH 4ZVD514NL10 2,653.57 000
payment -- Laura Olson
[ CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 4150 4150
- CA-RENT Rent 2,577.00 2,618 50
[ CM - WATER Water Reimbursement - 21301111821093 4428 2,662.78
09/15/21-10/14/21 510436
- PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH L802QR6NL10 2,662.78 000
payment -- Laura Olson
- CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 4150 41 50

01/01/2022 012022

HBOMO00275308



OneSite Rents v3.0 Morgan Group Property Management, LLC - Pearl Lantana Page 3 of 4
08/14/2023 RESIDENT CHARGES/PAYMENTS LEDGER res-370-002
08/01/2020 through 08/14/2023

Parameters _Show transactions beginning - 08/01/2020 Select Status - All; Ledger Type - Resident; SubJournals - ALL;

01/01/2022 012022 [ CA-RENT Rent 2,577.00 2,618 50

01/01/2022 012022 [ CM - WATER Water Reimbursement - 21301121821070 48 68 2,667.18
10/14/21-11/11/21 520427

01/03/2022 012022 - PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH XK1865BNLA4 2,667.18 000
payment -- Laura Olson

02/01/2022 022022 [ CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 4150 4150

02/01/2022 (022022 - CA-RENT Rent 2,577.00 2,618 50

02/01/2022 022022 - CM - WATER Water Reimbursement - 21301012722122 50 32 2,668 82
11/11/21-12/14/21 550430

02/03/2022 022022 - PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH 88HG2LFNLA4 2,668.82 000
payment -- Laura Olson

03/01/2022 32022 [ CM - WATER Water Reimbursement - 21301021822020 4494 44 94
12/14/21-01/14/22 144423

03/01/2022 032022 [ CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 4150 86.44

03/01/2022 032022 [ CA-RENT Rent 2,577.00 2,663.44

03/03/2022 032022 [ PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH B4PN5MHNL18 2,663.44 000
payment -- Laura Olson

04/01/2022 042022 - CM - WATER Water Reimbursement - 21301032022205 44 30 44 30
01/14/22-02/14/22 113444

04/01/2022 042022 [ CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 4150 8580

04/01/2022 042022 - CA-RENT Rent 2,577.00 2,662 80

04/02/2022 042022 - PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH CKF8WOMNL18 2,662.80 000
payment -- Laura Olson

05/01/2022 052022 - CM - WATER Water Reimbursement - 21301041822020 46 92 46 92
02/14/22-03/16/22 125454

05/01/2022 052022 [ CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 4150 88.42

05/01/2022 052022 - CA-RENT Rent 2,577.00 2,665.42

05/03/2022 (052022 - PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH SJTKLFQNLA5 2,665.42 000
payment -- Laura Olson

06/01/2022 062022 [ CM - WATER Water Reimbursement - 21301052022100 35.17 35.17
03/16/22-04/14/22 017443

06/01/2022 062022 - CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 4150 76 67

06/01/2022 062022 - CA-RENT Rent 2,577.00 2,653 67

06/03/2022 062022 - PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH 4Z2XVGSNL10 2,653.67 000
payment -- Laura Olson

07/01/2022 72022 [ CM - WATER Water Reimbursement - 21301061822020 3896 38 96
04/14/22-05/13/22 112443

07/01/2022 072022 [ ] CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 4150 80.46

07/01/2022 072022 [ ] CA-RENT Rent 2,577.00 2,657.46

07/01/2022 072022 - PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH XXFWHWWNLA 2,657.46 000
payment -- Laura Olson 5

08/01/2022 082022 [ CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 4150 4150

08/01/2022 082022 - CA-RENT Rent 2,577.00 2,618 50

08/01/2022 82022 [ CM - WATER Water Reimbursement - 21301080122160 3926 2,657.76
05/13/22-06/14/22 419440

08/03/2022 082022 [ PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH OLTK7MZNLA7 2,657.76 000
payment -- Laura Olson

09/01/2022 092022 - CM - WATER Water Reimbursement - 21301081822020 4292 4292
06/14/22-07/14/22 126435

09/01/2022 092022 [ CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 4150 84.42

09/01/2022 (092022 - CA-RENT Rent 2,577.00 2,661.42

09/02/2022 (092022 - PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH LZN8MO3PLAS 2,661.42 000
payment -- Laura Olson
9/3/2022

10/01/2022 102022 [ CM - WATER Water Reimbursement - 21301091822020 44 30 44 30
07/14/22-08/15/22 142422

10/01/2022 102022 - CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 4150 85 80

10/01/2022 102022 - CA - RENT Rent 2,577.00 2,662 80

10/03/2022 102022 [ PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH ZP3PYQ5PLA7 2,662.80 000
payment -- Laura Olson

11/01/2022 112022 [ CM - WATER Water Reimbursement - 21301101822020 37.10 37.10
08/15/22-09/14/22 146432

11/01/2022 112022 [ CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 138 38.48

HBOMO00275309
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08/14/2023 RESIDENT CHARGES/PAYMENTS LEDGER res-370-002
08/01/2020 through 08/14/2023

Parameters _Show transactions beginning - 08/01/2020 Select Status - All; Ledger Type - Resident; SubJournals - ALL;

11/01/2022 112022 [ CA-RENT Rent 8590 124 38

11/02/2022 112022 [ CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 40.12 164 50

11/02/2022 112022 [ ] CA-RENT Rent 2,784.00 2,948 50

11/03/2022 112022 [ ] PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH H2VXRG8PLA7 2,948.50 000
payment -- Laura Olson

12/01/2022 122022 [ CM - WATER Water Reimbursement - 21301111822020 5283 5283
09/14/22-10/14/22 316433

12/01/2022 122022 [ CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 4150 94 33

12/01/2022 122022 - CA- RENT Rent 2,880.00 2,974 33

12/03/2022 122022 - PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH 2Y9866CPLA4 2,974.33 000
payment -- Laura Olson

01/01/2023 012023 - CM - WATER Water Reimbursement - 21301121822020 30.43 30.43
10/14/22-11/14/22 236431

01/01/2023 012023 [ CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 4150 7193

01/01/2023 012023 - CA- RENT Rent 2,880.00 2,951 93

01/03/2023 012023 - PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH 5KXKQLGPLA4 2,951.93 000
payment -- Laura Olson

02/01/2023 022023 [ CM - WATER Water Reimbursement - 21301012023122 3820 3820
11/14/22-12/13/22 041423

02/01/2023 022023 - CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 4150 79.70

02/01/2023 022023 - CA- RENT Rent 2,880.00 2,959.70

02/02/2023 022023 [ PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH L1T6GOLPLA5 2,959.70 000
payment -- Laura Olson
2/3/2023

03/01/2023 032023 [ CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 4150 4150

03/01/2023 032023 - CA- RENT Rent 2,880.00 2,921 50

03/01/2023 32023 [ CM - WATER Water Reimbursement - 21301021823020 48 59 2,970 09
12/13/22-01/13/23 136476

03/03/2023 032023 [ PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH ZAT4A9RNPLA4 2,970.09 000
payment -- Laura Olson

04/01/2023 042023 - CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 4150 4150

04/01/2023 042023 - CM - WATER Water Reimbursement - 21301031823083 3827 79.77
01/13/23-02/13/23 440510

04/01/2023 042023 - CA- RENT Rent 2,880.00 2,959.77

04/03/2023 042023 - PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH NGN7N4SPLA1 2,959.77 000
payment -- Laura Olson

05/01/2023 052023 - CM - WATER Water Reimbursement - 21301041823020 43 91 4391
02/13/23-03/15/23 309523

05/01/2023 052023 [ CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 4150 85.41

05/01/2023 052023 - CA- RENT Rent 2,880.00 2,965.41

05/03/2023 052023 [ PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH MQG6B6VPLA7 2,965.41 000
payment -- Laura Olson

06/01/2023 062023 - CM - WATER Water Reimbursement - 21301052323125 4138 4138
03/15/23-04/14/23 856555

06/01/2023 062023 [ CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 4150 8288

06/01/2023 062023 [ CA-RENT Rent 2,880.00 2,962 88

06/03/2023 062023 [ ] PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH XZ1DPLYPLA5 2,962.88 000
payment -- Laura Olson

07/01/2023 072023 [ CM - WATER Water Reimbursement - 21301061823020 33.43 33.43
04/14/23-05/15/23 128594

07/01/2023 072023 [ ] CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 4150 7493

07/01/2023 072023 [ ] CA-RENT Rent 2,880.00 2,954 93

07/01/2023 072023 [ ] PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH HD8V0J2QA08 2,954.93 000
payment -- Laura Olson
7212023

08/01/2023 082023 [ CM - RESSVCS Resident Svc Fees 4150 4150

08/01/2023 082023 - CA - RENT Rent 2,880.00 2,921 50

08/01/2023 082023 [ ] CM - WATER Water Reimbursement - 21301072123014 3991 2,961.41
05/15/23-06/14/23 039631

08/03/2023 082023 - PZ - PMTOPACH WelcomeHome ACH 25J7DJ5QA02 2,961.41 000

payment -- Laura Olson

HBOMO00275310



Vehicle Information - Olson, Laura Leigh (Unit-)

Yehicle owner
vehicle type
Make

Model year

Maodel

Nates

HBOM00279200

Laura Qlson

Car

tMercedes
2017

C300

Color
Licenge piate
License state

Parking assignment

Metallic Gray

TX - Texas

120.030.050.015 €@



vehicle Information - Olson, Laura Leigh (Uniti) 120.030.050.015 @

vehicle owner | Laura Olson

vehicle type  Car Color Black
Make BMW License plate ﬁ
Model year 2016 Licenge state TX - Texas
Model! 550i

Parking assignment

[ will not have all three vehicles at the complex at all times. 1 will have one, maybe two

Rclies at a given time.

Save ( Cancel )

HBOM00279201



Vehicle Information - Olson, Laura Leigh (Unit 9-9110) 120.620.050.015 @ .".

Vehicle owner Laura Olson

vehicle type  SUV/ Truck Calor Silver
Make Lincoin License plate s
Model year 2010 License state TX - Texas
Mode! Navigator Parking assignment

Nates

( cancel )

HBOM00279202
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