Member's Page

Rep.Price, Four

member image

Price Passes Resolution in Recognition of Texas Farm Bureau Day at the Capitol 
print page

by: Rep. Price, Four

~Honoring Members of the Texas Farm Bureau~

Austin, TX --- Today at the Texas State Capitol, State Representative Four Price passed a resolution in the Texas House of Representatives to recognize members of the Texas Farm Bureau during their 2015 Leadership Conference.

Price's House Resolution 172 commended the Texas Farm Bureau for their dedication to agriculture throughout Texas and recognized them as one of the largest groups of farmers, ranchers and rural families in the world. Texas Farm Bureau is an independent, nongovernmental, voluntary organization governed by the people it represents. The organization is dedicated to enhancing and strengthening the lives and well-being of rural Texans by working to improve education, economic opportunity, and social advancement. Through their commitment to the rural areas of Texas, the Texas Farm Bureau has aided Texas in becoming one of the most flourishing agricultural producers in the world.

“Agriculture is vital to our state's economy,” Rep. Price said. “Texas is number one in cotton and winter wheat production as well as competitively ranked in the top ten for producers of vegetables, melons, potatoes, grapefruit, berries and milk. With the strength of over 500,000 Texas Farm Bureau members, our state, our nation, and the world enjoy safe and wholesome Texas produced food.”

Joining Representative Price on the dais of the House Floor were: Russell Boening, Texas Farm Bureau President; David Edmiston, Texas Farm Bureau Vice-President; Robert Gordon, Texas Farm Bureau Secretary-Treasurer; Kenneth Dierschke, Texas Farm Bureau Retiring President, and his wife, Binnie Dierschke.

As agriculture is a vital part of our great state's history, and an essential component of our prosperous future, Representative Price was honored to pass House Resolution 172 honoring the members of the Texas Farm Bureau for their contributions to Texas' success story.

Hal Talton
(512) 463-0470

Contact Info


Capitol Address:
District Address:


Capitol Building

Room 1N.9

Austin, Texas 78701

(512) 463-0470


P.O. Box 2910

Austin, Texas 78768


P.O. Box 2848

Amarillo, Texas 79105


Amarillo National Bank

Plaza Two, Suite 506

500 S. Taylor Street

Amarillo, Texas 79101

(806) 374-8787