Member's Page


member image

State Representative Diana Arévalo of House District 116 receives the Inaugural TSA Patient Protector Award  print page

by: Rep.

Austin, Texas - On Tuesday, July 18, 2017, the Texas Society of Anesthesiologists honored Representative Arévalo with the inaugural Patient Protector Award. The award is given to legislators who go above and beyond to support the practice of anesthesiology during the session.

Representative Arévalo stated, "I am honored to receive this award from the Texas Society of Anesthesiologists. As a freshman legislator on the Public Health Committee, I had the opportunity to learn about the different types of physicians and their issues. I look forward to working with the Texas Society of Anesthesiologists in future sessions as well as other advocacy groups to expand access to healthcare for all Texans."

Contact: Marc Hoskins

Contact Info


Capitol Address:
District Address: