Member's Page

Rep.Clardy, Travis

member image

Rep. Travis Clardy Named Legislator of the Year 
print page

by: Rep. Clardy, Travis

East Texas Council of Governments recognizes Clardy’s Legislative Achievements

AUSTIN, TX - On Wednesday, March 6, 2019, the East Texas Council of Governments (ETCOG) recognized State Representative Travis Clardy with the Legislator of the Year Award.
"It is truly an honor to receive this award and be named the Legislator of the Year by the East Texas Council of Governments," Rep. Clardy said. "To be nominated and receive this award is truly an honor."

The East Texas Council of Government recognizes one member of the Legislator from the region every legislative session, recognizing the lawmaker for their work in championing priorities that benefit East Texas. Earlier this year, Rep. Clardy was also named East Texas Legislator of the Year by the Deep East Texas Council of Government for his efforts to advance and promote rural Texas.

“I appreciate the partnership with ETCOG,” Rep. Clardy continued. “Throughout my time serving the people of Cherokee, Nacogdoches and Rusk counties, the local elected officials from the ETCOG area have proven great allies and advocates for important initiatives, like the construction of Lake Columbia and improvement of transportation routes. Their partnership has helped advance all of East Texas.”

The East Texas Council of Governments is an association of counties, school districts, cities, and special districts within a 14 county region. Two of House District 11 counties, Cherokee and Rusk counties, are members of ETCOG.

Representative Clardy is currently serving his fourth term as the State Representative for House District 11, which includes Cherokee, Nacogdoches, and Rusk counties.

Contact Info


Capitol Address:
District Address:

Room E2.818

P.O. Box 2910

Austin, TX 78768

(512) 463-0592

(512) 463-8792 Fax

202 East Pilar, Room 310

Nacogdoches, Texas 75961

(936) 560-3982

(936) 564-0051 fax