Member's Page


member image

Rep. Diana Arévalo of House District 116 Honors INTOCABLE for their Contributions to the Tejano Norteño Arts and their Community  print page

by: Rep.

Austin, Texas - On Wednesday, May 17, 2017, Representative Arévalo will have the pleasure of honoring the Norteño musical group INTOCABLE on the floor of the Texas House of Representatives.

INTOCABLE is one of the most influential groups in the Norteño music scene today. Their road to success began twenty years ago. Friends Ricky Munoz and Rene Martinez dreamed of bringing their songs to the world as they crafted a unique and extraordinary style of music which expertly fuses Tejano conjunto music, Norteño folk rhythms, pop ballads and rock.

Today, the group INTOCABLE is the standard bearer of “La Música Norteña.” Their achievements have been recognized with two GRAMMY Awards, seven Latin GRAMMY and multiple nominations, thirteen Premios Lo Nuestro, numerous Latin Billboards and two Billboard Regional Mexican Awards, as well as many other nominations, including one from the American Music Awards. Not only these, but in 2010 Billboard Magazine named them “Group of the Decade," and in 2012 they were honored by Billboard with a Lifetime Achievement Award. In addition to their achievements, INTOCABLE took over the largest SXSW stage last year.

"It is with great honor that we accept this recognition for our music in our home state, Texas," said Ricky Muñoz, the founder and lead vocalist in the band. "To be recognized by Representative Arévalo and the Texas House of Representatives in this matter, for the work we have passionately dedicate ourselves to, is a moment we will all cherish forever."

Contact: Marc Hoskins

Contact Info


Capitol Address:
District Address: