Member's Page

Rep. Springer, Drew

member image

Representative Springer Appointed to Select Committee on Economic Development Incentives  print page

by: Rep. Springer, Drew

Austin, TX - Texas House Speaker Joe Straus named Representative Drew Springer and 12 other members to the Select Committee on Economic Development Incentives Friday morning.
"I am thankful for Speaker Straus's appointment to represent rural Texas' business development. Texas has always had a strong commitment to economic growth and I am honored to serve in the best interests of the state," said Representative Springer. "I look forward to working with the other members of the committee and improving the efficiency of the state's economic plan."
The committee will assess the economic benefit provided by state and local incentive programs and make recommendations to improve efficiency throughout the state. Speaker Straus notes, “We owe it to taxpayers to take a detailed look at what has worked and what can be improved….I’m confident that this committee can supply the answers that will help the full House prepare to address this issue in next year’s session.”

Rep. Angie Chen Button will serve as chair of the committee alongside Eddie Rodriguez as vice chair. Also serving on the committee will be Reps. Trent Ashby, Joe Deshotel, John Kuempel, Jodie Laubenberg, J.M. Lozano, Borris Miles, Poncho Nevarez, René Oliveira, Mary Ann Perez, and Jason Villalba.

Mark Thorne-Thomsen
(512) 463- 0526

Contact Info


Capitol Address:
District Address:

Room E2.706

P.O. Box 2910

Austin, TX 78768

(512) 463-0526

(512) 463-1011 Fax

406 E California St
Gainesville , TX 76240-4102
(940) 580-1770